Cholamandalam Ms General Insurance Co. Ltd — Chola Standalone Own Damage Policy for Private Car

Address:Tenali branch, Andhra Pradesh

Sir/ Madam,
I M.Mahesh Babu, s/o M.Jaya Prakash raising this complaint on behalf of my mother Smt. M .G. Venkata Lakshmi, w/o M.Jaya Prakash aged 59 years on whose name our car registered. I have renewed our car insurance with Cholamandalam MS General Insurance branch located at Tenali, Andhra Pradesh through online by paying an amount of Rs.8550/- on
[protected]. Our car is a new one bought on[protected]. The above said amount has been paid by myself through my salary account. After that I received the policy document of the renewed insurance. In that policy document the Insured Declared Value (IDV) is taken as Rs.5, 20, 000/- which is almost 23% less than the previous IDV of Rs.6, 78, 958 and it was completely irrelevant and also violating the norms of the IRDAI which are in force. As per the IDV Council of General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC), the IDV of our vehicle comes around Rs.6, 26, 189/- . Based on this I have contacted the branch manager of the Tenali, by name Sri Srinivas who confirmed that there was a mistake happened at their end due to some miscommunication. But till date there was no concrete resolution for our problem. We are at loss of Rs.1, 06, 000/- if any time we go for claim during this policy validation year incase if any unforseen occurs. Also due to this the IDV of our vehicle drastically get reduced in less time than it should be actually. We have even requested the said branch manager either to rectify the IDV to actual one of Rs.6, 20, 000/- approx or to cancel our policy so that I can approach other insurance company to renew our policy. I am submitting the previous policy document as well as the recently renewed policy document and screenshot of the IDV taken from IDV council of GIC for you perusal of the record. kindly do the needful at the earliest.
Cholamandalam MS General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Cholamandalam MS General Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    18%
    Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Phone
    +91 44 3044 5400 [Local]
    +91 44 3098 5300 [Abroad]
    Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Address
    2nd Floor, "Dare House", No. 2, NSC Bose Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Cholamandalam MS General Insurance contact information