Airtel Digital TV — no response to complaints

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I am an Airtel DTH customer since a long time –
I have a concern with regard to digital TV services which I am facing,
and would like bring this to your attention Urgently.
I am based in pune and i m facing problem in my Digital TV (set top box ) from last 1 month and during this period i made lots of complaints but not a single visit was done by airtel .During this months period i received many calls from Airtel executives regarding whether my complain is resolved or not every time they called they were sorry and asked to give a chance and a days time. my complaint was registered on 18 April 2012 and is still pending on 14 may 2012. On top of that states top most authority to look after complaints the nodal officers office has people worst than government offices. These people promised to resolve issues within a day and here i am waiting for the resolution . Sorry state of airtel and our poor corrupt Indian government .

My account details

complaint pending since 18 April 2012 till date .
Yogesh Ethape
Pune

It has been almost 40 days since my Airtel Digital TV Set-top box started mal-functioning. I must have made at least 15 complaints to the customer care but they gave aonly assurance and never bothered to get my problem rectified. Each time I called them, they used to give me one fresh date and when I told them that I have received the same assurance earlier, they would tell me that this time it will bes olved but till today they have not even bothered to contact me.

It is really shocking how shameless a company can be in this age of competition.
They will send you hundreds of SMS regarding the expiry of your account but will never bother to solve your problem.

I hope their nodal officers (rather sarkari babus) are seeing this complaint and take some action on this.

I also hope their CEO Mr Ajai Puri is also taking note of it and see how their sub-ordinates are running the company.

Vivek
([protected]-customer id)

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — No Response towards complaint registered

This is in regard to the complaint (Complaint No: 5971292) i had made to Airtel Digital TV Customer Care. I am very disappointed at the poor response of the company towards my complaint.My complaint was registered on Monday,till now no resolution has been made.I have been calling the customer care for a week now.

Kindly provide a solution ASAP.

My Customer ID is : [protected].
I am a customer of AIR TEL DIGITAL TV ID- [protected], my set up box was not functioning so i took to the here customer care office in CRPF square Bhubaneswar, they changed and gave old one.Now that also got technical problem and I paid so it was repaired and again after 2 month the same probblem came.Now they are asking me Rs.350/-for old setup box which has only 3 month warranty.If you provide this kind of service then how can we manage?So please provide necessary service as soon as possible since I have recharged and now amount is getting deduct day by day.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information