[Resolved]  Indian Railway — Against TT

Our Domestic Help Miss Rabina Thami Travelling on Train No. 2506 (North East Express) vide PNR No. [protected] from New Delhi to New Jalpaiguri on 12 Dec. 2008.
Coach No. A-2
Seat No. 26
She was forcibly shifted to Three Tyre by the TT.
The Train is schduled to reach New Jal Pai Guri today at about 7.30 pm
I willl be obliged if you will take necessary action against TT and oblige

HP Singh Batra

My name is AMEEN SHAIKH
ADDRESS BUNGLOW NO 85 / 86 WANWARIE BAZAR PUNE 411040 .
MOBILE NO [protected] .

COMPLAINT AGANS DUTY TC FOR A/C COACH, TRAIN NO 1005 DATED 06/02/2009. NAME OF TC MR BENDRE .

MY COMPLAINT AGAINST TC BENDRE AS BELOW I

WAS BUY A TICKET FROM LUCKNOW JN TO PUNE VIA KALYAN FOR 2108
[ LUCKNOW LTT ] SUPER FAST 05/02/2009 IN 3AC PNR NO[protected]
IT WAS CONFIRMED UP TO KALYAN JN. FROM KALYAN TO PUNE I CAN TRAVEL
BY ANY SUPER FAST TRAIN IN 3AC CLASS ONWARD JOURNYEY .
LUCYKLY ON 06/02/2009 TRAIN NO 2108 REACHED AT KALYAN JUNCTION RIGHT
TIME AND I BOARD THE TRAIN NO 1005 MUMBAI OSMANABAD EXPRESS AT
KALYAN JUNCTION ON 06/02/2009 .

I ASKED VERY RESPECTLY TC MR BENDRE TO ALLOT ONE BIRTH OR SEAT
UPTO PUNE .BEFORE HE CHECKED MY TICKET HE WAS ANGRY ON ME AND SHOUT
WITHOUTASKING ME WHY YOU BOARD ON THIS TRAIN ? I TOLD HIM I HAVE A
TICKET FIRST YOU CHECK THIS AND THEN TELL ME WHWT YOU WANT. AGAIN HE
SHOUT DONT TEACH ME RAILWAYS LAW FIRST I WILL CHECK THEN TELL YOU AND
STAND NEAR THE DOOR OF COMPARTMENT DO NOT STAND WITH ME . I TOLD OK .
AFTER 15 MINUTS HE CHECKED ALL COACHES COME BACK TO HIS SEAT. I AGAIN
ASKED WHAT HAPPEND SIR AGAIN HE SHOWED HIS MISBEAHVER HE SHOUT RAILWAY
IS NOT YOUR OWN PROPERTY AND I AM NOT YOUR PERSONAL SERVENT THERE IS NO
VACANCY IN THREE TIER AC YOU GO TO SLEEPER CLASS AND FIND THERE OR GO
TO GENRAL COMPARTMET . THAT TIME THREE MORE PASSANGERS WAS THERE AND
THIS TC MR BENDRE WAS SHOUTING THEM ALSO AND TOLD I WILL SEE YOU AT
KURUDUWADI JN .THEY ALSO LIKE TO LAUNCH COMPLAINT AGAINS HIM .THEIRS
PNR NO IS [protected] . WHEN TRAIN REACHED KARJAT I SAW THERE ARE
THREE NOS OF BIRTH WAS VACANT BUT MR BENDRE DIDNT ALLOWED ME TO SIT
THERE, I DONT NO WHY HE ANGRY ON ME AND ALL OTHER PASSANGERS .
I THINK HE IS NOT SATISFIED WITH HIS JOB OR HE IS MENTALY RETIERD ?
WHICH THREE SEATS WAS VACANT I AM PROVIDING THE NOS 24, 39 AND 62 .
I TOLD HIM SIR THREE SEATS ARE VACANT NOBODY IS THERE, VERY ROUDLY HE
TOLD ME BUT I DONT WANT TO PROVIDE YOU. I TOLD HIM I WILL GIVE
COMPLENT AGAINS YOU. HE TOLD ME GO I DONT SCARE ANY ONE SO MANY MLAS
AND MINISTERS I AM KEEPING IN MY POCKET . THEN I TOLD HIM I WILL TAKE
STRONGLY ACTION AGAINST YOU.THEN HE STARTED USE BADWORD IN MARATHI
LANGUAGE AND TOLD ME THIS IS NOT UP BIHAR THIS IS MAHARASHTRA . I TOLD
HIM I AM ALSO FROM MAHARASHTRA, ANI MEE TUMCHCYA VIRUDDH TAKRAR
NONDVINA AHE . THEN HE TOLD ME IN MARATHI JAA KAY UPTAYECHA UPAT ******
AFTER REACHED PUNE I WENT TO PLATFORM NO 1 NEAR CHRT BOARD AND SAW
THE COACH NO B1 BIRTH NO 24 RESERVE FOR MR PRADEEP KARHADE M 50
PNR [protected] PUNE TO LUR/
BIRTH NO 39 RESERVE FOR MR RANJEET PATIL M 24 PNR NO [protected]
PUNE TO UMD / BIRTH NO 62 RESERVE FOR MR ANIL M 52 PNR [protected]
PUNE TO LUR . MY JOURNEY WAS AS BELOW ON 03/02/2009 PUNE TO AGRA BY
TRAIN NO 2147 PNR [protected] 3AC, AGRA TO LUCKNOW ON 04/02/2009 BY
TRAIN NO 3240 3AC PNR [protected], AND LUCKNOW PUNE ON 05/02/2009 BY
TRAIN NO 2108 3 AC TOTAL KMTR APP 3400 AND I AM 51 YEARS OLD I NEVER
FEEL TIEREDNESS AT COMPLITING MY 3200 KMTSR JOURNEY BUT I FEEL
FISICULY AND MENTALY TIREDNESS IN THIS 150 KMTR JOURNEY BECAUSE OF MR
BENDRE ILRESPONSIBLE TC . THAT THREE HOURS I WAS STAND NEAR THE TOILET
AND KEPT MY LAGUAGE NEAR THE COACH ATTANDENCE LAGUAGE . MY RQUEST
TAKE LEGAL ACTINON AGAINST TC MR BENDRE AND AVOID THE HEARESMENT OF
INDIAN RAILWAYS RESPECTED COSTOMURS .THIS IS THE MY BAD EXPERIENCE.
I AM SENDING MY COMPLAINT IN WRITING ALSO TO ALL HIGHR ATHORITY AND
MINISTER OF RAILWAY ALSO. IF YOU WANTS ANY MORE YOU CAN CONTACT OR
CALL MY CELL ALSO MY EMAIL ID . ameen.[protected]@rediffmail.com
cell no [protected]
I would like to inform you that on 2.3.2009 i bought the general ticket from pagwara to new delhi station, when i taken the seat myself in coach number 6 because it was totaly unresereved seats, , therewas only some local pessangers was sitting. i immideatly informed to TT to please make my ticket for sleeper class instead of general and take whatever the charges. he told me "baith ya yaar abhi aata hoon" and he brings his approximately 20 relatives on same coach on general ticket. i asked again to TT to please make my ticket as sleeper class he told me just wait i am comming
between phagwara to ludhian some civil dressed lady TT came and by foce she punished me and she has taken from me 320 rupees.
my ticket number was 57211718 from phagwara to new delhi
she made me fine vide her reciept number 039079 dated 2.3.2009
train number is 2926 Paschim Express
she also written on slip the punishment station is umbala instead of phagwar or ludhian,
and money collected at umbala instead of phagwara or ludhiana
when i comes to know that her duty starts from umbala, , may be she was fraud.
my question is.. Why the station ticket counter giving the Berth Class ticket on demand on general ticket counters
Why the TT not changing the ticket from general to sleeper class wheather the whole coah was comming empty...
why the lady TT written the wrong station for collecting the funds from me on the fine slip.
up to how may kilometers traveling the TT can fine (Because the Ludhiana is the next station from phagwara.
Why the 20 relative passengers was not fined by The lady TT and why she fined only to me and poor peoples.
Why the railways reservation site always showing the advance reservation status full wheather the full coaces are comming empty.
what is This Mr Lalu Yadav
I am requesting you to punish the TC of Phagwar general ticket counter staf available on 2.3.2009 at 9.00 AM, also punish the Train TT for Coach Number 6 and also punish the lady TT for cutting the wrong slips without her duty boath was happend on 2.3.2009.
also Mr. Lalu Yadav you are requested to please allow thw general ticket counters to sale the sleeper class tickets at their open/general ticket counters at all the railways stations.
Otherwise every body will ask that Indian Railways is cutting the pockets of passengers instead of pickpocketers.
Take the necessary action you are requested please
Satnam Singh
this is complain against tc mr.g.v. ramana murthy as below...
i was travelled in godavari exp 2ac train no 2727 B.no-A1/L19.dated 26/03/09..i forgot to bring my id proof for E-ticket..while checking he asked me proof i sad i forgot.he just collected my ticket and gave it to 2 squad people in samarlakota..those people came to me behaved in horrible manner asking me to pay full ticket fare..or else memo will be issued..1) what made tc to approach squad? 2) is this the way railways treat people travelling in 2ac? 3)i payed full tkt fare wth penalty to squad i.e recept no.102488.to those people..4) for ur ref i am giving details of person travelled with me mr.sampath(L21)--[protected], mr.surya narayana(u24)--[protected]..
sir, i request u to place well behaved person in a/c boggies..and do somethng abt the way ur person behaviour..hope necessary action will be taken..
c.parasuram..[protected] Add.plot no:59, avenue-5, 2b sri durga palm springs, road no-7, banjarahills, hyd-34
Respected sir i purchased General Superfast train ticket from Raipur to Nagpur, after purchasing ticket when i came at station plate form no 1, there Howrah Mumbai mail 8002 was standing dated 17.05.2009. I gone and meet S4 Train TT for berth availabilty at the plateform, he told me berth is available but i will not give u receipt u pay to me Rs 200/ for berth up to nagpur. I told him that i purchased ticket Rs 84/ from raipur to nagpur and if seat is available then difference amount is only Rs. 89/-. He angry with me and throw my ticket on my mouth, and again said first pay Rs. 200/ then board on train. That time he carrying about 30 passengers with him without receipt and misbehavied withme. i gome raipur stn commercial manager and complaint against him. sir ur railways department TTs are very-very corrupt andfor taking money he harresed the innocent passengers. Please try to improve ur deparment because 100% Station TC and 99% Train TT are fully corroupct.
dated 17.05.2009
place : nagpur railways station

This is to inform u that ur GRP and station TC is harrssed the innocent passengers and there are no control o[censored]nidentified person who wondring at the station without ticket like as ( auto driver, rickshaw man and hotel brokers ). Due to theses passengers are feel uncomfortable.

Indian Railway — Wrong Births numbering. & Sleeper made general

I have made complaint against Indian Railway due to several times faced wrong numbering of birth/sleeper of Mkm-Hwh - pass (train no. 214E) and HWH-MKM-PASS (train no. 213E) in sleeper class while travelling. The birth/slipper no. of the train is different from printed in the ticket. No TTE comes inside sleeper coach that is why sleeper coach converted in general, lots of passengers travel in sleeper coach carrying general tickets.

I don't know whether this message will sent to proper person or not. If ... Please look into the matter.
passanger in sleeper class who have reserved seat for them dont get seats by the passanger who have general tickets
I want to apply for the post of TT .

Sleeper class — seating no.are wrongly written

My self Alok Kumar Gupta from Jaipur I was booked ticket in Marudhar Express(4853) from Jodhpur to Varanasi date on 20/11/2009. Railway reseverved me in coach no.11 and seat no.20 But in this coach I not received any seat and there was very crowd in this coach.I have very problem for journey. So i want to know that why gave me ticket.
Now refund more than year... how poor system in INDIAN railway...

Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on dt.06-jan-2009. We have already issued Reminder No. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 & 7 on DT-15.04.09, DT.25.05.09, DT.24.07.09, DT.28.08.09, DT 17/09/09DT.17.11.09 & DT.29.12.09 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are sending a Reminder No. 8 dt.10.02.10 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Rajmani pathak

[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]

Indian Railways — Just one train on Pune to Lucknow route

Respected Madam,
As you must be knowing that Pune city is a IT hub and also a education hub thus lot many
people from Lucknow, Kanpur, Jhansi, Bina, Bhopal etc come to Pune. Now it is really sad and
disappointing that we have just one train on Pune to Lucknow route that runs on Friday at around 4:30 PM and returns back on Sunday from Lucknow at morning 7 AM

So I on behalf of all the people who are from Lucknow, Kanpur, Jhansi, Bina, Bhopal etc to
please run one more train on this route (preferably on Friday at around 9 PM) so that we could easily get
ticket during our festival holidays and vacations.

Madam, this one train will make life easy for thousands of people, especially young people, who are either working or studying in people.

Hopefully you will take required step to study the problem and execute our request of running one more train on Pune to Lucknow route.

Thanks a lot in advance.

Sachin.
I agree!! no pantry in this 27-28 hour journey train... just weekly..huge rush...

capital o[censored]P not well connected at all to Maharashtra.. very pathetic planning on part of Railways..

they need to immediate steps to look into this problem.

LEAST I EXPECT IS MAKE THIS TRAIN TWO TIMES A WEEK AND INCLUDE PANTRY...

Indian Railways — TT collected penalty forcefully

On 17 April 2010 at 5.15pm I reached to Howrah Station to board Howrah - Bardwan (via Cord) Local Train. Every time when I travel by train I do purchase the ticket from the platform. On that day I reached Howrah station via Hoghly River Ferry service. That was my first time to ferry. So I was not aware of the way to reach the Howrah Station Platform. I followed directions mentioned in the subway from the ferry ghat and reached to the platform through the gate where it was mentioned that the entrance was for platform # 1-7, as I remembered. In the way to platform I was searching for ticket counter but I didn't find a single one. After entering the platform when I was searching for the ticket counter, one lady TT asked for the ticket. I informed that I was searching for the ticket counter. But she was not convinced and said to show platform ticket as I was inside the platform. I repeatedly told her to understand my situation but she wasn't in mood to understand that. After sometime one more lady joined in the conversation. Both behaved very roughly. They were saying that the platform is a prohibited area and before entering the platform I should have buy the ticket. But I informed that my intention was to but that only and I am searching for the ticket counter. Also I have mentioned that there was no warning message in front of the gate, like "This is a prohibited area. Please have ticket before entering the platform". They have taken the fine. The penalty receipt number is 272476. The amount is Rs 259/-. Though I had not done any mistake intentionally, I was penalized. So I want this amount should be refunded. I met to the station manager. But he didn't take any action and suggested me to lodge a complaint. I lodged a complaint. But I was in hurry so I didn't able write the complaint thoroughly. That's why I am here to provide the details. Please take the necessary action. At last my question is what is the role of a TT? Is it only to collect fine forcefully and harass passengers?
Soumen Nandi

It’s nothing new to hear about TTs in India railways taking bribes. But, it made me to write and make you aware about this instance because of two reasons that affected my thinking. First and foremost, the cruel guy (TT) did not clear the RAC of the old couples in the age group of 70s and made them to suffer throughout the night and secondly, it changed my thinking that the TTs in the South Indian Railways are less corrupted that those in the north.

This is in reference to my travel from Kachiguda to Bangalore on 26th of June 2010 by Train No- 2785 in S-12. I came across the situation where the train was running with RAC and there were few empty seats where passengers did not board in S-12. Now, it was the first and foremost duty of the TT to clear the RACs. But, he preferred to take bribes and allot the empty seats to wait listed and general ticket holder candidates. He did even get pity on a family with a very old age couples who were holding RAC. The family members were M Balsubramanyam (63 RC), B Annapurni (63 RC), K Padmavati (71 RC) and B Krishna (71 RC). Their ticket number was 3054808 and PNR was[protected]. As I witnessed, the TT took the bribes ranging from Rs. 300 to Rs. 400 each from waitlisted and general ticket holders. In spite of taking this money from them, he did not even bother to issue the fee receipt for the difference of amount for those general ticket holders.

I hope the readers in the Indian railways, possessing the power to take the action, must be honest enough to take some hard steps against these corrupt TTs in Indian railways.

Vimal
I have very bad expereince of Indian railway iwas travelling from Basti to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus in Kushinagar Express Train no 11016. I was in S9 coach I was wondering that i was in sleeper coach or unreserved coach there were passenger in train but more than that there was a lot of local vendor in train they really harrass But train pantry vendor also harass very much but more than that there was no water in toilet in S8 S9 S10...more coaches i tried a lot to get complaint book but every one sent me on other department but on itarsi station i talked to Station Supritendent but he also fooled me i was in hurry train left station but what about passenger for what reason railway i s charging us to get harrased in long journey after all eunch also take money forcibily from passenger and if you dont pay they do vulgur acts in front of your family are we developing nation please try Explain me Railway Authority and Railway Minister this not new thing this regular activity daily ther food offered by pantry service is filty they are health hazardous they charge Rs 15 for mineral water, Rs 5 for tea which cant be drink, Rs 15 for mango sip why we should pay more have passengers had done crime by travelling in Indian Railway .please please do some thing.Cant railway Be Facelifted
Complaint Against C987964

Today I traveled from Kalyan To Dadar from sighgarh Express, As i am not aware that our local pass is not accepted So TC told me to pay the fine
Of Rs 500/-, Simentenouly i am ready to pay, But after sometime, He told me pls pay 200 rupess so i can leave you.

He wait me for more than 1 hour for giving the Original receipt, Meanwhile he collect the money from other people, after 1 hour he giving me original receipt & he just told me sign here after that he mention 300 rupess on receipt

When I ask him his name he is very rude & shouting on me,

Please take the strick action agaist him his number my mail ID aklak.[protected]@rediffmail.com

I am Vishal Kumar travelling in 15231 from BJU to USL at B1-39. My seat is at RAC and i was accepting that TT in the coach will provide me a proper birth if available.

I found a birth (B1-38) vacant in front of my seat and the travelling person also confirmed me the same, he told me that he is travelling with railway free pass and because of sudden change in his plan his wife was not travelling and the seat on her name was vacant.

I asked this to the TT number of times but he said that seat is not for you and he cant provide that seat to me.

All because this reason, after paying full amount of ticket " I am travelling on half seat "

This is the service provided by INDIAN RAILWAY.
The tt guy gave a seat to a man who had rsc of 31. The real ownear of that seat didnt come but his mother was the attende . U shuld take a decision . My train is moving from sealdah (bengal)to jayanagar (bihar) my seat no 64 ...

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information