Complaints 776

File a complaint to Southern Railway

Having problems with Southern Railway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Southern Railway customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Southern Railway

Southern Railway Phone Numbers

+91 94 4478 8127
+91 94 4478 8125
+91 94 4478 8124

View more phone numbers

Southern Railway Website

Southern Railway Head Office Address

GM Secretariet, Head Quarters Office, Parktown
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Southern Railway reviews & complaints(776)

Gurikala Valappil Pradeep
Nov 11, 2023

Not Allowed to Travel with my Pet Dog in a Coupe

Am G V Pradeep and a senior citizen of our country. I had a confirmed First Class AC Coupe ticket (B5 & B6). My PNR no. was [protected]. I travelled along with my wife and my pet dog from Thalassery (TLY) to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (LTT) on 16/10/2023. My boarding station was TLY.

In spite of having a valid and confirmed Coupe ticket, one of the staff Mr. Sameer from the Parcel office, at Thalassery railway station did not allow...
sampathkumar ramanan
Sep 14, 2023

Tejas

Address:Sri. Madhuranga Nivas F-2 First floor, Old No. 23 New No. 10 Rajagopalan Street, West Mambalam

Yesterday on 13th I have travelled in tejas express the toilet and the coach is so pleasing and on return i have travelled in guruvappan express there is no pantry and there is chilled water and the toilet is unbearable. there is no dustbin and there s no western toilet and the coach is not upto mark and pathetic u have not upgraded the coach so that passengers will feel travelling in local train with facilities neat toilet and dustbin and...
Address:Sri. Madhuranga Nivas F-2 First floor, Old No. 23 New No. 10 Rajagopalan Street, West Mambalam

Address: Sri. Madhuranga Nivas F-2 First floor, Old No. 23 New No. 10 Rajagopalan Street, West Mambalam

Sampathkumar ramanan
Aug 22, 2023

I was travelled on 16th august this month the toilet is flour smell and flush is n ot working and not western toilet. Beggars are allowed in reserved compartment begging alarms and passengers are occupied in the toilet making inconvenience to passengers in reserved compartment....
sampathkumar ramanan
Sep 6, 2023

Till date not solved

Sampathkumar ramanan
Aug 22, 2023

I was travelled on 16th august this month the toilet is flour smell and flush is n ot working and not western toilet. Beggars are allowed in reserved compartment begging alarms and passengers are occupied in the toilet making inconvenience to passengers in reserved compartment. in the tiruchy station there is no western toilet and the bad smell in the platform. In tiruchy the platform...
sampathkumar ramanan
Aug 23, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 23, 2023

Dirty Toilet In Pallavan Express And Sq Chenna

Address:Address: Sri. Madhuranga Nivas F-2 First floor, Old No. 23 New No. 10 Rajagopalan Street, West Mambalam

sampathkumar ramanan
Aug 22, 2023

I was travelled on 16th august this month the toilet is flour smell and flush is n ot working and not western toilet. Beggars are allowed in reserved compartment begging alarms and passengers are occupied in the toilet making inconvenience to passengers in reserved compartment. in the tiruchy station there is no western toilet and the bad smell in the platform. In tiruchy the...
There was two trains coming between 9:10 a.m. and 9:30 a.m. (so, 4 trains came) from Tambaram to Beach. But for the past 2-3 weeks, on a daily basis, there is only one train at 9:10 a.m. and another train at 9:35 a.m. This has been very difficult for the passesgers, for two main reasons. It's getting late for us and it's too crowded even in first class. Because of crowd, a woman fell down in Egmore platform recently while getting down from...
Josemonps
Jul 9, 2023

Delay in journey-kerala express 12625 and 12625

Address:a-14b, nr holy child school, tagore garden extn , new delhi -1100027

i. Raju k k a resident of a-14b, nr holy child school, tagore garden extn, new delhi -1100027, here by bring your kind attn theat i travelled through kerala exp from delhi to kerala and back to delhi and i am very sorry to inform you that trains are running extremely late small children and aged peoples are wait at stn 10 -15 hrs for trains and none of the train are running on time. We ha to reach n.Del stn at mid night and due...
chelln
Jun 30, 2023

Suburban train ticket to guindy via beach not available

Address:ANNANUR RAILWAY STATION TICKET COUNTER

Annanur Railway Station Ticket Counter.

Today by 12 noon, there was no ticket issued to Guindy via Chennai Beach from Annanur railway station.

Despite repeated request with the ticket counter pesonnel,
he said, we have to travel via Chennai central only and issued the same only. We are forced to travel via Chennai Central with much hardship....
SsMmPp
Jun 27, 2023
Jun 29, 2023
This thread was updated on Jun 29, 2023

Missed baggage in 16823 on 27th June morning in Vallioor

I missed a bag cover which had flowers, tiffin boxes and some valuable items. Train details : 16823 - Ananthapuri express. I travelled on 26th Jun from Chennai to Valiyur (reached on 27th Jun morning) in B1 ac coach seat no 43 and 46. Kept the bag where the extra bedsheets would be placed. Kindly help me to find it....
SsMmPp
Jun 27, 2023

Missed baggage

I missed a bag cover which had flower, tiffin boxes and some valuable items. Train details : 16823 - Ananthapuri express. I travelled on 26th Jun from Chennai to Valiyur (reached on 27th Jun morning) in B1 ac coach seat no 43 and 46. Kept the bag where the extra bedsheets would be placed. Kindly help me to find it....
Emerald Blessye
Jun 17, 2023

Railway gate closed for the past one year

Thiruvottiyur market gate in Chennai remains closed for the past one year, causing great menace to the public. No actionis taken yet. The officials have not taken any step regarding this. Please answer to this grevience as soon as possible...
Mohamed Subair
May 8, 2023

Two wheeler parking rear seal lost in TVS XL heavy duty

My son parked TVS XL heavy duty plate no. TN40 A 7554 on 23.04.2023 at Coimbatore Railway Station front side two wheeler parking stand. Next day when he tried to pick TVS someone took rear seat.

My son complained to parking lot in charge Shekar about the incident and he told us he will check with parking stand owner and let us know the details. So far he has not contacted us. When we tried to contact him his mobile is always...
Emerald Blessye
Apr 14, 2023

Construction of subway under a railway line in thiruvottiyur chennai 600019

As the thiruvottiyur market railway gate is always closed, there is huge problem faced by the citizens to go around a four kilometer area even for emergencies. Even last week a man died while trying to cross the track so we request the railway department to take this seriously and take measures to build a subway as soon as possible....
Emerald Blessye
Apr 14, 2023

Subway in thiruvottiyur market gate chennai 600019

As the thiruvottiyur market gate is closed and people face great difficulty and many have lost their lives while crossing the tracks, I request you to lay subway as soon as possible...
Mohsath
Apr 6, 2023

Railway parking charges issue

Hello sir

This is mohan from coimbatore...i parked my car in coimbatore railway station... Parking charge is 400 for 12hrs...But government charges is 100 per above 12hrs.....
Ever Day 1st train 6:50am towards hyderabad mmts local train arrived late 30 mints, it's happening every single day, do u ppl have any idea how much we are suffering from this, not at all bcz government mrng will start after 10 am, so that u ppl think to all the ppl mrng start at the same, but not we have go to office, college school and for house work or labor work which started at 8am, is there any resolution for this or not and one more...
Suresh@Raman
Mar 10, 2023

Unethical, rude & arrogant behaviour of S.Rly. staff

On[protected] evening at 19:20 hrs, I went to the Train Ticket issuing counter at Tambaram Sanatorium Railway station and requested the counter staff to issue one monthly First Class Season Ticket from TBM to MSB station, to travel in suburban electric trains. For its cost Rs.605/-, I have given my Debit Card to the counter staff for swiping it. He swiped my debit card and then I received an SMS message in my mobile, informing that Rs.605...
Sunderesh
from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
Feb 27, 2023

Coach position indicators at Coimbatore Junction

Address:No 75 Sri Krishna complex pappanaiken palayam

My concern is regarding the coach indicators that have been replaced by digital displays. I have come to the station to send my uncle and aunty who are senior citizens who are travelling by train no 16565, pnr no [protected] which was to depart by 8.15 and is running late and is expected by 9.50. The digital displays are switched off. The coach position and towards destination signages need to be permanent as they do not keep changing. It...
Sunderesh
from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
Feb 27, 2023

Coimbatore Junction Railway Station

Address:No 75 Sri Krishna complex pappanaiken palayam

The permanent coach indicators are now replaced with digital displays. But the issue is the coach positions need to be static and seen always. I came to send off my uncle and aunty who are senior citizens who are travelling by train no 16565, which is running late by 1hour and 40 minutes. When we try to locate the coach position all the digital displays are off. And also prominent signages of towards which destination should be displayed...
Vediudayar Jayaraman
Feb 14, 2023

TDR

Address:Office of the Chief Commercial Manager,Southern Railway.Chennai 600003

TDR HISTORY
MAS PGT EXPRESS (22651)PNR: [protected]

MGR CHENNAI CTL (MAS)
SALEM JN (SA)

Journey Date: 4 Feb 2023
TDR Date: 5 Feb 2023 | 09:26AM

Sirs
The repudiation of TDR is not justified and acceptable. This case is fit for consumer court.
Please note that the Southern Railway had...