I ordered Nutrabay BCAA in guava punch, but the taste felt odd. I complained with details, and although it was safe, they replaced it with another flavour within a week. It was not the product’s problem but I was not used to the taste....
Not able to order the particular medicine online and offline
Dear Apollo support Team,
I am writing to raise a complaint regarding my recent online medicine order placed on 21st December. While most of the medicines were successfully ordered, I was unable to purchase Anxit 0.5 mg online, as the system directed me to collect it from an offline store.
Raised multiple complaints via email and support number is also not reachable.
I had booked a 1 BHK flat in 2016 on the Kandivali Project of Oyster Living LLP by paying the initial booking amount of 10 lacs. The project was supposed to complete and hand over by 2021 maximum but there was no any single progress on the project as the builder could not clear the titles and get the clearance. Hence we requested to refund our money but then they insisted us to shift our booking to their other project which was there in Dahisar...
I am reading so many distressed messages about Zebpay.
Why are so many of you guys crying instead of coming together and taking action?
Does Zebpay have a physical location address in India? No. I checked their site, didn't find any so Googled for "Complaints about Zebpay" and found this CONSUMER PROTECTION LAW FIRM TELE-GRAM: banninksolutions . You guys locate their tele--gram since they work with RBI and the...
Stop boarding due to 1 min late and when paid 3000 extra for another flight, flight got delayed
Seems to joking with us, they stopped my boarding due to 1 min late, causing my fault, then I paid 3000 more for the next flight, after boarding the flight now they are saying flight is delayed. Means airlines mistake is no matter, no value of the passengers time.
Such a crucial time it is....
Payment successful but order not created in Domino's pizza app In Outlet 461 rs has been deducted
Hello Team,
I made a payment via Paytm for Domino’s outlet 416. The payment was successful and amount got debited, however no order was created and nothing is visible in the order history.
Paytm has confirmed the transaction as successful and asked me to contact the merchant.
Kindly check your payment logs and initiate the refund.
Details:
Date: 27/12/2025
Amount: 416
UTR / Transaction ID:...
In housing board 4th block near deepika water supply drainage water overflowing and lot of people suffering due to that..before affecting by dengue or malaria please take necessary action...
Guitar quality is not upto the mark and the product was old
Dear sir/ma’am
I am Shubham Tripathi currently serving in Indian army and posted at Dehradun. Sir recently I’ve bought with order id OD[protected] and it got delivered on 26th of dec 2025 today itself, sir I’ve paid rs9789 for this product and when I unpacked it it was the product found to be in pathetic condition and it doesn’t produce sound which is reasonable and it was an old product. Sir now when I want to return...
Royara is misleading customers with false promises. They first lure people through mall coupon forms and later call saying you’ve “won” a silver coin or gift and invite you to their Baner office. Once there, they pitch fake vacation plans and push you to pay token amounts (₹5K–₹50K) claiming it’s a lifetime membership.
*In my case*, I was told AMC/MRC charges were already included in the agreement. But now, they...
I had ordered EX[protected] on March 1 and delivered on 13 March. I ordered a kurta pant set but received a 3 year old baby girl's dress. I raised a return request stating that a wrong product has been delivered and uploaded the picture of the received item. The courier guy came on 26th and refused to take saying it is not mentioned for him that he has to pick up a wrong product and that ajio will charge him if he picks it up. He cancelled...
I tried to order pizzas of rs.449 from the Domino app on 10th February 8 PM. I used the PhonePe app for the transaction and money was debited from my account. But at that time order didn't go through. On the app, it said, "Something went wrong" and no order was registered. After that on the app, there was no proper customer service available to assist with this issue.