Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1088

A Deka
from Jajpur, Odisha

sms service inactive

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781028

My number is not receiving and texting messages from 4th sept. Till date. I complained so many times but company didn't respond. On 4th i upgraded my sim from 3g to 4g. From that day onwards my sms services is not working. Some network service person also visited a week before but they did not solved my problem. I'm facing so much problem as my kid's school notices also comes through sms....
shreeradhey

new mobile connection

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

We have port our 4 number from idea to airtel for better service from om communication, near raj kamar enclave, delhi road meerut (U. P).
We have not receiving signals, no 4g internet working from first day.
The plan we have ask for is 649 unlimited but we have received sms of rs 2400-00 of all 4 connection.
We have not received any bill.
Service provider is not taking our call, when we go to there office they...
gammir

recharge not success and not refund money

Address:321402

I recharge done date 06/09/2017 airtel number [protected] rs 199.00 rupees by sbi anywhere personal app but bank statement successful.
But reacharge not received and not refund money.
Sbi bank complaint 07/09/2017. And its status success and bank employed say complaint airtel marchent
So pls refund money
Name-dalvir singh

Reacharge by sbi anywhere personal
Reference...
Address:411038

Can anyone please take this email into consideration and let me know whats happening with airtel?

From 17th september i am on calls to customer care, shouting on emails and getting calls from airtel regarding network issue which never gets resolved till now?

I have already wasted my presious time on calls and responses still internet is not working so i made request for cancellation of...
sene03

poor customer support - data is very slow

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600085

Not able to access data though i have 30gb available and raised sr 79782019 yesterday morning but still problem not yet solved, so i called up to know the status now they are saying complaint was register with some other name mistaken so i need to do fresh;y again and that will take 24 hrs to resolve, now i got massage from airtel customer care that i cannot avail any value added services

Very poooor customer support...
virat sharma 1978

blocked my money in airtel payment bank

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

My alrtel payment bank a/c no [protected]. I have updated my wallet ac to airtel payment bank on 14//9/17 by depositing rs 100 cash and transferd rs 10290 for payment of electricity bill later came to know that my date of birth mismatch so i can't to debit transaction. They told that link your adhar card to the account through biometric i. E go to airtel dealer make thumb impression. Then i do the same i call coustomer care they told that...
Mahendra.kudipudi

I want airtel 4g sim

Address:533232

Please convert airtel 2g into 4g network i will issue to slow network please inform you, my 2g sim is slow network donot downloading fastly please recognisice the airtel fastly network 4g, please convert 4g sim airtel is good network, please inform fastly network 4g sim is fastly for downloading the video, apps, documents, photos, songsand etc..., my number [protected]...
N04

plan change and mobile data

I'm frustrated about the pathetic customer service that airtel is providing. First, their network is very bad and i don't get mobile data connectivity most of the times. The network is very slow, when i get connected. Then, one of their executives called me and suggested that i form a family plan and add my family members number to that. I did that but the billing became very high. So i wanted to opt out of it and they said i could do that...
vjain5621
from Moirang, Manipur

data pack - deceiving customers by false information

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700033

Contact no [protected]
While recharging a pack of 499 for daily data of 1 gb, it was disclosed therein that the handset should be 4g, now i am not avail the benefit of same as the service provide also seeks that the sim should also be 4g.
If that was the case then why this was not disclosed to me at the time of recharging. This amounts to decieving customers by not providing sufficient information....
Nandha.CM
from Thrissur, Kerala

regarding outgoing on 9444947071

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 91

This is inform u that, i have port my number from tata docomo to airtel [protected] on the day itself i didn't get outgoing calls i have recharged also. I spoke with airtel customer care 121 they told me to buy another duplicate sim. I tried it also. So kindly take action to continue with your network. Asap (Immediately) i hope u will reply soon...
Srinivas555

4g dongle issue since a month

Issue: my airtel 4g dongle is automatically getting disconnected every 15-30mins since 30 days (A month).

Registered couple of ticket, spent hours of time with airtel customer care, relationship team, network team, nothing is working. No proper response, they always says "will call you in 5mins", no call after that.

Now if i ask for cancellation, they are okay to cancel the dongle. But they will not resolve...
Ashwin renga

online recharge through airtel app

Address:600061

I recharged for Rs 250 for my mobile no and during the process the amount has been debited but the recharge is not done. I received a error message saying web page not available. Will i get my money back or i will the recharge be done?...
Ravjot Singh90

dispute regarding broadband number 161-4671681

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I vandana dhiman w/o ravjot singh using a broadband number[protected] of yours. I am confused from where to start because there is long list of complaints with you guys. I have requested you several times for the disconnection of this number, an executive of your calls me and insists me to migrate the plan instead of disconnection into new one that he offers me, & if i am not wrong mr. Gaurav has called me on...
sonu@jha

airtel 449 84 days plan

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Hi mera name sonu jha hai mene 24/09/2017 ko airtel ki prepaid sim no [protected] li hai jo 4g hai aur mera phone redmi note 4 hai jo mene 21 july ko liya hai mera phone bhi 4g volte hai mene apni sim ki frc 449 ki karae thi jisme mujhe unlimited all local+std, 1gb day 84 din ki validity milni thi par mene jab 121 par check kiya to esme mujhe 35 days ki validity mili hai plz mujhe 84 days ki validity di jaye other wise me eske against complaint...
Shikhar Sudesh Gupta

disconnection of my airtel number while bill fully paid without my knowledge.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

My number [protected] has been disconnected by the airtel without any request or complaint from my side.

I had been visiting the airtel stores to retrieve the number as i have no where mentioned or requested the airtel to disconnect my number. I request you please re-issue my number which is registered on my name.

Also my complaint is how can they disconnect my number without my permission...
manish.goswami

airtel sms services blocked

Address:400078

I have upgraded my airtel sim to 4g sim on 16th september 2017 at the airtel gallery. After upgradation my sms service are blocked.
My most of the banking services are linked with sms.

When i contacted airtel customer care on 19th september they told me to wait 48hrs your issue will be resolved then i call again on 23rd september same answer i received wait for 48 hours your issue will be resolved....
Address:411033

Complaint :

I am holding 4g sim of airtel for last 4months and without using internet for last two months bill has been generated, i ask them multiple times to deactivate the sim card still they didn't do from last two months.
Pls deactivate the card as soon as possible i dont any service from airtel.
This is the sim no.[protected]
Posted date:12/09/2017...
sameergulati1488
from Behror, Rajasthan

airtel money, money locked in and not letting me use it

I added 4100 inr in my airtel money wallet on account o[censored]sing it for various purposes online. However airtel money has frozen my account and not letting me carry out any transaction. On multiple emails they say that my dob doesnt match their records. To rectify and clarify, i have visited the airtel store, mailed my id proof thrice, raised cpmplaints, called call center multiple times, each time getting a standard reply that it will be resolved...
saurav.agrl
from Baghdogra, West Bengal

not being able to recharge my airtel prepaid number 9800015069

Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

Dear airtel,

I am trying to recharge my prepaid airtel number [protected] through myairtel app but it's not going through. Please call me and assist me. It's super urgent.

Trying to call in 121 and 198 since last 2 hours but not being able to talk to any human being.

Also, i have emailed you regarding the issue and have made several posts on social media but no response at all from your side.br...
saurav.agrl
from Baghdogra, West Bengal

didn't get the recharge benefit

Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

I recharged my airtel number [protected] on 22nd september with rs 399. The offer on my airtel app clearly stated that i would get free calling and 1 gb/day for 84 days. Fortunately, i have screen shots to prove the same to you. However, i have received the offer for only 28 days though i got a text saying it's done for 84 days! I have a screen shot of that as well.

So i'd appreciate it if you would kindly look into the matter...