Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2161

Yogesh Ch

offer not activated

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

MY Number is [protected]
i sent message to 1900 from airtel...2days before....as requseting for MNP...actually i wished to form airtel to docomo...becoz of heavy deductions and high call rates..
unfortunately one representative of airtel called me and asked y ur changing to other opertor...i replied him above the problms...thnhe said dnt wry sir...
from onwards u will be charge 1p/6sec to air/air and 1p/2sec to other...thn...
vipuls_b
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Slow 3G internet Speed after Recharge

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Respected sir/Ma'M,

yesterday, on 1 july, 2012, evening, I had taken a top up 3g internet recharge of rs. 750 from airtel.

My airtel 3 g dongle number,which is victimized is [protected].

As I said it is a airtel 3g dongle which I am using for past 5 months, after I buy a top up recharge of rs. 750 for 4 gb download, I am getting only up to 10 - 80 kbps speed where as for last 4-5 months I was...
chetannb

No refund on wrongful number barring

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

My name is Chetan and my airtel number [protected] was barred on 1st july 2012 at 12 am... I was not given any intimation about it.
When i called customer care and asked why it was barred, they did not seem to know anything about it
They also refused a refund or compensation.
I am disappointed by this unethical treatment by airtel and by their incompetence.
Hoping for quick resolution of this issue.

I...
Geetank Kedia

unnecessary charges charged

this is the third time i am filing this complaint. i filed the complaint against the unnecessarily charges charged for zapak and big flix .i.e. RS 378-. we won't pay the bill till you send the correct bill without these charges put. these charges were charged in the bill resent by you. so kindly send another bill without these charges put as soon as possible. or else you can cut our airtel fixed landline and internet but we won't...
Address:Rohtak, Haryana

During the month of April company provided free extra service for one month without any information to me. In the month of May 2012 I did not requested to the company to discontinue the said service, because I was not aware about that. When I received the bill for the month of May i was surprised to see that company has charged Rs.602/- for said service. I have not paid the said bill till date. I want to make the payment after resolution...
lovinglalit

Mobile Portability: A solution or a Problem????

Address:Delhi

I was using an IDEA no.([protected]) for around 10 years, which I ported to Airtel due to its services in J&K, as i am posted there. I submitted all the documents that were asked. It continued for around more than one & a half month, i deposited one month's bill also but then it was disconnected for want of papers again. Since I was not in Delhi it took me around one month to come to Delhi and resubmit the papers. But by that...
simplyprem
from Punch, Jammu and Kashmir

Unable to change package to a la carte

Address:Imphal East, Manipur

It is almost 1 week since I tried changing my package to A la carte package.I have spoke to customer care agents .Theses are the various suggestions they have given by the different agents ,, they said:
1.plz turn on dth when changing it online
2.Plz wait 48 hrs
3.plz register an id in the website and log in
4.plz try again
5.server is down do Pl try this website
ala.[protected]@in.airtel.com
6.Around...
himanshusangtani

Service

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Today I see my mobile number [protected] are not available but i purchase this number Rs 11000/- from Airtel Shop Please Clear this matter.

Himanshu Sangtani
74 Comments
junukhan24

regarding idea postpaid bill

Address:Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Regarding my mobile postpaid bill
I am Ashutosh Pandey my mobile number was [protected] of Idea company.
I am not using this number from last march 2012.
that time my idea bill was Rs. 200+ and i have also deposited Rs.100 as a security money.
I have told him for disconnecting my number then they asked me to submit my current bill then i have asked to balance it with my security deposit.
from last...
Destiny Awaits

Airtel Pathetic DTH Services

If Govt. thinks applying Digital Addressable Systems (DAS) will improve customer viewing experience than I believe without setting standards like what bitrates, bandwidth, compression etc audio/video quality of both SD & HD channels are not going to improve the viewing experience of consumers instead it’s going to suffer a lot. I have experienced the same with Airtel DTH #1 Worst/Pathetic DTH provider in India. Airtel use MPEG4 DVB...
10 Comments
shipper_stud

no service response

Address:Maharashtra

I have bought airtel digtal tv since past one and half month only. however, its showing error code 2:please re insert or clean card. I have complaint on 21st still now no one has reported or solve problem.

None of your service man is visiting only asking for 100rs charge.

and when i got number of thane dealer and service man Salman they r not picking up phone after talking once.And getting fake promise...
Dévắng Sín

removal of animax channel

Address:Uttar Pradesh

The unavailability of the channel is very sad for me, i used to watch this channel like most of the times, the anime was very good in comparison to other cartoon channels, i tried calling the customer care service to re install the channel but now its been months and now i really want that channel to be included, now i hardly watch teevee now and my family is eager to change the service and install other brands finding no option as they are...
tirupati.fusion
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

AIRTEL PREPAID MOBILE NUMBER All Calls List(Dialed,Incoming,Outgoing)

Address:Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

Complaint on AIRTEL PREPAID MOBILE NUMBER All Calls List(Dialed,Incoming,Outgoing)
Dear Airtel Customer Care Executive
I am using Airtel Prepaid Number ([protected]) Since from last 4months and I Need AIRTEL PREPAID MOBILE NUMBER All Calls List(Dialed,Incoming,Outgoing)

kindly Get the Information about the AIRTEL prepaid mobile number(+91-[protected]) INCOMING,OUTGOING calls List Information
Please Make sure...
199 Comments
lokesh depal

cheat about 25 lacs

Address:Ajmer, Rajasthan

sir mere is number se call aaya [protected] or kahe rha tha ki aap 25 lacs jeet gye wgera and me iske khilaf complene krna chahata hu ki mere ek hi call me 14 rs bal. udd gya or mere m.number se sara bal. udd gya yehe dhokadadi krne ka vigyapan he jo call krke lutte he so plz sir is number ke khilaf kuch kijiye taki aage se koi people presan ni hove na dhokha khaye thank u...
Anilkt

Mobile SIM Discontinued (Temporarily out of service)

Address:Guna, Madhya Pradesh

I have taken prepaid SIM card from the local retailer shop Rakesh Telecom Mobile Shop from Guna Madya Prdesh his mobile no [protected]. My purchased SIM mobile no is [protected] has been blocked due to invalid of Local address proof. But I have given Local address on Letter head pad of my company Larsen and Toubro Limited, Construction , Infrastructure and Xerox of PAN card then also it was block for temporary service....
tejdi10

Complaint against wrong bill ( Mo no. 7387005486 )

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hi Sunil,

I was using Airtel 3G datacard plan of 5G free usages (mobile no.[protected]). For the month of may i received a bill of ammount Rs. 4494.
It seems there is a problem in your system which is generating wrong information of data usage. I have reported this to Airtel on 17 May 2012 (You can check with intraction ID in your system).
They said they will check and revert back but no response came from their...
sanjana Chaudhary

Getting abusive call from unknown number 9971809812

Address:Central Delhi, Delhi

I am getting slang calls from Airtel GSM no. [protected]. In fact yesterday night at around 2:30 am a person called me and making some kind of horny / dirty and cheap voice. as i am girl so getting this types of cheap calls makes me so upset and disturb. i have got the same calls earlier but i avoid it but as to keep others girls in mind. i want to complaint against that cheap mentality person who makes cheap / erotic...
ankitgoyalacto

About deducting money

Address:Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I am using Airtel connection on my mobile and I am using internet on my phone by airtel. I took 14 day subscription of internet pack at the date of 20June.

At the date of 26 and 27 June when I was using my internet on my phone that time I had 190 RS in my mobile but after using internet 190 RS had been deducted by Airtel while I had internet pack and also i had 1.90MB left

so that’s why I called to customer...
nlsekhar

AT AIRINF

This is sekhar my airtel no [protected] has activated model video club_30 service i've received a message from AT_AIRINF, pls deactivate for me

Regards...
29 other people found this review helpful
29 found this helpful
10 Comments
Kiran Kajrolkar

Offer benefit not getting

My name is Kiran.I purchased new samsung Galaxy Y Mobile on May 2012. During purchase of samsung Galaxy Y mobile i saw an offer on mobile box is that "Free Facebook for 12 months".This offer is available on New airtel prepaid connection with new Samsung Mobile. I have also purchase new airtel prepaid connection. But till now i am not getting "Facebook" this offer benefit. I have also...