Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2250

sbsmultani

non receipt of call details even after 48 hrs

Address:Kapurthala, Punjab

hello,
My name is Major SB Singh. on 21 Oct 2011, i contacted airtel customer care and asked for procedure to get call details of last 6 months of my mobile. As told to me, i send messages EPREBILL <MONTH> <e-mail> to 121. Rs 50/- per request was deducted from my prepaid account(total 250/- for last 5 months). i was told that i will get details on my email within 6 hrs but it has already been 48 hrs but i have not received...
ANIMESH1981
from Najibabad, Uttar Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

BALANCE DEDUCTION WITHOUT REASON

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

AIRTEL DEDUCTED RS 99 FROM MY ACCOUNT BALANCE OF MOBILE NO [protected] ON DATED 22/10/11 WITHOUT REASON. I WAS CONTACTED SEVERAL TIME WITH THERE CUSTOMER CARE BUT AT LAST I FAILED. AT EVENING THEIR CUSTOMER CARE PROFESSIONAL MR JAY KUMAR SINGH THREATENED ME THAT HE WOULD DEDUCT ALL MY BALANCE. AFTER THE CONVERSATION WITH HIM WAS OVER HE DEDUCTED RS 30 AGAIN INTENTIONALLY. PLEASE HELP ME SO THAT I CAN GET REFUND MY ALL DEDUCTED AMOUNT AT THE...
sushantsingh23

unsubscribing tadkalive from my prepaid no.

Address:Karnataka

i am using airtel prepaid no. of airtel no. [protected]. I never registered for this service.Still Rs. 20 are being deducted for subscription of tadka live daily. I have tried unsubscribing it many times. I would like to state that i am not using it so kindly unsubscribe tadkalive from my mobile no. [protected].

thank you....
pushya

Unsuccessful Online Recharge

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I Pushya Mithra Kasireddy ,from Hyderabad, recharged my Airtel mobile ([protected])with Rs.98 using the online internet service "www.airtelworld.com/mobilerecharge", but i have not recived any recharge/confirmation mail from service provider and my account was debited same,Please do needful as soon as possible

Pushya Mithra.K
vikas.91

Outgoing blocked stating document mismatch

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hello All

I am a software engineer working for TCS and I am really dissatisfied with Airtel pre-paid connection.

I had applied for Airtel pre-paid connection at Airtel office (ITPL, Whitefield, Bengaluru) on 12th Oct and my connection got activated on 13th Oct.
Mobile No: [protected]

However on 22nd Oct suddenly my outgoing got blocked.
On calling customer care I was informed that...
Zed SS

About Phone Connection

We deals in security services, we have a office in BHangel (Noida), We have deposite rs. 1000/- for a landline connection of Airtel before one week,
Executive said your connection will be come between 4 days, but after 4 days we are continuously trying to his mobile, he is not giving us responce . So we are frustrated from Airtel and their executives.
Please do the needful

Zed SS (India)
91-[protected]...
sidharthpardeshi

Illegal deduction of money

Address:Assam

I just recharged my phone ([protected]) by Rs. 110, and it has only got recharged by Rs.1.
It says that Rs. 100 is added to the "power balance". Just a month ago when I had recharged it for Rs. 110, I had got full talktime. Now just Rs. 1.
Please look into the matter, as no details of this power plan were given (and I can't even find it on the web, or anywhere). It is just come out of nowhere....
9 Comments
shriji.1111

Airtel Digital Tv is not functioning well

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I have purchase Airtel Digital Tv. After use of 1.5 - 1.7 year, it's not functioning now.
I complained 2-3 times to the department to check and correct that, they replied that you need to pay 400 - 600 Rs and we will change that. After 1.5 years this is the natural problem.

Now, My issue here is that the industry standard for such big company like Airtel ? can't they develop the electronic...
Aman Vyas

tower installation

Address:Madhya Pradesh

hello sir this is aman vyas .i have a land for tower installation n gwalior.address of land-
madhuban nagar shivpuri link load gwalior,m.p...contact no. [protected],[protected]..i[censored] are intrested then contact me.....
46 Comments
NMadhusudan
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Unauthorized charges

Address:Karnataka

We are using following airtel numbers,

[protected],[protected],[protected].

We are getting unwanted messages and unwanted calls everyday and the currency is getting deducted for unsubscribed options which we have not at all requested. Several times we had made a request on 121 to discontinue our internet services but till date no action has been taken.

So please discontinue...
Muraligprabha

complaint lodged with customer care but nobody has turned up

My Set top Box No.[protected]. I lodged the complaint on 17/10/2011 for the problem power is not coming to set top box they told per visit Rs.100/- will be charged. On the same day the sevice engineer came & checked. He told the problem is with set top box, & it has to be replaced. He told the set top box will be replaced with some other old STB & it will be charged Rs.350/- which has only 3 months warranty. I said yes, we were...
cuted32

Mental Harrasment, Using Bad Language

This is regarding the complaint of mental harrasment and disturburing mentally to pay the bill of my friend. being the 3rd party, they have tracked my number from the detail bills and harrasing me to get bill paid by my friend and there is no law which says that you can call 3rd party for payment of bill if their customer dont pay it. and being just friendly relation, they cannot harrass me for whole day using bad words to me.
Vijay Nand

Unwanted Blank Calls

Address:Delhi

I am getting Blank Calls since last 3-4 days from the number [protected] on my Airtel mobile number [protected]. When I pick the call and say hello..the caller on other end remains silent and after few seconds disconnects the phone. When I try to contact back again this phone number comes switch off! It is usually happening around 9 am. I've sms'd on this number stating that if you wont disclose your...
mahesh d

call details of mobile number

Address:Jalgaon, Maharashtra

My name is Mayura Sonewane, my airtel prepaid mobile number [protected] I am kindly requesting you for out going and incoming call history from 1st October to till this date.please can you send through by my e-mail ID mahesh.[protected]@gmail.com
If there is any procedure to get call history, messages Please let me know how can i get call records.
Thank you...
vedankit

without permission they charge

ANKIT ASHWIN VED
1/A TRILOK DARSHAN 4TH KASTURBA ROAD
BORIVALI ( EAST )
MUMBAI 400066
PHONE NO[protected]

bharti airtel limited
Subject : Complaint against Airtel (Bharti Airtel)

Dear Sir/Medam,

I am using cell of Bharti Airtel having number [protected], since last 5 years. By prepaid scheme I had paid sufficient amount. On 2nd...
pavankumar.vedam

Prank Calls

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

My wife has an airtel number (cannot disclose the number for privacy reasons). She has been getting prank calls and SMSs from strange numbers which start with 54321 and are 13 digits long. The last digits keep changing but when the number is called back, it is going to AIRTEL Consumer service.

The number got today is[protected]. They have been calling and smsing irritating and provoking content and this...
Purnachandra Das

My complaint no 12716072 not resolved

Address:Khordha, Odisha

I am a customer of airtel digital TV. My Customer ID is [protected]. I had given a complain on 15th October 2011 as some chainnels are not coming . I was given Complain No[protected] by airtel digital TV customer care and informd that my problem would be resolved by 20th October 2011 by visiting airtel DTH executive. No body visited yesterday. I am trying to contact airtel digital TV customer care since yesterday evening...
Vaibhav Tripathi
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

shifting of broadband

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have shifted my house from b-2 fortune park ,g-3 gulmohar colony bhopal to bunglow no 2 sagar parisar g-3 gulmohar colony. I was having airtel broadband connection in my older house with half yearly plan from july to december and have paid all the money in advance to the company.so i requsted the company to shift the broadband connection to shift from older to new house on 13th oct . The company said to us that they will shift the connection...
padhu123

Airtel Broadband Not Working

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hello Sir/Madam,

I took Airtel Broadband connection before 20 days.Last 5 days there is no internet connection available for me.I raised complaint to this below given number which the connection given person gave.I can't even not able to note Landline number because there is no device given yet.I requested for Wi-Fi modem that too not given.I paid 600 /- Rs for modem.I'm not satisfied with the service.Please remove...
Asit Sarkar
from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

balance theft

Address:West Bengal

I'm Asit Kanti Sarkar.My mobile nu. is+91 [protected].My balance is being theft from last two days without valid reason and not even sending a message for charge.When asked customer care officials said (Like many case before) of the activation some extra services which never started.Some days before Rs 40.00 was cut from my account showing the plea of mobile T.V. and then they returned Rs 30.00 after many contacts.The company sends me...