Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2325

User1234567890
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Airtel engineer Mr. Tharanath (09844502514) cheated me

Date: Mon, May 16, 2011 at 7:47 AM
Subject: Re: Welcome to airtel family - Landline: 0804092**** - CEF No: TBLR236832 - Velankanni, Electronic City
To: [protected]@airtel.in, [protected]@airtel.in, Nodal.[protected]@airtel.in, care.[protected]@airtel.in, [protected]@in.airtel.com, [protected]@airtelindia.com, [protected]@in.airtel.com, appellate.[protected]@airtel.in
Cc: [protected]@consumercourt.in, sunil.[protected]@bhartiairtel.in, sunil.[protected]@bharti.in,...
sam1234567

No Signal

Address:Haryana

Hi, I am facing problem with the HDMI.. sometimes LG LCD (connected thru HDMI from Airtel HD) shows No Signal. after switching Off and On after 1 hr the problem resolves but again appears after sometime. At the same time Component works smoothly...
I am confused whether its the problem of HD STB or LG LCD??
Please help...
enidhakumar

call divert not working

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

i am using Airtel network last 5 years. but from last month onwards i am trying to use call divert option. but not woking. my mobile number [protected] (sim card number). i tried other nutwork (air cell &BSNL) with same handset. but call divert option is working. i tried Airtel sim card([protected])with other handset not working. so kindly help me due to i required this option.

with regards
Enidhakumar...
Airtel Ware House

Shortage of Material

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Our Customer Code is=455A021

On 14.5.2011, we have booked the POP Material ot he following Cities Merrut (Con No.=J[protected], Dehradun (Con No.=J[protected], Noida (Con No.=J[protected]

The same load was forwarded by the FFCL PanDariba, Charbagh, Lucknow Branch (Br.Manager, Mr.Asif = [protected]) on Saturday itself, and as per Mr.Asif, the Load of Agra & Bareilly will be moved on Monday 16.5.2011, and we have...
shanmugapriya_pondy
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

subscription/renewal of service without request

Address:Pondicherry, Puducherry

My mobile no. is [protected] and i daily receive a message from AD-54321 stating that " you have been renewed for NA subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs.5 latest games http://gclub.in". I contacted customer service but it is of no use.. This thing is being going on for months.. i kindly request you to stop this services i have'nt subscribed for and remit the money which has been deducted from my balance.....
Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hello My self Gururaj Gaddi Air tel cust ID:,[protected]
I purchased Sony Barvio 32 inch LCD at vijaya sales chinchwad-pune on 09/05/2011 afternoon.i got Airtel HD-DTH connection with it for which i was asked to reacharge 1000rs after it only service engineer comes and installs at my flat.
I generated my Cust ID with hell struggle with customer care(after calling 8th time)..each time when i call it will kept on hold for more...
sushilsareen

Poor Service/No Service

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I'm getting a Low balance message on screen. Number of times i have called to customer care, reported my issue. They are telling few tips & tricks but it not works. From 02nd April'-11, I have start facing the problem. Spend lot of time to report this call to Customer Care and done lot of calls. When i asked them about complaint number, they said we don't have complaint number system. you can send mails.
After discussing...
Rajesh Babu

Sim Card Deactivated after submitting all the desired documents for no. of times

I am a existing customer of Aitel for last 5yrs with a post paid mobile number([protected]). Last month I wanted to convert my Postpaid number into a prepaid on date 09/04/2011. For the same I had submitted all the desired documents at the Airtel outlet near to my house (Twice at AEO-Sanghvi and Once at ARC-Aundh).But rather than getting a solution I did receive a mail that my number has been permanently deactivated...
nick.raj2007
from Siddhapur, Gujarat

CHARGED Rs. 150 FOR MOBILE TV

I just click a link on my some mobile application,after that i got a message that I have been charged Rs. 150 for subscribing for MOBILE TV,and without prompting me for this,how would i know that,i will be charged for just clicking. I want my money back in any circumstances.
My no for which they have charged is [protected].
Kindly,do the needfull....
linaks

airtel 2 mBPS UNLIMITED DOWNLOAD WITH fup AFTER 20gb

Address:Uttar Pradesh

Saturday, May 14, 2011
customer complaints AIR TEL BROAD BAND UPEAST
This is preposterous. All through the month not even for a single moment did I get a download speed of 2 Mbps (the contracted rate upto 20GB) - it was always below 1.1 Mbps.
And now I am being told that we would reduce your speed under FUP to 250kbps.
FIRST KEEP YOUR END OF THE COMMITMENT of 2 Mbps that is implicit in FUP. Without ever giving...
nungsang02

Poor Signal from tower after the storm

Address:Kohima, Nagaland

Dear Airtel Technical Supervisor,

I hereby wish to submit a formal complaint regarding poor reception and transmission of RF signal within our Coverage area (Old Minister Hill Area, Nagaland,Kohima.) Recently, there has been a storm and ever since then airtel service users are experiencing poor and irregular audio quality as well as the cellular Link.
Kindly, informed...
ColonelVenky

Non provision of receipt for cheque payment refusal t

Address:Maharashtra

For payments made through cheques towards the phone bills, the customers are asked to drop the cheques in drop box and the staff in the 'Airtel relationship centres' refuse to give stamped acknowledgement.
there are no answers given for the query as to who will be responsible for the loss of cheque after it has been dropped.
I called up the airtel call centre who also confirmed that NO RECEIPT WILL...
rajeevnath89
from Lala, Assam

Unwanted activation of cricket score pak

Address:Karimganj, Assam

I have an airtel prepaid connection since 2006. Its a 999 life-time connection. Since the past 1 or 2 months, a 'cricket score pack' is getting activated automatically. I have tried deactivating it many times. It gets deactivated and the activated again the very next day. I called customer care. Their opinion is that I have responded to VAS promotional call, as a result of which, the pack has been activated. But, I never even listen...
senthil_m

top up cheating special balance & current balance

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Airtel Account discrepency Sir,

i use a airtel prepaid no [protected],. .today 15.05.2011 i am top up Rs 250 first via SBI mobile banking service , then i check the balance by *123# it shown only 1 rupee in my main balance . I am too confused try another time top up same again 250 this time get 2 rupees talk time only .all of a sudden i got a message from airtel that i have no balance in my account.i contacted their customer...
Aku123

Slow internet speed

Address:Punjab

Very slow airtel internet mobile office speed of 2-4kb/sec,earlier it was 20-25kb/sec.Plz increase it....
akscomplain

bill service

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

I had a post paid connection from airtel for six months, in second month of service i call to cutomer help line to change mi billing address, an CCE ask me to walk up to airtel relationship center with one photo add proof and add id to make change.... i submitted my document twice in two months ...but nothing changed then i made 7 copmlaints and request to change my billing add... they always said that give us 7-10 days it will...
sagadevan
from vandavasi, Tamil Nadu

network and 3g activation

Address:Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

sir good morning
i have so many problems in air tel prepaid connection
network problem
3g not activated plz activated bcoz so many people like to airtel internet
in tower they move some distance no network so many problem
s.kanniappan
fse in last 2 years...
archmani21
from Jind, Haryana

recharge amount deducted but recharge not successful

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

my customer number is- [protected]
i got a recharge of rs. 300/- by my account recently.
the amount has been deducted from my card but the recharge is not successful.
kindly consider my account.
as soon as possible....
saugat02

ERROR CODE B001

Address:Khordha, Odisha

CUSTOMER ID-[protected]
THERE IS NO WEATHER PROBLEM OR CONNECTION PROBLEM STILL SHOWING
ERROR CODE B001. PLEASE HELP SOLVE THE PROBLEM SOON....
snsudhee

SMS not received

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I am suposed to get 6 sms from icici bank customer care between 10th to12th of this month. icici bank officials are asking me to complaint to service provider (Airtel, India). At the moment i am in UK. When i am getting sms from others why i am not getting from icici bank.
This is to treated as urgent & resolved with speed.
Mob no. [protected]
Name: S.N.Sudheendra
13/05/2011...