Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2501

Preetika Shukla
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Sim is not being detected

Hi.
My number is [protected].Many a times my cell is automatically getting switched on and off and then it says.."Invalid Sim" "Simcard Not detected" I've ensured about this problem not being related to cell as I've checked the sim in other mobiles. Also,when i insert this sim card on other cells,I can't see any of the contacts which were stored earlier on the sim card.Tell me what to do now.Is it...
pooja singh

Airtel mobile number stolen

I had a prepaid account with airtel. & i want to block my number my number is [protected]. because i had lost my cell phone in delhi.
NOKIA 3110 CLASSIC BLACK
IMEI NO. [protected]

So kindly request you to block my number i.e [protected]

Best Regard,

Pooja Singh...
Complainant32522

Average speed is only 2 mbps

I am from sircilla Karimnagar Dist. in A.P
am facing a problem from last 2 months
(customer executives saying we get 30 to 40 kbps but i m getting only upto 6kbps.this is maximum speed.average speed is only 2kbps.it includes sent and received data.)

Present i m using gprs data package 98 - for 2 gb on both mobiles.I m using 3g supported handsets.so there is not a problem for data speed.

i called...
Prateek Saxena

Deduction of Rs 185 approx without any reason

I was using GPRS pack of Rs.89 on my Airtel no +91-[protected](UP East) while on roaming.Its validity was upto 7th Feb 2010, on 7th Feb evening Rs 150 was deducted from my balance. Then after expiry of my GPRS pack I activated Rs.10 daily rental plan on 13th Feb at 1:06 am. After which Rs.34 were again deducted when I was using your GPRS service in evening. Followed by 2-3 more deductions of Rs 2–3 each same day.
There was no response...
gautam.lapsiya

Improper Service and Customer Treatment

My internet connection with Customer ID: [protected] (as given by Customer Care and not by Sales Executive) in the name of Mr. Rupesh Lapsiya was down today, 13/02/2010 from 11.00 AM to 11.45 AM.

This was due to some fiber cut at Shiv Tirth area near Paud Road, Kothrud. This was conveyed by the Airtel Service Engineer Mr. Durvas Navghane.

When asked for the SLA or the ETR of...
Dr. Bachchan Kumar

request for cash back & 1 month free viewing

Dear AIERTEL TV

WOW SOUND GOOD BUT PLZ DON'T HARRAS TO CUSTOMER BY SUSPENDING THE CONNECTION BEFORE COMPLETION OF THREE MONTHS FREE VIEWING PERIOD. MY CUSTOMER ID [protected]

I HEARED ABOUT OFFER FOR 15% CASH BACK FOR BROADBAND CUSTOMER & THREE MONTHS FREE VIEWING. THEN ONLY WE TOOK THIS CONNECTION & OPTED FOR ECONOMY PACKAGE BUT SO SAD I GOT TWO MONTHS FREE & ALSO NOT GOT 15% CASH BACK...
Yogesh
from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu

Unnecessary charges for receiving sms

I am Yogesh using airtel prepaid for more than five years. For past few months, I am receiving SMS from unknown numbers(56060,54321,etc) to download pictures,wallpapers,etc. Even though I ignore these type of messages I have been charged without downloading it. Eventhough I disabled service messages to avoid automatic connection of gprs.They send text messages like 'Dear subscriber click below link... to download rubbish things, I have...
Sumit Ahuj

Failure in Do Not Disturb Service

I Sumit Ahuja user of airtel mobile sevice regestired myself for the mobile no. of [protected] on 27/08/2007 for the service of DND under NDNC Scheme with the reference no.of F[protected]. But from the last month i am still receiving unwanted promotional msgs from various companies, one of the msg is from TM-Its Magic dt 10/02/2010 at 03.:30 pm and i reported the same to customer care but they failed to resolved this matter.

akshay
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

sms lapu recharge

I made the recharge of Rs. 5/- from an lapu recharger retailer for free SMS scheme. At that time confirmation msg come for recharge and assured me for activation of this service within 24 hrs on 9 feb09. next day I phone customer care of airtel about confirmation. they confirmed and loged a complaint for lapu SMS offer. Today Customer complaint section deny their commitment....
Mamta Hegde

Balance Cut without any reason

They do not solve problems but increase them. I use airtel prepaid service.Yesterday (11/2/2010) i had balance of Rs 302 and all of sudden today (12/2/2010) it was reduced to 242. I therefore called customer care she said it was their mistake they started some Airtel Talkies Pack services it was done by mistake and they would refund my balance. Then she hung up. Within few seconds i checked my balance and it is only Rs182 now they cut Rs160...
16 Comments
Prakasam s s

UNSUBSCRIBE NEWS MESSAGES

My AIRTEL mobile no is [protected], I am receiving CRICKET NEWS and OTHER NEWS messages daily twice or trice.I never subscribed for any services.

I request you to please UNSUBSCRIBE all the NEWS services mentioned below that which ACTIVATED with my mobile immediately.

1: Animation - 55383
2: S NNEWS - 55383
3: S CNEWS - 55383

Prakasam s s
16 Comments
Jyotsna

Rs 333 recharge cheating

I got my airtel prepaid number recharged with top up of Rs. 333 on 30 Jan 2010 and instead of getting the balance of Rs.301.95 after tax deduction I got the balance in some spl a/c only valid for one month. This is really strange because if airtel has changed the usual balance scheme on Rs 333 as mentioned on your website also, it was not informed at the time of recharge.

I talked to customer support with request reference...
Preetam Chakraborty

Poor services of Customer Care

I have sent mail to the following ids (complaint mail also mentioned below) yesterday after speaking several times with Customer Care. But no reply from any of the mail id as yet.

To: Customer Care : care.[protected]@airtel.in
Gurmeet S Sandhu : nodal.[protected]@airtel.in
P D Sharma : appellate.[protected]@airtel.in
Abhijit Chakravarty : abhijit.[protected]@airtel.in

Proof of very poor...
B. Krishnakumar

not proper anser in c.car

This is my complaint,

My name is B. Krishna kumar and my mobile number is [protected]. I am her by their to inform you that. I have changed my mobile number from post paid to prepaid and I got a new empty sim. While selecting the language I have cost my mobile phone with the sim. So I have order for a duplicate sim in Pollachi. They asked me to go to Coimbatore. So I came to Coimbatore (Bharti airtel) avinasi road head office....
Saiyed Amir Ali

No response on complaints regarding STD barred

This is in concern with my complaints to Airtel customer care regarding my STD services being barred.Despite of various attempts to get it working it hasn't been working.
My airtel postpaid no. is [protected].
My previous complaint ref.no is. F[protected].
I spoke to their executives 4 to 5 times with last week and yet they havent being able to do it.There are people called customer care executives...
Prasant Kumar

unsubscribe 5888 services

My mobile no is [protected] (Air tel prepaid). Please unsubscribe all 5888 services immediately...
Swati Agarwal
from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir

Non contactable customer care

Sir/Mam,
I am Swati Agarwal with Airtel mobile number [protected]. This number is not contactable to your customer care numbers like 121, [protected] etc. with the statement “this service is not available on your number” from last few months. When I contacted to your customer care on 25thJanuary’10 through another Airtel mobile number [protected], your customer care executive assure me that this problem will be resolved soon. But...
subir chakravarty

AIRTEL NOT REFUNDED THE MONEY

I paid 1000rs from my bank account for refill of my Airtel Mobile. The amount was neither credited in my mobile nor refunded in my bank account. I am following up the same so many time with Airtel and Bank. Bank is telling that they have paid to Airtel and Airtel is telling that they have not received the amount....
SAGAR DOSHI

AIRTEL FRAUD SCHEME

I am using airtel service since last 5 year and using two airtel no which is [protected] and [protected], but unfortunately this time I met with incident for which I haven’t got good response from 121 services

I got call from airtel executive last Thursday i.e. on 3rd dec, 2009 as I was getting previously regarding new scheme in which executive offered me 30 paisa flat...
Ardhendu Kumar Prusty

No service as per the declaration

when I am in in Jamshedpur I am informed through service message from Orissa Airtel( though I am a customer of Orissa Airtel Telecom Circle) that Roaming Rs44 Special- Outgoing A2A 1p per Sec, A2O 1.2p per Sec and Incoming 80p & 60p respectively. But when I tried recharge with Rs44 through E-Recharge no recharge happens and replied with "Recharge not successful on your mobile". This happened from 8th Feb,2010 onwards i.e. from...