Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 399

Jatin Walia

poor network everywhere

Address:Ambala, Haryana, 134003

From last few days i am getting too much call drops. My calls doesn’t connect or it gets disconnected once it connects. My internet suddenly stops working. My network shows "no service" many times a day. Their representative suggests irrelevant methods like restart your phone or sometimes even turn data on/off. Every time they gave the same excuse for poor network situations. Its been 11 days since m facing network issues. I have 8 connections...
Aman Kumar Dash

low internet speed and latency

Address:753003

I'm using the airtel sim for 6 months now and i'm facing severe lag issues and low internet speed in the area where other airtel users are getting better speed than me, what joke is this? I'm facing this problem for about 3 months straight. The free 14gb data is utterly useless because of this slow tortoise speed. Solve this asap. Or i will port to jio...
Pakhi Pakhi

network unavailability

Address:B206, RFCL Township, Ramagundam, Telengana- 505210, 505210

I am from ramagundam, telengana. Since morning, we, the airtel customers from rfcl township is facing problem regarding the network. It is showing no service since morning. I think there must be some problem in airtel mobile tower. So plz do the needful to resolve the problem.
Sangita sarkar
Address - b206, rfcl township, ramagundam, telengana - 505210
Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
Mob no. [protected]...
johnnynave

paid bill not reflecting

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Hi airtel,

I have paid my airtel broadband bill of 829 rs on 07/01/2020 using airtel but however its not reflecting and now late fees was topped up and is being smashed on my face i have screenshots and otps for reference please fix this or else i will leave airtel. We have 6 airtel mobile connections and dth and a broadband but never had any issues but this the first time and where is the money credited to and its obvious...
Jasmine Mehta Roy

I am being charged idle maintenance fee

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

If i am going out or if i don’t feel like watching, why am i forced to recharge, so that i am not charged idle maintenance fee.

Also i wasn’t aware that such charge is being charged as there was no breakup available on app. This is loot in the name of compliance, while on reporting airtel did reimburse the amount, however this is a wrong practice....
Devidas Hiwarale

discontinue service and over charging

Address:interface height , malad west, mumbai -64, 400064

I was using airtel broad band services since 2004.in 2019 i could not get internet for 2/4 months, i was asked to replace the wires though airtel should have fiber line.
So instead of replacing wires i opted for tata boradband, they placed their fiber wire and given speed of 100 mb.
Accordingly i had requested airtel to stop the service and they confirm the service wll be stopped.
Now i have been charged rs 27751/-...
Boja Rajan

airtel fastag

I ordered air tel fast tag in air tel app on 14 dec 2019. I got approved in 2 days. But after booking air tel fast tag it mentioned it will deliver in 14 days.in online status its showing order placed.in every toll gate i am paying double amount including penalty. Can you issue the fast tag or else its not possible to deliver please refund my amount.in market there are so many people are there to get fast tag with in 5...
Today around 6:15, i recharged a wrong mobile number i. E [removed] of rs. 598 using online recharge sbi rewardz. Immediately, i realized my mistake as i did not receive any notification. Soon, i mailed sbi rewardz but i was told to reach airtel office for resolution. Below is the response of the sbi rewardz (‘reference number orn -[protected]).

"• we would not be able to modify your order[protected]...
Giruba Janu

payment related issues

I have done a recharge of Rs.149 through my Airtel app on[protected] Wednesday. Money had been debited but the recharge is left unsuccessful. The number to be recharged is [protected] and my Airtel app account number is [protected]. Please have a look into this and do the needful as soon as possible...!!...
ARShinde07

fastag not delivered

Address:493195

I have ordered fastag from airtel payments bank even after 1 week of order it's showing still validating.
Tried calling customer care but no proper response from them. When i ordered they said they will deliver it by 15 jan but still it's showing validating. I want to travel on 20 january now what should i do
My mobile no:[protected]
Car no:gj14e5809...
Address:Prestige shantiniketan, 560037

I use airtel network, i am a long time subscriber. I am unable to use internet in whitefild area (Prestige shantiniketan). This problem persists from many months, sometimes i can use internet only for 2 3 days and again problem persists. I have subscribed for daily unlimited plan which offers 2 gb of 4g data every day, but internet is not connecting at all. Even after complaining at customer care no action is taken, they simply say problem...
from Arambagh, West Bengal

cutting of payment twice

Address:KANKSA, PANAGARH 713148, 713148

On 27 dec 19 i recharged mob no [protected] for rs 449 in are tel mobile. First of all it shows transaction failed. Again i tried and showed success. But during transation double payment has been cut.in my pay atm ballance was 654. First they have cut rs 449/- vide order id [protected]. Again they have cut for rs 205/- from my pay atm account and from my sbi account rs 244/- vide transaction id (Othg[protected] payatm)....
pandarameswari6

recharge is not reflecting

Address:Hyderabad Mayurmarg, 302, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I have made my recharge on 26th of November. Now after ending my prepaid validity also that recharge is not reflecting in my account. I'm unable to cl any more. In the airtel thanks app its showing only incoming call & the service will expire in 6 days. Attached is the screenshot of my past recharge through Amazon pay...
Abhi3001

poor network signal of airtel

Address:New ranjeet nagar shadipur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I m living in ranjeet nagar new delhi near shadipur and i used postpaid connection of airtel but in my house and street i haven't received any kind of network coverage. It's not satisfied by airtel open network.
Resolve this issue immediately otherwise i'll suggest every body that never use airtel.
I was upload screen shot at this time you can see that no signal is in my phone....

I'm unable to recharge my prepaid airtel number through online payment amount gets deducted but it shows recharge unsuccessful due to technical issues. I'm facing this issue after i changed from postpaid to prepaid and its been few months. I contacted customer care as well but no response from them as well.

Kindly, help me to resolve the issue.

Ranju...
sunny hasija

porting of number

Address:Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I want to port my airtel no and sent to 1900, did the exercise several time but receiving message, -"
Upc cannot be generated for the reasons: (1) the period of last activation of mobile number is less than 90 days. Please contact your service provider for further assistance."

My number is active from more than 1.5 years and never did any changes or ever been changed.
Please do the needful as this is not acceptable.br...
VIJAYA KUMAR NM

no outgoing

Address:625014

I recharged rs149 unlimited plan on jan 6 2020. I couldn't make a call after jan 8 2020 at 6.45pm. I spoke customer care and directly he simply i solve a problem within 24hrs. Still now the problem was not solved, my father is a heart patient, and he was complaint two times near airtel office, they also was not responsible for make call from his mobile. The airtel was not responsible and still didn't solved problem. My father was in very...
arryarry

no network in upgrade 4g sim

Hi... It is very sad that i m not getting signals on my new upgraded 4g sim. After inserting it into redmi 4 phone. I am very amazed how a company can boast of saying best network providers in the country. I am very sad after experiencing this 4g upgradation which seems to be poor than 2g. Kindly help me in this regard otherwise i have to change my network...

Thnks...
Address:8-10-64 grimajipet jpn Road warangal, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I have done the recharge on[protected] thrue airtel app i have selected recharge and and i have entered number [protected] and all pack i have selected rc219 and processed to payment and i have selected amazon to payment mode and recharge is successful from amazon end and they have provided the
P[protected]
But airtel is dene that on that day the recharge in not done on this number and they are saying contact to amanda...
Ankush Bazala

portability issue 8713902776

I would like to register a complain regarding my number-[protected]. As i am using airtel postpaid in delhi circle and requested for airtel pre on post in j and k circle in october 2019. Its been more than 2 month but my request is still pending. Even during this entire period, i went multiple time to bahuplaza airtel outlet but they refuse to help me as they claim everything is okk from there end. I also tried to register complain through...