Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 895

Tushar Mehtani
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

prepaid number deactivated without due notice

I have been using my airtel number 987xxxxxxx since more than 7 years. It has been deactivated and allotted to someone else without any notice. This number is registered with my bank and several other sensitive information is linked to this number. This is sheer negligence on part of the company and such harassment of consumer is not expected from a company of this stature....
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Hi, i have reached for 50₹ with in half n hour it is nil balance now. Could you please advise me on why you are taking money for different plans which i didn't subscribe. Who gave rights to take money from my balance. Automatically you have activated some rubbish and taking money for that. Do you have any reason for this activity. Without making a single call 50₹ was spended in half n hour. I have reacharged for some urgency purpose and...
Apoorv Gavande

main account balance shown as na

My airtel app shows account balance as na even after recharging the sim. I am able to make calls but not able to use internet which i recharged for 82 days recently. This happened earlier as well but would get resolved by its own within a few hours but this time it has been more than 20 hours. The internet shows 4g! Sign and doesn't connect. My phone number is [protected]....
Fayyaz Nakhawa

airtel roaming pack n billing issue

Whom so ever concerned,

This is fayyaz nakhawa using an airtel number - [protected].
As i wanted to travel to tehran in mth o dec, was looking for an international roaming pack. Airtel had activated a 2999/- pack but this did not have the desired country. I was assured by the backend team in case of no service area i will not be able to use it there but were ever connectivity is available there should not be...
Ashokkumar Kandukuru
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

airtel cheating - postpaid

Address:Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

Airtel cheating with very pre-planned.
I have taken postpaid no. Only first month i received correct bill as per plan. From next month onwards by seeing bill immediately i asked to change postpaid to prepaid. But airtel store person an call center confirmed they have internal issue h2 sim not available so currently it not possible to change the postpaid to prepaid... They charge 2250/- from me without using single call /sms... Even...
Vivek Khantwal
from Patiala, Punjab

signals

My no is 97790463 — . My problem is i ported my no last month to airtel post paid, they issued me the sim card and activated it but there were no signals or very very weak signals. After confirming the sim faulty they changed the sim but the problem was same. After being visited personally n having made several complaints on customer care centers the problem has yet not been resolved. Even one of airtel service engineer visited my place...

worst network and internet issue

Worst networking. I'm unable to call due to worst network and sudden call cuts. Very very importantly worst internet access of 4g. I don't know is it really 4g network they are providing or 2g network. Even 2g also work fast compare to this 4g airtel network. Really the worst network i'm seen and i really like to tell the people don't use this worst network. Is it really 4g network!!! The worst network i'm experiencing. I[censored] don't reslove...
varun g nair

poor data network

Address:560096

I am a airtel customer since 2009. I believed that airtel was the best network in India. Off late I have realized that the network signal has become pathetic. You claim that you provide 4G speed everywhere. Leave 4G I hardly get 2G speeds at my home which is located at Mahalakshmi Layout. Even in global village mysore road where my office is located the signal is very poor. Time to bid adieu to airtel. Hope you provide the services as you...
Gaurden

not resolving my complaint since last 7 days

This is regarding my complaint no 83530341.

What the hell service is being provided by you guys? This is just been a week after i ported to airtel and i've already made 3 calls and every single one is trying to console me with lies only. If you guys don't have the capabilities, why the hell do you make promises to your customers?

This is my last communication in regards with this complaint. If this complaint...
Shweta1802

no signal in my airtel sim

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

My airtel sim num is showing no signal for last two days.. Went to airtel store.. I even bought a new sim with same number but still my no signal issue is not resolved.. Request you to handle this on priority.. As i unable to attend my important office calls.. I did everything that i could do.. And what they suggested.. Please take it on a serious note.. Thanks....
Khushi Singh Sisodiya

not able to send text sms

My airtel prepaid no is [protected]. I have not been able to send sms from this no for the past three months. However i am able 2 receive sms. I hav tried to contact ur customer service but to no avail. May i request you to please look into this matter. Sir please resolve this issue as fast as you can so that i have no problems, otherwise i have to chamge the sim.
Thankyou......
Bdmewada

my airtel prepaid no.service stop permanently

Address:Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

My airtel prepaid no.[protected] stop permanently on 13 February2018 for the reason of not in use reason.🙄
And the big cheap level cheating is that on this number i have recharge of 400 rs from my airtel payment bank on 1st February 2018, after that recharge my number active for 12 days still 13 February 2018 and then stop all services on above number...
Now no one take responsiblity about my 400 rs recharge...
None...
Shubhamgdr
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand

new broadband connection scam

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Is this common in airtel to take money from customers ensuring they will provide them with a broadband connection the very next day and then start blocking their calls immediately. I called airtel operator like dozens of times after i paid them advance for internet connection. I am not provided with any sort of connection. I am thoroughly disappointed by airtel's sloppy services right now. I have a duplicated of customer enrollment form with...
ranjan bakshi
from Beri Khas, Haryana

about upgrading of my sim

Address:Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I am user of airtel last 2 years where i was used 3g sim. I purchased oppo 4 g mobile where i think to upgrade my sim 3g to 4g. I visit to my airtel shop opposite tarana cinema sonipat. They charged for updation of sim 30 rs. Where i want to know the company provide free of cost. Why they charged 30 rs. It is not a matter for 3 rs. It is clearly to say that is a corruption. Thanking you. My mobile no is [protected]. Please not to show it....
Kripanshu Agrawal

payment not refunded

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I did the Payment on 30/01/2018 of 1289.46 rs for my Airtel Postpaid number [protected]. Payment was successful but bill amount being shown in MyAirtel App was not Zero.
I consulted with Airtel team and they told me that they have initiated the refund on 06/02/2018 and they asked to pay again on 10/02/2018. I did the payment but refund did not came to my account yet.

I converted the Postpaid number to Prepaid and Airtel...
devy

plan not working properly

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

I had an unlimited plan for 84 days in which i use to get 1 gb data everyday, yesterday it got expired for a day, so i added a new plan which is applicable only for 1 day. The next day my old plan should resume. Balance shows proper data but while using data and making calls deduction is made from my main balance, which should not happen. Revert back as soon as possible....
mahi2here

airtel dth make false promises

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

Sir as high cost of airtel dth i had to changed it in tata sky, but few days later i got a call from airtel dth customer care, they asked to me, "sir why are you not recharging your airtel dth", than i told them due to high cost of dth plan i am changing it in tata sky. Next day i got another call from airtel dth customer care, sir there is an offer for you your existing plan worth rupees 150 per month for one year. So i changed my mind and...
Annabel Mathew

connection/ data

I took this 4g plan thinking i could actually use it. It's become so bad that i'm not even getting enough range to call people.
You claim to be "india's fastest network" but even bsnl is working better than your connection. It's become worse over the past week which led me to this page. I'm not the one one facing this. It's all of my friends who are using airtel. Please look into it. Thanks....
Chinmay Krishnan

4g worse than 2g

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641112

Airtel 4g is so slow. Phone shows 4g, but when i checked, speed was 0.65 mbps. What the f*? I pay money for fricking 4g. If i wanted speeds like this, i'd have stuck with bsnl. Their 3g is much faster.
Airtel are cheats.
My area is experiencing issues. So it is not my mobile handset's problem. Airtel, i've waited enough for you to resolve this, but you have done nothing, though i've contacted you via your twitter handle @airtelindia....
imagavis

duplicate sim not activated even after 3 days

Address:560076

I lost my mobile 3 days back and got a duplicate sim the next day. I was assured that the sim will be activated in 4 hours. Its been 3 days and is not activated. I was asked to contact customare care and airtel store back to back. Today evening, i was given a new sim and assured it will be activated in 4 hours. The end result is no service.

This is my primary number and please action on this asap....