Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 949

Nidha Faisal
from Bantval, Karnataka

i recharged yesterday of 509 n was told will get free calls & 1gb per day

Address:560068

But my outgoing has stopped. This is a clear case of faking customers. Recharge done on[protected]:32pm, mrp:rs509.00, gst 18% payable by company/distributor/retailer:rs77.64, transid[protected]. To check balance, dial *121*51
Unlimited local+std calls+og roaming+1gb/day data +100 sms/day for all hs, validity - 84 days, t&c applyinstall airtel tv app bit. Ly/atvfree. Watch live tv free on your mobile, data charges will apply.
I...
RitaGariya

mobile number suddenly stopped working

I have been using airtel prepaid number occasionally, on 29 dec 2017 i recharged airtel mobile number with rs 199.00. On 30th dec sim suddenly stopped working, on checking with customer care i have told that the their system does not have any entry for this airtel mobile number and did nt even bothered to refund the recharge amount, on top of every thing they were not even apologetic.
Mobile number - +[protected]
I request...
Address:560100

I was using airtel boradband connection (Account no : [protected]) since many months, and i had raised a request to airtel regarding the relocation on 30th nov. After few days the customer care person called back saying there is no possibility of airtel connection in the new area and had asked confirmation for connection cancellation. I had accepted too as they had mentioned that airtel was not providing the broband in the new area.
But...
+12 photos
tharuni
from Kasaragod, Kerala

new mobile tower

Address:689698

In our area, there is no signal in airtel vakayar - muthupezhumkal 689698, konni taluk, aruvappulam village and near pallipadi junction {pathanamthitta district}. The route is kollampady - athirumkal road. I request to please solve this problem so we required a new mobile tower. I hope concerned person will reply to the positive reply to this post......
jawhar123

request of surrendering my postpaid sim no.9831839431 immediately.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

Surrender of connection

This is to inform you, that i would like to surrender my post-paid connection bearing no.[protected] as i have retired from my service. It is very difficult for me to continue this post paid connectivity.

Therefore, its my earnest request to you please do the needful as earliest. The details of my connection are as follows:
Name: jawhar lal roy.
Airtel...
gs199093
from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

sim does not work from 25th dec 2017

Address:123034

Sir/madam, i have postpaid sim [protected], on 25th dec 2017 sim lost the signals. I went to store they told me to issue duplicate sim but due to biometric failure they can't issue sim. After that day i went again on store for withdraw duplicate sim but same problem already exists. They issue sim on document basis on 30th dec 2017. I request u to solve problem because i face lot of problem. This number is served to clients or my family members....
Suhas Shekar

not getting otps anymore

Address:560034

I don't expect airtel to respond.. Still trying my luck. I am not getting otps for my cashless transactions. Unable to make any payments. Can you please help? Called up customer care, got a pathetic response: "system is down, call back after 4 hours" (I am not surprised) but i need to make payments, how will i do it?

I am handicapped, i have 199 bills to pay. Apart from dealing with airtel, i don't want to pay hell lot of late...
Satya_Pandey
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

main balance use for recharge of packs

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I recharge by mobile with 349 rs for 28 days.
Earlier i had option to use my main balance to activate any pack. But now its not there.
I have 850 rs in my main balance but not able to activate 349 pack with it. So, its like that money is not usable.
They have made some change in policy without notifying the customer, this is scam. Pay monthly for pack and leave the main balance with airtel until they change policy or...
Rajnish9386
from Saiha, Mizoram

access billing on my postpaid no.

Address:800001

My bill for the month of november 2017 was rs 988. My bill plan for my postpaid airtel no is 299. When asking on 198 about the access bill they said access data usage. But still u can see data balance of over 30 gb in my airtel app. After repeated call customer care said your access bill be reversed but till date they are not coming up with proper reply nor send the revised bill....
Spandan Sprank

hii

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I have added my money in the airtel money payment bank but when i want to pay to something it is getting debit is more allowed already i have given complaint about this but their is no response so please don't avoid this.in my wallet 261 ripped is their already i have complained about it but their is no reply from their why all r u playing the games with us i will complain it to the consumer court if not it had been resolved means... So i...
trollolol97
from Bilasipara, Assam

data pack for 28 days is getting over earlier than 28 days

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700106

My 3g data pack was recharged on 11th december 2017 and it's supposed to be 2gb per day for 28 days which means the pack should get over on 8th january 2018. But i recently received an sms from airtel that my pack would get over on 1st january 2018. Please look into the matter and make sure to let me use the net pack to its actual expiry date. Do not go back on your words. If it's 28 days. It should be 28 days. Not less than that. Don't make...
gayatri agre

sim not working no7709288884

Hello sir/madam
I'm using airtel sim no [protected] but registered as on my brother s name nilesh kale. That sim not working since a month. I did every effort but not working, aslo submit complaint towards this issue but no response still get.
And without any intimation it stop working.
Kindly request please look into the matter.
Please help as early as possible
Sharda agre...
Nick williams

postpaid sim port from vodafone

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Hello airtel, i am now completely frustrated by your worst customer service. I port my 2 postpaid vodafone number on 23rd dec 2017 and vodafone relesed my number on 28th dec at 12 am. I was told by the sales person named swati from airtel that my numbers will start to work within an hour but it happened. My number didn't came in service till today. Its 3 days and i complained on the same day to swati to resolve the issue but she stopped receiving...
Patil Akshay (Tester_Akki)
from Khed, Maharashtra

network problem from last 3 month

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

Third class network not providing proper network and facing the issue from last three months and also raise the complaint but still issue is exit and i also change the sim card still issue exit... I hate to much to airtel network i suggest to many my friends and family members because airtel is good network but now i am not thinking that is it good, now i think docomo providing best service than airtel... Shame on airtel network third class......
saviosunny
from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu

airtel network and money theft

Address:Uttara Kannada, Karnataka, 581401

Hi my mobile number is [protected]. Please note i had recharged for 70 days o[censored]nlimited but i got only 30 days o[censored]se. And wen ever i call or if i pickup the call the call would be dropped. I tried recharging of 10 rs i did but its gone without using what the hell is wrong with c. E. O of the company. And u have very poor customer service. I want to swap my number but air tel is not allowing to swap they are deactivating the number only very...
Khanmagic777

poor network in ambernath west

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421505

Airtel is promising and advertising all the time about the network n internet services they are providing. However, it is absolutely opposite in my area. I stay in ambernath west, near father agnel school. When i call or use internet in my flat, i can't even open a webpage or send any message using whats app or any other social media app. When i make a call from my cell, the receiver is not able to hear my voice properly. Making call is like...
Address:560103

Shifting request initiated on 19-dec-2017. Even though it is told 3 days is the maximum time, not yet done. After 10 days, they are claiming, no able to contact me. Then next, claiming the new address is not traceable. Now claiming some port is not available.. Etc... The worst part is no clear intimation of what is happening. I will have to cancel this connection ad look for some other provider...
Manikantakolluru

poor signal and internet speed

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

I'm using airtel [protected], network speed and signal in attapur 500048 is very bad. Most of the times network gets disconnected in the middle of the call. Also, airtel stopped calling services to bsnl landline. Response from the customer care is also bad. I see this issue in the most places of hyderabad. Request you to please resolve this issue asap....
Hanna Mini

please block my airtel number! - to avoid misuse of it!

Address:560047

Im hanna from bangalore, yesterday (30th dec, 2017) i lost my samsung phone (In commercial street) with airtel sim card inserted in it. My airtel number is ([protected]).
So, please block the sim card to avoid any kind of misuse of this number.

And i would like to take a duplicate sim card, please guide me through it.

(Please note, i tried calling customer care - 121, nothing helped...
Prabhu M.R

about dth

I have 2 airtel dth connections [protected] and [protected]. When i bought this two connections the rental amount is 175 and now same plan but rental is 315!!! India aaghe jaareee! Ache din aareeee.. Wav a big salute to airtel ceo who a looting money from people and wish him good luck for the future plans..
Awaiting for the supreme court final decision on porting the dth connections.. Once decision is out will definitely port this connections.br...