Last updated May 2, 2024
Complaints 434

File a complaint to Sterling Holidays Resorts

Having problems with Sterling Holidays Resorts?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sterling Holidays Resorts customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sterling Holidays Resorts reviews & complaints page 8

Pooja Ahluwalia
from Ambala, Haryana
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

free voucher fraud

Address:Panchkula, Haryana, 134102

I have been given a free voucher which could not be redeemed under your fraudulent system. I am so frustrated i am thinking to involve media into this so that innocent people are not targeted for false promises. I have been told that voucher cannot be used on weekends and not according to my schedules. This is highly foolish to ask me to travel according to company's will.
Take appropriate steps to resolve.
Thanks....
Zaifkhimji

mis selling and forgery by the employee

Address:400009

Dear all @ sterling holidays

First of all let me congratulate you on your merger with thomas cook and hope sky is the limit for your companies successs

Introduction

My name is zaif khimji and i am working for a reputed bank for last 11+ years with total experience of 22 years in service industry having total cost to company around 13 lacs along with the bonus.

Case history : i had...
smail4116

cancelation of my membership

Address:c/oRUHI SHAH,NO:-446 & 447 W,4th CROSS,, GANDHIPURA,IMMADIHALLI ROAD,, 560066

I shaik mahmood s/o shaik nannhe sahab an applicant of the shvop membership that was sold to me on 21 july 2019 at the ritz-carlton, bangalore,
By the marketing manager mr mohan babu and the marketing executive mr predeep cm would like to submit that i no more have any interest in the shvop membership that was signed by me on the 21st of july 2019 application no[protected] and i would request the company to refund...
Priya Nagda

cheque deposited without permission

Address:103 Parbhrampuri, Harinagar Gotriroad, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

Before a month sterling executive came to our home, vadodara
Explained us plans and features we did give him the cheque but very next day we told him not to submit the cheque as we have urgency for submitting college fees.
And then we asked him that right now we cannot opt for membership. We will let you know soon. But sont submit our cheques. Now after a month they have submited our cheques and no one is ready to take responsibility....
Raman deep Jindal
from Jalandhar, Punjab

cancellation of policy without refunding the amount

An email was sent to the company requestion the cancellation of the holiday policy and along with that the amount paid by the holders was also asked to be refunded since no benefits of the policy were availed since the time the policy was purchased. But the company did not bother to consider the request and the policy was cancelled without the consent of the policy holders and no refunds were also made. The policy was kept at hold when the...
Ayesha Nagani

refund

Address:Orchid enclave, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I toon my membership 3 years ago and i hav told the membership will last for 3 years and i paid 1 lakh and he told me i[censored] like the experience you can pay rest of the amount in emi for 25 years membership. I told him clearly i want only for 3 years. Then they repeatedly called me
If i wanted to continue i told them to cancel my membership as soon as possible as i dont want to continue. I told atleast 10 employees. Even after refusing...
Mukesh Odedara

invitation for 2n 3 days voucher

Address:Porbandar, 360575

My self Mukesh Odedara, as on date 17 june 19, call received me by sterling holidays promotion & voucher morning for meeting for, my self commitment time evening 8:45 pm, than me & my wife Reached at hotel lords Porbandar, but sterling holidays staff said time finished.
But my self discussed with tele caller, he will say to me sent Voucher by mail, but still time not received Voucher, even though said employee not received my call...
Chendu Pranav Viswanathan
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

receipt copy

Address:Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641604

We booked a room at sterling resorts (Yercaud) for two days. Check in: 24.05.19 and check out: 26.05.19. Room: 103a. At the time of check out we were asked to sign the receipt given by sterling reception staff saying that it's hotel copy and i was about to take a moment to read but the receptionist told me that there is a guest copy signed by sterling cashier which you can have and you can read that. With the glance i had on the receipt which...
Ritesh Sabharwal

no interaction and information with an executive of sterling regarding my membership no.1214449

Address:141 DUPLEX 11, SECTOR 62 RAJAT VIHAR, NEAR INDIAN OIL APARTMENT, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I am a memeber of sterling for quite some time now and earlier for 1-2 years of my membership i was contacted regularly by the assigned relationship manager. After that some one mr ashutosh or abhishek (I have lost contact due to loss of my phone) was in touch with me for preponing of my emi's to avail any holiday. After that its been more than 2-3 years that their has been no contact from your side. Now i wish to avail my holidays but don't...
Mayurika Chakrabarti

membership cancellation not being processed.

I have initiated a cancellation on february 01, 2019 and my membership id is 129758 as they had promised for encashment of holiday.
Now they have kept my membership on hold and not ready to pay back my refund.
My membership id is 1239758 and name is neelam gautam.
They are asking for valid proof of commitment repeatedly and have put my membership on hold....
Lakshmi Parthasarathy

not able to contact an executive

We are unable to contact the concerned executive for selling my father in laws time share in which my husband is the mominee.
Its regarding a timeshare my father in law had purchased..
Now that he s no more, we wanted to contact the executive to say we want to sell it as we no more need it.
But i am unable to speak to any regarding this matter....
sfcfacade
from Thrissur, Kerala

misguide for my membership - 1225993

Address:Citi Tower, No.7, 3rd Cross Street, Kasturba Nagar, Adyar Chennai Chennai District Tamil Nadu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

By way of a mr. Manoj kumar - sales officer (017638) in march 2016, i got 3, 01, 050/- worth of white studio membership.
Then mr. Manoj kumar gave me a flase commitment and information and upgrade me am red studio memeber at cost of rs.4, 53, 550/- in august 2016.
He continued to insist on me continually in december 2017 to upgrade a purple studio member.
As per your sales officer mr. Manojkumar direction,...
sfcfacade
from Thrissur, Kerala

my membership no 1225993

Address:mount road chennai, 600006

I have paid up to rs.2, 15, 260/-as your member. For the last 3 years, i have not used reservations through my earned points.
We have use your service once or twice a year. At the same time we are always ready to pay your annual fee. But you didn't consider this. Your main goal is to get the money from us at any cost.
I have been trying to contact mr. Manojkumar (017638) due to check my complimentary status,...
Njsgeo

invite people for membership by giving free voucher

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390014

Your executive invite people by giving them fake offer of 2 days 3 night free
Myself neeraj sharma from vadodara your executive samir patel invite for membership information and said for coming we also provided free voucher i have attended on 10 april 2019 in rajpath hotel
And promised to give voucher by mail
Till date not received any mail

It is shocking to know that big group like sterling fool people...
Vachaspati Nath

for cancellation of membership process in sterling holiday resorts ltd.

Address:y1B 115,Trivenipuram,Jhunsi,Prayagraj, 2011019

Name-vachaspati nath tripathi
I do not have membership i'd yet because i registered on 18.04.19. For this i paid half money trasfer & remaining by cheque &ecs process in 12 instalments.
After two day i talk to mr r. K. Shukla for cancellation, he did not given me proper solution for this cacellation.
Pleases help me to get back my money & chque i submitted....
kirit Rangani

cancel my membership and stop ecs and refund my money

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat, 360003

My name is kirit rangani and my customer id is 1240824. I have joined sterling holidays on jan, 2019 and i have paid down payment (Starting amount) but i have not used any single holiday, but now a days my health is not good because of there are too much debt on me and now i cant afford to pay further emi, my doctor advised me to stop all unnecessary expenses and take rest and pay debt, so i contacted sterling holiday team regarding this...
luck4abh

complaint about sick behavior of your representative (mr. saxena).

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226028

Myself abhishek srivastava, residing in lucknow, would like to complaint about sick behavior of your representative (Mr. Saxena).
On mar 31st-19, i have been invited by one of your executive to collect gifts and to attend 40-45 min of your presentation. I had already attended such types of presentations around 10 yrs back and well awared about the stuffs but that time i was least interested as the concept was very new to me. But this...
psssks

cancellation of membership

Address:700055

The marketing person sold me membership policy on sunday i. E 24th march 2019 stating price will go higher from tomorrow and with unofficial false promises. Since we are planning a trip in apri'19 and i told him that my budget is just 90, 000 - 1, 00, 000 (Including train tickets) only and i want my my budget not to exceed after paying for your membership amount of rs.41, 160/- as downpayment. He said ok madam don't worry we will arrange...
Lara Singh gehlot
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan

cancel my membership and refund the hard earned money, false commitments by your sales team

Address:115,III rd phase, Roop Rajat township,pal road,near bhadu market, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

Membership id 12222388
Dear sterling team,
At the time of giving membership ur executive told me that i have to pay the asf only in the year when i want to go, not every year, but every now and then you are sending me the messaging fr the due asf.

I want to go to mount abu fr 5 nights in second or third week of june, and i have been paying the asf from last two years, and have not utilized a single day, then...
reetesh patel

cheated with false promises, want to get my 35565 rs back

Address:190/1201, g.h.b. , bapunagar, ahmedabad, 380024, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380024

I went to ahmedabad office and mr kadri explained me and my wife about plan for 1 hr
For 25 year of membership i have to pay 237000 ruppes.
And i paid 35565.
Very next day a call came and they told me. I have to pay 7700 ruppes every year
And here i was being cheated.
Now total amount become 427000.

They are cheating customers at the time of explanation by hiding extra charges.. And once...