Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2024
Complaints 3868

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 99

priya guggari
May 31, 2018

Address: 560086

I had took big bazaar saving club card in hubli. I had asked them while taking wether it is accepted in all the stores of banglore. They told yes and convinced me to take the card
But they are declining it every where. Validity of the card will be completed by july and it will be waste after tht i have much points in card
Please at least provide the list of stores which accepts big bazaar saving club card
Jul 5, 2018
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 01, 2018
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Customer Care's response
Dear Ms. Priya,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to share your contact number and exact store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate your issue to our team.

Priya
Future Group
I purchased a trouser on 3rd june and wanted to exchange today 5th June. The store doesnot allowed me to exchange as they mentioned it as offer period. I showed them the bill in which it is clearly mentioned that the return is not accepted from nov 21 to nov 26. So why are they allowing me to return?

big bazaar saving club card - Comment #3121208 - Image #0

Partha Jyoti Narayan
    May 30, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

I have bought a fridge in the month of october and the bill got erased and now i want to raise a complaint about the fridge... Kindly provide me the duplicate bill.
    The fridge has been bought from bigbazar, diamond plaza. The bill has been made in the name of mr. Parth jyoti das or ms. Aruna das.
    Kindly help me out.

You can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com or +91 [protected]
    Jul 1, 2018
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 30, 2018
    Updated by Partha Jyoti Narayan
    the Big Bazaar Registered number is [protected]
    May 31, 2018
    Dear Mr. Parth,

I have forwarded your request to our team and they will connect with you soon to assist.

Kindly write at [protected]@futuregroup.in if you need any assistance in future.

Priya
    Future Group
    not received any calls from your department..
    Worst Service...Not received any calls or mails from Future Group.

Is this the working style of Future Group

Jagdish Mandovara
      from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
      May 29, 2018

This is to bring to your notice that i am a big bazaar customer from more than 10 years but when we visited your raipur branch, ahmedabad yesterday we purchased items of rs 6200 and when we came to exit counter the security there started taking out my purchased items one by one. It was just a very insulting moment for me and my family.
      Sir if you allow bag of the costumer then it is the duty of big bazaar people to see about the items and seal the bag. Or you should not allow customer bags. Or there should be helper to put my items in the bag and move us through exit counter.
      Yesterday what has happened was very wrong to us and when we contacted their manager mr. Sharma, he also did not helped me out. So i cancelled by purchase.
      Who is responsible for the inconvenience i felt at big bazaar. Now you had broken the relationship of the good customer with you. I won't visit your branch any more and i will see the people known to me also don't visit big bazaar.
      Jagdish

Satishprasadtiwari
        May 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

Please help stop the promotional and unwanted messages from future bazaar on my mobile.

I already sent a sms mentioning "dealz no" on to 575758 to unsubscribe for the promotion sms. But still i'm getting those promotional sms.
        I have tried sending the message on 575758 it says
        "dealz is an invalid keyword. Please use the correct keyword and try again.
        My mobile number is [protected]
        Jun 27, 2018
        May 26, 2018
        Dear Mr. Satish,

Kindly share a snapshot of the SMS you have received at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can forward your request to our team,

Priya
        Future Group
        Sure. Please see attached image of the promotional sms

irritating promotional messages - Comment #3109771 - Image #0
        A horlicks was bought and it was mentioned that a sensodyne was free but at the time the bill was agenerated i personally reminded him about it, he told thet the stuff is packed inside.i didnt find it on return to my home after opening.

Raunak Jaiswal
          May 25, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273014

Sir, i m say to sorry but i m very much disappointed and hurt because of big bazar employee who's name vishal, i was going to chocolate section and here vishal stand there and no matter what consumer ask he straight say i don't know...
          But although i ask for his help, i was pleasantly talk to him that "is there any discount on this chocolate" he say loudly nooooo and everyone looking at me then, i m telling to him that why are u raise your voice, then he talk me very disrespectfully, there are some hindi sentence which he used "dikhae nahi de rha bada bada likha ha price utna ka milaga, mana bola aap chilaa kyu rha ha, toh unhona kaha ki tum chila rha ho, to mana naam pucha toh usna apni i'd mera muhh ma chipka di aur bola jiss sa jo bolna ha bol do kisse k baap sa nahi darta ma"

Then i go to manager and tell him all the incident and he go to vishal and tell to say sorry me, but he was soo arrogant aur egoistic person, he didn't say sorry..

Then i'll say sorry and get back to home.

Big bazar
          Mohadipur, gorakhpur

My contact number - [protected]
          My email - [protected]@gmail.com
          May 30, 2018
          Please delete this complaint because it's resolved
          May 25, 2018
          Dear Mr. Raunak,

Extremely sorry for the experience you had at our store.

Please be assured that I have raised the matter with our team and they will connect with you soon.

Kindly write at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your reference id:16510 for further communication.

Priya
          Future Group

Bhagwandas shetty
            May 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

I have purchased one magic mop bucket in 2017 but from last month on ward the spinning of the bucket is no working as I am not able to use it . Please give the repair center address and contact details by return mail . I have been trying to contact the customer daily but not able to get the contact. It seem may of my friends and relatives have same problem and it has not been resolved for month together. If the same is not resolved at the earliest I will have no alternate but to carry the bucket and dump it at the BIG Bazar Andheri west

urgent

suraj1987
              May 21, 2018

On 26th January 2018 I had purchased few shirts and trousers. the shirts from Bigbazar of VIP road, being of light shade the salesman told me that I can try the size of any shirt and he will give me the same size of light colours which I selected. When I opened one shirt for use for a day I noticed that near the arms and armpit the threads in irregular manner coming out. I thought that may be it was due to my fault it happened unintentionally. I gifted 2 shirts to my brother as well. Now when he opened the shirt he noticed the same issue and I too when checked with my remaining shirt it too had same issue. I called the customer care and complained but Vicky said my complaint cant be launched as its almost 5 months and nothing can be done he said. On one hand the salesman wont allow to open a fresh piece which I buy and secondly without using the shirt for even once all my brand new shirts are defective. I regularly shop from big bazar but this is my first such experience. My image is also tarnished in front my brother as I have gifted him a defective shirt. My fault was I trusted Big Bazar and now I feel being cheated as all the shirts which I bought is defective. I dnt know if my complain would be entertained or it will be just be turned down due to time factor.

GhayalGrahak
                May 21, 2018

Address: 700055

Reference : shopping date 19.05.2018-20:06 bill no. 050628. Til no. 10

I did home shopping at big bazaar on 19-05-18 around 8pm and paid from future pay and took delivery of goods personally. On 20.05.18 to my utter surprise i could not find amul 1l ghee pack and called customer service desk. The csd executive was really soft spoken and told me to come over and arranged to check bills. Then they checked cctv footage and saw the packing guy clearly put ghee pack and other 2 items in my bag and simultaneously took out and kept it under cashier rack. So now total 3 items missing from my shopping.

Since the item was swiped and bill was paid these 3 items anybody can take home as payment also been done. I have no clue if any of the past shopping had any missing items which i think there must be after this incident.

I want a written confirmation over the course of action and preventive measure from management side within 2 weeks from the date of this letter.
                May 31, 2018
                after sending Letter to Head Office-Mumbai/Zonal Office-Kolkata/Stores, i received a call for resolution and apology.i agreed to take back my missing items on that note.This complaint is closed now.
                May 21, 2018

We regret that you encountered such an experience at our store.

Request you to share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                Future Group
                May 21, 2018
                Updated by GhayalGrahak
                Diamond Plaza Jessore Road, Kolkata Store. my number is [protected]
                Saleswoman ofBig bazaar mrs aishvarya's behaviour was so arrogant she dont know how to deal with the customers.hopeless saleswoman.

ing2008
                  May 18, 2018

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I have purchased the dress in big bazar by utilising the discount voucher but that dress was small in size and asked for the exchange store has unable provide the suitable size and gone for other product lesser than the originally purchased, they have denied to give the offer and they have refunded the amount deducting the offer amount. Hence i request you to send the frresh offer voucher at the earliest.
                  Jun 19, 2018
                  May 19, 2018

Please share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futurergoup.in so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                  Future Group

rachnaS
                    May 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

The fridge was purchased on the condition that will be delivered the next day. 3 staff members including a senior member called ashish at the dlf mall noida branch assured the delivery will happen before 2 pm.

Today at 1.30 pm, i have made more than 10 calls to big bazaar no one seem to be taking responsibility. Shakamber, the supposed store manager of noida centre had the most callous attitude as if nothing had happened. He said i have passed your number to someone senior, he will call. Upon asking the status of the delivery, he had the standard answer of - i will call you in 5 mins.
                    Upon saying - you had said the same thing half an hr ago, he said, the delivery truck may have broken down. I lost it at that point, but the guy seem to be unfazed.

Big bazaar showed no delay in charging the entire amount in one go before delivering the product and after taking all the money they are now not one bit interested in delivery of the product, harassing the customer and the customer is there with no product. Seriously, these guys are a big no for buying big products, they cannot be trusted at all.
                    Jun 16, 2018
                    May 16, 2018
                    Dear Ms. Rachna,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you as the refrigerator is not delivered on time.

Request you to share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take it up with our team.

Priya
                    Future Group
                    after numerous calls with your representative, warehouse representative and even the truck drivers and delivery boys through out the day, the delivery was made at 7.45 PM against the promised before 2PM time.
                    I had to leave my office, travel for 45 mins in the traffic to take the delivery post which I headed back to office.

I had spoken about exchanging the old fridge. The same person Ashish at your Ezone counter at DLF Mall Noida centre had committed that the vendor will next day take the fridge by 10 AM . NOTHING HAPPEN AS NO ONE CAME. The old fridge is still lying with me.

The harassment faced because of your irresponsible employees from entry to manager level has to be duly compensated. There were medicines that got wasted because of this behaviour, a situation which I am sure you cannot fathom.

What should I write to you about- delay in delivery, the time and money loss that I faced, mental agony and frustration I went through! and above all- what will Big Bazaar do about it? Do you have customer -centric polices or are you going to compensate for the damage.I guess none!

So, its only fair for harnessed customers like us, who TRUST and make full payments and are then CHEATED upon take to open forums like this. Because I am sure, you will not do anything. So the only decision is TO NOT DEAL WITH BIG BAZAAR and share the experience with everyone.
                    Have been receiving 2-3 promotional SMS from Big Bazaar on a daily basis.

Have tried sending the 'DEALZ NO' SMS to 575758 and got a response as 'DEALZ is an invalid keyword's

STOP THESE IRRITATING SMS ASAP.

Mob no[protected]

non delivery after charging full amount - Comment #3103197 - Image #0
                    non delivery after charging full amount - Comment #3103197 - Image #1

S S Subramanya
                      May 15, 2018

On 9/5/18 a lg washing machine was purchased at e-zone big bazaar, rajajinagar, bengaluru (Invoice number ka [protected], billed in the name of b k chandrasekhar). At the cash counter your staff said that payback points and t24 currency to the mobile number[protected] would be added shortly. But so far they have not been added. Please do the needful at the earliest.
                      Subramanya s s
                      Jun 17, 2018
                      May 16, 2018
                      Dear Mr. Subramanya,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Request you to share your correct contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take it up with our team.

Priya
                      Future Group

Ashish ICSCOM
                        from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                        May 15, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

I bought tasty treat pasta with mrp 75/- and when i cross checked with bill it was charged rs 85/-
                        After complaining with big bazaar customer cell they said taker refund of rs10/- and rest the case.

Since i checked and objected they are ready to refund, but i feel cheated and they are continuously doing same, attached are the invoice copy.
                        Big bazaar employee agreed that you are the first to complain and no body else has complained
                        Jun 15, 2018
                        May 15, 2018
                        Dear Mr. Ashish,

We are extremely sorry for the experience you had. Please write at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number so that I can take it up with our team.

Priya
                        Future Group
                        i have bought a trolley of skybags 4 days ago but it is big in size. can I exchange it with another size bag.

styline

May 13, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440036

Really surprise to see the worst quality of product sold by big bazzar in the brand of kroyo. Pl. See attached picture have big size blow holes at various place in burner of gas stove, although i have request to check thoroughly before packing during purchase. Big bazzar person just packed the stove and when i open the box get surprised that various defects for a item like gas stove. We inform within 12 hrs. And again ihave to vist at store to return and not get money. He had given credit note which need to be used in 30 days. There is no checking at manufacturing stage and worst expreince with product and danger for safety of human due to gas can leak and catch fire if not checked before installation.
                          Jun 15, 2018
                          May 14, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Rajesh,

Sincere apologies for the experience you had with the product purchased from our store.

Request you to share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate this issue to our team.

Priya
                          Future Group
                          I had purchased saving club card at Ramamurthy nagar big bazaar after asking whether it is valid in any big bazaar store at bangalore, they said yes while selling, they misguided me, after coming to Bangalore i came to know that it's hardly accepted only in few stores. This a clear case of cheating.
                          BigBazaar store at Xion Hinjewadi pune, does not allow to keep bags and helmet at the baggage counter. This is very inconvinient. We cannot shop with bags on our shoulders and helmets in our hand. The whole purpose of baggage counter is that the customer should be able to shop freely. I need this to be resolved asap.

Agrata Patel
                            from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                            May 12, 2018

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

The big bazaar policy for refund on item return just after biling is against human rights. When customer returns the item just after getting it billed, big bazaar does not returns him the money, instead provides one customer receipt to him of the same amount, which he can utilise within 30 days by shopping in the big bazaar store only. And if in case, he loses that one a6 size of paper receipt or doesn't shop in bigbazaar within 30 days, he cannot get his money back by any means. If a customer is giving back an unused product without leaving the store itself, it is against human rights to bind him in the credit receipt policy. And customer is not aware of any such policy until he gets into such situation. Neither website, nor store mention such terms and conditions.
                            Jun 13, 2018
                            May 13, 2018
                            Dear Mr. Patel,

Our team would like to connect with you regarding this.

Request you to share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Priya
                            Future Group

Sourabhchowdhary88
                              May 12, 2018

I don't want to receive any promotional message from big bazar. I have already massaged dealz no to 575758. But it replies "dealz is an invalid keyword. Please use the correct keyword and try again." my mobile number is [protected] and my mobile no is registered in full dnd.
                              Please resolve the issue or i am going to file complain in consumer court.
                              Text me your mobile number at [protected]

Dolin
                                May 11, 2018

Address: 600018

This has happened almost three times now and no solution has been forthcoming from big bazaar's end other than saying sorry to me each time. Unless each customer checks the mrp on the product and cross checks it with the bill they will be wrongly charged above mrp. I had the bad experience of being charged rs. 18 more for a particular product that i picked up and if i had not checked its price i would not have known that i'm being overcharged. Big bazaar employees at the till can't even manually enter the right value of the product once the discrepancy is brought to their knowledge because their software/database does not provide for it nor is their database/inventory of prices updated to reflect correct mrp for each product. Big bazaar has done nothing to check this malpractice despite our repeated complaints. Their employees, including their store manager stand silent without offering any help or solution to this nasty and dirty tactics to illegally make money.

I ended up waiting at the store for about 2 hours each time this happened for the last two times i visited big bazaar. Their employees are so inefficient that they could suggest a way out of this problem so that i could bill my products and be on my way. Please change the way you function big bazaar and be accountable to customers.

When i complained on their email they sent me a service request day before and closed the same yesterday, without any call to me. Hopeless service.

Vicksa96
                                  May 9, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

We have bought items of rs. 1640 from your udaipur (Rajasthan) branch and furthur we continued to get one more item so that bill can exceed 2000 and we can avail the offer... But employees made a bill of 1640 only and left the one item. That is why we were unable to avail the offer of 200 rs. And have to pay the amount. The terms and conditions are not properly unvield and bill is not generated of 2000 rs. Futher we will consider this case to the consumer court for our rights.
                                  Jun 12, 2018
                                  May 11, 2018

We are sorry for the experience you had at our store.

Please write at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact number and exact store details so that I can take it up with our team.

Priya
                                  Future Group

John Luke
                                    May 8, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500073

The big bazaar branch at ameerpet, hyderabad is a terrible place to shop at. First of all the cashiers never do their jobs well - the 'fast' lane with less than 10 items is never open even if there is a person at the station. Most employees are from districts and have extremely poor work ethics and communication skills.

I submitted a card fro refund - i was promised a refund in 7 days, 10 days, 15 days, then 30 days then 45 days and with constant follow up received it after 65 days. 90% of the managers do not answer their phones - this is shameful and unprofessional. No one gives you the right information.

I fortunately knew one manager from before whose job it was not to help me but he did out of personal courtesy - i suggest he leave this lousy company and go somewhere else.

I have since stopped going to that store as the staff are not knowledgeable, lazy to look for your items (Such as your size of clothing etc.) and never give you reliable information.

It is a shame that companies such as this are not only existing but due to high consumer demand doing quite well. Consumers have no recourse to being abused and mistreated. This is probably one reason why india will tend to deliver mediocre products and services as our work culture is really corrupted and there is no reward or ambition for excellence.
                                    Jun 15, 2018
                                    May 09, 2018
                                    Dear Mr. John,

Sincere apologies for the experience you had at our store.

I would like to take this up with our team for I would require your contact number.

Request you to share the same at [protected]@futuregroup.in at the earliest.

Priya
                                    Future Group
                                    Thanks Priya but to HELL with your stupid organization and your stupid team! Nothing personal against you but your team sucks - heartless, shameless, arrogant people. Bloody kaam chors! Shame on Big Bazaar! Your people excel at insulting customers - it will come back to your organization - at some point - for sure. I am forced to give a rating of 1 star for my comment to be accepted - I would give your organization MINUS 5 stars.

sethupathip
                                      May 8, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

I ve placed an order in hometown marathahalli - dura cucine, for wardrobes, tv unit, etc for my new apartment on 10th feb 2018, and made 50% of payment.

It was promised that it ll be delivered in 45 days. However by end of apr-2018, i came to know, they haven't even started the order as there was some billing constraints.

Now the person who supposed to co-ordinate with my project, given someone else contact, and he's giving others contact number. However no one is reachable.

I couldn't rent out the new flat, as it was un-furnished, have wasted close to 3 months on this process.

So no: [protected]
                                      Cus. Id: [protected]
                                      Jun 23, 2018
                                      May 09, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

I have shared this with our team and they will connect with you soon to assist.

Kindly write at [protected]@futuregroup.in if you need any assistance in future.

Priya
                                      Future Group

Mohit Ja
                                        May 5, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208007

Purchased oven on 28feb2018 from z square mall kanpur and they promised, demo will be done in 48hours but after so many requests for demo to big bazaar sales man and seding email to customer care, demo person who know about the working of oven has not come and warranty of one year is lapsing even without use of oven. Why big bazaar is selling such a product when koryo even don't have a suitable person to give demo for there product.
                                        Jun 6, 2018
                                        May 06, 2018
                                        Dear Mr. Mohit,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
                                        Future Group
                                        I have bought a VIP luggage bag yesterday but it is big in size, can I exchange it for another size bag.

Preety Singal