Same here we have a booking worth 2lakhs and there is no response from sunburn, bookmyshow and team innovation.
Me too.. I ended up paying for the sea view room for 56k and I received a message saying the event has been rescheduled to 22nd and 23rd January. These people aren’t answering the phone nor is BOOKMYSHOW assisting with a refund.
BookMyShow says “hope you’ve enjoyed the event”. I think we’ve been duped of our money and we need a refund. And apparently their damn policy says refunds aren’t possible in the case of cancellation of event or rescheduling of the event. This is so not done.
I have this ticket long back but since this event is scheduled in april. I will not be able to join because it is ramzan month and we have religious prayers which we cant avoid. I am aware that this is non refundable but on religious grounds i am unable to attend the same.
Please treat this as special case and issue me the refund. As i have spent 1 lac for this booking and this is not a small amount for me.
Please update me with a positive solution asap
Vishnu Jaiswal
I have this ticket long back but since this event is scheduled in april. I will not be able to join because it is ramzan month and we have religious prayers which we cant avoid. I am aware that this is non refundable but on religious grounds i am unable to attend the same.
Please treat this as special case and issue me the refund. As i have spent 1 lac for this booking and this is not a small amount for me.
Please update me with a positive solution asap
Vishnu Jaiswal
If they not providing soloution for this.
We can gather together and take a legal route against them.
56%
+91 22 3989 5050
+91 22 6508 8960
Ground Floor, Wajeda House, Gulmohar Cross 7, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India