[Resolved]  Arun Shelters Pvt. Ltd — Dispute on Refund Amount Paid as down payment for booking a flat.

We had registered ta 2 BHK flat in Arun Patios flat allotted to us wa D-110 at 1st floor. The sales representative Mr.Muralidhar & the so called director or CEO of M/s Arun Shelters PVT Ltd Mrs. Sunitha Hiremath offered us to sell the flat at Rs 41,00,000. Out of which they demanded that we need to pay them a down payment of 20% of the flat cost which is Rs 8,20,000. Out of which we paid them Rs 7,50,000 & the balance 70,000 which we promised them to pay once we see the flat. Which they agreed for it. However, the flat was seen by my family members as we being staying abroad we could not come to see the flat. Meanwhile we had approached LIC Finance Home Finance Corporation for the home loan process. Which again the bank was very much recommended by Mr. Muralidhar from Arun Shelters PVT Ltd as their's is an approved project from LICHFL. That is the reason we kept the balance of Rs. 70,000. My husband Mr. Nair was anyways travelling to India for a short stay & thought he could see the flat & pay the balance of Rs,70,000, but unfortunately while he was going back from airport to home in India his car met with an accident & which made him immobile for 2 months. Additing to our troublesLICHFL bank representatives & the branch manager at Yelahanka branch kept asking for several documents which was totallly out of their NRI home loan check list provided to us. even inspite of it we managed to provide the documents. It was for almost 3 months My father was running around with documents with LICHFL. Finally when we approached the branch manager at Yelahanka branch first of all we were not treated as costomers there but as slaves approaching them for not being guilty. They kept on asking for salary slips of My husband for the month which he has not worked. We explained the bank that because of the accident he has to take long medical leave from the company & the necessary medical certificates were provided to them. But to our surprise the bank representative informed us that they cannot login our documents for home loan after all such documentation & rejected our home loan application. We had no other choice but to approach some other bank (Axis Bank), Even there as well they kept on asking for several other documents which we being in UAE cannot provide & our office do not provide such documents. All these problems we explained to the representative from M/s Arun Patios mr. Muralidhar. He was just threatned us if we are not able to process the home loan they will sell the flat to some other party. We in turn sent them an email on the 03rd of June 2013 to cancel the flat mentioning the above reasons & refund the amount of Rs.7,50,000 after deducting the necessary documentation charges We did not get any reply from Arun Shelters & my father Mr. N G Gupta was approaching them on a continuous basis for the refund. The so called owner or CEO of Arun Shelters Ms/ Sunitha Heramath promised to refund our amount on 10th July 2013. Since them my father is approaching their office daily & is being treated very badly by their staff including Ms. Sunitha & were using abusive languages towards my old father. Later Ms. sunitha & the other staff at Arun Shelters started avoiding my father's calls & our calls from UAE. Ms. Sunitha used abusive languages towards my husband & me when we called her asking for a refund disconnected the call on our face. My father approached her on 10th Sept 2013 she used abusive language to him again. She refused to return the money & said you can do whatever you want.

Me & my husband have take a loan for one of the banks in UAE for paying the 20% 7,50,000 & for which we are paying the month EMI for no reason. This we explained Ms. Sunitha Heramath earlier, but fails to understand our troubles. Yesterday 16/09/2013 my father called up their office if the cheque is ready, & the staff at Arun Shelters said the cheque is not ready & that they will call up in an hour & update us. But my father never received a call & Ms. Sunitha when call was not answering the calls & trying to avoid. My father could not tolerate the troubles from Ms. Sunitha he file a Poilice complaint againt her & asking her to repay the full amount.

We need justice for all our problems, is India not a better place for us to stay any more & work now ? thats why people are looking for their bread & butter in other countries.

Appreciate of someone could interfear & help us resolve our problems at the earliest possible. I cannot see my old father suffering for no fault of his.

you can approach me Ms. Pratibha Gupta on [protected] or email me at prati.[protected]@gmail.com.

Appreciate your earliest reply.

18 Comments

Good Evening Madam.

I have gone thru your above comment. Has the problem solved or still waiting for your amount?

You can reply me at [protected]@penguinaqua.in

Did you get the money or not till today ?

Manish
On the onset I would like to say that I am a customer
of Arun Builders and I own at Arun Patios. It was one of the initial
projects of Arun Builders.
The after sales service of Arun Builders leaves a lot to be desired. Also a lot of
problems are being faced by the current owners/residents of the Arun
patios flats as the builder is not ready to hand over the maintenance of
the flats to the owners association. A legal tussle is in the offing.
The maintenance charges were hiked by builder from 1.5 Rs to 2.5 Rs/ sq
ft after the first year and being budget flats this was not agreed to by
the residents. Also the builder has tried arm twisting tactics like
occasionally denying basic amenities to residents leading to lot of
trouble (closing water supply, disabling lifts and the like). Also a lot
of the originally promised amenities like intercom has never been
installed. Quality of construction is also not as good as expected from
the brochures. Please verify details of your purchases well in advance
and be doubly sure before purchasing from Arun Builders is my advise.
See my earlier comment and see attached document.

Hi All,

Day by day things are going wrong at Arun Patios. The so call MD of Arun Shelters does not fit to be in that position. For the last 2 days, they have cut the power backup (DG) of few residents. They do not want residents to form their association to fight against these guys cheap and crappy maintenance. Even the case is in the court about how the maintenance is done at the premise, they have the audacity to cut the power backup. They started to threaten residents. Whatever the promises were made by them while selling flat are not met. They call themselves as part of CREDAI member.

Who ever reviewing these notes, please take serious action against them.
My Name is Anand and recently purchased a property in Arun Koustybha. The sales team were very professional and explained every thing about the project. Met their sales head at their office. Seems to be very transparent and professional company.
I Mr. chandrakanth came to know about Arun Shelters with the help of my friend, he suggested me to buy a flat with them. So visited their all projects and I was happy with service and construction plan I booked a flat with them a good price.Now I am happy with the service provided buy them. I should say gratitude to my friend for introducing me to such quality builder. I am also writing this letter, to suggest other genuine buyers to buy from them..
Number of builders i visited to get a flat in my budget. Finally one of my colleague suggested me to visit Arun Shelters office in R T Nagar. I got shocked with their prices and amenities. Undoubtedly i Booked a flat from them, Now i am happy with the Process going on. Thanks to My colleague Raghu for introducing me to Arun Shelters.
Very affordable price range from Arun Shelters made me to feel confusion about this builder, But when i inquired with their sales team about this low price sale, i got convinced with their reasonable answers. But before putting my hard earned money i want to know one more thing like which and all the banks approved home loans for Arun Shelters. Because i want to choose the home loan option.Already booked 2 BHK flat on the occasion of Varamahalakshmi Day festival.
I Mr. R Cahndrakanth came to know about Arun Shelters with the help of my friend, he suggested me to buy a flat with them. So visited their all projects and I was happy with service and construction plan I booked a flat with them a good price.Now I am happy with the service provided buy them. I should say gratitude to my friend for introducing me to such quality builder. I am also writing this letter, to suggest other genuine buyers to buy from them..
I am here to share my review on Arun Shelters. When i saw a news paper advertisement in news paper i got a feeling like i also can buy a flat in Bangalore. I went to their R T Nagar office. At that time Home fair was going on there. I visited so many projects of them and finally booked theirArun
Kaustubha project which was in Thanisdandra Main Road. The suggestions given by their existing customers are so helpful. I should say thanks to them for making me to buy a flat in Dreamz GK.
Hi, I have a great Experience with this Builder. I booked a flat in Dreamz SIDDI project
which is in under construction stage, From the day i booked to till now they
treated me well. Their CRM department gave me all the updates of the projects
in a regular interval.I can suggest Dreamz Infra to everyone who wants to own a
flat.
I m Damini I m staying in ArunPatios from last 3 year this is very good Apartment. Society is very neat and Clean, its well maintained. People are friendly and professional. We r celebrating all types of festival in our Premises and enjoying each and evry beat. Association is very cooperate on every aspect. Association is very well manged and well behaved and reslove the problems very effectively. Dont believe in negative rumours from any fourm . If and query plz mail me in mail id damy.[protected]@gmail.com
I am one of the friend of Customer of ARUN Patios. and he suggested me to buy a Flat in Arun Patios, I say its not bad nither Good. People of ARUN PATIOS are good and trying to make things good without any support from Builder, E g. (ROAD)Even after 4years of construction the Road is not constructed, I felt really Bad when i went to see the flat and no idea what all things are pending from him, it may come one by one later i petty on ARUN PATIOS residents and they are really trying hard to make things by them self.
and when i inquired his old projects it same pain . ARUN the Said MD of Arun shelter is not Good.
he will be only good till you buy once done he will forget you, Go also see the Court cases of his projects.

I did not buy the flat there because i dont like surprises. after seeing the Road of ARUN PATIOS
One thing I got to know that what ever ARUN promises he never deliver.

E.g : See the Brochure of his Plazzo and ARUN PATIOS and see what is available you can compare.
Dear Property Purchasers/Job Consultants/Job Seekers/Material Suppliers.

I was a SENIOR SALES MANAGER at Arun Shelters, it is one the worse-st Builder in the Real estate Sector ever, they don't pay the salaries to the employee and not paid the salaries for the past 6 months to the drivers, receptionist, office boys, Admins, sale & marketing people, cooks & almost 97% of the staffs, whenever we go to ask our salaries, they say no sale or there is no money in the account n they are trying to take loan from the bank.

Job Seekers :- For your information,
Arun Shelters Pvt Ltd is a defaulter in all the banks and with their own current account bank, all nationalized banks & MNC bank have put them in a black list, Therefore they are trying for some seetu loan/maarvaadi loan, Since i also didn't get salary for 3 months i tried loan from one of my maarvaadi person, he came to RT nagar office, saw the documents n profit, loss account, balance sheet. later on he denied giving loan, but for all employee they say they are going to get loan of 1cr, 2cr n they settle salary of everybody, I am 100% sure that they will never get a loan in their life time, so don't put yourself in a manhole & let your family members loose faith on you.

Purchasers/Investors,
The project Auroville and Arun Kaustubha have not got BBMP approval at all, they say the project is in 5 Acre but at the site it is only 3 Acres, and majorly, if you pay any booking amount, you will never in your life will be able to get your money back, because employees will be quitting the jobs, even the MD (Arun itself will not come to office) you will be put in hell, they have taken approval for 5 floors but they are constructing 15 floors, what information they give about documents/titles/possession/Amenities/land area, everything is fake. you have to come to office with your family, shout loudly at RT nagar Office, Cry, no body is bothered about you, because employees are used to it without any other go, though Arun(MD) seated at the top floor of the office they will not give any hint, that's why Arun(MD) have fixed the cameras inside the office in every floor.

Material Vendors.
Kindly don't supply any material to this Arun Shelters, they take materials, but never give your payments, i use to sit in 1st, all vendors use come, approach the receptionist to meet Arun(MD), though, he is in office she will never tell that neither the employees of the company, if they say so, they will be scolded badly by Arun(MD), vendors use to shout like anything by coming everyday to the office, shout loudly, stay for 1hour/2hour/4hour, when you are tired you have go back, keep this in mind, this should be your first job of the day in your life for everyday otherwise forget your money. I seen many people crying to get the money even the customers. its very rigorous.

Job Consultants.
They say they will pay 6% or 8% of annual CTC as a service charge, they never give offer letter, appointment letter to any employees and they will get know about the fraud things happening inside, they will only quit the job within few days or in 1, 2 months max, they will give nothing to you and to the employee, they are biggest frauds, these guys should be imprisoned, Arun(MD), Reddy(CFO), Kabilan(Finance Head), by using CFO and Finance head, Arun(MD) will always abscond, he will send these 2 people as his messenger to meet vendors & Purchasers & employees to safegaurd Arun(MD), they are also biggest cheaters, don't believe their single word. I am also eagerly looking to do something legally to get the punishment to these idiots who are spoiling innocent employees, their families, crores together hard earned money of the customers, above all these the precious time of material vendors, employees, Customers.

Dear Friends, this is a biggest serious issue, we have to join together to get justice and for many victims like us.
I am eagerly looking out for legal options under the court laws, if you are also then, upload the issues please come forward. we can discuss more on legal terms.
I totally agree with the above post of krishnamurthykg. I have been to their office (RT Nagar) many times and have seen the state of affairs of their business. Pathetic to say the least.

I booked a flat in Arun Kaustubha back in 2014 with a promised completion date of Dec/2016. The project is now discontinued and they are trying to resurrect it by another name called Arun Placida. Changing the project name is not going to help unless they change their attitude. They don't care a damn about their customers. Bunch of liars. Now I am stuck without my money and I have lost time and opportunity. I am going to the RERA with a complaint on this builder. Builders such as Arun Shelters should wind up their business.

Do yourself a favor and stay away from this builder. Oh BTW all those flowery posts you see above should be fake. I have been part of a Google Group against this builder and believe me not one member is happy.
I have the same pain with Arun Kaustuba. I am asking for refund and they keep saying that the project has been sold to purvankara and talk to them and we will settle. Guys pls let me know if anyone has got the money back ? If not may be we can join forces

Arun Shelters Pvt. Ltd
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Karnataka