IDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2025
Complaints 1222

File a complaint to IDFC Bank

Having problems with IDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDFC Bank reviews & complaints(1222)

Faishal Khan
Apr 4, 2025

Dear team please remove this from my profile i have checked my civil report where idfc first bank personal loan linked to me of amt 360000 i have never availed or applied this on my profile my pancard is GAWPK4393A
IDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kumaditya
    Apr 3, 2025

I have taken a loan from IDFC bank using mobikwik paylater option. I have paid my amount but it is still reflecting in my CIBIL score. Please make the changes. I have attached my NOC.

Loan Agreement Number[protected]

vilwadriraju
      Jan 30, 2025

Mutual funds SIPs

Address: Parel, Mumbai

IDFC First Bank
      Parel, Mumbai Branch.

They had sold me HDFC Life Insurance, annual premium being Rs. 2, 09, 000.

They advised me to reinvest the monthly payouts of Rs. 6, 000 in Mutual Funds through SIP’s. I am receiving the payouts from HDFC allright, but IDFC First Bank have not been able to invest my funds in SIP’s. It’s three months now, I really don’t know what they are doing.
      Neel_1985
      Jan 23, 2025
      This thread was updated on Jan 23, 2025

Urgent: Fraudulent Loan Account (137043348) Affecting My CIBIL Score

Dear Consumer Department Team,

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to bring to your urgent attention a serious issue regarding a fraudulent loan account that has been incorrectly attributed to my name by IDFC First Bank This erroneous account has adversely impacted my CIBIL score, causing significant distress and potential financial repercussions.

Details of the Issue:

Name: Neel...
      shivaaprassad
      Dec 7, 2024

Utility Charges reversal

Address: Hyderabad

Navada shiva prasad
      There are utility charges of 1999 dated 24 nov 2024 on credit card, kind request to waive of charges, was. done the transaction by mistake without knowing that this transaction attract utility, please waive of these charges as u can see I am a Promot payer of outstanding bills. Will see next time it won't happen.
      Shiva
      imshark.mehra@gmail.com
      Oct 11, 2024
      This thread was updated on Oct 11, 2024

False loan processed and emi setup without permission

I am Mr. Sharad Kumar Mehra, working in IT Firm Infosys Pvt Lt. I am salaried employee and filling IT Return every year.
      I did not take any loan from IDFC first bank. But in my Experian credit report the below a/c is showing.
      It is affecting my cibil score severely. I am suffering to do other bank activities due to my cibil score.
      Kindly help in this regard, it's been happening to lot of people.br...
      Hyrdesh Gangwar
      Aug 20, 2024

Easy EMI Card

I never applied for this card. This created the card themselves and didn't even inform me.
      They are deducting Rs 99 every year since last 2 years. Its a total scam....
      imagemasd84
      Apr 28, 2024

complaint against collection executive and manager

Address: Chrompet

Dear ALL,

I am writing this mail to you in utter frustration and disappointment from IDFC management side after we have repeatedly complained about the torture an collection executive has given us till now. We have lodged complaint with IDFC customer complaint last month regarding collection executive Prakash ([protected]) and Dilipan([protected]) who has been literally tormenting us asking for money which they have paid as...
      moohit87@gmail.com
      from Faridabad, Haryana
      Apr 27, 2024
      May 2, 2024
      This thread was updated on May 2, 2024

I have been following up with IDFC First Bank to get the refund of balance amt in INR-1010 related to fastag closure since 14-Apr-24. But they are delaying and asking to provide same information multiple times via email. Even I have share such information (Voter id card, cancel cheque, fastag closure consent letter with signature, reason of fast tag closure, bank details and fastag trash images) twice/thrice via email but still they are delaying and wasting my time a lot. I request you to please help me to get the refund amt Asap. Thanks for the kind support.

Mohd Tabrej Alam
        Apr 20, 2024

Delaying application process

I have applied for IFDC First Credit card and it's already been more than month, I have not received any information from the bank and on tracking application status I am getting nothing.

Requesting bank to do the needful required from their side.

credit card Application No. [protected]...
        Laxmi@7890
        from Nanded City, Maharashtra
        Apr 4, 2024

I have not taken any loan from your platform still it is cibil on my report kindly look into matter ASAP...

Kartik@28
          Mar 25, 2024

Not Solving my issue

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
          I want to open my FamPay account but when i logged into my account someone else was registered with that account so i emailed Fampay at mail id [protected]@fampay.com, in which they replied after 2 days, and i asked them to reset my account if it is possibe so i can edit the details and type name in the app or if it is not possible it is requested to please delete my account but they are not doing anyone of the things...
          Ambadatt
          Mar 23, 2024

Fastag deduction

On[protected] at 17:33 our fast tag got deducted with rs 80 showing toll at kherki daula plaza, money got deducted.
          Our car was at home and even not going anywhere.
          please resolve the issue and return payment...
          Arunkumar27860211
          Mar 19, 2024

CIBIL Reported wrongly.

FLIPCART[protected]

Flipcart pay later I paid all the over due with late fee as well.
          But on cibil I seen it is reported written off....
          Aftab19
          Mar 11, 2024

Request for No Objection Certificate for Loan Account 21579934

I am writing to bring to your attention the delay in receiving the No Objection Certificate (NOC) for my loan account 21579934. As per the terms and conditions of the loan agreement, I have completed all the payments on June-2021 and fulfilled all the necessary requirements for the loan closure.

However, it has been 2.5 years since I made the final payment and I have not received the NOC from your end. This is causing a delay...
          Gopi Manjunath M
          Mar 8, 2024
          Mar 8, 2024
          This thread was updated on Mar 8, 2024

Loan foreclosure

Address: Chennai

I was trying to foreclose personal loan for 4 months recently got customer support said resolved in 24 hours still no call or foreclosing letter received drawing like anything...
          anveshd
          Mar 3, 2024

Personal loan error in cibil

Hello, I have opened a bank account with IDFC bank in the last 1 year and it shows that I have 60, 000 limit worth personal loan which I have never taken and the due shows 0 anyway but, recently I have noticed that it shows "no suit filed". Can you explain or solve this?...
          Laptop India Corporation
          Feb 26, 2024

Passbook Update Printer Not Working

I hold current account and several savings account.

We have a regular pattern o[censored]pdating the pass book provided by bank.

Every time observed since 5 months, when ever a office boy is sent to update the passbook, the officer informs that printer is not working to my person.

Such a hughe corporate has a issue repaiting a printer since 5 months, is not acceptable.

This issus is faced...
          parna00
          from Egra, West Bengal
          Feb 24, 2024

I did not took any loan but it is affecting my cibil score

Address: Renjura, egra

From egra, West Bengal

I am Parnashree Gharai. Sir i did not took any loan from idfc first bank.
          But in my cibil credit report the below a/c is showing. It is affecting my cibil score. I am suffering to do other bank activities due to my cibil score.
          Kindly remove this loan as soon as possible.
          ifsc:SBINOO15274
          account no: [protected]...
          kuldeep s kohli
          Feb 17, 2024

Fc charges

Address: agra

Due to their limitation in enhancing our od limit, we are forced to switch our banking from them. We being a msme should not be charged with fore closure charges, but they are still charging.
          Please intervene & get this waived off .

Aryman footwear exports pvt.Ltd.
          Od a/c [protected]
          current a/c [protected]...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
          •            
            or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
          To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
          •            
            or
          Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR