Last updated Mar 10, 2024
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Complaints recently resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care

View all complaints

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 270

Dipesh2001
from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Mar 17, 2018

accountancy paper leaked

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Cbse class 12th accountancy paper was leaked one night before exam. Its unfair for hard working students. Plzz take a re-examination to give justice. Even my friends got the paper one day before the examination. Its my humble request to take a re-examination. Rather than the trust on educational system will be vanished. Its very hard for us to take admission on collages. Plzz take a strict action against it....
Akhil Hakkim
Mar 17, 2018

science class 10 board

Please refer to the question number 14 of today's science paper of class 10 set 3 dated 16.03.2018. The question states that the ph of the salt used to make tasty and crispy pakoras is 14. Any salt with a ph of 14 is highly alkaline, the commonly used edible salt to make pakoras is baking soda which has a ph of 8.2. Only caustic soda has a ph of 14, but it's not edible and mainly used in manufacture of soaps. Due to the confusion with ph...
D.R. Naba Kumar Sarkar
Mar 17, 2018

wrong question

Class x science paper no. 31/2, set no. 2, q. No. 10 asked for a salt with ph 14. A salt with ph 14 does not exist. So please look into it as many students were confused because of this. This confusion caused many to mis-interpret it. Students consumed much of their time trying to think about a salt with ph 14. The students who are not at fault suffered, so please give a ’benefit of doubt’ while checking....
Nanakram
Mar 16, 2018

unsatisfied with paper checking of 9th class in holy cross s. s. school pension bada raipur

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

This is bring to your kind notice that my daughter pinky lalwani is studying in holy cross ss school pension bada raipur. It seems that intentionally teachers cut the marks. After giving the marks they reduce the mark to affect the result.
I want to recheck the papers.
Kindly do the needful for fare results and do the action.
Nanakram lalwani
Father of pinky lalwani class 9th a
Mob [protected]...
AnonymouS PranksterSTM
Mar 16, 2018

wrong question in class 10 science board paper

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Please refer to the question number 10 of today's science paper of class 10 fated 16.03.2018. The question states that the ph of the salt used to make tasty and crispy pakoras is 14. Any salt with a ph of 14 is highly alkaline, the commonly used edible salt to make pakoras is baking soda which has a ph of 9. Only caustic soda has a ph of 14, but it's not edible and mainly used in manufacture of soaps. Please pursue my complaint and do the...
12 Comments
Khushi.321
Mar 16, 2018

science

Sir we had only 3days for science hence we have a lot of syllabus to be covered.. We have 16 chapters with long topics and each chapter is long... The paper was very hard.. It was difficult for us to write it.. It's a request to grace the marks for every student... We all were not able to do it and we thought of this.. Sir kindly solve our problem by accepting our request... Grace our marks.
It's a request sir from all the students....
Hemaksh .s
Mar 16, 2018

wrong question in class 10 science question paper

Respected sirs,
Today (16-march-2018) was are science test. My question paper set is 2 and code no. Is 31/2. There was a wrong question in section a. Question no. 10 the 'or' question in which we were asked to identify a salt added in pakoras to make it tasty and crispy. The answer to this should have been baking soda but further the question added that the ph of the salt is 14. Baking soda is a mild base with it's ph below 10. Thus...
Hiii see u
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
Mar 16, 2018

class 10 science paper 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Please acknowledge that class 10 science paper had a question which stated "the ph of a salt used to make tasty and crispy pakoras is 14...". Here the salt used to make pakoras does not have a ph of 14. This created misunderstandings and two answers according to the two criteria (One for pakoras and other for ph value) are possible... Please ensure that either grace marks are given or both the answers are corrected... Hope you will acknowledge......
Peecy
Mar 16, 2018

complain ab lolout out of syllabus question in science paper

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

This time in class 10 board examination of subject science a question was out of syllabus. It was from physics section about the electric motor from which the principle should have only come but the information about the motor parts was also asked which was out of syllabus. Schools were told to only teach the principle not the working or information about the electric motor components.. It's a humble request to give marks for even attempting...
Vicky0177
Mar 16, 2018

re-exam of chemistry

Sir please, chemistry ka paper leak ho gya chuka hai aur ye aapko bhi pta hai. Isliye chemistry ka paper dobara liya jaye. Isse undeserving student ko fayda na mile. Aur jin teachers ne paper leak kiya hai vo log paper ko leak karne ke bare me na soche. Agar sochte hai to ye bhi soche ki paper leak karne se koi fayda nhi hoga kyunki cbse dubara paper le lenge. Aur unme darr bana rahe. Delhi me cbse hai aur student viswas karte hai ki cbse...
Bikramjit Roy Choudhury
from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
Mar 16, 2018

aissce accountancy paper leak

This is my humble request to you, to arrange a re-examination of accountancy. This is because the cbse class 12th account got leaked in social media.

I being a free and fair student would like to request you to take steps regarding the matter. The believe of the public on the cbse board is going down, as the undeserving students will get more and it will also increase the cut off in colleges.

If...
sharmanoj
from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
Mar 15, 2018

cbse accountancy paper leaked in meerut also.

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

This to kind inform you that 12th accountancy paper was leaked in meerut also. We have full proof about some student of d. A. V. School (Ishika mittal, shivam tayal, sameer, teena) & one teacher (Mr. Tarun bansal) of d. A. V. School is also involved in this activity.
We require justice for those students who was working on their efforts. We request for re - examination....
jitendrasingh1168
Mar 15, 2018

new syllabus x 2107-18

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

My daughter ashoka school sardhna road meerut in class x
School syllabus x class 8 books (Private publisher) 8books nsrt
Private books very costly only books purchase in school.
I know compulsory private publisher books purchase new session.
Government clear 2017-18 session only nsrt book syllabus
Private publisher very heavy commission paid to school so school
Unnecessary books start to new session....
Shubham5648
Mar 15, 2018

accountancy paper leaked conduct new paper and give dates as soon as possible

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

As today's accountancy paper of class 12th was leaked before the exam time so it got viral over students and they had gone through that paper earlier than exam time. This is very unfair. So its a request to u take any action against it as it is been checked that set - 2 - of accountancy paper matched with the leaked paper.
So it will be better for all the 12th students who are fair to write the paper again. It's...
tdineshgoud
Mar 15, 2018

fee, lot no of students and teachers qualification

Address: 500011

Respected sir/madam,
Hear i am giving the complainant on st. Andrews school, bowenpally branch, hyderabad, telangana.in this school the fee structure is very high and high chargers for books also (Annual fee around 70k and for books 5k).
There are a to o sections in each class and above 40+ students in every class.
I have a doubt about teachers qualification. How can i verify there education qualification.
As...
Krishan Dagar
from Kaithal, Haryana
Mar 15, 2018

chemistry of 12th

Sir... Please chemistry ka paper dubara liya jaaye q ki paper leek ho gya tha or sirf rewari my hi ni or b bht jgh or is vjh sy deserving bache piche rah jaate h or failure aage nikal jaate h... Or jinhone mehnat ki hogi unhe problem ni hogi paper dene my... Please paper dubara liya jaye or hmare school k students ko problem nhi h paper dubara dene me...
Dev_007
Mar 15, 2018

printing mistake

Address: 395009

This is to bring in your notice that in today's english paper, question 1.3 of set 2 the paragraph hint was wrongly given which didn't matched with the paragraph with ans. Also in question 11 of novel we were suppose to be doing 1 out of 4 questions provided but paper had not provided such choice to us they had asked to do 2 questions, 1 of both novel... Which was not possible as we have been taught only one novel i. E story of my life....
nitesh545
from Solapur, Maharashtra
Mar 15, 2018

paper leak

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi, 110042

This is to notify that paper of mathematics were leaked. Yesterday two of my friend asking me is it safe to send board paper on whatsapp, it means they have access to board exam paper. I request you to take action as fast as possible. They are students of govt. B. S. S. S. No -3 najafgarh delhi
Their mobile are :-
Harshit :- +[protected]Commerce)
Kapil :- +[protected]Science)

Attaching...
Sushanta Dash
from Daitari, Odisha
Mar 14, 2018

regarding gap between language paper odia and social science in class x

In class x cbse exam a gap between exam papers matters much for revision. As social science consists of 4 sub subjects viz., history, geography, political sc. And economics it needs sometime for revision before exam. Therefore, a gap of 5 days is a welcome step for students with language paper hindi. But the students with language paper odia may not get this facility, because there is only one day gap between these two exam papers (Odia and...
Vansh Vasishtha
Mar 14, 2018

examination query

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

This is bring in your notice that on 12/03/2018 monday we were having our. English board examination. I want to inform you sir that there were many error in the question paper. Question 2.3 of section a was hinted wrongly s students were confused. Question no.11 was a question of novel in which there were 4 question and we have to do only one but there was no sign of or there which confused the student to write their answer......