Cognizant Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 21, 2025
Complaints 2256

File a complaint to Cognizant

Having problems with Cognizant?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cognizant customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cognizant reviews & complaints page 10

mahesh_21
Dec 16, 2022

Not received my relieving letter

My last working day is 31 oct 2022 still i didnt receive my reliving letter please help me get my letter as early as possible ....
Dhanashree Lohagaonkar
Dec 13, 2022

About full and final settlement

Address: Banglore

I got terminated from cognizant technology on 23rd September 2022 and received mail as I will get my notice period salary after submitting cognizant assets, so I submitted all assets from my side within a week, but I didn't get any call from them, mail from them and not even my notice period salary...
Ashutosh Vikram Guru
Dec 12, 2022

Cognizant Offer letter not received for Candidate ID - 23316733

I had attended the technical interview on 05-Nov-2022 and had the HR discussion on 09-Nov-2022 where the HR had assured that I would be receiving the offer letter within 2-3 days.

It has been over a month of continuous follow ups but they failed to send me an offer which they had assured.

Worst part is that no one from the HR department is responding to my mails or calls.

I have never encountered...
Fathima47
Dec 9, 2022

Digital nurture 2022 Onboarding declined - reg - candidate id:19781645

Candidate id:19781645. I was selected through the digital nurture program in September 2021. I completed my internship for the period of six months from March 2022 to August 2022. I was waiting for my date of joining and raised a query to campus to cognizant. I received a mail that I will be onboarded in the month of November. I kept tracking and communicating in one cognizant portal regarding my onboarding and date of joining. I raised a...
i have attended interview on 25th nov 2022. i got selected submitted All documents scanned copy and CIS form ans CDF -1 form after that you told wait for hr discussion after 2weeks multiple mails today[protected]. HR directly called told you will have 1more round from BU. Then i said okay no problem i will be available to attend, after some time again i got call from same hr he told you have to attend this client round interview...
Sunaina Toora
Dec 6, 2022

Regarding not releasing offer letter

I had interviewed with cognizant on 11th November and receive documentation mail on 12th November. After that i got call from HR regarding CTC discussion and agreed with HR as per budget on 22 November 2022. I attended pre hiring orientation as well on 23 November and HR agreed to release offer letter within 2 days but it has been more than 13 days now and not received offer letter yet. Could you please confirm if i am under consideration...
Durga2726
Dec 4, 2022

Full and final settlement clarification

Employee id: 2200813
I submitted resign on 14th November and last working day 16th November without serving notice period.

I received November month working days salary on 2nd December.

Can I receive notice period salary and leave encasement or not?...
Ramesh220
Nov 30, 2022
Dec 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Dec 24, 2022

Fake employee

Address: Bengaluru

Fake employee joined in cognizant technology solutions with fake document experience letter
Emp ID:2102157
Name: MD Waheed miyan
Mail: [protected]@cognizant.com...
Samudrala Prashanthi
Nov 29, 2022

I'm complaining about my date of joining

I completed and cleared my interview in July. I received a mail clearing my SME Interview on 2nd attempt in July. Now I have no information regarding my DOJ. But today[protected] I received a mail stating that I haven't cleared my interview so I need to change my role to CIS Service desk role. It is not fair. I have completed my internship and SME interview but there is a miscommunication. Please kindly check the issue and resolve....
Riya1309
Nov 27, 2022

My husband absconded

My husband left me all alone in a city Bangalore and stopped picking my call. I am all alone in a city. I am being mentally and physically harassed. Please provide a right authority whom i can contact. He works in CTS chennai for Kohls....
Ashutosh Vikram Guru
Nov 25, 2022
Mar 7, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 7, 2023

Offer letter not received for Candidate ID - 23316733

Address: Coimbatore, Cognizant

My name is Ashutosh. I received a call yesterday from Berribot(on behalf of Cognizant) requesting details to schedule an interview on 26-Nov-2022(Saturday).

But, my concern is that I was already interviewed on 05-Nov-2022 and subsequently had an HR discussion as well on 09-Nov-2022, where the HR had assured me that the offer letter would be released in 2-3 days, but it has been more than 2 weeks and I received no...
Mustaq Shakir
Nov 21, 2022

Final salary / final settlement pending

Address: x23, horizon apartment, kaladipet,chennai-600019

iam niveditha ( empid- 896373) . i got the information that we will get the final settlement once after 45 days of the last date. now today almost nov 21, 10 month gone, but still i didn't received any final settlement and my salary.
do the needful...
ELLA MOORE B
from Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 20, 2022

Fake Education Experience Certificates

Address: STEM

It has been increasing nexus between HR's as in par with water gate scandal's, some recruits are providing fake education certificates and fudged experience certificates where cheap illeterate people are taking services of thirdparty services to connect to remote connect to complete the job in Cognizant Technology Solutions, surprised team member is discussing with the person not knowing he is the project manager whom...
ELLA MOORE B
Nov 20, 2022

Mis behaviour by Shareholders by parent group Amararaja,with CTS employee

Address: Chittoor

Have been part of IT industry after graduation from university latestly as an architect with infosys Ltd, have seen vandalising behaviour by few People who they use for Branding and Merchandising Few political figures who have been caught in controversial scandals like Congress Prime Minister Rajeev Gandhi son Rahul gandhi in cover page of Raw Magazine with Hookerin Nude pictures which is undeniably questionalble. One person...
ELLA MOORE B
Nov 18, 2022

Disappearance and Misconduct

Address: London,Chennai

Have been tenant of Serviced apartments from NestAway since 2016.there were many instances from house owners like E revati and Syed Zehra Corporate forged their identifies and becky schmitt alias Jayne Opperman where both were disfugured and appearing in two seperate companies as Executive vice presidents both on Client location and Service provider which is creating jeopardy creating denial of justice and hacking...
ipis_talaga@yahoo.com
Nov 15, 2022

Not Receiving Final Pay

I resigned Cognizant and my last working day was July 15, 2022. I was able to complete my clearance on September 20, 2022 but still not received my final pay. I've been constantly sending emails since November 2, 2022 for status follow-up but did not received any response from the Final Pay Team. I need my final pay for my mother who is confined in a hospital.
Any help is highly appreciated.

Thanksbr...
GouthamHello
Nov 14, 2022

Fake Candidate

Details of Fake Candidate:
Name: Chanda Saidarao
office email: saidarao.[protected]@cognizant.com
Designation: Quality Engineering & Assurance

I would like you to complaint about a candidate who has been appointed by Cognizant as Quality Engineering & Assurance, as per my knowledge he came to cognizant with experience with no prior experience. He have submitted all the fake documents with the help of one consultancy...
Rdp567
Nov 14, 2022

Delay in Releasing Offer Letter from Cognizant

Hi Team, I have completed Technical and HR rounds on 19th and 25th of October and I am yet to receive offer letter from cognizant. I have tried reaching recruiter and HR but didn't receive any response.

I have also submitted CIS, CDF-1 and CDF-2 forms. Kindly help me in getting the offer letter....
Rdp567
Nov 14, 2022

Delay in Releasing Offer Letter from Cognizant

Hi Team, I have completed Technical and HR rounds on 19th and 25th of October and I am yet to receive offer letter from cognizant. I have submitted CIS form, CDF-1 and CDF-2 forms. I tried reaching recruiter and HR but didn't receive any response. Kindly help me in getting the offer letter....
T.Prudhvi raj
Nov 11, 2022

Joining letter issue

Hello team,
Till now i didn't get any mail from cognizant regarding offer letter release.when it possible to solve is there availabile or not please confirm As soon as possible.

Thanks for response
T Prudhvi Raj...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR