Everyday i travel to J.B.Nagar, Andheri East from Piramal Nagar, Goregaon via Sab Tv Lane Versova at around 08:00 am in the morning. The average fare i pay is Rs 110/- However, on 27/05/2011, autorickshaw having no. - MH02-VA-1021 charged me Rs 151/- with a meter reading of 11.7, which is 37% higher than usual. It confirms that he was having a faulty meter. Request you to look into the same
Devendra
Everyday i travel to J.B.Nagar, Andheri East from Piramal Nagar, Goregaon via Sab Tv Lane Versova at around 08:00 am in the morning. The average fare i pay is Rs 110/- However, on 27/05/2011, autorickshaw having no. - MH02-VA-1021 charged me Rs 151/- with a meter reading of 11.7, which is 37% higher than usual. It confirms that he was having a faulty meter. Request you to look into the same
Devendra
Auto Rickshaw — wrong meter readings which is almost double the actual fare
Auto rickshaw no. AP11 Y2773 is cheating customers by charging more fare charges through his wrong meter readings. PLS TAKE ACTION AGAINST HIM. I reside in Raheja Vihar, Chandivali, Andheri East. Here, the regular auto rickshaw drivers have tampered the meters to an extent that a normal fare of 17 rs. (meter reading 1.50) to Hiranandani Central Avenue Powai usually comes out to be 21 rs. (meter reading 1.8). They also do not agree on the wrong and tampered meters on confrontation and create a scene to get the total money which is a total loot of the common people. Yesterday, I travelled to the same Hiranandani venue from Raheja Vihar in auto rickshaw no. MH-03 M 8484 and to my surprise observed that the meter read 1.20 already just at the exit of my premises. When I brought this to the driver's attention, he forcibly and angrily asked me to unboard the auto in the middle of the road and leave. They are getting boosted day by day for doing such wrong activities as no action is being taken by RTO or even the police. I kindly request the concerned authority to take proper and strict action against such auto rickshaw guys who have no other motive in life than to dupe common man. They should be taught a lesson soon to curb corruption and tampering of meters.
Anticipating a quick action from the authority:
Shweta Holani
Anticipating a quick action from the authority:
Shweta Holani
Hi, I am Harmita, me too facing the same problem, I have been travelling from santacruz east kalina to vikhroli west by auto, first the meter charge would come Rs 90, now after the strike and all happend auto walas have coorected their meter, then i was surprised that my fare is coming only Rs 65 . All these days thye have looted us . But still some auto walas have not corrected their meter, today i travelled by auto no MH - 4661, i told him thatur meter is running fast, he said ki wire nikal gaya isliye, and charged me 90, but still way margin, . What can be done to all this . Is there some serious action taken for all the complaints . Or is ther some site where we can complaint or got to some office and complaint . We all should stop this .
All the complaint made in the post are true. I daily travel from Dahisar CheckNaka to Marol and i find almost all rickshaw meter are tampered. After the RTO drive against Tampered Meter I found significant difference in meter reading. Earlier meter reading used to be 12.5 to 13.5 but now it is only 9.0. But still since few days i am finding that they have again tampered the meter and meter reading is same as before. RTO has increased the fare by 50 paise that has also fallen on commuters. Now they take high fare of tampered meter with additional increased fare.
RIckshaw wala in Mumbai have no fear from the system. They know the system that nobody will bother about this even a complaint is made against them...
I hope RTO Authorities will act again and will do something for commuters..
RIckshaw wala in Mumbai have no fear from the system. They know the system that nobody will bother about this even a complaint is made against them...
I hope RTO Authorities will act again and will do something for commuters..
I do agree with the above complaints. I travel from goregaon west to andheri seepz area. Actual distance is approx 11 kms. If i get an auto with correct meter then it costs me around 77 Rs. But most of the time meters are tempered and i have to pay them 90+ and sometimes 100+ Rs.
The auto rickshaw having number MH 02 SA 650 is also one of them. This guys tells me "bade log jo lut te hai use to koi kuchh nahi kaheta." and this is the case everyday. Whatever rick number it may be the i have to pay Rs. 20-30 extra every day which really pinch my pocket.
Please take action for the faulty meters as we common man are suffering everyday.
Meera
The auto rickshaw having number MH 02 SA 650 is also one of them. This guys tells me "bade log jo lut te hai use to koi kuchh nahi kaheta." and this is the case everyday. Whatever rick number it may be the i have to pay Rs. 20-30 extra every day which really pinch my pocket.
Please take action for the faulty meters as we common man are suffering everyday.
Meera
Rickshaw number MH-03- AK-918 meter over charging. His meter is definitely tampered overcharged by around 30 RS from Borivali to Juhu. Demand Immediate action.
complaint against auto no MH03AAA9111 meter is fast pulse drop simultanously
If you want action to be taken against errant rickshaw drivers, send a written complaint to the RTO. No action will be taken for complaints made on this forum. It is important that after filing complaint with the RTO, we do a proper follow-up also otherwise nothing happens.
Ankur