[Resolved]  Concorde Builders — Unprofessional Builders

We as a group raising these concern to the whole world regarding Concorde Manhattan apartments. Concorde never use to keep there words in any aspect. They are like typical rowdies who does things very unprofessional. Its been almost 4 years where almost 500 customers are cheated and still being fooled. we dont see the possession date in next 2 years as the way we see the progress and there commitments.We as a association would request each and every buyer to check with us before you proceed.

Concorde Manhattan Association
Bangalore.

26 Comments

I fully agree with the comments posted here about Concorde manhattan. They have been promising the delivery of the flat since more than a year now and nothing seems to be happening. Please beware of any dealings with this builders. They are frauds. They just take money from people and them keep them waiting till eternity. The owners of flats in Concorde manhattans need to take a collective step against them, else their autocratic attitude towards customers will not change. They need to know that they exist because of the customers and not vice versa. They are very rough and unprofessional in their dealings. They have the dont care attitute towards customers which is completely unacceptable. Either people need to go to the court/consumer court against them or highlight their misdeeds in the media so that the whole world comes to know what circus is going on. Its my appeal to everyone to please stay away from these builders. They will eat your hardearned money. Concorde manhattan builders are frauds and behave like rowdies, please beware. I and so many like me have already experienced it. Lets together raise our voices and do something about it.
I completely agree on this.
Please stay away from this builder.They are real fraud & rowdies.
I do agree on this as I was one of the person got cheated by Concorde group. And still being cheated...
Please be away from this fraud builder.
A big fake company managed/maintained by a group of frauds.You dont see even a single person in that group who behaves like a human being.
Even I agree. Be away from concorde builder Bangalore.
A fraud builder

I was planning to planning to buy a house in Concorde Manhattans.
After seeing this information I am in total confusion now.

According to them they will give possession of Tremont block by Sep/Oct if I book now.

Can any one comment!!

Ankur Varsheny
Ankur,

Wrong choice...Sorry to say that.

Considering there past history, earliest date where you can get Tremont is early 2012.

Thx
new customers,
as mentioned by many people, Concorde housing corporation is a fraud. They will wait for you to pay the booking amount. After that you can take it for granted that your money and life are doomed. You would soon see yourself pleading with them which you don't deserve.
Better go for an individual house even if you have to spend 20 more lakhs. don't fall into the trap of being opposite to Wipro and all. Don't expect that you would get a decent rent or get ROI. These won't happen as there are more flats than anticipated.
more than all these, Concorde is a cheat. Don't rely on them.
Very Valid Point...Please be aware of this Rowdies...

http://concorde-group.pissedconsumer.com/concorde-manhattan-bangalore-threatning...
I disagree, I recently bought a new apartment in Concorde Manhattans, the deal was very smooth, they gave me site visit 3 times, and even after the booking my SBI loan was processed in 25 days. The disbursement has started. Maybe its ok for me 'coz they promised me the current possesion date which is July 10. Maybe for others who have booked initially in the pre launch offer, it is hurting. But you'll have to understand that the official launch & construction was started in 2007, even though the project was pre launched in mid 2006. They are taking almost 3 years now. But I think thats how much time even DLF quoted for their new town project in bannerghatta road, and its been a year since the project was launched & the construction has not yet started. And I heard they are thinking of giving delay compensation for 3 or 6 months, which is great. I strongly recommend Manhattans, Love the project, love the concept, love the quality.

Sandeep
I totall agree to the comments posted above.

Concorde keeps moving the flat delivery and pocession date multiple times. When a group of flat oeners demanded to meet theyir Chairman in Nov'09, the Chairman himself came and assured that there would not be further delays and the first set of flats (4 towers) would be delivered by Jan15'2010 without fail. The biggest irony is that only 2 days prior to this date they came back to the flat owners and mentioned that it would not be delivered by 15-Jan but would get delayed. And as of today also they have not handed over the flats for interiors, leave aside the final delivery. They keep sighting some reason or the other for the delay, first it was due to the structural subcontractor, then the lift-vendor and so on.

The morale of the story, is they are REALLY BAD n meeting the committment on deadlines and project has already been delayed by more than a year. You just can not trust any dates they come up with.

On quality of delivery, one needs to wait to see. Once they deliver the flat, we will get to know about it.
I checked the site yesterday .. the marketing person is promising that the flats will be delivered by Sep/Oct. I was just thinking of booking a flat when I have come across all these comments. Now I am really wondering if I should proceed with my booking or not. Please advise.

VJ
I am planning to buy a flat in COncorde Manhattans. Kindly suggest if I should go for this option or not?
What about their other projects? I had a look @ anothter of their propoerty..pls revert if any info!
What all the guys are saying is completely fact.
Concorde is a group of fraudsters and goondas... (i mean it).Please be careful one of my friend even lost the money that they had invested.

My kind suggestion is do not invest in any of the concorde projects especially if its a layout then its better to stay away from it .this company is a group of 420, s
I was trying for a flat in Concord Midway G block (under construction). Anyone having any update on this ? Please let me know..
Ima planning to buy a flat in manhattans.. They are promising Jan 2011.. Kindly advise whether to go or not

I Understand the pain of shelling out money for home loan interest rate as well as home rents from own pockets!!! with some back calculation done based on builders promise of date of delivery.But some time in life good things comes with great pain only..!!
I had gone trough the project construction details and reasons for the delay in delivery of the flats is just because of the technology what they have adopted ( Mivon Construction) As in India this technology is new and only few builders can execute it at present ( The one doing the Manhattans are the leading contractors in India for this Technology).
So I request all of you just hope for the bets of worst and it will happen.:)
Cheers...!!!

Concorde Builders