Address: East Delhi, Delhi |
I have been issued a wrong/fraudulent membership card of Hotel Country Inn Sahibabad by Hotel Express International. This card with the number[protected] has been issued to me by Hotel express International branch in New Delhi (issuing letter is enclosed). Particulars of Hotel Express are as follows:
Address: Hotel Express International, 104 Rishab Ipex Mall, Patparganj, New Delhi-110092
Contact Person/Administrative Head: Mr. Pankil Grover
Their Reservations Call Nos. are[protected]/91.
After issuing the card, neither Hotel Express nor Country Inn was abiding by the commitment made during the sale of their membership card. I had returned back their membership card alongwith all the coupons which I had received to their above mentioned address & they have also acknowledged the same via telephone. Everytime they have said that they shall refund teh full amount. Even a mail had also come from their side stating that we shall refund the amount via check, so kindly send your address. All this correspondence is enclosed with this complaint. But now no one is responding & when i had contacted their CEO they are saying someone has issued a fraudulent card to me (all this communication via email is enclosed below). I do not have any idea what to do now.
I look forward to hear from you now. Its a clear case of duping & I need my Rs. 7000/- refund which they have taken.
Atul Chaturvedi
Ph No. [protected]
Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
Communication with Hotel Express is as follows:
Dear Marc,
Thanks for highlighting such a serious issue. This card with the number[protected] has been issued to me by Hotel express International branch in New Delhi. Its Particulars are as follows:
Address: Hotel Express International, 104 Rishab Ipex Mall, Patparganj, New Delhi-110092
Contact Person/Administrative Head: Mr. Pankil Grover
Their Reservations Call Nos. are[protected]/91.
This card has been issued to me by this above mentioned office in co-ordination with Country Inn Sahibabad Unit (scanned copy of the issuing letter is enclosed with the mail). Kindly let me know whether this is the registered office of yours in India. If not, then how come they are operating with your organisation name. And the mail ID marked above in 'Cc ' <[protected]@hotelexpress.in>, also reflects on your website & from the same mail ID, I am getting regular communication. I had also got a reply from this ID on 22nd Oct by Mr. Amit (this mail is also enclosed below).
For me this is a serious issue of cheating & needs to be addressed on top priority. Kindly revert back at the earliest.
Atul
- Hide quoted text -
On Tue, Jan 4, 2011 at 7:56 PM, Marc Myers <[protected]@hotel-express.com> wrote:
Dear Atul,
I am afraid we have checked our records and it seems as though you have been sold a fraudulent card. The serial number you have listed does not exists on our system and we never provided any codes to the office in India that are even including the prefixes 91 120.
The best solution for you will be to take this up with the relevant legal body in India and ask for a full refund on your purchase. You can also contact country inn directly and highlight that you have been sold a product with their name on it too.
We are terribly sorry for this poor service provided to you in India and can only state that we terminated our relationship with the operator in India, due to many of these issues in relation to fraudulent sales of the product.
Best regardsMarc Myers
Chief Operating Officer, Hotel Express International
Hotel Express International
PO Box 409
4664 Kristiansand
Norway
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
[protected]@hotel-express.com
www.hotel-express.com
Skype: hotelexpressinternationalHotel Express - Same hotel, Same bed, Half price Confidentially Notice This e-mail contains confidential information which may be privileged and which is intended only for the use of the addressee. If you have received this e-mail in error, please return it immediately. Thank you.
Fra: Atul Chaturvedi [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sendt: 04 January 2011 11:18
Til: [protected]@hotelexpress.in
Kopi: [protected]@hotel-express.com; [protected]@hotel-express.com
Emne: Re: cancellation of my membership : [protected]
Dear Friend,
With reference to enclosed mails, even after getting the confirmation on refund of my money on 22nd October 2010 from Hotel express side, still I have not received my cheque. Firstly whatever was promised before giving the membership was not fulfilled. And when your client has returned all coupons & other relevent papers back to you without using any of your services for cancellation, your organisation is not refunding the amount. This seems that your organisation is trying to dupe its clients. I don't want to be harsh but the way things are moving it suggesting the same thing. In any case I need update on my case. Your prompt response on the same would be appreciated.
Brgds
atul
On Tue, Nov 16, 2010 at 10:31 AM, Atul Chaturvedi <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Amit,
Still have not received either any communication or my refund from HEI side. Kindly update at the earliest.
Brgds
On Tue, Nov 9, 2010 at 5:03 PM, Atul Chaturvedi <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
What Happen to my cancellation request & money which you were supposed to return. Kindly update as this has already taken more than 45 days.
Brgds
On Sat, Oct 23, 2010 at 9:18 AM, Atul Chaturvedi <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
My Address is as follows:
Mr. Atul Chaturvedi
GH-7, 404, Pinnacle Tower, Ahinsa Khand II,
Near DPS, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad.
U.P., India.
Pin-201010
Ph. No. +91-[protected]
I hope to get my entire money refunded at the earliest.
Brgds
Atul
On Fri, Oct 22, 2010 at 6:32 PM, <[protected]@hotelexpress.in> wrote:
Dear Atul,
Kindly send us your address where we will send you your cheque.
Best regards
Amit
--- On Fri, 22/10/10, Atul Chaturvedi <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Subject: Re: cancellation of my membership : [protected]
To: [protected]@hotelexpress.in
Cc: [protected]@hotel-express.com
Date: Friday, 22 October, 2010, 4:55 PM
Dear Friend Mr. Amit,
Even after 2 weeks from your confirmation, I have neither received any communication or my refund from hotel express side. Now Its almost a month & I am yet to get my money back. Kindly update me the status at the earliest.
Brgds
On Thu, Oct 7, 2010 at 3:44 PM, <[protected]@hotelexpress.in> wrote:
Dear Mr.Chaturvedi,
We will refund you shortly.
Best regards
Amit
--- On Thu, 7/10/10, Atul Chaturvedi <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Subject: cancellation of my membership : [protected]
To: [protected]@hotelexpress.in
Date: Thursday, 7 October, 2010, 3:41 PM
Dear Friend,
With reference to my letter to Mr. Pankil Grover, Hotel Express International dated 23rd September 2010, I had requested to cancel my membership & return my joining fee. I had also returned all the gift vouchers received with the membership card. But till date I have not heard anything on the same. Kindly update me the status ASAP.
Brgds
--
Atul Kr. Chaturvedi
Contact No. +91-[protected]
They waste our lots of time
Appreciating mr alok for filling a complaint