[Resolved]  Ideal Furniture, Goregaon, Mumbai — Worst Service...

Ideal Furniture at Goregaon, Mumbai is a worst and unreliable furniture shop.

At their shop, they have written "Payment has to be made compulsorily before delivery of products". But the catch is "Once a customer has made the payment, he compulsorily will have to suffer for delivery".

I, in Oct'09, had given them a order comprising the bedroom set for my kid's room and complete cupboard for kitchen. It was promised to me that, the entire work shall be done in a months time and they also took around 25% as advance to commence the work. They had told me that they shall call me after around 25 days to see the completed work, confirm and make the balance payment so that the same can be delivered. I did not receive any call from them, when I called up hey said that their carpenter has left and therefore they could not even start the work. I need not to mention here... How I would have felt...

Nevertheless; here started the train of commitments from them and I accepting them with no choice left. They kept asking and promising another week... and I understndng their problem of carpener did not really bothered much. It was Dec'09 when I started worrying about... What the hell are they doing...

I had promised my son his bedroom set for his birthday i.e. 3rd Jan'10. When the furniture was not eady even till mid Dec'09, it was the height. In tis entire three months I would have visited them more than 7-8 times that too al he way from kharghar (around 50 km from their shop).

After hours of telephonic discusisons, after 15th Dec'09, it was agreed that in spite of I coming to their shop all the time, they will send me the entire bedroom set by 27th Dec'09 and then only I should be making the payment for the work done. Which again did not come. After many hot discussion thereafter, they just sent few items of the bedroom set (only cupboards) on 1st Jan'10 that too did not even fix the doors etc. keeping my entire room in a mess and they promised the balance bedroom set latest by 4th or 5th Jan. and every thing will be fixed appropriatel. Again that day did not come...

When I spoke to them y'day, I was told by the owner Mr Munnavar (who had actually come to take the entire order) that I only take care of factory, speak to my sales chaps at shop for delivery...When I spoke to them, now they have started saying that I will have to visit their shop and make the entire payment done to get the delivery.

Even today i.e. 19th Jan'10, they say "Aapko Jo Karna Hai Kar Lo (Do what ever you want to do) but we can not send it unless you come ere and make the payment"

This is the latest experience I am sharing with all furniture shoppers and suggest never explore Ideal Furniture unless you are prepared for similar experience...

Yeah, I had also ordered the cupboards of kitchen, as stated earlier, the worst part is they have still not started manufacturing them...

Please suggest, if there is any other forum also, where such disclosures can be made and favourable results can be expeted...
Yes (3)

13 Comments

I just took a sliding door wardrobe hardly 3 weeks back and the sunmica is already coming off. The drawer alignment is also gone array. Imtiyaz who was the most sweetest talker started get disrespectful after full payment. After numerous calls, no one has come to fix the wardrobe. Definitely a store to avoid and DO NOT give 100% payment.
I am totally in agreement with above. Their attitude is horrible.
Take the money in advance,
Deliver poor quality of products (In the bed, bed bugs were present- my kids have severe skin allergy due to bug bites- even had to take my kids in hospital (emergency).
4 out 6 dining table chairs broke within first month. Even today, I haven't received the chairs & lost Rs. 18000 which I had paid in advance.

When asked about owner, they don't provide any details.
I AM THE CUSTOMER OF THIS IDEAL FURNITURE MALL. WE BOOKED ONE SOFA CUM BED ON DATED 10-07-11 THROUGH SALES GIRL MISS GAURI, SHE HAD CONFIRMED THAT THEY WILL GIVE DELEIVERY IN ONE WEEK, AND FOR THAT WE HAD GIVEN FULL PAYMENT IN ADVANCE ALSO . BUT WHEN I CALL HER TODAY[protected] SHE TALKED VERY RUDELY AND TOLD ME THEY WILL GIVE AFTER 10 DAYS. AND WHEN I ASK THE MOBILE NO. OF HER OWNER THEN SHE SAID "MAIN NAHI DENE WALI JAHAN SE NIKALANA HAI NIKAL LO"
SHE WAS VERY ARROGANT AND NOT HAVE ANY SENSE HOW TO TALK WITH CUSTOMER AND THEIR ARE NOBODY TO SORT OUT THIS TYPE OF COMPLAINTS.
CAN ANYBODY TELL ME HOW TO CONTACT WITH THE BOSS AND WHERE I REGISTER MY COMPLAINT.
MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]
AND MAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com
They are floody [censored] cheats...Frauds...have duped me of 22000/-...I plan on going to thier shop day after and will not leave the premises even if they lock me inside...Anybody who wants to tag along with me is more than welcome...
Neeti
i have also suffered a lot because of late delievery of IDEAL FURNITURE at goregaon link road.i ordered a cum bed in nov 2011, for two months i waited patiently, but nothing happened . there manager faisal started avoiding my calls .they were not ready to give the number of there boss . at last i got the deleivery in february last week .in 90 days .but my sofa com bed was in very bad situation .polishing was not proper, they also said that we will send some one to polish the sofa, but no body came . IN SHORT PLEASE AVOID GIVING ANY KIND OF ADVANCE TO SUCH PEOPLE, THEY ARE NOT WORTH OF ANT TRUST.
i totally agree with the above comments . ideal furniture has [censored] a** sevice and attitude .
no person is answerable .all salesman think thenself as ower of shop . owner is not present no one to solve your query .
pls who ever is reading this commnets pls never ever buy anything from ideal furniture . worst people i have seen in my life .
I could not possibly believe my eyes when i booked and saw so many complaints regarding ideal furniture. Same issues -
a) Lousy service
b) super worse delivery timelines
c) Extremely rude to customers
d) Trying to go back on promises regarding quality and type of materials offered during initial sale

We had a out of world experience with Fuzail one of their sales guys. Extremely unreliable, he is a can full of frothy lies and i could not believe when i think he lied about the delivery timelines during his fast on Ramzan. I has been over 1 month since the order and I am yet to get my hands on Sofa cum bed.

I JUST DONT UNDERSTAND HOW THAT OUTLET STILL CONTINUES TO SURVIVE. ALSO DONT TRUST THE ENTIRE CHAIN IN THAT LINE OF FURNITURE OUTLETS. THEY ARE ALL RELATED. WHILE TAKING TO IDEAL FURNITURE, MY WIFE CHECKED THE OUTLET NEARBY AND THEY SAID IDEAL FURNITURES ARE LYING ABOUT SPECIFICATIONS. TO MY SHOCK, WHEN WE WERE DISCUSSING ABOUT THAT POINT OF ALLEGATION WITH FUZAIL, THIS OTHER GUY FROM THE STORE NEARBY WALK IN AND FUZAIL TELLS US THAT THE OTHER STORE ALSO BELONGS TO THEM...SO YOU SEE DONT TRUST THAT ENTIRE LINE OF FURNITURE SHOPS..YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU MIGHT GET CONNED. WE ARE FRUSTRATED TO THE POINT OF GOING TO CONSUMER COURT IF THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT IS NOT UP TO OUR EXPECTATIONS.

WORST BUSINESS TO HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED RECENTLY!!! THEY REALLY SUCKS!!
Design concept in goregaon west...this shop is in the beginning... In d same chain of shops.. Pathetic experience...never ever in my life would recommend goregaon for furniture...extremely unprofessional...they make u beg for delivery of your furniture and nobody bothers about your time and money.always buy from a good reputed shop. U end up paying more but atleast it is stress free
i Have purchased sofas and dining table from ideal furniture, goregaon opp. orbit mall, i say not to visit this shop as they are using worst material inside the covers, the material of cloth gets teared off as you try to take out the cover for washing . only outer material which you cnsee is of better quality and the service is not good and the owner cannot be contacted unless the service person gives you the contact no.PL. DO NOT GO TO THIS SHOP AS YOU MAY FEEL CHEATED AFTERWARDS.
Pankaj
They r not worth single star
They screw ur happyness.
They think no one can even touch them
Please donot ever think of going to this shop
I too agree Ideal Furniture Mall should be Shut!!!
I regret not reading above complains before purchasing the products.

I had purchased a sofa cum bed and 4 chairs from Ideal on 8th May 2016.
They promised that the products will be ready in 10 days. But sofa cum bed and chairs were delivered on 5th June 2016. That too after several phone calls at the store and to the sales person!

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING!!

The sofa cum bed was delivered unpolished. On which I refused to accept the sofa but on sale's man Mr. Imtiyaz's request we kept it as he promised us to get the polish done the next day.
It has been 5 months to the deliver but still the polishing is not been done!!!

I have complained several times, the answer i got from your sales person was,
" the polish person will come tomorrow or next week or after 10 days or he was sort of manpower".

How am i concerned about the manpower?

Another issue is that the hinge of the storage in sofa cum bed BROKE within 1 months o[censored]se!!

Again i have complained for the same several times, but still nobody have fixed the problem!! I have complained over the phone, complained at the store so many times still those inhuman people have not fixed my problem.

When i visited the store to buy my product i inspected the sample very well and liked the product hence decided to buy the product. But the product delivered is of such inferior quality!

Pathetic quality of both sofa's and chairs!! The cushion of sofa is of so bad quality that a person would prefer to sit on the floor! Also the polishing of chairs is so bad that even if the chair just touches the wall, my entire wall gets black!!!

Ideal furniture store gave me a guarantee of 7 years, the product didn't survive for even 5 months!!
The worst furniture store i have ever visited, with horrible service!!!

THIS STORE MUST GET SHUT!!!
Yes so true ...Should have read these reviews earlier. There salesman Imtiyaz is so rude once you make payment. Also same as above waiting for someone to do the polish but no hope. They don't even pick your phone. Bad quality, bad service and bad behavior are 3 things which best describe this store

Ideal Furniture, Goregaon, Mumbai