This gona be the latest post in this regard...
I’m completely agree with those above post because I’m also one of those ishanian who think that has spoil his money and time in this institute..Lot of disgusting things are happening in this institute every day chairman used to do such things which are completely irrelevant to the curriculum. Attrition rate of faculty is very high in this college which revels the unsatisfaction level of faculty towards the management of the institute and due to this students has to face lots of problems. The quality of education is very low. Discipline is just a tool to fine student who broke the rule of this disgusting institute. if any event/Functions is gona to be happened chairman start fine students for irreverent issues and make them to pay fine and when student pay fine they didn’t get any receipt for that it means it straight goes to the pocket of the chairman EXAMPLE of breaking discipline are: not attending yoga session in the morning, short attendance and so many things. The mega event of this institute known as khitizi... here every student has to participate in at least three event it’s like compulsory for every students. Seniors are being threaten to withdraw their NOC for job if they didn’t bring sponsorship for the event. Here getting back in paper is like getting BABA ji ka Prasad. On an average every student used to get back in at least two paper. Those student who are good in particular subject used to get back on those papers. Student who report back late after their summer training( for two months) in college they are forced to give back paper in at least one paper and for getting back in paper means student have to deposits 1 thousand bucks for each back paper to reappear. that's how institute make money from student(imposing lots of fine and giving back on papers) even faculty knows every things but are not capable enough to go beyond chairman.
Now move to hostel life of ishan:
girls are the worst sufferer. because their is no time that when their rooms will get checked girls are not allowed to carry multimedia set in their room.. if found it will be sized and have to pay heavy fine to get back it. the Worst part is that their personal stuffs like contacts details and msgs box are being chked and are being questioned about the suspisious contacts( boyfriends). girls are living like a hell their.Their laptops are being checked to find out any negative things. All this mean their is completely no rooms for the girls privacy...one more thing Mobile has to be switch off after 10 PM every night till 6 in the morning.
Move to boy’s hostel boys hostels are also being checked to find out any multimedia sets carried by them.
Everybody has to move inside hostel before 6PM in winter and 6:30 PM in summer sometime it may be extend to 7PM but in extreme condition only.
Move to facilities like internet:
Worlds slowest WIFI facility are available in this institute.. Even Google page took 1 min to open sometimes no WIFI. Students have to make their own arrangement like data card etc worst thing is that you need to take permission from IT LAB to carry Data Card in hostel and campus.
Move to canteen facility:
There are separate canteens for girls and boys but only for namesake.
There is no proper canteen for the students. Things which are available are being priced above market rates.
Move to placement:
Very important part of the institute and an influencing factor to take admission in the institute, the market reputation of this college is very bad those who know this institute doesn’t want to take student and those who are coming for the placement are offering 5 to 8 thousand per months or say 1.2 lac PA
The placement condition is very bad. Mr. TK Guha head of the placement doesn’t do any things he put such king of offer in the notice board which are quite irrelevant to the required profile and the student profile EXAMPLE ; opening for Vodafone customer care executive... see the level of this institute. Do not get fool after seeing the list of campus placement section of the college website. They are the long long past data...
There are so many things happening in this institute which makes your life more than HELL...
So friends my advice is to you please do not take admission in this institute. Don’t even think twice to take admission. i know the fee structure is very lucrative but after taking admission you will realise its better to invest more money to get good education without any harassment
I’m completely agree with those above post because I’m also one of those ishanian who think that has spoil his money and time in this institute..Lot of disgusting things are happening in this institute every day chairman used to do such things which are completely irrelevant to the curriculum. Attrition rate of faculty is very high in this college which revels the unsatisfaction level of faculty towards the management of the institute and due to this students has to face lots of problems. The quality of education is very low. Discipline is just a tool to fine student who broke the rule of this disgusting institute. if any event/Functions is gona to be happened chairman start fine students for irreverent issues and make them to pay fine and when student pay fine they didn’t get any receipt for that it means it straight goes to the pocket of the chairman EXAMPLE of breaking discipline are: not attending yoga session in the morning, short attendance and so many things. The mega event of this institute known as khitizi... here every student has to participate in at least three event it’s like compulsory for every students. Seniors are being threaten to withdraw their NOC for job if they didn’t bring sponsorship for the event. Here getting back in paper is like getting BABA ji ka Prasad. On an average every student used to get back in at least two paper. Those student who are good in particular subject used to get back on those papers. Student who report back late after their summer training( for two months) in college they are forced to give back paper in at least one paper and for getting back in paper means student have to deposits 1 thousand bucks for each back paper to reappear. that's how institute make money from student(imposing lots of fine and giving back on papers) even faculty knows every things but are not capable enough to go beyond chairman.
Now move to hostel life of ishan:
girls are the worst sufferer. because their is no time that when their rooms will get checked girls are not allowed to carry multimedia set in their room.. if found it will be sized and have to pay heavy fine to get back it. the Worst part is that their personal stuffs like contacts details and msgs box are being chked and are being questioned about the suspisious contacts( boyfriends). girls are living like a hell their.Their laptops are being checked to find out any negative things. All this mean their is completely no rooms for the girls privacy...one more thing Mobile has to be switch off after 10 PM every night till 6 in the morning.
Move to boy’s hostel boys hostels are also being checked to find out any multimedia sets carried by them.
Everybody has to move inside hostel before 6PM in winter and 6:30 PM in summer sometime it may be extend to 7PM but in extreme condition only.
Move to facilities like internet:
Worlds slowest WIFI facility are available in this institute.. Even Google page took 1 min to open sometimes no WIFI. Students have to make their own arrangement like data card etc worst thing is that you need to take permission from IT LAB to carry Data Card in hostel and campus.
Move to canteen facility:
There are separate canteens for girls and boys but only for namesake.
There is no proper canteen for the students. Things which are available are being priced above market rates.
Move to placement:
Very important part of the institute and an influencing factor to take admission in the institute, the market reputation of this college is very bad those who know this institute doesn’t want to take student and those who are coming for the placement are offering 5 to 8 thousand per months or say 1.2 lac PA
The placement condition is very bad. Mr. TK Guha head of the placement doesn’t do any things he put such king of offer in the notice board which are quite irrelevant to the required profile and the student profile EXAMPLE ; opening for Vodafone customer care executive... see the level of this institute. Do not get fool after seeing the list of campus placement section of the college website. They are the long long past data...
There are so many things happening in this institute which makes your life more than HELL...
So friends my advice is to you please do not take admission in this institute. Don’t even think twice to take admission. i know the fee structure is very lucrative but after taking admission you will realise its better to invest more money to get good education without any harassment
ME ISHAN INST KA 13 rd batch ka student hu, kuch logo k comment he ki ishan bahut accha institute he ..me unko suggest karunga ki apne family k kisi member ka ISHAN me addmission kara de...
aap logo ki juban band ho jaige...
one time Mr Verma told us in institute I HAVE TWO SISTER BOTH ARE FEMALE...
ISKA KYA MATALAB HE, , YE WO BATAI JO ISHAN KO LIKE KRTE HE...
Plz Mail me...
I will wait...
ISKA KYA MATALAB HE, , YE WO BATAI JO ISHAN KO LIKE KRTE HE...
Plz Mail me...
I will wait...
I m a prospective student of this college.I m going to b admitted in this college.but readin this comments I m confused.so frnd who wants to help me plz call me [protected].As I belongs from a very needy family.My study from this institution is possible only for bank loan.after this study if i dont get a job i have to come to the foot path.sob frnz plz help me.what should i do? i[censored] know about any mba/PGDM college who provides super placement with the course fee 3lacks plz send mail on this fq email- chatterjee.[protected]@gmail.com.its very urgent.i m help less.plz give me suggestion on mob. no(given) or email(given)
look good and bad thinks available everywhere.I don't know chairman sir is bad but only know he is a good person.H e always helps us in any situation.Now the placement condition is so good in campus as well as off campus.10 to more companies visited till now. EK BAHOT ACHHI COMPANY ME 7 VACANCY THA ISHAN SE 15 STUDENT GAYE AUR SIRF 2 KA SELECTION HUA. what is need first develop ur self.what we r doing in reality is matters a lot.collage will not give u direct join latter we hv to crack the interview.Rest the discipline and rule is for us.but guys i have been watching this collage since 2005 but the whole scenario is changed now.I m an student of 17th batch.
This is all crap. I have also studied in Ishan Institute from 15th batch and I believe it is my greatest opportunity to study in this great school. There is free liberal culture and no interference in personal matters of student. Faculty is great and facilities are very nice. All this fake stories are put by those are having anger because they did not want to study but involved in illegal things like drugs. I will strongly recommend Ishan Institute of Management & technology to anyone who is serious about a great career in MBA.
Mandeep
Batch 15
Mandeep
Batch 15
This is totally wrong, I was really surprised to the note that chairman have large heart and are quite popular among the students and staff. I was thrilled to meet him in his chamber on that very day when he allowed the guardians to meet him and thereby showing his generosity. I very much appreciate the strict rules and regulations of your institute for which you have won the confidence of the students as well as the staff and they have much faith on you.
No it is wrong, I am very thankful to the Institute where I got numerous opportunities to take part in extra curricular activities, cultural programs, presentations and seminars; which helped me to groom my personality and enhanced my potential skills. Through these grooming sessions I realized my hidden potentials.
I had participated in the activities like Foundation day, Mock parliament, Kshitij, Farewell, Hawan, etc. These major events were organized and structured in a way that each student can take part in it. I had taken part in various events and felt the difference I ever had.
I don think so that its true. as i was an ex student of this college and i never felt so...
Friends, I am one of the ex student of this so called Institute. I don't have any reason for you to trust me, however I would like you to utilize your common sense and judgement. I would like you to think on the below points if you are having even the slightest inclination towards this so called institute;
1. I suggest you and your parents must talk to the Chairman and see if that person is capable of striking a conversation in any of the professional language (leave apart English).
2. Then think if the same person is capable of being the key channel between a business school and corporate world. Is he eligible enough to attract Corporates and Industry because this is the most important way to support the placements of students.
3. Then you should move to the dean of the Institute (Mr. Verma). Please repeat the same cycle as mentioned in the point one and two and then just imagine what would he be capable to do for any business school and its students who aspire to become leaders in corporate world.
4. Then you should meet with the faculties and evaluate them on the parameters of;
a. Are they from the Industry. If yes, from which industry and how much experience they possess.
b. What are their teaching experiences and how relevant they are as per the current global and domestic market situations. Maybe ask
them about few industries and see what and how they respond to those.
c. how long they are with the institute.
5. Try to find out how many people are getting placed from the campus. I am asking you to check this because I am assuming that after completing the course you must be expecting to get a decent job / platform in the corporate world. Few of you may want to go towards entrepreneurship then evaluate on those front.
6. Have a look at the infrastructures and see what are they providing.
7. Look at their panel of visiting faculties and corporate / industry delegates. If you look at their website you can see lot of diplomats of Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Mangolia, Ambassador of Bosnia & Herzegovina, Ambassador of Cambodia. Not sure where do these countries stand in global competitions.
I have completed the course from this institute long back and I am working as an Asst. Vice President in one of the MNC. Let me tell you all that wherever I have reached in my professional career, there was no contribution from this Institute at all. Today have been hiring through campus placements from many B Schools and trust me, it has never crossed my mind that I should visit the institute where I have spent couple of important years of my life. In more than 10 years I have never bothered to check as to what is happening with regards to this institute but somehow this blog came to my notice and I couldn't stop writing. Being a professional who is managing multiple managers, I would not even bothered to talk about the corporate world to the chairman and dean of this institute as they are not even eligible. And I am writing here because this is a new season for the new batch to enroll and take the admission in the business schools, I don't want any of you
to regret your decision at any point.
1. I suggest you and your parents must talk to the Chairman and see if that person is capable of striking a conversation in any of the professional language (leave apart English).
2. Then think if the same person is capable of being the key channel between a business school and corporate world. Is he eligible enough to attract Corporates and Industry because this is the most important way to support the placements of students.
3. Then you should move to the dean of the Institute (Mr. Verma). Please repeat the same cycle as mentioned in the point one and two and then just imagine what would he be capable to do for any business school and its students who aspire to become leaders in corporate world.
4. Then you should meet with the faculties and evaluate them on the parameters of;
a. Are they from the Industry. If yes, from which industry and how much experience they possess.
b. What are their teaching experiences and how relevant they are as per the current global and domestic market situations. Maybe ask
them about few industries and see what and how they respond to those.
c. how long they are with the institute.
5. Try to find out how many people are getting placed from the campus. I am asking you to check this because I am assuming that after completing the course you must be expecting to get a decent job / platform in the corporate world. Few of you may want to go towards entrepreneurship then evaluate on those front.
6. Have a look at the infrastructures and see what are they providing.
7. Look at their panel of visiting faculties and corporate / industry delegates. If you look at their website you can see lot of diplomats of Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Mangolia, Ambassador of Bosnia & Herzegovina, Ambassador of Cambodia. Not sure where do these countries stand in global competitions.
I have completed the course from this institute long back and I am working as an Asst. Vice President in one of the MNC. Let me tell you all that wherever I have reached in my professional career, there was no contribution from this Institute at all. Today have been hiring through campus placements from many B Schools and trust me, it has never crossed my mind that I should visit the institute where I have spent couple of important years of my life. In more than 10 years I have never bothered to check as to what is happening with regards to this institute but somehow this blog came to my notice and I couldn't stop writing. Being a professional who is managing multiple managers, I would not even bothered to talk about the corporate world to the chairman and dean of this institute as they are not even eligible. And I am writing here because this is a new season for the new batch to enroll and take the admission in the business schools, I don't want any of you
to regret your decision at any point.
86%
+91 11 2337 9988
+91 11 2337 9966
+91 93 1161 7090
120, Hans Bhawan,1, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, ITO, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110002
chairman bahut hi harami kism ka janwar hai
maine usko nishi ki chuchi dabate hue dekha hai, uske office me jo room hai vo usi me nishi aur anupma ko leta hai,
abhi ek nai admin aai hai Happy banga use usko apne office ke andar wale room me bina condom ke liya hai, mere pas uske saboot hai maine uski kuch snap apne mobile me le rakhi hai
mere pas to nishi aur gark ke sath ki photo bhi hai,
mai chairman ko kutte se chodwaunga, aur ghode se bhi aur hanthi se nishi aur anupma ko
From, 14th batch