[Resolved]  Karvy — Non Refund of Reliance POWER IPO Money

hello sir

I have applied for Reliance Power IPO and my application no is[protected]

I am still waiting for my refund.I have called and sent multiple mails to Karvy but I haven't really heard back from them or no refund has been credited to my bank account.I would request you to help...
Apr 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Karvy Customer Care's response

This is an old issue which had been addressed. In case you still have an issue that is not been addressed, please send a mail to sudha.[protected]@karvy.com so that we can resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

Team Karvy

62 Comments

I HAD NOT RECEIVED REFUND OF RELIANCE POWER IPO
I am still waiting for my refund. I would request you to help me in this regards. My Details are as Follovvs;-
NAME:-SANJAY KR SINGH
APPLICATION FORM NO:[protected]
APPLIED SHARE:-225
AMOUNT:-25875
DPID:[protected] (ALMONDZ CAPITAL MARKET PVT LTD.)LUCKNOW
DP CODE:[protected]
DMAT AC:-[protected]
CHEQUE NO:- 621293(THE BANK OF RAJASTHAN LTD,ALIGANJ ,LUCKNOW)
BANK AC NO:[protected]
Even I have a problem in getting a refund.

They had sent it to my old address which appeared in my dmat a/c.

I had requested them to sent the same to my new address thru' a letter enclosing a copy of my new residence proof on 15.02.08.

Still waiting for a response / refund chq.

You can also write a letter to the address given below:-
(I got this address from the envelope in which my friend got his refund chque).

Karvy Computershare Private Limited
(Unit : Reliance Power Ltd.)
Plot No. 17-24, Vittal Rao Nagar
Madhapur, Hyderabad – 500 081

Anand
my application no. is 11505256
To ,

KARVY Consultancy

Sub :-application no.[protected] of Reliance Power IPO under Name
SAMINA ABRAR BARAR application no.[protected], D.P. Id. CDSL No. 12037900
& Client Id [protected] .

I like to inform to state that i have applied for 225 shares of
reliance power IPO vide cheque no. - 011131 on Saraswat Co-operative bank
Borivili Branch for Rs 25,875 (TWENTY FIVE EIGHT HUNDRED SEVENTY FIVE)
which was debited in my account on 25th January 2008.

I regret to inform you that in spite of my several calls to KARVY
Consultancy , till date i have not received the refund for the same.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful on ASAP basis.

Thanking you ,

Your’s Faithfully,

Samina Abrar Babar

Contact NO :- [protected]

c/c. www.sebi.gov.in

KOTAK SECURITIES LTD — Non Refund of Reliance POWER IPO Money

Hello, I have applied for Reliance Power IPO through Kotak securities Ltd and my application no is 11719509

I am still waiting for my refund. I have sent multiple mails to Karvy but I haven't really heard back from them or no refund has been credited to my bank account.I would request you to help me in this regards.
Till now i did not get my refund money. When i contacted my friends all those has got their money.
I had applied it through kotak securities
They had provided one number(registrar number) to contact for this queries.
But that number is always being busy..
How should i approach to get my money back.
I have applied for Reliance power IPO. I was alloted 16 shares but the balance amount is not yet received. My applcation number is 11178084
I've not received my refund yet. They are always busy with thier no. n also not repplying for mails.
Application no. 6 5088115
No. of shares applied : 225.
Dated : 17/01/2008.
DP is : 13041400
Client id : 03151649.
Amount:: 25,875.

Reliance Power — Non refund of Reliance Power IPO money

Non refund of Reliance Power IPO money

I had applied for Reliance IPO through RELIANCE MONEY OF RELIANCE CAPITAL LTD. The details are as follows.

CHEQUE NO:854454
CHEQUE AMT: 25875/-
BANK: ING VYSYA BANK, RING ROAD ,SURAT.

Application no : 74962079
TRADING CLIENT ID: P00050479
DP ID: 13041400 with Reliance capital ltd.
BO ID: 02898448
Shares applied : 225

Neither alloted ME any shares nor I received the cheque of refund amount. nothing credited in my ING VYSYA BANK SURAT saving account no[protected].

Please send refund to myING VYSYA BANK SURAT saving account no[protected].for above mentioned application under intimation to me.

PIYUSH M SHAH
Mob no: [protected], [protected]
EmailID: [protected]@yahoo.com
NO REFUND FROM RELIANCE IPO

I have a DEMAT account with Ludhiana Stock Exchange and applied for partly paid shares biding for reliance power IPO. I got allotted 17 shares; however I didn't receive refund of the remaining amount. Since I have been allotted 17 shares, I am still waiting for the remaining amount (refund order) in my new address. I was changed my new address on 24 Jan, 2008 and received confirmation letter also my changed new address is Sarbjeet Kaur, Accounts Department, LSE Building, Feroze Gandhi Market, Ludhiana. But when I was check in Karvy Website (IPO Status Check) and I was surprised to see delivered refund in my old address. Details of my application number and IPO transaction are hereunder:

Company Name Reliance Power LTD
Application No. 41493330
Reference No. 121924
DPID 025400
Client-Id [protected]
Shares Applied 225
Shares Allotted 17
Refund Amount 18,565.00

Yourgoodself are requested to arrange release the refund at my new above address the earliest. In case the payment has been release from your end then please provide me the details.

Best regards,

SARBJEET KAUR
I am still waiting for my refund. I would request you to help me in this regards. My Details are as Follovvs;-
NAME:-Sunil Kumar Chadha
DPID:- IN-300118
Client ID:[protected]
CHEQUE NO:- 280703 dtd. 16/1/08
Bank:- Indian Overseas Bank PUnjabi Bagh New Delhi 110026
BANK AC NO:- 5394
NAME:-Sunil Kumar Chadha
DPID:- IN-300118
Client ID:[protected]
CHEQUE NO:- 280703 dtd. 16/1/08
Bank:- Indian Overseas Bank PUnjabi Bagh New Delhi 110026
BANK AC NO:- 5394

Reliance Power IPO — non refund of my money

I had applied for 225 (paying Rs.25875) shares of Reliance power IPO through ICICI Direct Dmat account (client ID [protected], DP ID IN303028, Dmat a/c[protected]. I have been alloted 17 shares but rest of the ammount i have not received in the bank account of my ICICI Bank( my saving account no. of this bank is[protected], IFSC CODE is ICIC0000306). Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Sanjay Kumar

I had applied for fully paid shares biding for reliance power IPO. I didn't receive refund of the amount. I am still waiting for the amount (refund order) . Details of my application number and IPO transaction are hereunder:

Company Name Reliance Power LTD
Application No. 48293366
DPID 12033503
Client-Id 00083021
Shares Applied 225
Shares Allotted 00
Refund Amount 96,750

Yourgoodself are requested to arrange release the refund . In case the payment has been release from your end then please provide me the details.

Best regards,

DILIP AGRAWAL
I have just received the refund advice on 10th Feb. 2008 Advice No. 4707943. You had only sent the advice note which was not sufficient for the bank. Kindly send the refund amount as early as possible which is of Rs. 45150. My demet account is in AXIS Bank, Vadodara.

This is for the second time i am sending you the complaint.

(Babubhai L. Shah)

Karvy — Non Receipt of Refund Order even after 10 Reminders, numerous calls and 5 visits to the branch

It has been 3 weeks of continuous calling, sending mails and visiting the Koramangala branch in Bangalore, requesting Karvy to release the refund order that had been returned back by the local post office to their Hyderabad office and was received by them on 14th Feb 08. However, no efforts have been taken by Karvy to ensure that the same is re-dispatched.

What is more frustrating is that there is absolutely no reason being given for the delay, there is no reply to the mails being sent and the office in Bangalore informs that they are doing us a favor by hearing to our requests.

Is there anybody at Karvy who can look into this and reply back!!!!!!
still today i have not received any refund from the Karvy...
and no any emails from there ....
so when should i get/receive my refund amount from karvy....???
please do something for this.......
March 9, 2008,

All India Consumer Court,
Dr. Mukharjee Nagar,
Delhi- 110009

Sub : Non refund of amount from IPO Application & No Share issued till date.

With due respect, I would like that inform you that myself (Niraj Gupta S/o Shri B.L.Gupta ) submitted application in Reliance Power IPO vide application number 52892774 for 225 shares, and paid amount of Rs. 96750 vide Cheque number 088253 o[censored]CO Bank and the said amount debited from my account on 24/01/2008 .

Application for IPO deposited in SMC Global Securities, Jaipur and application details is as follows :-

Applicant Name - Niraj Gupta
Application No [protected]
Client ID [protected]
D.P. IN - IN302700 (Khandwala Securities)

After the submission of application till date no information received from the Reliance for acceptance or reject of IPO Application and myself tried several costly STD calls and email but no favorable reply received till date from Reliance and still waiting for refund of the above said amount.

Thus , I would like to submit my complaint in consumer forum , I kindly request you to please inform me the procedure to proceed further as now I’m mentally harassed and frustrated with the behavior of concerned officers .

Looking forward for your favorable reply.

Thanking you in anticipation.

With Warm Regards

Niraj Gupta
5/325, S.F.S. Colony, Agarwal
Farm, Mansarovar, Jaipur-302020
Ph. No. [protected](R), [protected](M)
E-Mail- [protected]@gmail.com

[protected]@allindiaconsumerforum.org

CC : [protected]@allindiaconsumerforum.org , [protected]@karvy.com

Reliance IPO — Non refund of my money

I had applied for 225 Shares of Reliance Power IPO and paid Rs. 25, 875/- through cheque (no. is 266664) but shares did not alloted to me and I could not get my refund (Rs. 25, 875) till date in my SBI, Versova account.

I also wrote to karvy.com many times, but there is no response from their side. Could you please look at this matter. Hoping for the favourable response.

Please suggest me what should I do now.

The Details are as follows:

APPLICATION NO : 21521874

Dr. Pratik Mehta
Kotak Securities Ltd. is the worst company I have ever dealt with..

I wanted to close my account after shear frustration with their ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE & I had to rum from pillar to post to get back the balance in my trading account....

I lost 2 lakh rupees plus interest ... For the last 2 years their represtatives make promise after promise & break them every time... Their online complaint is just a BLACK HOLE.. everything goes in & nothing comes out...

The so called "Their 24/7 customer service number" is a shame..
You be extremely lucky to get some one pick that line... even if they do... the answers you get from them deplorable...

IT is highly amazing how this company is still up & running with every customer review they got give them VER VERY POOR RATING...

I would rather send my investment money to charities than give it to Kotak securities Ltd who does CHEAT CUSTOMER ... DO DAYTIME HIGWAY ROBBERY...

I also had applied for Reliance Power IPO for 225 shares using part payment option.
I did not get any allocation, and so far have not recieved any refund.

Despite repeated efforts to contact the company via phone and email. I have not got any positive response from their side. Its been almost a month since I dropped my first email regarding non refund. But so far the company folks have been ignoring my requests.

Please let me know what I can do in such a scenario.

My application number is 22057236

Jasjot Singh Chadha
Dear Concerned,

Myself Devender Kr., having a demat account in India Infoline Ltd., I applied for RPower IPO and didn't get any RPower's Share in my demate a/c after listing nor get my refund of money . My Client ID is-[protected]. I applied through an ICICI cheque for IPO Cheque No Is 572440 ICICI Bank Ltd. Daryaganj Branch And The Amount Is Rs.- 25875. My Relationship Manager Lost my Acknowledge slip Of the IPO application. The amount had been debited from my account, and now as i am in need of money.

Now I want you to help me in any possible way as I dont want to take any serious step against someone.

Some of the details I'm sending you as following:

1. Name Of The applicant is Devender Kumar as mentioned on application form.

2. Number of shares applied 225.

3. Cheque No.-572440 & date is[protected].

4. Client Id is-[protected]

5.Dp- India Infoline Ltd.

I hope you understand the situation, also I am always ready to co-operate with in any condition.

--
Devender Kumar

Karvy
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    74%
    Karvy Phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    Karvy Address
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    View all Karvy contact information