[Resolved]  Kumar Personal Bureau — Cheating

Kumar Personal Bureau provides maids and house helps. They charge Rs 7500 as a registration charge for providing maids. We took a maid from them, the maid worked with us for 3.5 months and then left for going to her village. After several follow ups Kumar Personal Bureau hasn't provided a replacement maid or returned the money.

Request if you can help. Kumar Personal Bureau can be reached at [protected], [protected], [protected]. Contact persons Manoj, Raju, Kumar etc.

I can be contacted at [protected] if required.

12 Comments

Even i faced the same situation. They had sen tthe perosn to collect teh Registration Fees within 2 hours after contacting . They charge Rs 4000/- and also assure for replacement if the maiod leaves before 1 year. My maid joined in Jan 2009 and worked till March 2009 . TIll date nor have they send any maid as replacement nor have they refunded my balance amount ( for 9 months ).

Pl do not fall prey to this agency .
Even I have faced the same situation. They have collected Rs. 2000 as the regn fee and assured me that they will give a maid with in 15 days. They have assured me that they will give the residential proof and photo identity card of the maid (Photostat copy and original for verfication) But none of the above assurance have been kept after collecting the maoney. They failed to give me the maid in time and never show me the residntial proof and id proof. (When we appoint a maid we will certainly report in Police and get their Police verification done. As there are several cases of theft and burglar acts are reported with house maids) They have shown only Photostat copy . while I asked for the original they said no. And when I asked to show me atleast any attested copy of the same they said no.So far no maid has joined with us. And when we asked for the refund of the regn fee they are slipping. The owner of the firm is Mrs. Kumar and when we contacted her she always says that she is outstation and in a journey. None of the agents are ready to speak now. The manager of the firm is one Mr. Bharath. The regn fee collection agent is Ajay. they can be contacted on the number 26741637, 26741677, [protected], [protected], Mrs. Kumar [protected]. According to the terms and condition of the agency, if they fail to give the maid with in the specified time and if the maid has not joined they will refund the regn money completely. they had send a maid but she hasn't joined yet. She agreed that she will return o the next day with the orignal or with an attested copy of the ratiion card. She didn't come back at all. She failed to show me any Photo id proof too.

Please don not fall a prey these day light looters.
So far I have spent more than Rs.1000 as my telephone bill to contact these guys. Whenever I call them they say that they will contact me. but never. Every time they say that a maid from Ratnagiri is ready and soon they are sending. Next they may say that she had appoinetd with another house and they are giving another one who is from Matunga and next time from Uran and go on!!! Only one lady came from Uran. But she failed to show the ration card or id proof. She assured us that she will come and join in the next day with ration card and id proof. Or atleast an attested copy of the same. None has joined so far and they never send a replacement. When I have fedup with these false assurance and wating I asked for the rfund of the regn fee. But none is ready even to speak thru phone. For regn they have ssend one person imediately and colletcted the money op the same day. I am working in govt firm and staying in Dept accomadation. as I had to produce the housemaid's details in Dept to get Deptment's permission to keep a one I am asking for the proof.But they never give it except some forged documents.

According to the agency's terms and condtion, if the agency failed to give me a maid, full amnt of the regn fee has to refunded. We are ready to accepet the maid who has come at the first time. But she never show her either original address or Id proof.Not even a single day she wrk with us too. She promised that she will come come on the next day but never. Then the agency assured that they will give another one but never. Accrding to the booking status they were suppoed to give a maid in the range of Rs.3000 to Rs.3500 but later it has come to Rs4000 and then raised to Rs.5000. See waht they have promised and in what stage they are now. I am planning to aproach consumer forum and book a case againt them for cheating too.

Kumar Personal Bureau — Cheating by Kumar Personal bureau

Complaint against M/s. Kumar Personnel Bureau
By bobbyvalsaraj

I have booked for a house maid with M/s. Kumar Personnel Bureau, 982 Adarsh Nagar, New Link Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai 400 102 (T[protected]/26741677/[protected] claiming to be a Govt. recognised agency for supplying house maid vide agreement Sr. No. 9361 dated 2.8.2010. An amount of Rs. 2000/- being the commission advance was paid vide cheque No. 195620 and receipt No. 12655 dated 2.8.10. As per the terms and conditions, the Agency was to supply a house maid. In case they are not able to do so, the Agency is required to refund me the full amount of advance paid.

Since I am staying in a highly security covered area of BARC, at the time of booking it was informed to the Agency that the person being sent should carry an identity proof, address proof in original or an attested copy etc. Though the Agency was deputed one person in the third week of August, she was not carrying any of the documents stated above. I have informed the Agency accordingly. The maid who came to me agreed to bring these documents on the next day. However, so far she had not turned up. When the Agency was informed the second day, they have assured me to send another person. Repeated reminders to the Agency also did not yield any results and so far I have not been provided with the maid servant as agreed to.

I have already informed my intention to cancel the agreement and demanded back the advance Agency Commission paid. Whenever I contact them they go on assuring to send the cheque by courier but they are yet to comply with the assurance.

Since I have been directly cheated by the said Agency, I request your kind intervention and help me out to get back the advance paid by me with applicable interest.

BOBBY VALSARAJ
Sion-Trombay Road Mumbai – 400 088, Maharashtra
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Contact No.: [protected]/86
Kumar Personal Bureau is a BIG Fraud. Requested not to deal with them. They make public fool. Services are pathetic. Maid ran away in a months time though gave advance of Rs.15, 000/- to Agency. No alternative was provided by them despite several calls were made to them finally took off from office and managed work myself. It is more headache to keep a maid rather than work ourself. Please make sure that maid do not carry Mobile Phone with them. Mobile is more imp for them rather then work. Finally told Manoj for settlement and they gave a "Self' cheque from Corporation Bank from Ms. Jaya Jha Account, the so calledo wner of Agency. It was requested by them not to encash for 15 days due to financial trouble. After some days, it was found that there is no funds in bank account and on calling to Mr. Manoj...he again started giving me false and lame excuses. Now lets see the fate off this Agency. Kumar Personal Bureau can be reached at [protected], [protected], [protected]. Contact persons Manoj, Raju, Kumar etc.

I can be contacted at [protected], Anurag Jain
We took a domestic helper from Kumar Personnel Buereau (Regd), B-219. Second floor, Lajpath Nagar I, Delhi 110095 by paying a security of Rs. 10000/- in cash. The help was hired in October 2010. Unfortunately, as the servant was not able to adjust with our family and also seemed inept and untrained, we have had to return him after fifteen days time. As our agreement with the Bureau stipulates that once the help found to be unfit and as he was with us only for 15 days, we have asked the Bureau to the refund amount of Rs. 7500/-, the proportionate amount for the period worked. But the persoin in charge of the Bureau has been dodging us for the last three months without payming the amount. Their contact number is [protected].
vijayalakshmi
Please do not fall to this agency. I registered with them during Feb 2009 and paid the registeration charges of Rs 2000. The lady who was working with me was planning to leave as her marriage got fixed. Due to some unforeseen events her marriage did not take place as planned. She was willing to continue with me, I informed Mr Bharat and told him that i will request for a maid when the present one leaves in another year or so. I did not take the money back from him as they said it can be adjusted when they give us a servant. SInce Jan 2011 i have been trying to contact Bhrart and Mrs Kumar and both have turned a deaf ear. They keep promising that they will arrange for a person, but never will one receive call or any information from them. I have spoken to both of them atleast 15 times each in the past two months. ONe of the most unscruplous people i have dealt with and poor working mothers like me will always fall prey to such nasty elements.I do not have a maid nor am i getting my money back.
Kumar and Bharat and Naveen Shukla are big frauds who will never return money once taken. Never deal with these guys.
Dear all,

You are reuqested to Write to Just Dial as Negative Comment, so that they should de-list such Company for Cheating public at large. Public at large have been cheated by this so called Main Agency. Kindly search "Kumar Personal Bureau" in Google before taking their services and see how many people have been victimised by them. Once you pay the money, never think to get refund. So many consumers have raised concerned against him. They issue Self Cheque without having any money in their Bank Account.
Wednesday 23.02.2011, Indian Express Newspaper.

A domestic help hired from a placement agency fled with cash and jewellery worth Rs 10 lakh from the house of a businessman in Greater Kailash area of Southeast Delhi two days ago, police said.

The accused, identified as Arvind Singh, was hired just a few days back from a placement agency in Lajpat Nagar, police said, adding that the incident occurred at the residence of one Arjun Popli.

The accused was hired from Kumar Personal Bureau, a placement agency at Lajpat Nagar Phase-I. Its owner, identified as Manoj Kumar Mandal, is currently being questioned, police said, adding that he had not verified the accused’s antecedents.

The incident occurred when Popli left his home for an outing with his family on Sunday evening. “When they returned, they found that Singh had fled with money as well as jewellery, ” a senior police officer said, adding that the almirah had been forced open. Singh is a resident of Hardoi in Uttar Pradesh. The police have registered a case, and are investigating.
Now my case : I have taken a domestic maid on 14/03/2011 by paying Rs. 13500 /- ( receits with me ). The maid ( Ms. China Chowdhury, aged 40 years ) found to be absolutely inefficient and good for nothing. I have 2 small twin babies just 1 years old. That time that maid also told me that she has been forced to come and she also told that the agent Kumar Personnel asked her to pass few days and come back !!!. Anyway the maid left on 27/03/2011. I have asked the agent for suitable replacement but they themsef failed to provide. Then I asked them to return back the money after deduction of that maid part salary of 1600/-. So I asked them to return back amount Rs. 11900/- . After lots of persuation, they gave me at home a post dated cheque no. 306015 dated 20/04/2011 amt Rs. 11900/- drawn on Corporation bank, Dilshad Garden Branch, delhi signed by Ms. Jaya Jha. But the cheque has been regretted by the bank due to "Insufficient Balance " . Till then we are personnaly requesting them to return back the money and after few days they came and gave me just Rs. 6000/- with a committment to pay back the balance Rs. 5900/- within few days. Till then almost 1 month crossed they are harassing us like anything with their lame and fraud excuses. Incidentally we came to know the fraud nature of the bureau thro' net and one Mr. Anurag Jain ( high court lawyer), who was also the similar victim from Kumar Personnel Bureau . He advised us to register complain on Just Dial and we did it yesterday evening and followed by todays extended call with Mr. Mukesh of Just Dial Delhi Office.
Pl. take all possible actions to return back my money amount Rs. 5900/- only and parallely take appropriate measure to cancel their registrationat so that they should not harass people any further.
Srabani Mitra
Gurgaon
So far no action has been taken by you on this complaint. It is merely a waste of time to compaint with you.

Kumar Personal Bureau

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR