[Resolved]  MTNL Delhi — complaint about broadband

i m user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected], i have problem with broad band since last one month, some time working some time not. but now it is completely not working from last week, i was complaint about it in mtnl office and call centre many times but problem is not solved till now

559 Comments

This is not an issue with mtnl

these sites are permitted, you may need to check your computer for either a firewall or some software thats blocking these sites.

I hve mtnl and am able to access these sites
My internet connection slow and keeps on disconnecting
I am using MTNL BROADBAND CONNECTION (TELEPHONE Number:[protected] with 256kbps i changes my plan to unlimited plan and it is worse and i been cheated.The speed is slow and every time i have to download messags while pulling out all the wires from Modem and push again while again and again to re-start the P/C.
I did changes my plan from October 2008.It is now worse AND evey time i have to complaint for slow speed and disconnection
earlier i recomended so may people but now i am at mess.No body listen and only complaint attended and the story remains same.
The service is all time worse.
Is here any body can help

Jafrabad — Poor condition of the 66 no. road.

Respected Sir/Madam
I would like to draw your kind attention towards road no. 66 (MCD school zafrabad).Before 8 ago there was a new water pipeline was fitted for that the labour dug a big pit on the mid road, after the complited the word labour setted the soil on the road, but it was not constructed. Now the condition of the road is very poor and it need swift attention of your department. Because a big croud uses this road evryday, it can become a reason of fatal accident.
So please do something in this regard so that accident may not accor in future.

Your faithfully

Thankyou

MTNL Broadband — Pathetic/Inexistant Customer Service, Poor connection and False Claims. Pure consumer exploitation.

Not a single customer that I have met so far gets the total promised internet bandwith they subscribed for. Company advertises 256 kbps but provides only 200-220. Note that kbps is misleading and delibrately kiloBITS are used, which is 1/8th o[censored]niversally used KiloBYTEs to fool customers into believing theyll get 8 times the speed the actually do end up getting.

Several times a week the net goes off. When its on, it fluctuates, thus not allowing any downloading.

As for customer service, the help lines are perpetually busy. A minimum waiting time of 90 seconds can be expected after which calls are frequently disconnected. Generally the wait is extended to another minute. One can only get through after repeated call attempts. The "Customer service Executives" are crude, impolite and would always ask you to report on other no.s with their own waiting lists. After you finally find someone to report your complaint, there is still no service. no engineer/mechanic turns up until repeated calls are made. It isn't customer service, it is customer harassment, as the whole process takes hours on the phone and weeks to get the problem fixed.

The 60 complaints against this company are a testimony to its propaganda and customer exploitation.
The company is only alive by virtue of its monopoly in communication networks in India. There are no more other affordable ISPs in the country.

I'm willing to provide any kind of evidence if required: Pictures, bandwidth test results, etc.
This company needs to be sued and India needs much better telecommunication facilities.

[URL=http://www.speedtest.net][IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/[protected].p...
I m using MTNL broadband since last 3 years but offlate i have encountered to many problems with regards to speed, connectivity which has become very irregular...
The connection is most of the time disconnected inspite of the fact that pwr, link and lan lights are stable...
I have loged couple of complaints already on 1504 but still there has been no response from there side...
Kindly pls do look into the matter soo that i can get back to using high speed internet...
thanking you in anticipation...

Anmol Grover.
Hey friends i had mtnl 256 unlimited in jan and i got speed of 100-200kbps. i was happy i dloaded almost 10 gb.
but now i get speed of 20-25 kbps i tried everything but nothing is happening, i even complaint to 1504 but nothing is happening.
plz friends i dont want to waste 1000 every month for this stupidity, so plz give me a solution.i would be greatful to u

I live in Dwarka area of Delhi and my broadband is also very erratic like others who have described it before me. The ADSL light keeps flickering or keeps going off. Even yesterday a person from MTNL came and said it was because i had switched the lines. I was just trying to make things work someway or other. The customer helpline also takes only the landline number. I have tried insisting that since i work, it will be good if they contact me on my mobile. But nothing works.

Sunita Abraham
no logging page for last ten days
no body lifts complaint phone.
hopeless to complaint. shamefull working of typical babu workout.
I have the worst internet connectivity... I have not been able to Connect on the internet for weeks nows...made sveral complaints but all in vain. Please Asisst.

Ameet Joshi
I have not been able to use the MTNL broadband services for a very long now ...made several complaints but no one is interested to resolve the issue...Please assist
sir 2 months pehlay internat lagwanay kay liay request kari thi or pament bhe kari the laken 3months ho gay mayra internet nahi laga
sir 2 months pehlay internat lagwanay kay liay request kari thi or pament bhe kari the laken 3months ho gay mayra internet nahi laga my no[protected] 358/6a gandhi gali mandawli fazalpur

MTNL IPTV CONNECTION — OUT OF ORDER

A connection was given on my tel. No.[protected], 1-E/1 Jhandewalan Extension N.D-55 in Jan 17 which was not in working order upto the 2nd week of March. That the charges for the month of Jan to March 10 should be withdrawn/cancelled. Payment under protest will be made by me with the hope that it be adjusted for future charges.

At present though the IPTV is in working order there are still gliches. It is about time MTNL resolve all the gliches like some channels have no picture with sound and vice versa. Signals appear to be intermitent (waiting for signal).

MTNL Broadband service — internet not working from last two months

I am having intenet conn. of mtnl. My internet is not working from lat two months. i complaint got the complaint no.7347.
but nothing happened till now. mtnl is charging amount for internet from last two months without giving service.
I am really fed up from this department.
i m user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected], i have problem with broad band since last one month, some time working some time not. but now it is completely not working from last week, i was complaint about it in mtnl office and call centre many times but problem is not solved till now

MTNL Broadband — Broadband total failure - no connectivity

This Broadband connection was installed at our office premises in 118, Allied House, Inderlok, Delhi -35 in Dec 2008. Since then the connection hasn't even worked for a whole day !!. The ADSL light always keeps blinking or simply is not there. We have complained numerous times but to no avail. It is a case of cable fault.It is a totally worthless product & we are paying the rental for the last 3 months (599 plan)

If this complaint can be passed on to MTNL resulting in some proper action then we shall be obliged.

MTNL Broadband — Broadband Not Working but still charged for

I am being charged since October 2008 for the internet services by MTNL but my internet service in not working instead had been disconnected from the main office.

I have been complaining but of no use.

My telephone no. is[protected]

We are an export company and have broadband connection unlimited plan. We have terrible problems with MTNL broad band internet line which frequently get disconnected. We have made several complaints but our problems is not fully cured. Due to the reason our work is badly effected and we feel really disappointed and furious with your incompetent services.

I am seriously thinking to forward a complaint to communication ministry if my problem is solved permanently soon.

Best rerards
Raman
Director
MTNL is wooing for new customers for its broadband services but is not caring for its existing customers. Breakdowns are not rectified for weeks. Since installation in previous less than 2 months present is the 2nd week when net is continously out of order. What is amazing that complaint lodged on given no. 1504 is not existing on very next day even when it is still out of order. This thing is happening continously since last 7 days with my phone/braodband no. 25286720 at Paschimvihar, ND. If there is any body to hear in MTNL please provide net services else disconnect the same and refund our installation charges. Thanks to sleeping MTNL sevice provider employuees and so called senior executives with Govt. lable .
Since 1st April, the conectivity is very eratic. I contacted your centre on 1st April, '09, I was told that there is a problem in server and is likely to be repaired by 2nd April. The person on the other end refused to register a complaint. On 3rd April, i had very limited connectivity and there are breaks in connectivity every few minutes. A cmplaint was registered.

Again on 6th April, there was no connectivity. I contacted 1524, the person on the other end told me that I am checking on computer. He kept me waiting for half an hour. Again I contacted 1524 and lodged a complaint - compliant No 7068. I complained of frequent breakdown, he suggested me to contact Area Manager but did not give his Tel No. The staff at 1524 is quite indifferent to public. Kindly ensure bertter connectivity. Thanks

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR