Whirlpool air conditioner — company not providing services
i have a whirlpool airconditioner it is under warranty. i have bought 5 yrs care pack from the company. M/S TIMES MARKETING, PATEL NAGAR IS providing services on behalf of whirlpool. despite of my lots of complaints since april 2009 till today my problem not rectified by them. My recent complaint on 01.07.09 engineer visit on 2nd july but when i switch on the AC at night its going to spark. so i again make a complaint on 03.07.09 DL[protected] at 9 Am but when i enquired about my complaint at 12.15pm they told me that engineer mustaq visit my place & repair the AC but nobody comes to my place they again give me a new complaint no DL[protected]. even in past service centre told me they change the compressor, condensor and other part of My AC but they have not change the same. despite of many complaint no action has ben taken against service centre people. i dont know when i got full satisfactory perfomance by the whirlpool co.I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL FOR THE REPAIR OR CHANGE OF MY AIRCONDITIONER.
I ALSO SUGGEST PEOPLE TO THINK ONCE TO BUY WHIRLPOOL PRODUCT WHETHER THEY GET PROPER SERVICES FOR THERE PRODUCT OR NOT.
I HAVE 2 SMALL KIDS 4YRS AND 2 YRS U CAN IMAGINE THE SITUATION WHEN UR AC IS NOT WORKING . A MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HARRASMENT GOING ON FOR MY FAMILY.
waiting for reply
Whirlpool/Air Conditioner — a/c not being fixed and complaint not being attended to after repeated reminders and calls several times a day
we have 3 aircons from whirlpool and we have been having severe problems with them since last year. from the beginning of summer last year (appox. april 2009), we have been having severe problems with the a/c's as far as the cooling is concerned. every few minutes the compressor cuts off and stays that way for a long time. in an hour, i would say the compressor runs for maybe 10-12 minutes and the rest of the time the a/c is in fan made. last summer the a/c's spent more time at the service centre for whirlpool than in my office. everytime they took the a/c for repair they would assure me that the problem would not recur but to no avail. (and to top it all, they insisted that the money be paid in advance at their service centre before they would even allow the a/c to leave their service centre) this year is the same problem again and summer has only just begun. i have made a complaint with the service centre on 19th of march (ref no. GB[protected]) but till date no one has come to attend the complaint or fix the a/c's. this is happening inspite of my office calling them at least 3-4 times a day. a few days ago, i had a talk with the supervisor and was assured that the engineer would be visiting my office to attend the complaint before 6 in the evening but till date (4 days have passed) nobody has made a phone call or visited to attend the complaint. this is happening after i had threatened them that i would lodge a complaint with the consumer court. it sure helps to be a MNC as they will have a team of lawyers to handle small issues like this. all i can say is that i made the biggest mistake ever buying a whirlpool a/c and would like to tell all NEVER to buy any whirlpool product......2 star AC(1.5 T — rate diff.
1)ngp rate-25,000/-2)wani rate rate-26,500/-. 1,500 rate diffOG- window AC — Poor / no service
sir,i have a 1 tonn window A.C.
It is under repair for last 4- 5 months with Dealer- premier AC, wakdewadi, pune.
They are unable to solve the compressor problem & give me back workable AC till today .
I spoke with Mr Kadam OF OG-pune, Mr Niket of premier AC but the responce was very poor,
I hope this mail will be taken by OG seriously ,
Hope to hear from you immediately since it is hot 40 deg temp & I am waiting for mercy of OG- Multinational leader in ac.
thanks & regards,
santosh patil
LG - 1.5 Ton Window Air Conditioner — Replacement of defective LG 1.5 Ton Window air-conditioner – Harassment to customer
I have purchased window-air conditioner of LG in end May 2009.Since day one the AC is not cooling. I called the LG care several times but everytime they visit and provide one or other stupid reasons for non working of AC. They have moved the AC twice from its place and still it’s not cooling.As a LG Customer I am very sorry to say about this type of negligence in replacement. I need my defective piece to be replaced immediately.
My Complaint no. is C[protected]
Please help the genuine customer like me.
Dinesh Garg
o'general /window ac. — NO RESPONSE OF AC COMPLAINT
I, NEENA DOSI CUSTOMER OF FUJITSU GENERAL LTD. ROOM AIR CONDITIONERI HAVE REGISTER MY COMPLAIN FOR SERVICE OF AC. WHICH IS IN WARRANTY PERIOD AND HAVE COUPONS OF SERVICE BUT THERE IS NO RESPONE'S FROM THERE SIDE .
IT IS ALMOST 10 DAY'S THEY DID NOT COME , NOR THEY PICKING UP PHONE.
MY REQUEST NUMBER IS "10APO50142"
KINDLY LOOK FORWARD TO THIS.
YOUR FAITHFULLY
NEENA DOSI
Dated: 18.04.2010 at 12.45 P.M.
LEGAL NOTICE
Through E-mail
1. M/s Whirpool of India Ltd.
Whirpool House Plot No. 40,
Sector 44,
Gurgaon – 122002
Haryana
Tel.: PH[protected]
Fax[protected]
2. M/s Sachdeva Electrovision,
3, Vaishali Pitampura,
Delhi 34
Subject: Legal demand notice for deficiency in service in attending badly installed air conditioner, leaking of water from the indoor unit spoiling the bed, furniture, paint on the wall and for harassment and mental torture caused for the air conditioner being not in use since purchase, wastage of money caused due to repeated calling the dealer and the customer care division of the whirlpool Company.
I, Dr. Shambhuji, R/o E-907, Saraswati Vihar, Delhi serve you with the following legal notice of mine.
1. That I purchased an whirlpool 1.5 mastermind chrome split A/C from Noticee No.2 Sachdeva Electrovision, 3, Vaishali Pitampura, Delhi 34 on 14.04.2010 at about 11.30 A.M. for Rs. 28, 500/- (Rupees Twenty Eight Thousand only) with TIN No.- [protected].
2. That the said dealer charged Rs.1, 500/- extra as instillation charges by the technicians of whirlpool company. It may be noted that no receipt for this extra installation charges of Rs.1500/- (Rupees one thousand and five hundred only) was issued.
3. That the said dealer assured that customer care service of whirlpool is excellent. The dealer claimed that one Mr. Akram, the technician of whirlpool company would install the said air conditioner within 2 hours on 14.04.2010 itself. However no one appeared to install on 14.04.2010.
4. That I contacted the dealer on 15.04.2010 morning and told him that I and my wife being in service would not be available before 4.00 P.M. so the mechanic of Whirlpool Company should visit after 4.00 P.M. and installation is done satisfactorily in the presence of owners. But in spite of such specified appointment and time given, 2 mechanics arrived at 10.00 A.M. on 15.04.2010. They installed the said air conditioner in the presence of carpenters working in the house and in the absence of owners. The installation was done in a very unskilled and clumsy manner. The symmetry on wall was not taken into consideration; the air conditioner was pushed more on one side giving awkward aesthetics. The water drainage tube of air conditioner indoor unit was placed in such a way as to unnecessarily loop the water drain pipe leading to tension in the water drainage pipe. I switched on the air conditioner in the night on 15.04.2010. I was woken up by the splash of water after about 1 hour of my sleep. I found that the water was gushing out from the indoor unit of the said air conditioner. I tried to switch off the air conditioner from the MC switch provided for the purpose, but I got an electric shock as the water leaking from the indoor unit has fallen over on the MC switch also. My beddings and mattress were soaked in water. The entire floor of the bed-room was flooded with water. I had to abandon the use of the newly purchased air conditioner.
5. That on 16.04.2010 I rang the said dealer more than a dozen times but there was no satisfactory response. They kept on informing that one Mr. Manoj would visit the premises within one hour. Finally my wife visited the dealer Sachdeva Electrovision at about 12.00 noon. They gave a phone number 41666333 purportedly of the customer care centre of whirlpool. My wife rang up the customer care from the telephone of the dealer Sachdeva Electrovision. The customer care gave the complaint No.18892 dated 16.04.2010. They were again contacted in the afternoon when they assured that Mr. Manoj is on the way to take care of the problem. The entire family kept on waiting on 16.04.2010 for the elusive Manoj but he never showed up.
6. That on 17.04.2010 again my wife tried ringing whirlpool customer care since morning but none picked up the phone. At about 12.15 P.M. my wife rang up the dealer Sachdeva Electrovision. The dealer said one Mr. Akram would visit within 2 hours. The entire day passed but Mr. Akram did not arrive in spite of repeated reminders to the dealer over telephone. At about 3.00 P.M. 2 mobile numbers [protected] and [protected] of Sh. Akram were given and it was assured that Mr. Akram would visit at 5.30 P.M. I kept on waiting by Mr. Akram did not arrive. My wife rang up Mr. Akram who said he will reach within half an hour. But none reached. My wife again rang up Mr. Akram at about 6.30 P.M. on 17.04.2010 whereupon he said that one Mr. Shahid would be reaching within few minutes. Mr. Akram gave mobile no. [protected] purportedly of Mr. Shahid. But he never arrived. At about 7.30 my wife again rang up Mr. Shahid. He said he would reach within one an hour. As none came, my wife again rang up Mr. Shahid but he said he is unable to come and Mr. Akram would come. But Mr. Akram did not arrive to fix the problem. At about 9.00 P.M. Mr. Shahid switched off his mobile phone and could not be contacted. My wife rang up Mr. Akram but in spite of bells ringing in his mobile phone he did not pick up the phone.
7. That in the morning on 18.04.2010 Mr. Akram was again contacted on the mobile no. [protected], but he is giving evasive answers. It is now 12.30 A.M. dated 18.04.2010. No one has come to attend to the complaint.
8. That both of you the noticees above should appreciate that I purchased the said air conditioner on 14.04.2010 at 11.30 A.M. But since that time the air conditioner could not be used because of lousy and bad service provided by the dealer as well as the whirlpool company. The response is utterly unsatisfactory and services are highly deficient, harassing and torturing. I escape death through electrocution due to the leaking of water from the internal unit over the MC Switch. The agents of whirlpool who have installed air conditioner are totally unskilled and did not have basic common sense. The placing on the wall is defective and unsatisfactory. The water drainage pipe is badly laid leading to gush of water from the room unit of the air conditioner. My sleep was disturbed due to water falling right on my head during sleep. The air conditioner is such condition is of no use in spite of my paying for the same. I had to spend money to make dozens of phone calls resulting in unnecessarily rise of phone bills. My only fault is that I bought the product of a company who has wide difference in their tall claims of excellent service and the service actually provided to its customers. I advise you to employ trained service personnel who should carry a copy of the certificate of proper training besides their I-cards besides making your customer care services more efficient and pleasant. Incidentally I have gone through the adverse comments by your customers posted on the internet that further establish that in spite of complaints you have not improved your deficient services knowingly and intentionally.
9. I through this legal notice of mine, hereby demand that after receiving this legal notice through e-mail, you fix the problems in the installation of the air conditioner and properly channelize the drainage of water so that it does not leak to spoil the room, beds and other article. So that I do not get another fatal electric shock due to leakage of water from the internal unit of air conditioner over the electrical switches. I further demand an unconditional apology and damages of Rupees 25, 000/- (Twenty five thousand only) from both of you notices for endangering my life due to unskilled installation, harassment suffered by me and my family living in sweltering heat (temperatures soaring to 42 to 43.7 degree Celsius) and harrowing experience instead of pleasant one. I further demand a fee of Rs.1100/- only for getting this legal notice drafted from my counsel.
All my demands and requirements of service from your part should be met within 24 hours of receiving this legal notice of mine, failing which I shall be free to pursue my remedy in the proper Courts of law at your costs, risks and responsibilities.
(Dr. Shambhuji)
E-907, Saraswati Vihar,
Delhi-110034.
M-[protected]
LEGAL NOTICE
Through E-mail
1. M/s Whirpool of India Ltd.
Whirpool House Plot No. 40,
Sector 44,
Gurgaon – 122002
Haryana
Tel.: PH[protected]
Fax[protected]
2. M/s Sachdeva Electrovision,
3, Vaishali Pitampura,
Delhi 34
Subject: Legal demand notice for deficiency in service in attending badly installed air conditioner, leaking of water from the indoor unit spoiling the bed, furniture, paint on the wall and for harassment and mental torture caused for the air conditioner being not in use since purchase, wastage of money caused due to repeated calling the dealer and the customer care division of the whirlpool Company.
I, Dr. Shambhuji, R/o E-907, Saraswati Vihar, Delhi serve you with the following legal notice of mine.
1. That I purchased an whirlpool 1.5 mastermind chrome split A/C from Noticee No.2 Sachdeva Electrovision, 3, Vaishali Pitampura, Delhi 34 on 14.04.2010 at about 11.30 A.M. for Rs. 28, 500/- (Rupees Twenty Eight Thousand only) with TIN No.- [protected].
2. That the said dealer charged Rs.1, 500/- extra as instillation charges by the technicians of whirlpool company. It may be noted that no receipt for this extra installation charges of Rs.1500/- (Rupees one thousand and five hundred only) was issued.
3. That the said dealer assured that customer care service of whirlpool is excellent. The dealer claimed that one Mr. Akram, the technician of whirlpool company would install the said air conditioner within 2 hours on 14.04.2010 itself. However no one appeared to install on 14.04.2010.
4. That I contacted the dealer on 15.04.2010 morning and told him that I and my wife being in service would not be available before 4.00 P.M. so the mechanic of Whirlpool Company should visit after 4.00 P.M. and installation is done satisfactorily in the presence of owners. But in spite of such specified appointment and time given, 2 mechanics arrived at 10.00 A.M. on 15.04.2010. They installed the said air conditioner in the presence of carpenters working in the house and in the absence of owners. The installation was done in a very unskilled and clumsy manner. The symmetry on wall was not taken into consideration; the air conditioner was pushed more on one side giving awkward aesthetics. The water drainage tube of air conditioner indoor unit was placed in such a way as to unnecessarily loop the water drain pipe leading to tension in the water drainage pipe. I switched on the air conditioner in the night on 15.04.2010. I was woken up by the splash of water after about 1 hour of my sleep. I found that the water was gushing out from the indoor unit of the said air conditioner. I tried to switch off the air conditioner from the MC switch provided for the purpose, but I got an electric shock as the water leaking from the indoor unit has fallen over on the MC switch also. My beddings and mattress were soaked in water. The entire floor of the bed-room was flooded with water. I had to abandon the use of the newly purchased air conditioner.
5. That on 16.04.2010 I rang the said dealer more than a dozen times but there was no satisfactory response. They kept on informing that one Mr. Manoj would visit the premises within one hour. Finally my wife visited the dealer Sachdeva Electrovision at about 12.00 noon. They gave a phone number 41666333 purportedly of the customer care centre of whirlpool. My wife rang up the customer care from the telephone of the dealer Sachdeva Electrovision. The customer care gave the complaint No.18892 dated 16.04.2010. They were again contacted in the afternoon when they assured that Mr. Manoj is on the way to take care of the problem. The entire family kept on waiting on 16.04.2010 for the elusive Manoj but he never showed up.
6. That on 17.04.2010 again my wife tried ringing whirlpool customer care since morning but none picked up the phone. At about 12.15 P.M. my wife rang up the dealer Sachdeva Electrovision. The dealer said one Mr. Akram would visit within 2 hours. The entire day passed but Mr. Akram did not arrive in spite of repeated reminders to the dealer over telephone. At about 3.00 P.M. 2 mobile numbers [protected] and [protected] of Sh. Akram were given and it was assured that Mr. Akram would visit at 5.30 P.M. I kept on waiting by Mr. Akram did not arrive. My wife rang up Mr. Akram who said he will reach within half an hour. But none reached. My wife again rang up Mr. Akram at about 6.30 P.M. on 17.04.2010 whereupon he said that one Mr. Shahid would be reaching within few minutes. Mr. Akram gave mobile no. [protected] purportedly of Mr. Shahid. But he never arrived. At about 7.30 my wife again rang up Mr. Shahid. He said he would reach within one an hour. As none came, my wife again rang up Mr. Shahid but he said he is unable to come and Mr. Akram would come. But Mr. Akram did not arrive to fix the problem. At about 9.00 P.M. Mr. Shahid switched off his mobile phone and could not be contacted. My wife rang up Mr. Akram but in spite of bells ringing in his mobile phone he did not pick up the phone.
7. That in the morning on 18.04.2010 Mr. Akram was again contacted on the mobile no. [protected], but he is giving evasive answers. It is now 12.30 A.M. dated 18.04.2010. No one has come to attend to the complaint.
8. That both of you the noticees above should appreciate that I purchased the said air conditioner on 14.04.2010 at 11.30 A.M. But since that time the air conditioner could not be used because of lousy and bad service provided by the dealer as well as the whirlpool company. The response is utterly unsatisfactory and services are highly deficient, harassing and torturing. I escape death through electrocution due to the leaking of water from the internal unit over the MC Switch. The agents of whirlpool who have installed air conditioner are totally unskilled and did not have basic common sense. The placing on the wall is defective and unsatisfactory. The water drainage pipe is badly laid leading to gush of water from the room unit of the air conditioner. My sleep was disturbed due to water falling right on my head during sleep. The air conditioner is such condition is of no use in spite of my paying for the same. I had to spend money to make dozens of phone calls resulting in unnecessarily rise of phone bills. My only fault is that I bought the product of a company who has wide difference in their tall claims of excellent service and the service actually provided to its customers. I advise you to employ trained service personnel who should carry a copy of the certificate of proper training besides their I-cards besides making your customer care services more efficient and pleasant. Incidentally I have gone through the adverse comments by your customers posted on the internet that further establish that in spite of complaints you have not improved your deficient services knowingly and intentionally.
9. I through this legal notice of mine, hereby demand that after receiving this legal notice through e-mail, you fix the problems in the installation of the air conditioner and properly channelize the drainage of water so that it does not leak to spoil the room, beds and other article. So that I do not get another fatal electric shock due to leakage of water from the internal unit of air conditioner over the electrical switches. I further demand an unconditional apology and damages of Rupees 25, 000/- (Twenty five thousand only) from both of you notices for endangering my life due to unskilled installation, harassment suffered by me and my family living in sweltering heat (temperatures soaring to 42 to 43.7 degree Celsius) and harrowing experience instead of pleasant one. I further demand a fee of Rs.1100/- only for getting this legal notice drafted from my counsel.
All my demands and requirements of service from your part should be met within 24 hours of receiving this legal notice of mine, failing which I shall be free to pursue my remedy in the proper Courts of law at your costs, risks and responsibilities.
(Dr. Shambhuji)
E-907, Saraswati Vihar,
Delhi-110034.
M-[protected]
Window AC 2 Ton — Complaint against service provider
Dear Sir/MamI have purchased one Window Voltas AC 2 Ton on 6th July 2006.From day one i am facing lots of defults in this ac.Now wot has happened its Compressor is not working for last many days.I made a complaint to costumer care executive on 22/04/2010 ref id was 10AP2203138,,one person came from AIRCON SERVICES Gurgaon name Monu who was sent by Mr.Ghanshyam authorised service dealer of Voltas AC.that person Monu misbehaved with me and burnt the motor of ac by wrong connections and leak the gas from compressor then i spoke to Mr.Ghanshyam he also did not speak in a good manner but again misbehaved with me and said " Jao jo karna h karlo " moreover he asked to charge Rs.2500/- from us,,See this ac is under warranty so why these people asking for this much amount.firstly my ac's compressor was nt working now that person burnt Motor as well.Please look into the matter and take neccessary action against him..
Madhu
# [protected]
company as well as dealer should punish & directed to solve all the above said problems as earliest possible.
I kind of agree the servicing network of OGeneral India is very poor, More over the people managing servicing relationship from OGeneral namely Rajendra[protected] managing west region &
Sravan Kumar managing India wide are either not reachable nor interested. The T&C between O General & the Support Services Provider is very weak. O General takes no responsibility of any bad services provided by the Service Provider. There is a decent amount of bribery which goes in order to get the Service Contract. So can I else India is country where bribery is in the DNA so how much are we going to fight. I can only wait to expect a libya or an egypt in the happening now.
the product as such is amazing and good. o general is the best ac in indian market and can cool ten tim es better over any other machine. you need to get some other mechanic and get the work done. only the service is poor. dont blame the unit. if you still have the machine do not seel it but get it serviced and useit. it can cool for desert climates when temperatures go upto 47 degrees. it cools a room in 5 minutes what anopther ac will take 23 minutes to do.
O GENERAL / A.C — UNSATISFACTORY WORKING OF AC
I bought a O GENERAL AC bearing no AXGA 18 ANTB & T 088954 from SAMTA ELECTRONICS PANIPAT.I am unsatisfied with the cooling of the AC and despite complaints there has not been any action from the dealer / company for the redressal of my grievance.
Ajay Marwaha
WORST AFTER SALES SERVICING !!!...Customer`s Beware of spending so much money on this third class company...if you are unlucky and your AC faces any issues after purchase, company will not bother about anything and will not even provide the Guarantee or the Credibility for their product...so please buy any other imported brand but don`t go O-GENERAL...its a BIG NO !!!
I have purchased a OG 1.5 T ac 3 years back and since then its not cooling. Called customer care repeatedly but all in vain. Seems they don't have their own service center rather tied up with local 3rd graded service guys of all areas. Even the response of their call center is fishy...in 2018 they are still having issues of old kind of server problem so can't take complain call later kind of attitude. I spent INR 37000 and in return got pain and harassment.Heard a lot about the company before procuring but a big disappointment...
Mrinal
Mrinal
O-General 1.5 ton window ac
Window AC — Authorise Service Provider
I asked for the 1st Servie of My AC GWC 19G3 1.6T SR No. G06C[protected]) at my Home, Forward the request through the Dealer M/s V.K. Gupta & Sons, Bahadurgarh, Jhajjar, Haryana. (System is under Warranty Period)People offered by Godrej at home is completely manner less, don't know how to behave and don't know how to service the equipment. My blue fins get bends in couple of areas, and make the AC Damage, and unable to fix.
When I asked for the Sevice Report, they can not provide the same and leave the home without the service report, We really don't know what kind of Jokers Godrej use for customer satisfaction.
Instantly I make my complaint to M/s V.K. Gupta & Sons and Mr. Manzar (Regional Service Head North) ([protected])
My earnest request to Godrej (As a prestigious company) not to use this Quality of people for service and need my Blue fins fixed at the earliest.