[Resolved]  Passport — Delay in Police verification

My parents had applied for passport on 21st Jan 2011 at Passport Seva Kendra, near Marathahalli. we have since then been waiting for police verification. We are not sure of which police station to approach as there is no response even after one month.
Their file no. BN[protected] and BN[protected]
Expecting corruption to be less and things to happen naturally, this is what happens. They cannot run from place to place at this age. Kindly consider this as their special request for processing the passport at the earliest.

12 Comments

respected sir,
with due respect i would like to inform that myself mrs MADHULIKA SINGH has applied indian passport from kolkata office on 6/09/2008.
FILE NO CAL W521669.
THER NO BIRTH PLACE VERIFICATION TILL TODAY.
PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER.
WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY
MADHULIKA SINGH
I have applied for passport on 13/5/2009 and submitted all the doc requested form them. As address proof i have provided bank statement and letter from ICICI.At the time of police verification they said that they wouldn’t accept this as address proof and only rental agreement will do.

Now if this was the case why did they accepted my form in first place just to take my hard earned money or this is harassment on the part of police.

Please help me solve this issue.My file no is BNGA00809809
I applied for passport 40 days back. In ghaziabad (U.P). My file number is GZB-A[protected] and police enquiry has been done 2 times(20 days back) but police report is still pending. police didnt send any report. Kindly do the needful. so that i can get my passport soon.

Deepmala Ahlawat

we have submitted our passport form on 15-05-09 till now nothing is done not even an enquiry, i kindly request u to move my enquiry status further our file number is w606712and w606713 i hope best from u.
thanking u

yours faithfully

I have sent following complaint to passport office but no reply yet :

Complaint as below:

I have applied for Re-issue of my passport on 16th July 2009. It is very dissapointing that even after 2.5 months police verification is in pending state. I have checked my local police station if they have received request for police vrififcation, but their record does not have received the request yet.

Dear sir i pay a monthly tax of 25000/pm and i dont deserve such substandard service from Government of india Passport division. KindlyACKOWLEDGE the mail asap and expect you to look into the matter IMMEDIATELY.

Name - Jai prakash shaw
Passport application for re-issue filed on[protected]
File no- G000851
KEY NO - [protected]
Police verfication pending till today[protected]
As i applied for tatkaal scheme(Rs 2000/-). I got my passport on[protected], but till now (5th Mar 2010)police verification is not completed. Online stsus is showing "passport sent through speed post ".
plesae suggest it is normal time to take for verification or something is wrong ?....
thanks in advance for reply.
I have applied for a passport (File no.: W 500491) on February 20,2010 but no police verification has been conducted till now. Please take necessary steps to address the problem so that I can get my passport at the earliest.
I myself posted the complaint.This complaint may please be considered invalid as I have stated the file no. incorrectly. A new complaint stating the correct file no. has been registered. Inconvenience regretted.

Delay in police enquiry — Passport

Hi, This is rama krishna golla. I had applied renewal passport on[protected].(file no: HYD-L-003200).
Till now, the ploice enquiry has not been completed. So please look into this and do the needful.
Rama Krishna Golla
SIR WE APPLIED FOR RE ISSUE MY OLD PASSPORT WHICH WAS EXPIRED ON DT 13/03/2011 AND WE APPLIED FOR NEW ON AND SUBMITTED MY ALL DOCUMENTS AT BAREILLY OFFICE ON DT 16/03/2011 BUT POLICE VERIFICATION PENDING TILL NOW.NEW FILE NO IS BLY O 001235.
MANOJ AGARWAL
S/O KAILASH CHANDRA AGARWAL
BISALPUR PILIBHIT UP 262201
MOB [protected]
I have applied for fresh passport on 18/07/2012. my police verification has been done on 08/08/2012. Still when i am checking the passport status it is showing that -
"Police Verification (PV) has been initiated and a PV request has been sent to Additional SP Office, District North 24 Parganas. Your passport will be dispatched after Clear Police Verification Report is received at Regional Passport Office. You would receive an email/sms once the passport is dispatched" -
I need it urgently Its already two weeks passed after police verification.
Can you please do something so that i can get it asap.
My passport file reference no. - CA[protected]
MY NAME IS GURUNATH NARAYAN DHURI APPILED FOR PASSPORT ON 05/11/2012 ,FILE NO -TH[protected] IN THANE PASSPORT OFFICE, AT THE END OF 2012,FOR PASSPORT POLICE ENQUIRY A PERSON CAME WITHOUT PREVIOUS NOTICE , ON THAT DAY I WAS NOT PRESEANT IN MY HOME, THAT PERSON DOESN'T TELL HIS NAME TO MY FAMILY , MY BROTHER CALLED ME REGARDING THAT AND I TALKED WITH THAT PERSON HE DOESN'T TELL HIS NAME TO ME , HE JUST TELLED ME THAT TO AFTER COMING TO GO IN PASSPORT PADTALANI OFFICE, AFTER COMING I MEETED MR DALVI IN PASSPORT PADTALANI OFFICE,HE SAID THAT THE PERSON WILL COME TO MY HOME AGAIN AND COMPLETE THE PROCESS , I WAITED FOR 8-9DAYS BUT NO ONE CAME FROM THAT OFFICE, AGAIN I GONE IN THAT OFFICE AND ENQUIRED FOR SAME NOW MR DALVI TELLED ME THAT HE DON'T KNOW ABOUT THAT I SHOWES HIM RECEIPT AND SOME DOCUMENTS LIKE SOCIETY'S NOC, RATION CARD, LIGHT BILL ETC, HIS ANSWER S WAS REDICULOUS , I MEETED ANOTHER PERSON MR KUMAR GANGURDE HE TELLS ME THAT HE WILL CAME PERSONALLY AND GIVE INTIMATION TO MY FAMILY MEMBERS IF I AM NOT PRESEANT, BUT AGAIN 9-10DAYS GONE BUT NO ONE STILL CAMED , I AM NOT UNDERSTANDING WHY SUCH DELAY , AND IF THEY HAVE MORE WORK THEN WHY THEY ARE NOT TELLING ME EXACT HOW MUCH TIME IS REQUIED FOR THIS PROCESS

Passport Office Guwahati
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    View all Passport Office Guwahati contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR