[Resolved]  Pigeon / Pigeon Induction Cooker — coil of induction stove got burnt up twice within six months

we have recently bought a pigeon induction stove from (JAIN MARKETING, SALEM-4.PH:[protected],2213832,3207772) Which is imported and marketed by STOVEKRAFT PVT Ltd, Bangalore-560061, Tel: [protected], e-mail: [protected]@stovekraft.com, www.stovekraft.com. The coil got burnt up after six month of purchase. we gave the stove for service. we got repaired it after two weeks ( each time we call them, there is no response from them. after a long trouble we got it repaired). but again the coil got burnt up after a single day use. please help us regarding this issue. Thank you....

21 Comments

we bought same PIGEON INDUCTION COOKER (RAPIDO) on[protected]...but we register this complaint on[protected]...its really worst to tell that we are hardly using this induction because we have gas stove too...but its got burnt...feelin too bad...
I've been using Pigeon induction stove for the past 3 months and last week a big fire came through the underneath vent, and the entire thing got burnt. I felt cheated by buying this product as it seams pigeon is using substandard quality components for keeping the cost low.
hi my name is prabhu i am from ooty i baught a pegion induction and the cooker with in 5 monts the cooker was repaired and pigeon replaced the cooker i appreciate that but noe the induction is not working and i request you people to do some thing or i have the warrenty so i[censored] replace it it will be great even u can contact me my number is [protected] i will be expecting ur call and i am not able to fine a customer care number in the online so please do call me as soone as you get this message thank you...
i am residing in madipakkam near velachery chennai. my sister in law
purchased one pigeon induction stove with pressure cooker in a shop
at nungambakkam and presented it to my wife as a gift on march 2010
it was working well but now we had a problem in the menu button.it is
not responding when we press and indicator is only showing hot pot
and stove works.we cannot use for milk, water, rice or any mode except
for hot pot. no one comes for service and say to deliver it at vadapalani
kindly help me as i am aged man and difficult to take it to vadapalani
neighbours are cursing me why you went for pigeon make rather you
may opted for prestige or any other make

kindly help me
R.MURALI
We have purchased a Pigeon induction stove in January 2011 and it is June 2011 now. It had been working nicely, but incidentally the glass has broken and now it is showing error E3. What do we need to do? Can the glass be replaced? Please give a reply as soon as possible. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com and my Mb No is [protected]
Pigeon Customer care number[protected]

I have purchased one Hotline induction stove from New Gulati Gen store, kalka ji It was not working properly from Day one. It showing some error now it is dead and i had submitted in dealer shop in last month and as per him he had submitted in company service center but till date I have not received my induction stove from dealer.

I have visited many times & call to dealer every time they said it will come on next Sunday but after passed 4 Sunday now he told me may be it will take more then one month.

Kindly help to get back my Hotline induction stove from dealer.

Lokesh
My birla induction cooker coil got burnt and i am not finding any service centre in Ranchi, jharkhand for getting it repair.Please help.

Jagjeet Singh
please dont buy pigeon induction stove... wast of money...
pigeon induction cooker power supplay ok noheat in within sec standby center line indisply my email [protected]@gmail.com pls answer thank u
Don't buy this cooker. It did not work for me after less than 5 times o[censored]sage. Sometimes if I dry it in sunlight for the whole day, it works for the night and fails the next day. I bought this from Bangalore and then immediately shifted to Pune. I never found a place to service this anywhere even within the guarantee period.
Because the it is not manufactured to suit indian conditions, and bought as a goods in containers by all big names, Prestige, butterfly pigeon or all makes come from China. So you can make out the quality as already made out by so many consumers !
PRAKASH
got birla induction cook top as gift.
worked for 2 months and top glass plate got broken where do I service it
Please help
Latha
i purchase pigeon induction stove on jan[protected] at viveks puraswalkam shop keeper send to service centre please i want replacement at this products one year warranty given

bhaskar
purswalkam

My Pigeon induction cooker pcb got burned in few months o[censored]sage. I have taken it to the pigeon dealer in Jayanagar, Bangalore from where I bought this induction cooktop. They advice me to contact pigeon customer support; i have called them several times but no proper response was received. Almost 1 month I did this exercise and the issue was not sort out. Then one of my friend suggested me an induction cooker repair company in Bangalore. I've contacted them and to my surprise their person came in and diagnosed the problem within hours. They have taken it to their service center and returned my cooktop in 2 days. Not only did they repair and replace the parts quickly he even gave me some tips on how to keep the induction cooker trouble free.

Thanks for a great service. You may try their service to fix your pigeon induction. Their details are available here; www.inductioncookerrepair.com

Janardhan Poojary
Bangalore
My Pigeon induction Totally waste. Its not At All Working Properly From The Date Purchased. And Main The Problem Was Some Burning Smell Is coming All The Time While On the Pigeon induction Working.
Its Irritating And Its Not Able Repair Also The Showroom Guy Said. Better Don't Go for Pigeon induction.
I have brought pigeon indcson cooker 3ltr in last Jan 13 but his indcson plate loose till date .I have try pigeon customer care no. But not responce.pls sugess me what I can do..my mail I'd...[protected]@gmail.com
Phone no.[protected]
Dear Consumers,
The below mentioned mail I send to
[protected]@stovekraft.com on 24-7-14.
Who markets pigeon induction cooktops nd other kitchen wareswares but nothing has been done.
Now their service representative is asking for repairs on chargeable basis.
There customer care is very poor.
I sincerely advise all readers to never purchase pigeon products marketed by stovekraft coz they never care for customer pain and agony.

I purchased Pigeon induction cooker two months before from snap deal and suddenly on morning of 14th July it stopped working. On 15th morning i called your customer care no and he gave me no of Mr.shailesh who assured me to repair said induction cooker at Gopal steel Jamnagar one of delears location by 19th (saturday) as he had to travel from ahemdabad to jamnagar to carry out repair i said no issues but on Saturday when I called him back he said I will come by 21st July(monday) again I called him in afternoon but now this time he assured that a person named Mr.Abdul had repaired my induction cooker. I again went to collect my induction from Gopal steel a dealer where on assurance of Mr.shailesh I had left my induction. But to my surprise my induction was not repaired

I called again shailesh his no was switched off.

Today again I called your customer care no[protected].

And this time I got no of Mr. Daksh([protected]) who again gave me no of Mr . Abdul ([protected]) I talked to him but as he was travelling his voice was not clear so I told him that I will call him after 1 hr and he agreed.

Now again his mobile no is switched off

I am very much disappointed with this kind of lackadaisical approach of your part of company service.

I have few points to raise before you.

1. Why customer care representative doesn't register my complaint officially and just forwards this to respective area service quality engineer.

2. Why there is no mechanism to track or monitor complaints of customer.

3. Why customer will follow you for your products failure within 2 months instead you should follow with customer for timely repairs.

4. Why after bringing this in notice of call centre and Mr . Daksh after 1 week no body seems to take pains.

I am looking for a positive response to all these questions along with timely repair of my induction cooker failing to which I will take other routes that would do justice to my harassment brought by your company service.

Vijay punjabi

Jamnagar

Gujarat
I am Raghava Reddy, my number is [protected].
I purchased PEGION induction stove (Rapido cute) in Amazon.com one month before. i have a problem now with this. At the time of starting it is giving E6 error.
and it is not working after that. I had call to customer care number . They have given to me a complaint id(290653). and they said "one person will come with in 48hours and he'll resolve the issue". It was happened on lastweek saturday(6-december-2014).But still no person came and still my induction stove. I am losing my patience.I have called to them on yesterday, but no one answer my call. This PEGION INDUCTION stove customer care service is irresponsible. If there is no response after this message then i will post it in facebook..

i am purchasing PIGEON induction stove (Rapido cute) in 16 Feb 2016, it take more time to cook a meal and every three or four minute it show E6 like that and no heating produced that time .i can given back to dellar or what

Pigeon / Pigeon Induction Cooker