Reliance General Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 23, 2025
Complaints 476

File a complaint to Reliance General Insurance

Having problems with Reliance General Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance General Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance General Insurance reviews & complaints page 14

adinathconsultancy
Jul 6, 2012

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

We have longed mediclaim of 7 years baby girl, who is admitted in hospital for 3 dyas due to jhondies. We have intimate the company and the intimation is 47223. After discharge from hospital we sumitted the documents to claim the reimbursement of medical treatment expenses including hospitalisation. exp. After 6 months of submission and after many follw ups we received a letter mentioning "Valid clarification for infusion and injection charge as nursing charge given. Kindly provide the certified copy of day to day indoor case papers with history sheet". We submitted the doctor's certificate. However the indoor case paper was not available as the 5 months have passed & the patient was cured and it cannot be generated after 6 months.
If the indoor case history was requested at the time of lodgement of claim, we could have submitted the same in time. , If there is a doubt, the company can inquire at hospital. But the case was denied on the ground that the indoor case history is not there. The calim amount is of 23000/-.
So pl. look in to the matter and do needful.

You can go through the communication we with reliance General Insurance.

Fw: Re: Fw: Intimation of Hospitalisation - 47223. (Case ID:[protected]
1 recipientsCC: recipientsYou MoreBCC: recipientsYou
Hide Details FROM:Reliance General Insurance Company Limited TO:MAHESH G PATEL Message flagged Monday, 30 January 2012 7:54 AMDear Customer,

Thank you for contacting Reliance General Insurance.

We apologies for delay in responding to you.

With reference to your complaint, your claim has been closed due to non submission of claim documents. Kindly contact your TPA for further processing.

You may also contact our free or[protected]local charges) for further help. Our contact centre is reachable between 8.00 AM to 9.00 PM (7 days a week).

Customer Service Team

Reliance General Insurance Co. Ltd.

Corporate Office - Mumbai
Helpline:[protected]

www.reliancegeneral.co.in

[protected]Original Message[protected]
To: services.[protected]@relianceada.com
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Intimation of Hospitalisation - 47223. (Case ID:[protected]

Thank you for informing us regarding status. But I am not happy with your services. I have asked for the status to know if any documents are required or the claim is passed and we will get the claim amount. Instead, you are, after 6 months, informing that the claim no,5864175 has been repudiated by your claim team.

This is really surprising that you are responding after 6 months and informing that the documents are not submitted. When the documents are demanded for after submitting the claim file. Actually we are awaiting for the claim amount as there was no query

Pl look into the matter and reply soon in a positive way.

Mahesh G Patel.
----- Forwarded Message -----
To: MAHESH G PATEL
Sent: Saturday, 21 January 2012 1:45 PM
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Intimation of Hospitalisation - 47223. (Case ID:[protected]

We regret to inform you that your claim no. 5864175, has been ‘Repudiated’ by our claims team.
Reason for closure:Non submission of documents
Details of documents : Valid clarification for infusion and injection charge as nursing charge given. Kindly provide the certified copy of day to day indoor case papers with history sheet.

If you wish to persue the case further, you may write to our claims department on the address mentioned below:

Reliance General Insurance
Health Claims Team
570, Naigaum Cross Road,
Next to Royal Industrial Estate,
Wadala (W), Mumbai- 400031

In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your service request in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are also required to mention that you may approach the Insurance Ombudsman; in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint.
Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website www.reliancegeneral.co.in for details.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Customer Service Team

To: anuj.[protected]@relianceada.com, [protected]@mediassistindia.com
CC: [protected]@mediassistindia.com, services.[protected]@relianceada.com
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Intimation of Hospitalisation - 47223.

Again I am forwarding this email to remind you that nither we received any claim sattlement amount nor any reply. So pl look in to matter and do needful at the earliest.

pl do reply after receipt of this email.

Jayant

--- On Tue, 5/7/11, JAYANT DOSHI wrote:

To: anuj.[protected]@relianceada.com
Date: Tuesday, 5 July, 2011, 3:45 PM

Kindly go through the forwarded and let me know the status of mediclaim.
Jayant

--- On Tue, 5/7/11, JAYANT DOSHI wrote:

To: [protected]@mediassistindia.com
Cc: "reliance general insurance" , "rakesh mediaassit" , "Gaurang Upadhyay"
Date: Tuesday, 5 July, 2011, 3:43 PM

Pl go thoruhg the forwarded email. Till date we have nither received any communication nor the claim amount . So pl look in ti the matter and let us know the status.
Jayant

--- On Tue, 31/5/11, JAYANT DOSHI wrote:

Date: Tuesday, 31 May, 2011, 6:19 PM

We have submitted the bills for claim about 25 days back in reference to the intimation No. 47223. However, we have not yet received the claim amount. Kindly look in to the matter and let me know the status.

Minesh Patel
--- On Mon, 11/4/11, vanajakshibm wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Intimation of Hospitalisation - 47223.
To: "JAYANT DOSHI"
Date: Monday, 11 April, 2011, 11:15 AM

Kindly note claim intimation no :47223 & find the attachment of reimbursement claim check list.

Vanaja

--- On Fri, 8/4/11, JAYANT DOSHI <adinath.[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Intimation of Hospitalisation
To: "rakesh mediaassit" , [protected]@mediassistindia.com
Cc: [protected]@mediassistindia.com, [protected]@mediassistindia.com, "reliance general insurance"
Date: Friday, 8 April, 2011, 9:57 AM
Ref : Policy no.[protected]
This is to intimate you that Ms. Palak M Patel is hospitalised on 6th April, 2011 at Sanjiv Hospital, Dr. Bharat mehta, Falsruti nagar Bahruch due to jhondies.
Kindly confirm the receipt of intimation and let us no the registration No. of intimation.
MInesh Patel

Majumdar chandan
    Jul 4, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I was admitted at the Mission Hospital, Durgapur for Angiography from 11.06.2010 to 12.06.2010.Subsequently I submitted all the relevant documents to the representative of their Agent Mr Manoj Tekriwal on 15.06.2010. For lodging my claim of R/s 12000.00.Thereafter whenever I contacted Mr Tekriwal,I received their assurance .But still as on today my claim has not been settled.

Then I personally met Mr. Atunu Banerjee,of M/s Reliance General Insurance company limited , at Kolkata office and submitted Xerox copy of all relevant documents.Mr Banerjee asked for original copy, but all original documents had all ready submitted to Mr Tekriwal and the same are lying with them.

I shall now request you to kindly look into this matter and take an immediate action to settle my claim and in future nobody will suffer/face this such of problem.

Please note that Mr Tekriwal was appointed by M/s reliance as a agent, not by us. So they cannot avoid the responsibility.
    Mobile No of Mr Tekriwal:-[protected].
    Mobile No of Mr Banerjee:-[protected].

Chandan Majumdar.
    ( [protected])

Reliance general insurance company ltd — Reimburshment

I was admitted at Mission Hospital ,Durgapur for Angiograohy from 11.06.2010 to 12.06.2010. Subsequently I submitted all my relevent Documents to the representative of their agent Mr. Manoj Tekriwal on 15.06.2010. for lodging my claims of R/s 12000.00. There after when ever I contacted Mr Tekriwal, I received their assurance But still as on today , my claim has not been setteled.Then I personnaly met with Mr.Atunu Banerjee of M/s Reliance General Insurance company Ltd,Kolkata branch and I submitted copy of the complete set of Documents.Mr Banerjee asked for original Documents,but all original documents had all ready been submitted to Mr Tekriwal and the are lying with them.

Please note that Mr Tekriwal was appointed by M/s Reliance only as a Agent not by us.So they can not avoid the responsibility.

I shall now request you to kindly look into the matter and take an immidiate action to settel my claim and in future no body will haras/face this such of problem.

Mobile No of Mr Tekriwal :-[protected].& Mobile No of Mr Banerjee:-[protected].
    I am wating for your early reply and action.

Rajendra prasad swarnkar
      Jun 27, 2012

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh

R/S,
      It is the matter of great regression that the claim procedure of Reliance General Insurance is very poor. I am Mrs. Subhraj mallika Swarnkar from Raigarh. My vehicle bollero having no. CG 13 C 7873 has been insured from RGICL Raipur. On 5th march my vehicle met an accident and soon we have logged the claim. Mr. Yogesh Agrawal was appointed as spot surveyor. we submitted all the documents as directed by him. Our paper had not reached after 3 months also. when the paper reached head office the claim managers and all the persons of RGICL ( BM and Sm Anuranjan Kumar) are delaying my claim procedure without any reason.
      When I did not get any satisfactory answer after a long time I was harassed and ultimately complained about them. Till now my claim has not been processed. I am not at all happy with Reliance General Insurance company.

Harassed Custemer of RGICL

Reliance general insurance company ltd — to settle the claim

This is bring to u 4 ur kind info that I have a claim of theft on 19/11/2008,the claim no. Is [protected] and d name is shiv kumar mishra.
      In dis matter I called Mr. Sumit and Mr. Ashwani vishwanoi so many time,but there is no satisfactory responce given by them,they treated me very badely. On asking of claim status,Mr. Ashwani replyed me that he is not my servent, I am very heart with that kind of responce. Most of the time my call dosnt received.
      So that this is kind request to you that please take nessesary action in this matter and sattel my claim as soon as possible.
      In hope of quick and favourable responce.

26/01/10 S. K Mishra
      My car insurance policy no.[protected] not recived in my address E-322, NEW ASHOK NAGAR, DELHI-110096
      PH.- [protected]

Reliance general insurance company ltd — PF Withdrawl Chequest Reprocess -

Respected Sir / Madam,

I M Pradeep Kumar, an Ex-Employee of RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD, Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH with my PF Account NO - MH46163/2476, had applied for PF withdrawl in June 2009.My request for PF withdrawl was processed and two cheques were sent to HDFC Bank account form PF office in December 2009.Unfortunately the cheques which were sent to the HDFC BANK the (Nominated) account were sent back to PF office as by HDFC BANK LTD as my HDFC BANK account was closed for having no transactions to that account.

It was after several follows with the HR team in RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD,I was intimated to write a letter to PF office for reprocessing the PF withdrawl amount.I had submitted the same to my HR in MARCH 2010 and they in return had forwarded my request to PF Office BANDRA on 7th of April 2010 for reprocessing my PF withdrawl amount along with complete details of my current BANK account No and the request letter for reprocessing my PF withdrawl cheques.

It is soo surprising that even after several reminders and follow-ups this issue has been still pending for past 8 months.

It is soo pathetic that no one responds over the phone nor a reply come from the PF comissions Mr Kulkarni ( BANDRA BRANCH) as i had been sending mails and repeated reminders to him on the official email provided to me up on loging a complaint in PF gerviance cell.

Your Registration Number is : ROBND/E/2010/05522
      The Grievance is lodged with the office : EPFO, RO, Bandra
      Officer's Name : P.U.Kulkarni
      Phone Number : [protected]
      Email ID : ro.[protected]@epfindia.gov.in

I kindly request you to please take an appropriate action to resolve this issue at the earliest.

Yours Truely,

M Pradeep Kumar
      I M Pravin .G.shinde, an Ex-Employee of RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD, Andheri, MUMBAI with my PF Account NO - MH/VASHI/118056/33187, had applied for PF withdrawl in June 2008.My request for PF Not Getting me HR Dept No reported me was processed and two cheques were sent to HDFC Bank account form PF Pls Confirmation me

I kindly request you to please take an appropriate action to resolve this issue at the earliest.

Yours Truely,

M Pravin shinde

ranjitk512
        Jun 6, 2012

I want to submit a complaint against Reliance General Insurance for not Renewing Policy no/ Certificate no.[protected] and now they don’t want to refund my transaction amount. My transaction was confirmed by my bank but reliance general when ever asked always evades the answer.
        I made number of complain with reliance services and head as follows:
        Complain no. with Reliance General: 02413738, 02419766, 02419655, and 0240063 etc.
        (Each complain with 7 days waiting and no response)
        Kindly help me on this problem so that I get my refund or compensation against harassment by Reliance General in last 16 days.

nages29
          May 22, 2012

Address: Kolar, Karnataka

I met with an accident in my private car in which car got damaged with minor personal injuries on 11/04/12 near hassan in karnataka. i rigistered a claim with reliance general insurance company with a claim no [protected] on 13/04/12. Authourized surveyeur from company surveyed and collected documents on 18/04/12. However there is no progress for last 4 weeks and online tracking shows no progress, and no one is responding. kindly guide me what should i do.

Nagesha.KM.

Reliance General Insurance — CAR ACCIDENT

MY CAR INDIGO CS NO AP10AR 7313 GOT DAMAGED AS A BRANCH OF TREE FELL ON IT AT AROUND MIDNIGHT ON 21-22 SEP 10 NIGHT.

Car accident compensation claim - Comment #1851027 - Image #0
          Car accident compensation claim - Comment #1851027 - Image #1
          Car accident compensation claim - Comment #1851027 - Image #2

private car - package policy — Registration of accident claim

My car insurance cover note N0 MC[protected] from Bajaj Allianz dated[protected].3.49 PM.policy document not received till date.Kindly register my complaint.

Amit Kumar Ganeriwal

CAR LOAN — compensation

Earlier i send two mail as on 30the dec'11 and 4th jan'12: This is to acknowledging you theat after made complain in consumer forum they are making phone call from their lawyer to make and make a mutual understanding and give them 10 to 15 thousand rupees. otherwise they will call us in the court and will be lots of hazard. That way they are scaring me.

So, this is to inform you that according to me i given amount approx 1.60 lakhs thorough emi , and as per their concern they are sold my car at rs. 1.50lakhs. There after they are disturbing me and threaten me that lots of cheque are in their hand and they can do anything by those cheques which are given to them at the time of loan approval.

Sir, i am very much fade up with their this kind of behaviour and every one in my family living withe scare theat they can issue a warrant against me and police will come to my house.

so, this is requesting you to please do a strong steps against them and wright now i need a compensation from them. As they are seized my car as on 1st sept ,from my driver with out given proper seizer list . i sending you those document which they given at the time they seized my car from my driver, also i acknowledging you that at the time they are seized my car, that time i change engine and pump with 40000/- from tata Bhadari at sode pur. and it moves only 5000 km

This is requesting you to please do a strong step against them and i need a compensation from them.

Car accident compensation claim - Comment #1836544 - Image #0
          Car accident compensation claim - Comment #1836544 - Image #1

sanghmitra_bhagat
            May 15, 2012

I want to register my complaint against Reliance General Insurance .
            My santro car (DL 3C BF 5351) was stolen on 23rd April 2011 and I have not received any claim till now, I have submitted all required document .
            Claim no. [protected]

It is very frustrating , I have been collecting and submitting document which were told.
            Then again I was told to bring something and other .
            In the first meeting we were told only 3 documents are required , we have submitted whole bunch on papers in a file.
            We were asked to bring PCR call details after 9-10 months of theft.
            Police maintain details for 6 moths only. We were given wrong address of greater Noida for getting the PCR call details, we went all along to Gr. Noida to get details but all in vain.
            It is not our responsibility to give such details. It is for insurance company to get the things verified.
            Still we filled RTI form and submitted PCR call details, still not help.
            Now I am told that manger is out of station for 15 days and it will be processed after he comes back.
            Does all work is stopped if 1 manger is not available.

1year is long time , they should give me compensation for 1 year.
            Request you to please help me in getting the claim along with the compensation

Manging Trustee
              Apr 3, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

above policy holder filed claim through company agent Ms Loyal Insurance Service es Pvt. Ltd.at Baroda (Agent Mr Ashwinbhai M Chauhan) and inquired settlements of claim various time but company replied that your proposal is in process and at last when
              claimant personally VISITED COMPANY.S office company official replied that your file is closed, and co official had not given any reason for the same..
              after aggrieved complainant had filed this complaint to consumer organization (Grahak Seva Sanstha, Vadodra ) email ID
              consumer [protected]@gmail.com
              we have written for the grievances to co on 18th February 2012 and 11th march 2012, but till date company is unable to reply, kindly do the needful at your end. .
              [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
              From: grakh suraksha seva sanstha varsha desai <[protected]@gmail.com>
              Date: Sun, Mar 11, 2012 at 9:48 AM
              Subject: Fwd: complaint about reliance healthwise policy claim
              Cc: srevices.[protected]@relianceada.com

Der sir
              We the Consumer Organization sent email on 18th Feb 2012,
              but till date we have not received any ack/reply of the same.
              kindly give reply, to avoid further litigation
              Varsha Desai
              Managing Trustee

RELIANCE INFOTREAN PVT LTD — CLAIM NOT RECIVED

I am ARIF D my PF NUMBER IS MH/46747/26015 i have submite the pf form at reliance office before 6 month i got the pf settled form from your end on aug 2009 but still i am not receive the claim . the check nor mentioned as the form check nor 851711,amt 5709,amt another check nor 679924 and amt 2752 but still aim not receive the amt I visited my home branch and check the pass book detail end all but they are not got any check related to my account my account nor of SBM is [protected] so I kindly requested to you pls send my claim as soon as possible my contact nor is [protected] my email id :[protected]@gmail.com .
              Thanking you sir
              Place:-sorab yours,
              Date:-14/11/209 ARIF D

Reliance — claim not received

I am ARIF D my PF NUMBER IS MH/46747/26015 i have submite the pf form at reliance office before 6 month i got the pf settled form from your end on aug 2009 but still i am not receive the claim . the check nor mentioned as the form check nor 851711,amt 5709,amt another check nor 679924 and amt 2752 but still i am not receive d the amt I visited my home branch and check the pass book detail end all but they are not got any check related to my account my account nor of SBM is [protected] so I kindly requested to you pls send my claim as soon as possible earlier i have send the mail to you regarding the same but still i am not get the any responce from your end i am waiting for your responce i hope you it will be done as soon as possible i called your customer care but they are not responding properly please check the detail and send my claim my contact nor is [protected] my email id :[protected]@gmail.com .
              Thanking you sir
              Place:-sorab yours,
              Date:-25/11/209 ARIF D

Rsharma123
                Mar 4, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I met with an accident on January 15th and I submitted all my papers by Jan 27th. Feb 4th the survey report was also given. I have been trying to call their customer service and I get a different answer each time. They don't pay the reimburesment at all. The surveyor karthikeyan was very rude and not sue if he has submitted the report. This is turning out to be a big fraud insurance company. There is no escalation phone number. I have still not got the reimbursement which they promised to give within 7 working days.

The surveyor is extremely unproffesional in approach. Dont buy the insurance and stay away from reliance insurance. I am from Infosys and I have posted an alert to the company colleagues not to but this insurance. There is no resolution at all. Now I am out of the country and who know for the next 1 year till I return, they are going to enjoy my 17,000 Rs. I am in touch with a lawyer also to sue them.

sanjeev chhabra197
                  Dec 26, 2011

I have applied for the PF amount a year back and till fdate i have not recieved the amount , have marked the same in the Grievance also, but no response from their side also , infac t i recvd one mail also that my Grievance no. ROBND/E/2011/16267 was allotted to Mr. S.R.Tambekar,

Kindly do the needfull as am in very urgent need of money,

Sanjeev Chhabra

packiaraj.a
                    Dec 1, 2011

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

Iam worked with Reliance General Insurance, june 2007 to july 2008, you are not send my full and fynal PF amount(PF NO- KN/35224/168723) and .my monthly PF 214 deduct from my salary and worked 12 months total, so please send my balance PF amount as soon as possible in my account.([protected])
                    A.PACKIARAJ, TMB bank, SIPCOTBRANCH PALAYAMKOTTAI ROAD TUTICORIN -628008
                    A.PACKIARAJ S/O.M.AROCKIASAMY
                    employee no--212024
                    PF No---KN/35224/168723
                    date of joing--14 jun.2007

thanks,
                    A.PACKIARAJ
                    S/O.M.AROCKIASAMY
                    107J138/3,MILLERPURAM
                    TUTICOROIN 628008

CHANDESHWAR DAS
                      Nov 30, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

car insurance policy no [protected].the name of policy holder is written as " CHANDESWAR DAS" IN PLACE OF "CHANDESHWAR DAS"
                      i.e H in swar is missing. kindly rectify the mistake and send the corrected policy so that i can renew the policy.the policy is expiring on 12 dec 2011.
                      kindly do the needful immediately.

yours truly,

CHANDESHWAR DAS
                      EMAIL: [protected]@ gmail.com

vinay_aki
                        Nov 21, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 21 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Cc: [protected]@moneycontrol.com
                        Date: Monday, 14 November, 2011, 2:00 AM

Reminder 21

Are you able to confirm me about the query raised below
                        Keeping silent on the issue is not going to help either you or me. Please accept your fault or correct me if I am wrong in understanding this.

I am seeing amount reimburssed only on the cost of parts and labour charges where as I have paid VAT and other applicable taxes to the service center. Does it mean VAT/other taxes are not part of the sanctioned amount ?

Vinay Kumar

--- On Fri, 21/10/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 20 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Cc: [protected]@moneycontrol.com
                        Date: Friday, 21 October, 2011, 3:44 PM

Reminder 20

Are you able to confirm me about the query raised below or should I reach to consumer forum for the same ?

Keeping silent on the issue is not going to help either you or me. Please accept your fault or correct me if I am wrong in understanding this.

I am seeing amount reimburssed only on the cost of parts and labour charges where as I have paid VAT and other applicable taxes to the service center. Does it mean VAT/other taxes are not part of the sanctioned amount ?

Vinay Kumar

--- On Tue, 4/10/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 19 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        To: "Reliance General Insurance Company Limited" <services.[protected]@relianceada.com>
                        Date: Tuesday, 4 October, 2011, 4:16 AM

Reminder 19

Are you able to confirm me about the query raised below or should I reach to consumer forum for the same ?

Vinay Kumar

--- On Tue, 27/9/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 18 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        To: "Reliance General Insurance Company Limited" <services.[protected]@relianceada.com>
                        Date: Tuesday, 27 September, 2011, 4:40 AM

Reminder 18

Vinay Kumar

--- On Fri, 9/9/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 17 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Friday, 9 September, 2011, 7:18 AM

Reminder 17

Vinay Kumar

--- On Thu, 1/9/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 16 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Thursday, 1 September, 2011, 5:51 AM

Reminder 16

Vinay Kumar

--- On Fri, 26/8/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 15 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Friday, 26 August, 2011, 12:49 PM

Reminder 15

--- On Wed, 24/8/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 14 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Wednesday, 24 August, 2011, 1:10 PM

Reminder 14

--- On Mon, 22/8/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 13 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Monday, 22 August, 2011, 12:28 PM

Reminder 13

Vinay Kumar

--- On Thu, 18/8/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 12 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Thursday, 18 August, 2011, 9:30 AM

Reminder 12

Vinay Kumar

--- On Tue, 16/8/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 11 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Tuesday, 16 August, 2011, 9:26 AM

Hi Reliance team

Vinay Kumar

--- On Thu, 11/8/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 10 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Thursday, 11 August, 2011, 6:07 AM

Hi Reliance team

Vinay Kumar

--- On Tue, 9/8/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 9 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Tuesday, 9 August, 2011, 9:23 AM

Hi Reliance team

I received botht the cheque now. Still looking for the answer for below question,

Vinay Kumar

--- On Mon, 1/8/11, vinay kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 8 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Monday, 1 August, 2011, 9:39 AM

Hi Reliance team

Called on number #[protected] dated 1st Aug'11 time : around 7:00 pm and getting message flashed repetitively for 5 minutes to keep waiting and then disconnected.

Also tried this number # 41112600, this call could not be completed.

So issue on issue from Reliance side, my voice is not reaching to the deaf ear of Reliance. I am frustrated of all your unprofessional approach.

Again repeating the concern and hope you will read first this email completely before replying.

1. I am seeing it is reimburssed only on the cost of parts and labour charge where as I have paid VAT and other applicable taxes to the service center. Does it mean VAT/other tax is not part of the sanctioned amount ?

2. What is the status of cheque # [protected] – amounting 3430/-, till date not received and no one even bothering to provide me the status, where this cheque is lost ????

I have given enogh time to Reliance and don't want to waste my time and energy in explaining this issue every time.
                        I am going to consult consumer forum to put a complain against Reliance where I have been mentally tortured for the status.

Vinay Kumar

--- On Mon, 1/8/11, Reliance General Insurance Company Limited <services.[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:

From: Reliance General Insurance Company Limited <services.[protected]@relianceada.com>
                        Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 8 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                        Date: Monday, 1 August, 2011, 3:28 AM

Thank you for contacting Reliance General Insurance Contact Center

Please find attached the claim settlement bifurcation.

You can also contact us on our toll free number[protected] or[protected]local charges). Our contact center is reachable between 8.00 AM to 9.00 PM (7 days a week)

Customer Service Team

Hi Reliance team
                        I received a reply of 5th reminder mail sent on dated 11th Jul'11 and below is the detail,
                        ===

Thank you for contacting Reliance General Insurance Contact Center

Please find attached herewith the claim settlement bifurcation. We have informed the concern team about the non-receipt of claim cheque & they will provide resolution to your concern raised shortly.

You can also contact us on our toll free number[protected] or[protected]local charges). Our contact center is reachable between 8.00 AM to 9.00 PM (7 days a week)

==========

It is not a good practice of replying to customer's mail for such a long time where as I have made several reminders post 5th reminder. Always take a reference of latest mail.

First break up provided is in two attachment so don't know what is the correct detail. Also it is reimburssed only on the cost of parts and labour charge where as I have paid VAT and other applicable taxes to the service center. Does it mean VAT/other tax is not part of the sanctioned amount ?

Looking forward for your quick response.

Vinay Kumar
                        [protected]/[protected]

--- On Wed, 27/7/11, vinay kumar wrote:

To: "Reliance General Insurance Company Limited"
                        Date: Wednesday, 27 July, 2011, 4:18 AM

Hi team

Dated : 21st Jul'11 6:55 pm, I talked to Mr Abdullah on number "[protected]". Again requested him to provide me the break up of sacntioned amount. Below is the detail of total two cheques, where as I am looking for the break up of sanctioned amount. Why total amount of two cheques coming to only Rs. 4920 where as total amount paid to service center was Rs. 6864.

Mr. Abdullah assured me that someone from Reliance will contact me within 2 days, no call till this time dated 27th Ju'11 1:45 pm.

Aslso as I said till date I received only one cheque of Rs. 1490/- and the second cheque is still missing. If this was dispatched on 17th Jun'11, can anyone bother to find out the status. I have not submitted the cheque Rs. 1490/- to my account for clearance, as the condition mentioned is, "Acceptance of the cheque would be considered as full and final discharge of the said".

So provide me the detail of santioned amount and the status of second cheque amount Rs. 3430/-.

Failing to provide me the requested information may force me to go to consumer forum, please let me know your view on this.

Vinay Kumar
                        [protected]/[protected]

--- On Thu, 21/7/11, Reliance General Insurance Company Limited wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 7 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount (Case ID:[protected]
                        To: "[protected]@yahoo.com"
                        Date: Thursday, 21 July, 2011, 8:19 AM

With reference to your query, we would like to inform you about you claim has been settled and below are the details of same.

1) [protected] – amount settled is 3430/-

2) [protected] – amount settled is 1490/-

And the cheque date is 17/06/2011.

Please feel free to contact us for any further help or alternate location for motor claims team at[protected] or[protected]local charges). Our contact center is reachable between 8.00 AM to 9.00 PM (7 days a week)

Customer Service Team

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 7 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount

Should I consider that Reliance is unable to provide me the status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount.

This is to inform you that I will not process this cheque until I got the second cheque and the sanctioned amount break up.

Should I take other option where you can listen my voice ?

thnaks
                        Vinay Kumar

--- On Tue, 12/7/11, vinay kumar wrote:

Subject: Re: service request no. is 01986657 # Reminder 6 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount
                        Date: Tuesday, 12 July, 2011, 2:17 PM

Hi team

Reminder # 6

This is to inform you that I received one cheque of Rs.1490/- yesterday where as total amount I paid to service center was Rs. 6864/-.

I just need the status of other cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount.

I really don't see any challenge in providing the same to customer.

Vinay Kumar

--- On Mon, 11/7/11, vinay kumar wrote:

Subject: Re: Reminder 5 # status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount
                        Date: Monday, 11 July, 2011, 3:37 AM

Changing the subject line...

REMINDER -- 5
                        I just need the status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount.

--- On Mon, 11/7/11, vinay kumar wrote:

Subject: Re: Reminder 5 # Unprofessional behavior (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Monday, 11 July, 2011, 3:17 AM

REMINDER -- 5
                        I just need the status of cheque and the break up of sanctioned amount.

--- On Thu, 7/7/11, vinay kumar wrote:

Subject: Re: Unprofessional behavior (Case ID:[protected]
                        Date: Thursday, 7 July, 2011, 6:00 AM

Hi team

REMINDER -- 4

Today i.e. 7th Jul'11, tried again on all the given number but no one picking the phone. I am not able to turn up to your office in person as this is very far away from my house. I just need the status of cheque and the break up of santioned amount. I don't feel, my presence is required to get all this detail. I am not seeing the positive response and this is the fourth mail and almost a month since claim has been raised.

I need your due attention on this.

Vinay Kumar
                        --- On Tue, 5/7/11, vinay kumar wrote:

Date: Tuesday, 5 July, 2011, 7:37 AM

Hi team

I constantly tried to get hold of the person on other number provided in below mail "Phone #[protected], 3531, 3487 " but no luck. It's keep on ringing or getting engaged tone.

I need the break up of sanctioned amount and no clue from where I will get. Also so far didn't receive the cheque.

Vinay Kumar

--- On Tue, 5/7/11, vinay kumar wrote:

Date: Tuesday, 5 July, 2011, 6:45 AM

Hi team
                        I made a call to the number "[protected]" and there is no update. Should I consider that no one looking after my concern.

Vinay Kumar

--- On Tue, 5/7/11, Reliance General Insurance Company Limited wrote:

To: "[protected]@yahoo.com"
                        Date: Tuesday, 5 July, 2011, 4:05 AM

Thank you for contacting Reliance General Insurance Contact Center.

In reference to your query, we would request you to visit the nearest Reliance Claims Department along with your policy details. The address and phone number are provided below:

2nd Floor, 60 Okhla Industrial Estates, Opp SBI Bank, Delhi 20.

Phone #[protected], 3531, 3487

You can also contact us on our toll free number[protected] or[protected]local charges). Our contact center is reachable between 8.00 AM to 9.00 PM.

Customer Service Team

To: Services.[protected]@relianceada.com
                        Subject: Re: Unprofessional behavior

Hi team
                        Still I didn't hear from your side. Also I am looking for the break up of the amount that is approved.

Vinay Kumar

--- On Tue, 21/6/11, vinay kumar wrote:

Subject: Unprofessional behavior
                        To: Services.[protected]@relianceada.com
                        Date: Tuesday, 21 June, 2011, 4:48 AM

Hello team

This is to bring to your notice about the unprofessional behaviour of the representative of Noida region.

I have Linea Emotion DL7CK-4768 with Reliance insurance cover no. #[protected]. My wind glass broke down during the accident where one stone hit it from front. I went to near by service centre Sterling Noida to fix this. I paid total amount of Rs. 6864/-.

The representative Mr. Tarun(cell #[protected]) was looking after this case and the amount approved was Rs. 3430/- only. After raising my concern and making several calls, second amount was approved in addition to the above mentioned amount approx. 1400/- Total approx Rs. 4900/-. Here I would like to bring to your notice that during all this conversation not even a single call has been made from his side. Dated 20th Jun'11 I gave several calls to know the break up, he didn't pick up the phone and also at around 8:30 AM in the morning today i.e. 21st Jun'11, phone was not picked up. Luckily I go a chance to get hold of him at around 12:00 pm and ask to provide the break up detail. Second time he mentioned that I am in field so I can not provide the detail. He gave me another number # [protected] from where I can get the detail. I made a call and talked to some lady, she explained me once but was not very clear to me so I requested to explain once again. That was the time I did mistake and she talked very harshly and in very unprofessional manner. Did I do any thing wrong by asking the explanation again ? If you have recorded system, same can be verified. She kept on talking very bluntly, I will disconnect the call and claiming I am rude. I am not having any mirror to show the real image but I guess, grievance cell can show her mirror where she can be mentored to talk with customer in professional manner. I do understand there is a pressure of many request pending in your queue but I always believe one can behave in a professional manner irrespective of work pressure.

When I requested to send the break up of the detail to my email ID, she told me that she is not on her seat. She said, I will call once reach to the desk to note down my email ID. I made the call after an hour but she neither picked up the call nor called me back yet.

Hope you do understand my concern and will take dome initiatives to mentor them.

Vinay Kumar

HETAL A. PATEL
                          Nov 6, 2011

Sub:- Non Passsing of Claim No.5098186

Ref:- Policy No. 1602/[protected]

Received your letter dated 25.09.2011 and noted my comments as under.

I have very much disappointed to note that you have never given proper reply against my letters. I had received your various letters without signing authority name and designation and not printed atleast telephone numbers on your company letter head. I fail to understand how to functioning your highly profile Company ?.

I refer to your each and every letters and you had written same story in your all letters and I request you to please stop to written the old story and find out a new story. As per my doubt the investigated doctor was a bougs Medical degree holder.

Now I want answer from you the following my questions.

Arthritis disease completely cure within 1 week hospitalization ?

You have mentioned your letters that I had submitted false document to your

company for insurance claim of Rs.12207/- and also you have projected me as a Arthritis patent before admitting to Yogiji Hopsital i.e. 31.05.10 to 03.06.2010. and also you say that earlier I was admitted the same hospital for same complaint and treating doctor denial the treatment. Suppose I was Admitted the same hospital before 31.05.2010.My Insurance Policy with your Company from 2002. Please give me the details for how many times I had submitted the documents for insurance claim and how many times you have passed/rejected my insurance claim. Can you give me the cheque Nos and amount and other details please.

Often and often I was categorically denied that never I was an Arthritis patient but your executives are not believe the truth and I had asked to you please check up me at ADG boss Shri Anil Ambani’s Hospital - Bomay or other reputed Hospital in Ahmedabad(Kindly refer my letter dated 29.11.2010) and If the expert Doctors prove that I was an Arthritis patient then I will withdraw my claim. But you have not written simple world against my challage. Why you have accept my challage?.

If the doctor is a liar (Yogiji Hospital) why should your company not taken any legal action against him or complaint to Indian Medical Association for cancellation of his Medical registration.

Any Mediclaim policy holder use his own pocket money for Medical treatement instead o[censored]sing Mediclaim.

Why should your customer care executives is not given telephone Numbers of Shri Anil Ambani or other Top level Executives for our repeated request.

I am enclosing herewith some examples - fraud cases and successfully handled by Consumer Education & Research Centre , Ahmedabad.

Please give me proper answer to my above questions immediately.

I request you please send me Shri Anil Ambani’s Telephone numbers enable us to contact directly to him and also send us the telephone number of Managing Director of - Medi.Assist.

Awaiting your immediate reply.

With best regards

Ashvin P.Patel

Encl: as above

Cc to Indian Medical Association – Request for verify the

Medical Degree certificate of Investigated doctor of Medi. And also give the

necessary instruction to Medi hospital to not occuar such type

of case in future.

Cc to : Time of India - Request for conduct a survey of Medi activities and

find out the truth and published in your paper in all editions.

for public awareness against cheating.

Cc to: Sudip Banerjee (CTO & Head- Online Sales)

Reliance Insurance.

CC to: The Managing Director,

Medi Assist India TPA Pvt.Ltd

Bangalore.
                          Dt.03.10.2011

Hetal A.Patel

C/o. Ashwin P.Patel

36, Alok Tenament

Part-2, Takshshila School Rd

Odhav, Ahmedabad-382418

Mo. [protected]

The Manager,

Medi Assist India TPA Pvt.Ltd,

701, Kaivanna Building,

Opp. Saffron Building,

Panchvati,

Ahmedabad-380 006

Sub:- Non Passsing of Claim No.5098186

Ref:- Policy No. 1602/[protected]

Received your letter dated 25.09.2011 and noted my comments as under.

I have very much disappointed to note that you have never given proper reply against my letters. I had received your various letters without signing authority name and designation and not printed atleast telephone numbers on your company letter head. I fail to understand how to functioning your highly profile Company ?.

I refer to your each and every letters and you had written same story in your all letters and I request you to please stop to written the old story and find out a new story. As per my doubt the investigated doctor was a bougs Medical degree holder.

Now I want answer from you the following my questions.

Arthritis disease completely cure within 1 week hospitalization ?

You have mentioned your letters that I had submitted false document to your

company for insurance claim of Rs.12207/- and also you have projected me as a Arthritis patent before admitting to Yogiji Hopsital i.e. 31.05.10 to 03.06.2010. and also you say that earlier I was admitted the same hospital for same complaint and treating doctor denial the treatment. Suppose I was Admitted the same hospital before 31.05.2010.My Insurance Policy with your Company from 2002. Please give me the details for how many times I had submitted the documents for insurance claim and how many times you have passed/rejected my insurance claim. Can you give me the cheque Nos and amount and other details please.

Often and often I was categorically denied that never I was an Arthritis patient but your executives are not believe the truth and I had asked to you please check up me at ADG boss Shri Anil Ambani’s Hospital - Bomay or other reputed Hospital in Ahmedabad(Kindly refer my letter dated 29.11.2010) and If the expert Doctors prove that I was an Arthritis patient then I will withdraw my claim. But you have not written simple world against my challage. Why you have accept my challage?.

If the doctor is a liar (Yogiji Hospital) why should your company not taken any legal action against him or complaint to Indian Medical Association for cancellation of his Medical registration.

Mediclaim policy holder use his own pocket money for Medical treatement instead o[censored]sing Mediclaim.

Why should your customer care executives is not given telephone Numbers of Shri Anil Ambani or other Top level Executives for our repeated request.

I am enclosing herewith some examples - fraud cases and successfully handled by Consumer Education & Research Centre , Ahmedabad.

Please give me proper answer to my above questions immediately.

I request you please send me Shri Anil Ambani’s Telephone numbers enable us to contact directly to him and also send us the telephone number of Managing Director of - Medi.Assist.

Awaiting your immediate reply.

With best regards

Ashvin P.Patel

Encl: as above

Cc to Indian Medical Association – Request for verify the

Medical Degree certificate of Investigated doctor of Medi. And also give the

necessary instruction to Medi hospital to not occuar such type

of case in future.

Cc to : Time of India - Request for conduct a survey of Medi activities and

find out the truth and published in your paper in all editions.

for public awareness against cheating.

Cc to: Sudip Banerjee (CTO & Head- Online Sales)

Reliance Insurance.

CC to: The Managing Director,

Medi Assist India TPA Pvt.Ltd

Bangalore.

maverick2704
                            Nov 5, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I met with a car accident on 14 Aug 11 , and my car swift dezire got totally damaged in that accident.I was in hospital for last 2 and half months for Brain Hammerogic Contrusions (blood clots in brain) and Right hand clavicle bone fracture . The car accident was immediately reported to the insurance company on the same day by my father and all the required documents were provided to the agency surveyor , as told by the insurance company correspondant on phone , even the workshop was told by them. I was in ICU for a long time and my father was made to run around for the insurance claim of the car and even the surveyor asked for the documents twice claiming to the loss of documents. My father was also misguided and made to sign papers and an affidavit claiming to make a maximum claim of only 2 lakhs only can be given , for an year old car which was insured for 4 Lakhs, as the surveyor told that the rest of the car he will get sold for 1 Lakh 80 Thousand. Now it has been around 3 months and now even after giving all documents twice thrice including the affidavit , no action has been taken and due to delay not even a single workshop is ready to repair it for an amount less than 4 lakhs and the surveyor is also making excuses after getting the affidavit that no body is ready to take that car now . Even the workshop told by insurance company claimed to repair it for not less than 4 and half lakhs. My father not knowing details about the insurance claims procedures and also being under a lot of stress because of my condition me being in ICU , signed the affidavit , which was also signed from me in the same subconscious and medicated state , a month ago. Upon coming to know and realising the facts now when I am in a better state , I realised that the surveyor and the company has misguided my father and we are under a great loss and mental stress and we are not ready for the 2 lakhs settlement amount for a 4 lakh insurance . And even after giving all the documents and even the affidavit from court since a month back the claim amount has not been given till date .I will be happy even if the company gets my car repaired instead of paying that amount to me , because as such i had an insurance for 4 lakhs and they should get my car repaired .The condition of the car is getting worst from worse with passing time and also i have to afford the garage charges for last 2 and half months for keeping thr car in a workshop in the same state . We stay in faridabad and the accident occured near Hissar , since then my old father has been troubled many times , and yet no respite is visible from the company. He has been calling personally and chasing their administrative headquarters since long , in Chandigarh. If the same continues i am afraid the car wont be in a state to be repaired at all . Sir I a central Govt. Employee and dont have that much wealth to cover up the loss of the hard earned money , even i am finding it difficult to pay back the remaining 4 Lakh loan of the car to the bank now . I have tried all my ways with the company then only I am looking upto you. I request you to take some necessary action against the company and help me in the same. Looking forward to your reply.

The Necessary Details are as follows:-

NAME Ashwani Kumar

Car Swift Dezire VXI (2010 model)

Insurance Company Reliance General Insurance

Insurance No. [protected]

Claim Complain No. [protected]

Complain(again) No. 2143537
                            Email [protected]@gmail.com
                            mobile [protected]

Ashwani kumar

Reliance General Insurance — delay and less claim

I met with accident in month of nov 2009 and got my car repaired in same month ,submitted my bills with surveyor is same month itself after waiting long I registered complaint and mailed to reliance with no action and at end on 18/03/2010 I again called to customer care in result of complaining against the delay of claim I have to suffer for my claim amount I paid approximately 45 000 for my repair and after depreciation it should be aprox 35000 and what I heared was that my total bills submitted was of 19000 .
                            So Please I am requesting you aLL that not to register complain against any delay or some other purpose else you will have to suffer.And I do know what is further planning of Reliance because till I have not received my claim.
                            met with accident in month of jan 2010 and got my car repaired in same month, submitted my bills with surveyor is same month itself after waiting long I registered complaint and mailed to reliance with no action and at end on 23/03/2010 I again called to customer care in result of complaining against the delay of claim I have to suffer for my claim amount my clame no is [protected]
                            met with accident in month of jan 2010 and got my car repaired in same month, submitted my bills with surveyor is same month itself after waiting long I registered complaint and mailed to reliance with no action and at end on 23/03/2010 I again called to customer care in result of complaining against the delay of claim I have to suffer for my claim amount pl take the necssery action
                            My car indica DLS V2 get accident on 3 Nov 2010. I inform to reliance general insurance about that accident, they sms me claim no. [protected] with the surveyour name Vijay kanhaiyalal vyas & his mobile no. [protected]. they told me that he will meet me within 24 hours. But he meet me 3 day's late. when he came he did not have clame form with him.personaly I collect that form from showroom, fill it, attach all the required ocuments & submit it in his office.from last month till my claim is pending. I have aslo gave acomplent about that on 1 Dec 2010 Complent no. 1596789. Till there is no any action on that. I send 4 times mail to the surveyour. from last month there is no any response from neither surveyour nor company. my Policy no.[protected]. Covernote no.[protected]. Mobile no. [protected]. mail ID - dabhade.[protected]@mahindra.com

Reliance General Insurance — Less claim settlement

The worst service provided company in General Insurance I have seen is Reliance General Insurance company. After claiming Rs 30000 only 20000 is selttled to my car and even after many reminders no reply has been given.
                            And also cash less facility not avaialble. Pls think many times before going with Reliance.

prabhakarsharma2
                              Nov 2, 2011

My complaint is regarding my EFP amount pending, as i already fullfilled my all responsibilities towards my epf related and sent all the relevant documenst to Reliance epf cell on 13th september till date i have sent so many mail but no responce from Reliance PF cell regarding status of my PF.
                              Sir please do the needful as this amount matters me lot. Sir mail is paste in below.........

Prabhakar Sharma

PF amount still not recieve
                              Monday, October 31, 2011 1:37 PM
                              "prabhakar shrma" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                              Add sender to Contacts
                              To:
                              RGICL.[protected]@relianceada.com
                              Dear Concern,

There is almost 45 daus gone and still PF amount if pending.

Please update me where it get delay, if there is anything pending pls let me know.

Prabhakar Sharma

--- On Mon, 10/17/11, prabhakar shrma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: PF withdraw process
                              To: RGICL.[protected]@relianceada.com
                              Date: Monday, October 17, 2011, 7:52 PM

Dear Concern,

Pls update the status of my pf withdraw.

Prabhakar Sharma

--- On Wed, 10/12/11, prabhakar shrma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Fw: Re: PF withdraw process
                              Date: Wednesday, October 12, 2011, 4:05 PM

Dear concerned

Kindly update me the status of My EPF..as i hav sent you all the requisite documents on the given address on 14 th sept 11.

Prabhakar Sharma

--- On Tue, 9/13/11, prabhakar shrma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Re: PF withdraw process
                              Date: Tuesday, September 13, 2011, 4:53 PM

Waiting for your responce....
                              Please confirm me the name of person whom i mention in envelop? and confirm the mailing address that is

RGICL PFCell

Reliance General Insurance Company Limited
                              570, Naigaum Cross Road
                              Next to Royal Industrial Estate
                              Wadala (W),
                              Mumbai - 400 03

Prabhakar Sharma

--- On Mon, 9/12/11, prabhakar shrma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: PF withdraw process
                              Date: Monday, September 12, 2011, 7:22 PM

Please confirm me the name of person whom i mention in envelop? and confirm the mailing address that is

RGICL PFCell

570, Naigaum Cross Road
                              Wadala (W),
                              Mumbai - 400 03

Prabhakar Sharma
                              Pune Maharastra

--- On Mon, 9/12/11, RGICL.[protected]@relianceada.com <RGICL.[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:

From: RGICL.[protected]@relianceada.com <RGICL.[protected]@relianceada.com>
                              Subject: Re: PF withdraw process
                              To: "prabhakar shrma" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                              Date: Monday, September 12, 2011, 10:52 AM

As per your requirement , pls fill both the form ie 19 & 10-C & also send a cancel cheque having your single account along with IFSC code.

Pls find the attachment of withdrawal forms.

RGICL PFCell

570, Naigaum Cross Road
                              Wadala (W),
                              Mumbai - 400 031

prabhakar shrma <[protected]@yahoo.com>

09/11/2011 08:12 PM

RGICL.[protected]@relianceada.com
                              cc

Subject
                              PF withdraw process

Kindly provide me the detail to withdraw my PF amount.

I resigned Reliance GIC on 17th June 2011, my emp id is 70029227.

Please send me one sample form to how i fill my PF form and also send me the mailing address from where i have to send my PF form for the settlement.

Waiting for your revert.

Prabhakar Sharma

The information contained in this electronic message (email) and any attachments to this email are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and access to this email by any one else is unauthorised. The email may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information or information relating to Reliance Group. If you are not the intended recipient, please notify the sender by telephone, fax, or return email and delete this communication and any attachments thereto, immediately from your computer. Any dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication and the attachments thereto (in whole or part), in any manner, is strictly prohibited and actionable at law. The recipient acknowledges that emails are susceptible to alteration and their integrity can not be guaranteed and that Company does not guarantee that any e-mail is virus-free and accept no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this email.
                              My ID was 70029227 in Reliance General Insurance.

Sir please do the needful as this amount matters me lot.

Prabhakar Sharma

chhimon thakuria
                                Oct 31, 2011

Address: Kamrup, Assam

am working in reliance general insurance company limited at guwahati branch as data entry operator bearing my employee id-RGI05081 at operatiions am being offerred ctc 6001 .
                                an me have recived this month salary for october - 4868 instead of 4943 as per my appontment letter net take home salary
                                my monthly ctc breakup
                                basic[protected] 2691
                                advance bonus[protected]--- 224
                                house rent allowance[protected] 1346
                                special personal allowance[protected] 547
                                GROSS[protected][protected]- 5356
                                PF Employer contribution[protected] 366
                                ESIC Employer Contibution........... 244
                                GPAI[protected]------ 35
                                CTC........................ 6001
                                PF Employee contirbution[protected][protected] 323
                                ESIC employee Contribution......................... 90
                                NET TAKE HOME >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...

as from above , am not bein gettin my ESIC account yet.

RELIANCE GIC — FOR SALARY

I WAS APPOINTED AS JUNIOR SALES MANAGER AT GOLAGHATFOR A FIXED TENURE FROM MARCH 18,2011 BUT I RECEIVED MY TERMINATION LETTER WITH EFFECT FROM 31MAY 2011. TILL THAN I DID NOT RECEIVED MY SALARY OF 2 MONTH &13 DAYS. MY E-CODEWAS[protected].NAME-MD ABDUL HAMID. ADD-HINDI HIGH SCHOOL ROAD,W/NO.-3 GOLAGHAT ASSAM-785621

Neha Ahuja
                                  Oct 8, 2011

I Neha Ahuja policy holder of Reliance General Insurance Policy No. [protected] got operated and had intimated the company before my operation. My Intimation No. 50333. It has been more than two months that I haven't received my claim. The company has been delaying the matter by just saying it is in process. While I was taking this policy I was commited that I would not face any problem while taking the claims. But, to my surprise Reliance is taking even more time than any other insurance company. I would request you to kindly look into this matter as soon as possible.
                                  And also I would like to specify the company had offered me that they will include my younger daughter in this same policy by just adding Rs 2000 approx more but, they haven't added my younger daughter. Neither they have given back that extra amount charged. It has been 11 months now!! There is no Agency in between but the premium has been collected directly by the company.
                                  With so many issues I am quite reluctant to continue my Medi claim with the company as my problems are not even looked after and if the company continue to ignore my issues I will have to take some legal action against it.

Reliance General Insurance — claim amount not received

My nave is Vikas Rana and i want to complaint of reliance general insurance company. I had submited my complaint on 28th mar. 2009 regarding my bike accident to customer care but till now I have not received my claim amount. Claim company do nothing against this and all follow up is done by me. I did complaint many time but feedback received from there side. Now Tell me what will I do for this problem.
                                  My Truck no.UP-42T 4971 who was insured from the Reliance general insurance co. Faizabad dt.14.01.2008. All the Papers of my trucks was vaild till time.we submitt all formalities and other
                                  dacuments.We prodused repairing bill and clame form after finished accident Truck repaired.
                                  but we not recived any cheque till date.Please help me and satel my case.

Suresh kumar goyal
                                  station Road, Puspraj guest house
                                  faizabad-224001
                                  mob-[protected]
                                  truck no 4971-UP42 t
                                  covernote:[protected]

Reliance General Insurance — claim amount not received yet

my car no.HR 51-AC 7323 was got damaged in a accident i gave the information for this to company agent and he reffered me to Mr.Srivastva at Gorakhpur who is authorised servever of Reliance genaral insurance he collected all the details and done the formality but 6 months about to pass but i doesnot get my claim.
                                  pls do as required procedure about this.
                                  Arif
                                  my car no AP25TV0403 was damaged in a accident i gave the information to this company. register the my car Claim no is [protected] but sarvayar not coming the my car pls do as required procedure about this.
                                  Santhosh

csjoshi1166
                                    from Lohaghat, Uttarakhand
                                    Oct 5, 2011

Respactfully i want to say you that

Last year your company has calculated my car IDV Rs 214200/- and Basic Own Damage Premium(Without any NCB ) Rs 4,557.00 in my Policy / Certificate No. : [protected]

Own Damage Basic OD 4,557.00
                                    AddDeduct 20% for NCB (iv) -911.34
                                    TOTAL OWN DAMAGE PREMIUM 3,645.34
                                    Total Liability Premium 1,020.00
                                    Basic Own Damage Premium 4,557.00
                                    Package Premium 4,665.34
                                    Add:Service Tax (10% of Net Premium) 466.53
                                    FINAL PREMIUM 5,146.00

But this year when i apply for renewal your company put my car IDV by the Quotation Number :[protected] Rs 204000/- and calculate the Basic Own Damage Premium(Without any NCB ) 5,269.63

Basic OD 5,269.63
                                    Total Liability Premium 1,090.00
                                    Package Premium 6,359.63
                                    Add:Service Tax (10% of Net Premium) 635.96
                                    FINAL PREMIUM 7,015.00

IS IT FAIR THAT IF THE IDV IS DECREASE THEN THE BASIC OWN DAMAGE WILL INCREASE OR DECREASE?
                                    IT WILL DEFINATILY DECREASE IF THE IRDA HAS NOT PERMIT TO INCREASE ANY VALUE or premium rate for this year

As per calculation the Basic Own Damage Premium(Without any NCB ) for this year should be Rs 4340/-

Some other company are giving Govt service discount @5% and age [protected]@15% on Basic OD . why not you?
                                    Last year my car IDV is 214200 then it will be 20% depreciation decrease this year or not?

Please calculate the appropriate premium and send me the quotation

Chandra Shekhar Joshi
                                    Nainital Uttarakhand

mmuhaq
                                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Sep 1, 2011

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE HAD ARRANGED COMPREHENSIVE CAR INSURANCE WITH A SRINAGAR BASED HYUNDAI OUTLET NAMELY CREST HYUNDAI WHERE I PURCHASED A CAR IN 2009 AND MY CAR WAS COVERED UNDER MOTOR INSURANCE BY THE COMPANY AT SHOW ROOM BEFORE ITS DELIVERY TO ME AND LATTER ON NEXT YEAR I RENEWED IT ONLINE DUE TO COMPLETE SHUT DOWN AND UN AVOIDABLE CIRCUMSTANCES PREVAILED HERE AT THAT TIME.
                                      NOW THE COMPANY HAS CLOSED ITS TIE UPS WITH THE SAID SHOW ROOM AND HAS NOT ESTABLISHED ITS OFFICE IN KASHMIR VALLEY BUT HAS APPOINTED A SINGLE SURVEYOR TO LOOK AFTER SUCH A BIG COMPANY WHO IS RUNNING HIS BUSINESS FROM HIS OWN HOME.
                                      I REGISTERED ONLINE A MINOR CLAIM FOR MY CAR ON[protected] WIDE CLAIM NO [protected] AND DESPITE HECTIC EFFORTS ON PHONE THE DESIGNATED SURVEYOR IS NOT RESPONDING MAKING THE RELIANCE CUSTOMERS IN A DEEP TROUBLE.MY POLICY NO IS [protected] UNDER COVER NO[protected] AND IS LIKELY TO EXPIRE ON 07-09-11 AND BY SUCH CHEATING PRACTICE I AM FORCED TO CHANGE THE INSURANCE COMPANY INSTANTLY AND IT MADE MY MIND TO HATE THE PRIVATE SECTOR AND COMPEL TO OPT FOR A GOVERNMENT OWNED INSURANCE SECTOR IN FUTURE.
                                      I APPROACHED THE CUSTOMER CARE OF THE COMPANY THROUGH E MAIL WHEN THEIR CALL CENTER IS NOT WORKING SATISFACTORY BUT WAS GIVEN THE CHANDIGARH BASED CLAIMS DEPARTMENTS CONTACT NOS WHO ARE NOT LIFTING THE PHONES AND BY THIS I FELL IN TROUBLE AND MY GRIEVANCES COULD NOT BE REDRESSED.I DO NOT BELIEVE AND AM ASTONISHED THAT HOW SUCH A RENOWNED COMPANY IS CHEATING THE GENERAL MASSES IN THE GARB OF CAR INSURANCE.THANKS

reliance general insurance policy — claim not settled

i am reliance policy holder from last 3 years, last year my policy was renewed on 15/7/08.Till date i didnot receive my cashless card. i called 3-4 times to local office at ludhiana also & logged a complaint also at reliance customer care, but nothing usefull. my son was admittted in hospital on oct in emergency, i settled the bill &send claim through courier to tpa(e meditek) of reliance, but till date no communication is received so far. i called them, they told me that my claim is rejected on basis of non submission of papers, but there is no communication from there side.Please tell me what to do?

gagan bhatli
                                      49/39, harpal nagar, ludhiana-141001
                                      punjab
                                      ph- [protected]
                                      policy no[protected]

Reliance Insurance — Not setteled the Claims

On 27/28 Sept. 2009 my daughter was admitted at forties hospital jaipur (Rajasthan) due to Dongue. I Have Reliance Mediclaim Policy from Reliance General Insurance. At. The time of addmission I had deposited Rs. 5000/- against refundable security money which was to be refunded to me after the sattelment of my bills from hospital at your end as per my telephonic talk with hospital TPA & Your toll free Number. You already issued authorisation letter to the hospital for my claims before my daughter discharged on 03 -Oct-2009. My Claim Ref. No. is 4379410. But My Security Money (Rs. 5000/-) stil pending with hospital due to not receiving payment from you by the hospital . So you are requested to make payment to the hospital & settele the claim at your earliest & let me know the proceeding in this matter through e-mail. My e-mail id is : [protected]@yahoo.co.in. hoping a positive & speedy Response from you.

Reliance General Insurance — Claim not settling

this is mr Francis Edward.claim no:[protected]. the claim was pending since 25.11.09..surveyer Mr.Bishan singh ([protected]) (code No 2052393)Visited and surveyed, but not submitted the reports to reliance office,as per my several enquires i came to know.from customer care.
                                      The surveyor is not the right person, the vehicle was totally damaged, but he was saying that he can pay only 30,000/ - as per the quotaion the vehicle was totally damaged,till to day he was not sent the reports to the relance office.not giving any feedback to me also. Customer care giving me feed back that claim is pending.(we ahve submitted all the documents)
                                      last complent no:961242 on 15.02.10..
                                      we are ready to send the vehicle to your relance service center you can estimate and carried out the service .

i am requesting the Relance plz settle my insurance as early as possible .beeing a MNC and reputed company dont spoil your name.
                                      Plz settle the claim in one week.

this is for your information.

reliance general insurance policy — delay in passing of a re-embriusment claim

i have sent the documents of my claim on 2nd september 2010 but have not got got any response from u till now.my faith towards company is going on curtailed. plz take immediate steps....... i m providing here claim number nd policy no. as well:
                                      claim no. 5266209. policy no. [protected].

Re: Claim under Reliance Healthwise Policy No. [protected] valid for the Period 26/03/2010 to 25/03/2011.

During the month of October 2010, I was getting pain in Abdomen radiating from Left Loin to Left Groin. I was admitted to Seven Hills Hospital on 29/10/2010 for treatment of the Pain and I was diagnosed to have Left Ureteric Calculus. I was discharged from the Hospital on 30/10/2010 after successfully completing the treatment and insertion of DJ Stenting.

I was again admitted in the said Hospital during 10/12/2010-11/10-2010 for removal of the DJ Stent.

I had lodged a claim under the above Policy for both the above two admissions with the concerned TPA, “Paramount Health Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd. Elite Auto House, 2nd floor, 54-A, Vasanji Road, Andheri East, Mumbai - 400093 and all relevant original documents were sent to them. Subsequently, “Paramount” wanted additional documents through their letter dated 16/11/2010, which were also provided to them.

Having not received any response from the TPA, I contacted them when I was informed that the claim has been rejected by “Reliance” on the ground that the ailment for which the claim has been made is pre-existing, which does not fall under the terms and conditions of the Policy.

The pain I was suffering on the left flank was never felt earlier. About 10 years ago, I had felt pain on the right flank which was treated by a General Practitioner by analgesics. Since then, I did not have any pain either in the Right flank or the Left flank and was continuing my normal activities without any kind of problems.

It will be absurd to assume that a person having pain due to Stones can move about freely and can continue with his normal life. The pain would be so severe that the patient cannot sustain it even for one hour, not to speak of days, months and years. The pain in right flank about 10 years ago and the pain on the left flank, for which treatment has been taken, are entirely different episodes and are not linked to one another. The pain on the right flank has in no way contributed to or in no way associated with the pain in left flank.

In view of the above, it is most unfair and grossly incorrect to conclude that the pain in Left flank was existing at the time of taking Insurance Policy. Therefore, rejection of the claim on pre existing grounds is totally incorrect.

Item No. 7 of the form “Practicing Medical Practitioner’s Statement” Forming part of the Claim Form) reads as under:

“Whether the Present ailment is pre-existing or caused by any pre-existing ailment?”

To this question, the attending Doctor has stated “NO”.

This is a clear cut statement given by the treating Doctor that the present ailment is neither pre-existing nor caused by any Pre-existing ailment. There should not have been any confusion on this.

The matter should have ended there itself and the claim should have been settled. On the other hand, the Insurance Company chose to repudiate the claim on flimsy grounds, without proper application of mind and without carefully analyzing the documents submitted in support of my claim.

I may also state that I am having another Policy with “Reliance” and the same is renewed for the last 7 to 8 years. The claim could have been filed under this Policy as well.

Though I have written to the Grievance Cell of Reliance General Insurance Company Limited, no reply has been received by me so far.

Great injustice has been done to me by wrongly repudiating my claim and I am seeking your intervention in the matter.

Awaiting your early and positive response,

rajesh damani
                                      [protected]@sgapaper.com
                                      mobile [protected]
                                      i appoachedthe customer care of the company but no response /same with chandigarh mr naveen who never response to calls I feel in trouble and my grievance could not be redressed and astonished that how company is cheating /grabing my car insurance

Kritika Chugh
                                        Aug 30, 2011

Dear Sir/Mam

Regarding my wife health insurance there is 4 months passed but still no any reply from RGI due to my claim payment and they are many times investigate this claim for making the fool ,I have given many times intimation for my claim by telephonic and through the mail but no any revert me from that side as this type of mail forworded by me which is given below.

to:[protected]@mediassistindia.com
                                        subject:failure notice