[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office, Kolkata — Passport Not Received

I've applied for my passport through Burdwan HPO on 21/02/2007 which according to postal record received by Kolkata regional passport office on 22/02/2007. Police enquiry was completed on June/July, 2007 and after so many monhs seeing the status in internet as "Please submit P.P. forms alongwith Photographs for re-verification." but there is no reason given as why I need to submit again the passport form. Also to my surprise the Date of Application is given there as[protected] though I've aplied on 22/02/2007.

Now after so many months why this harrasment. Why agan I've to submit the passport form. I've already spend Rs.1000.

My file reference no is W[protected]CAL and I've submitted grievence no W[protected]CAL / 01 Oct 2007 which also I haven't receive any reply.

KIndly do something and oblige me thereby.

Payel Bhattacharya

109 Comments

I had applied for reissuing my passport which i receceived in time after renumbured as H 5712223.Unfortunayely the name wrongly printed in the passport as Ajanta ChakrabortySamatna. I had applied again for correction that on 5/08/2009.The name printed correctly in my 1st passport.The name appeard in my application form was also correct. My request to you to deliver my passport at an early date after necessary corection so that I can apply my VISA as early as possible. I have taken my journey ticket for a fixed date. Pl.Listen my prayer and deliver my document at early date.

I have applied for passport on 15 th June 2009, My file ref. no. is A 044463. As per your status the subject passport scheduled to deliver on 18/08/09 . Police report cleared more than a month ago. I am surprised for not receiving my passport as of date. If your schedule of delivery is 18/08/09 then it should reach me within 24 hours.Kindly look into the matter and arrange immediate delivery of the same. Your prompt action is highly solicited. Thanking you,
Adrika Routh
P - 3 Achena Park, Baghajatin,
Kolkata - 700086
Ph - [protected]
I have received my international passport no H 5924091 which is issued on[protected] with the expiry date[protected]. But my foreign visit date is fixed on June 2010 for aperiod of 45 days.So please inform me what i have to do to extend the expiry date of my newly issued passport upto February 2011.

Your immediate action of this matter will be highly appreciated.

AMIT — passport applied on nov-08 but still not received

my file no is A-082618 MY VERIFICATION WAS COMPLETED IN MARCH.THEN THEY TOLD TO FILL PPFORM. AFTER THAT MY ENQUIRY WAS COMPLETED IN LAKETOWN.THEY SEND THE PAPER AT DIB BARASAT ON247.THEN I WENT TO BARASAT THAT THEY HAVE SENT THE PAPERS TO PASSPORT OFFICE ON 16/7 BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PASSPORT.SIR PLZ HELP I NEED IT URGENTLY FOR MY JOINING IN A COMPANY.AND 4NOV IS ALSO NEARING.

this is for your kind information that my friend MANIK PODDAR file no A 064763 dated[protected] has aplied for passports for himself and for his wife SEEMA PODDAR and son SANJU PODDAR and the police verification is done . but they didnt get the ;passport as yet . As he has got no email id i am writing you on behalf of him . please write the status of thier passports as soon as possible

alik ghosh
want to know my passport status
The Regional Passport Officer, 21st November, 2009
Kolkata.
Sub: Passport not received yet. Submitted on 14.09.2009
Ref; File No A 069175
I have submitted my application on 14th September, 2009 and my police verification was done on 1st November, 2009. On my enquiry in the web I find that police report did not reach to your office. This dealay will cause serious effect on my GRE examination in the month of December, 2009.
Kindly take needful action and issue my Passport by next week positively.
Soumyajit Datta
Datta Bari.193/145 Kaushallya, Kharagpur-721301
My name is Pramod Pradhan son of Shri Deo Kumar Pradhan, permanent resident of Darjeeling. My date of birth is 17/05/1986. I send my application by speed post and my D.I.B. verification is also complited. Can i get my File Number for further information.

yours faithfully,
Pramod Pradhan,
Darjeeling

My name is Dilip Gupta and I have applied for my passport but still I am awaiting for the results. The police officer who came for verification to my house told me that since currently you are staying in Mumbai you will have to present your current address as Mumbai and your permanent address as Kolkata. I did the same, I re-filled up the Personal Particulars form and submitted with the relevant documents that are required but still there had not been a police verification done at my place in Mumbai. I am really worried what to do? Please Help, Please Help, Please Help, Please Help, Please Help, Please Help, Please Help

Dilip Gupta
Mb# [protected]

PASSPORT OFFICE — Expiry Date Not Printed

I got passport in 2006, in which the expiry date is not printed.
Due to the fault of the passport office they are asking me to reapply for the passport now. Please help me in this issue.
sir i had applied for my passport on 30/10/2008 and my file reference no. is A081335 at kolkata. the police verification has completed nearly a year ago but still i have not received my passport. i have enquired a lot of times at your office but to no results. Please help as i am in urgent need of it. The website is not showing any details. What do i do?
with due respect and humble submissiom i chandra kumar chhetri have applied for passport.i had my police verification on dec2009.One of my friend have received his passport.so i am waiting for your soon action.

chandra
i am abdul arif mallick, my passport file no is a016242/09 & i have received my passport on 13th june, my passport no is H4881519, IN MY PASSPORT LAST PAGE IN MY MOTHER NAME IS WRONGLY TYPE IIT WILL BE SULTANA AHMED INSTAED OF SABINA YASMIN, IN SPOUSE COULMN IS BLANK, IN THIS IT WILL BE SABINA YASMIN. I HAVE FILL THE FORM CORRECTLY, I HAVE GIVEN COMPLAIN IN MONTH OF JUNE, BUT NO REPLY COME, PLS DO THE NEEDFUL..

I HAVE SEND ABOVE MAIL, 176 DAYS, THERE NO REPLY FROM U SIDE. PLS DO THE NEEDFUL

WITH REGARDS,

i want to know delivery date

pvr are done but incomplete as status showing — incomplete police report

Dear sir, i had submited the Grievances for file no. LKO15344009 by mail and reply is You may have to submit PP forms again for re-verification.Please visit the PRO at RPO, to discuss your case. so can i submit the form via e-mail ?are its charges?

Regional Passport Office — Re applied for Passport but not received

On expiry of my passport, I have submitted an application of renewal of my Passport on[protected]. Ever since I have not received my passport. The status in the web page shows that "Police Report has not been received".

My File referance no is W608909

Please help out of this problem. Please suggest if any thing can be done in this regard from my end.

Matter is urgent
my passport no h 9782787 & my file no pat a026700 i noty recive my pass.
so i request plz cheack my status

Regional Passport Office — not get the passport till 3 months competed

please enquire sir,,,,,,,,,
my file no z50889209
I've applied for my passport through siliguri Passport Office on 04.11.2008
Police enquiry was completed on 10.12.2009 at siliguri bhakti nagar police station.and after same file was sent to jalpaiguri police station. There after PCR sent to regional passport office kolkotta ON 22.12.2009 from jalpaiguri . file number is IP-1894.

My file reference no is IP-1894
Pease do needfull

vachavaya murali raju

Regional Passport Office, Kolkata — NOT RECEIVING THE PASSPORT WHICH WAS SUBMITTED ON 15/10/2009

FILE NO.G 701230 DATED 15/10/2009 OF PASSPORT REFERENCE NO AND FORM NO.1008649 SUBMITTED TO SIKKIM OFFICE.PRESENT STATUS SHOWING WRONG /NOT AVAILABLE .ALL FORMALITIES MADE.WHY IT IS NOT TRACEABLE.
DR.UTPAL GUPTA,
SENIOR SCIENTIST,SPICES BOARD
REGIONAL STATION(GOVT.OF INDIA)
SIKKIM-737102

Passport Office Kolkata
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Passport Office Kolkata contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR