[Resolved]  SBI RACPC Chennai — No response for repetitive request on incorrect loan disbursement

In spite of my repetitive emails to sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in and phone calls to several people at SBI RACPC branch, I still have not got any response regarding the following:

I am not getting any reply from the email id sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in (which i believe is the email id of the RACPC branch). I have also called several people over the phone at RACPC branch. I can name them and have proofs of the emails sent. Am very much worried in this regard. Since a out of city now, I request you to kindly help me with this

The details of the transaction is as follows (A recap here)

My HTL account number is Housing Loan Account No. is [protected]. On 24 oct 2008, I see that Rs 365136 has been transferred from my HTL account to account number [protected] ( which is in the name of SBI, RACPC, chennai)

But I came to know only a few days back from landmarvel homes that he builder has received Rs266420 via cheque
number 747943 as per the letter from RACPC, SBI, Mt, Road dated 24 oct
2008. Please find the letter attached with this email. In this juncture, am at a loss to understand what happened to the balance amount of Rs.98716?.

No one is ready to clarify me the fate of the balance amount Rs 98716 at the earliest.

As per the mail from Thambaram branch manager,

The amount debited on 24/10/2008, from your above Max gain Account has been credited to the account No. [protected] which is in the name of SBI,RACPC, Chennai.
Regarding the cheque No.747943 issued by our RACPC, please contact them for the particulars, as we are unable to explain the same, at our end.

Further to this, I have not got any response from RACPC branch at all

Expecting a quick response from you

10 Comments

State Bank of India — NO REPLY

This is to inform you all that though i have wrriten to various officers there is no reply.I had taken education loan.I had paid all emi has per there chart .The account shows yet there is blance of rs 15000/.I asked the reason but no reply.The complaint no iscc[protected] of 06/12/07.
Simillary two man had come to my house six months back to take my signature on stamp paper with no details.I objected and asked to show identity card .They showed me visiting card of BKC officers.When I tried calling police they ran .the complaint no with sbi is cc[protected] of 29/5/07.NO reply till to day
i am anupam singh my account is new for paicha branch (jhansi)but not avilable to atm card avliable in time please check and alloy to atm failities

State Bank of India — NO RESPONSE TO THE REQUEST TO CLOSE THE ACCOUNT

Account # [protected] with Stat Bank Of India, Villupuram Branch- Tamilnadu

Requeshas been sent by courier in July 2009 to close the account. No response.

sought the help of Help line Local Head office, Chennai. Two reminder were sent. No response from the Bank Branch.

Made a compaint to the General Manager- Local Head Office. No Response,.

Almost 4 months no action has been taken to close the acoount. seek your interference

SBI — not any reply from u

I have applied SBI credit card through your sales executive .He has taken my all documents along with my application. on[protected] but until today they not made any reply with me.Please give me a feeed back as early as possible.

mob no;[protected].

thanking you,

with regards,

I have applied for taking over of my home from HDFC Chennai to SBI, Morwa ( code no 3767), as I am working in NCL, Singrauli and my salary is being credited to sbi, Morwa. SBI Morwa agreed to take over the loan and they wanted to furnish the documents (xerox) copy . They forwarded the documents to RACPC, Chennai alongwith Rs. 1200/- towards the fees for searching. But it was intimated that the amount would be Rs. 1500/-, then again sent Rs. 300/- cheque, but in the meantime, the cheque of Rs. 1200/- was returned citing reasons insufficient money. They again gave Rs. 1500/- cheque. Immediately on receipt of the amount, the advocate first encashed the cheque without doing nothing and later on phoned me to bring the original documents. It was clearly mentioned that this is taken over loan and original documents were lying in HDFC Ltd., but the documents returned that the documents could not be verified in absence of oriiginal documents. But the cheque of rs. 300/- has not been returned to me till date. SBI morwa has taken 2/3 loans taken over from HDFC Ltd., New Delhi and Kolkata on the same ground. SBI Morwa has also sent 2/3 reminders but till date neither the cheque of Rs. 300/- returned nor my amount of Rs. 1500/- debited by the advocate without doing any thing in my case has been returned.

Since nothing has been done in my case, how the amount of Rs. 1500/- has been debited in my account. Please look into the matter and arrange to return my amount of Rs. 1500/- debited in my account by the adovocate and also return the cheque of Rs. 300/- immediately without further delay, as already 4 months has been lapsed in searching the documents.

Please send me a reply in this regard, if not, I will approach higher authorities.

B.Janakiraman
Mobile no. [protected].
Only God needs to save you from the clutches of a typical grand old, non customer centric service provider by name - SBI. They take you for granted and makes you to run b/n pillar to post. Kindly apply to RBI with a CC to SBI-CMD.

Things will soon happen in your way if not in a month atleast in a year's time!. Otherwise, till your life time you will be left to be stranded like this.

Kindly do not spoil your health by shouting at them, yelling at them or running around. Keep your cool irrespective of what ever irritation that they may give you with, as they are also very poor officers with very low motivation who comes there to office just to do what they can. You cannot expect them to go a step away to reach out to customer satisfaction.Why will and how will they do as they themselves are over burdened and left with little motivation.

Kindly do approach the local police station who will also guide with necessary contact details, email ids of banking ombudsman.

Chennai
I have taken a edu loan of 7 lacs from SBI and paid back within 12 months after completing the MS course, that was the biggest mistake we made.

for the last 3 weeks we are after RACPC Chennai office in Egmore to get our property mortgage cancelled they are sending pillar to post no one is responsibly answering . It is very disturbing .why we are treated like this even after making payment in full.

We are really disturbed and pained.

Murali
Chennai
I have applied for overseas education loan with sbi adyar 40 days ago.all inspection were completed by 21/7/13.I am still eagerly waiting for an intimation for the loan.Sir I am a genuine applicant and me and my family need your help for me to continue my studies in Australia.
How can I know when I can get the loan as I need to bear the living expense and pay the tuition fee.
I am the only child for my parents.Please help us.
who should I contact to know the status.

Hirrannya D V
Adyar, Chennai
bnm, .

Ticket No. CS[protected]

I received a call from SBI Purasawalkkam Branch Manager, When I told him, he remembered that I came to him and complained about it, he asked me to come to Bank and he shall reimburse my Loss, I have no time to come for my Clarification doubts about my Pass Book Statement, then how can I come and speak to about that Staff misbehavior, as he know about that matter well he himself can teach all staff to Behave well with all.

Government Banks says Private Banks (Like: ICICI Banks) have hidden charges and we don't have so, but Govt Banks have open Misbehavior with Customers as that know their Job is secured, for that reason Govt Banks is loosing Business Everyday.

Govind

SBI RACPC Chennai