[Resolved]  Team Associate — Chevrolet Spark sticker ad offer

This company has hired some place in Kandivali (west) and put some chevrolet cars outside with a sticker on them.
They are offering Chevrolet Spark car for around Rs 4 Lakhs, of which you are supposed to pay Rs.1.23 Lakhs and the rest will be thru loan EMI Rs 6000 per month. The loan will also be taken by the customer, and Team Associate India Pvt Limited promises to pay Rs 6000 per month for a stciker that will be put as advertisemnt on the car doors. They claim to have nothing to do with your buying the car. Just that they will pay you everymonth so you can pay the car loan.
Also, they claim to have a tie up with Ashtavinayak Auto Pvt Ltd Mumbai(authorized Chevrolet car dealers) for this scheme.
However, I called Chevrolet (general motors) and Ashtavinayak Auto Pvt Ltd and they claim to have nothing no tie up with the scheme or the offer.
Second thing is that the price of Spark car is arounbd 3- 3.5 Lakhs and already there is offer of 47000 discount, so this price comes around 3 lakhs.
This money will be pocketed by this company and customer will not get its benefit.
The agreement for the 6000 rent will be done only after the full amount is paid for the car.
The advnca payment has to be done to Team Associate company and tey do not provide proper acknowledgment of the payment from the car dealer.
This offer and scheme is not approved by Chevrolet or any dealer and sounds lucrative but very risky.

62 Comments

Team Associate — Cheated of Money

I had booked a car with Team Associate(Chevrolet Sub- Dealer) in September and further final payment was made in late October .I was informed delivery was in 75 days.
The reason for the delay was that they had to buy 300 - 400 cars at a time from the Chevrolet dealer .The car was bought under the scheme they were offering - they would advertise HP Ads on the car and in lieu of this they would give the car owner 6000 per month for a period of 5 years.
This scheme was happeing for more than a year and car owners were getting paid every month .Due to non receipt of car even after many months(after assured delivery date )
of waiting a individual complianed to the POlice and the POlice sealed the showroom.After that we came to know that HP did not have a deal with The accused and the accused was paying the monthly 6000 from people like me who had paid them and thats why the 75 days delay.The accused absonded with his brother and is on the run.His wife and brother in law were arrested but releaded on bail .I am attaching his picture .If anybody sees him please contact the Mumbai POlice (preferably the kandivli (w) police station.There are a total of 150 people who was invested and and have nothing . I have got the below Snap from the Police station.

dear Sir,
its very unfortunate to tell you about the service given by Ashtavinayak. I have given my car 7852 . its on the name of Kuldip Singh Kalra. its almost 5 days my car is given to you for repair and services. as according to my books my service gets expire on 26oct'12. I have given complaint regarding my car before 26th. and also a my complaint given was pending complaint which was not solved when it was given in 10th September'12. so it was committed to me by your advisor that your problem will be solved once you send us the car anytime. when on

2nd Nov as for there same problem it is not being solved by saying that the vehicle is not under warranty.
but a poet the commitment I have made the complaints for my vehicle which is bout solved which you were suppose to. every time I call the current service advisor poonam gives me the same excuse. and its been So many days my vehicle is staffing in Ashtavinayak service centre just for this problem to get solved. kindly look into the matter on an urgent basis and strictly.
Raj

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR