[Resolved]  Telebrand / Revo Styler — product not yet delivered!!

telebrand is fraud and the national channel "SONY" whos airing the show is also a part of this fraudulence.

my story is really long and really frustrating, atleast for me.
i ordered revo styler after watching its advertisement on SONY channel and planned to buy that for the first and the last time from TELEBRAND.

i called them on 02oct for the first time and orderedthe REVO styler. i spoke to a gentleman and he PROMISED to get it delivered withing 2weeks to my postal address and took my HDFC credit card details. He also tempted me to purchase through credit card only as i would save Rs306 by doing so. he registered all my details and gave me a order no as 1571125. After 3 weeks when i did not get either my product or any news from them, i called them several times but just to receive lame excuses like either the courier company "TRACK-ON"[protected],[protected] has lost or misplaced my parcel or my product was out of stock.

Finally on 21nov, out of frustration, i called to cancel my order when i spoke to SHIVANI, who very conviniently told me that there was some problem with the order and asked me to send an email on the id "[protected]@telebrandsindia.com" regarding the same and re-ordered my request under a new order number (despite of my refusal to do so)-M724283.

today is 18dec'08, and still have not received any news from telebrand, forget about the product.

i have lost my faith on all online sites cause of this.

tthis time im not going to sit silently.

21 Comments

I ordered the product shoesunder from telebrand. When I received the product, it looked nothing like the product I saw on t.v. In fact, it was the cheapest thing I had every seen. It looked like something you could literally buy at the dollar store. I went online to view their video for the shoe organizer and literally compared what I was holding in my hand and was disgusted to see that it was in fact a different product from the one that they were advertising. I will never again purchase something that I have not seen and touched. Obviously, this is false advertisement and they are making a killing on a product that probably costs them pennies to produce, yet they charge and arm and a leg for to consumers. Never again!!!
I am equally frustrated with Telebrands. After watching the enticing AD of REVO-STYLER I ordered this product in the last week of August .Order No. 1563585. I received it on 10th October. Since it was defective I sent it back to the company for replacement.

Well, It wasn't replaced for 1 month reason being no stock. Then I canceled my order in November 1st week and requested a refund. Today is the 10th of Feb. and I am still waiting for the money to be refunded to my Credit Card. I am still paying 200 rs. per, month to the Credit card company as I am waiting for this money to be refunded to me.

The quality had a lot to be desired, far away from the advertisement on TV. It was the worst quality product I 've ever seen in my life. I am highly frustated with this product and disgusted with their service whenever we call customer care the line never get transferred at first go, after repeated attempts and spending money onn call charges you get through a set of rude people.

whenever I come across their Ad. on the TV, Io feel so cheated. I have decicded never ever to purchase anything from TELEBRANDS. I wish people who are tempeted to buy this product would go through this complaint review. At least they will not go through the painful ordeal.

please stay away from this company they are no.1 cheaters.
Dear Sir . i wanna open two tele brands branch in pakistan one in sukkur its 3 biggest city in sindh an in karachi its biggest city in pakistan plz sir help us sn tell me how i open ur branch i need distibuter branch an tell me how i get profit n marchan plz sir reply
i have ordered for my revo styler long back but i didn't get the product till now.
Whatevr complain i hv read its al true.Coz it hs hpen2 me.Dey sud stop cheating pple.
I have purchse Revo Styler
i also bought revostyler from telebrand and it is not working .they are not ready to listen anything bcos i have crossed 15 days money back offer .
thank u guys for ur advice to keep away from buying such fraud products..

actually now i am online to buy "revo styler". after reading this forum, now m decided to not to but anytng from any advertisements like telebrands, tbuy, etc.. shown in tv.

a lot thanks for u all for saving my money.. thank u..
even same thing has happen with me i ordered d revo styler and one lady told me dat my order will be delivered to d nearer post office from where i hav 2 collect it, i called thm many times ty said d same thg n now fewdays back whn i called thm thy says telbrand does nt have any such product, . very much frustrated...
i ordered revo styler long tym bk bt i dnt gt it till.
can u plz tell me how much more days it will take to deliver us at guragon.
thnk you
I typed revo styler in the google site just to purchase it. Fortunately I opened this forum and learnt that I shouldn't go for it. You people learnt it in a hard way, but thanks for updating your experiences and guiding others to choose thier right path.

Thanks a million for your effort to share it with others.
hey i was actually planning to buy one, wen i came across ur reviews
u'll saved my money, thanxs, looking 2 ur experience i have decided not to buy
i want to order revo styler.how to order it.
I intend to purchase a "Writing pen with a built in camera and sound recorder". Kindly guide me how to get information on product and means to get the delivery here in Pakistan.
sir i have toled order for strich strek meens car tinkar schrach order on date 13/01 2010, booking no 1742947 he is asked 7 or 10 days your door delivary pay and gredit card pls whair replay thanks
its trash
I was actually going thru the Revo Styler product as I was very soon planning to buy it but after reading to the Telebrands complaints and specially the Revo Styler, I dont intend to buy any products thru Telebrands. Thank you guys for sharing ur experience and helping out others not to get cheated and fooled with these ads. I hope all ur complaints get a solution soon.
iam thankful for ths comments s i was also going to buy tthis revo styler very desparately but thnks i read this and i saved my moneyy and energy
Really really wanna thank you all for ur valuable feedbacks. All the tv advertisement products will be in the same form only. So people stop buying these things and start thinking about these type of fraudulent activities by all the channels and do some thing best to protect the people.
my revo styler is not rotating properly and it has been 2 months only and i have used it only once

Telebrand / Revo Styler

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR