[Resolved]  Tm - Brand X — Fake messages

Sir,i got message from no. [protected]. That i have won $2500 but when i call on that no. Suddenly Rs.80 are deducted from my bsnl balance and no confirmation is given to me for prize.I am very fed up with this sort of disgusting deed,kindly guide me what legal action i can take.

33 Comments

Hi i am Asha, the email address of the winning processing centre is

wp.[protected]@gmail.com
I also won the amount and today i was sent the demand draft which my

bank has confirmed for 75 Lakhs
It cost me Rs 38, 000 for the courier service by Kiwis courier

company
The wp.[protected]@gmail.com is the processing centre for all lottery

winnings from the UK
I also got amessage from Brand X on my mobile phone that I have won USD 2500.This is completely fake as called the nember that they awere asking me to and asizeable amount was billed to me.Please beware.
2, 500 $ or any currency for that matter will never translate into Rs 75, 00, 000.00. What is the conversion rate of the $ . 1 $ = 3000 Rs ? You out of your mind ?

I have received a message fromTM_BRANDX that i have won $2500 and more to call a specific no+[protected].i have viewed most of the complaint about this.Particularly the BSNL customers only receving this message.Please clarify it sir.

Thanks&Regards
Nithya Venkatraman
I got a similar message. 10 rs were deducted from my balance. Kindly do not send such messages if they are fake. Our money is not for someone else's use that too by cheating!!!
I got a similar meg 899 rs were deducted from my balance. Kindly do not send such messages if they are fake. my cell no [protected]. our money is not for someone else's use that too by cheating.
i got a msg on my cell wid no [protected] the msg is
WINNER![protected] is chosen for $2500 CASH prize, call+[protected] now
i call back and according to voice i pressed #&1 key and after confirming my no call disconnected

thanks in advance
This looks like someone is benefiting when consumers make these ISD calls, i remember virgin mobile in india used to pay for received calls also when they launchded their services in india. We do receive many fraud mails daily for winning big cash prizes, and it looks like this is another type of fraud through mobile.I requrest the conerned authorities, to look into this fraud, and also all the service providers to block these messages, and take action on the sender.
i got a msg on my cell wid no [protected] the msg is
WINNER![protected] is chosen for $2500 CASH prize, call+[protected] now
i call back and according to voice i pressed #&1 key and after confirming my no call disconnected
Sir, i got message from no. [protected]. That i have won $2500 but when i call on that no. Suddenly Rs.20 are deducted from my bsnl balance and no confirmation is given to me for prize.I am very fed up with this sort of disgusting deed, kindly guide me what legal action i can take.this sms come in my mobile 12 FEB 2010. 12:30pm from tm-brandx.
I have received message from TM-Brandx through message center 2500 and message is about, WINNER![protected] is chosen for $2500 CASH prize, call+[protected]
and i call this no.and i think it is like messanger. Now i request that please conform above mention. Thank you
mere mobile per message aaya tha.usme write ho raha tha ke [protected] ke $2500 prize. heme ansers de.
Iam getting everyday messages like "hi.kaise hai aap..main hoon aapki reena, dilli se.kya aap mujhse dosti karna chahenge?? agar haan, toh abhi dial kare[protected] rs.2/min. i am waiting." sender is reena, tanya, rashmi etc.
Please guide as how i stop these type of messeses.

thanks & regards
Vikash