Union Bank Of India Debit Card — Theft and misuse of my Union Bank of India International Debit Card

Dated:[protected]

The Bank Manager,
Union Bank of India,
Ashok Vihar Branch,
Phase-I
Delhi-110052

Sub: Theft and misuse of my Union Bank of India International Debit Card No: [protected]

This is to inform you that my Union Bank of India International Debit Card No: [protected] has been lost and has been misused by someone of Rs. 21840 and the transactions has been taken place from date[protected] to[protected]. The major transaction has been taken place on[protected]. Sir, I was out of station in Mumbai on that day on[protected] attending my Company meeting.

Sir, my wife has gone to bank yesterday on[protected] and after doing the entry in my passbook of my Saving A/c No: [protected] it has been found that these transactions has been done through my account. Sir, immediately I got to know this yesterday evening on[protected] at 10:30 P.M. I have blocked my Debit Card by calling CPP my Card Protection Plan. I have also informed the lost of my Debit Card to the Union Bank of India Customer Care Center at Mumbai.

Sir, I request you to please do the inquiry for these fraud transactions which has taken place with my card and I also want to claim this money which has been debited from my account from[protected] to[protected].

Sir, please do the needful. I will be highly obliged for this act of kindness.

Hitesh Keswani
Resi: 562, Nimri Colony,
Ashok Vihar, Phase-IV,
Delhi-110052
Mob: [protected]

Add a Comment

Union Bank of India
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Union Bank of India Phone
    +91 22 2575 1500 [Call Centre]
    +91 80 2530 0175 [Call Centre]
    +91 22 2289 2000 [Board]
    Union Bank of India Address
    Union Bank Bhavan, 239, Vidhan Bhavan Marg, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Union Bank of India contact information