[Resolved]  Unnayan Group — False Promises

Address: West Bengal

The company Unnayan Group of 47/1K Hazra Road, Kolkata 700 019 has shown in their website (www.unnayangroup.com) that in their project "Unnayan Garden" at Rajarhat they have done the filling up of land. Upon inspection by us the said project is 'as is where is' from the past more than a year. They have not done any land filling or construction of roads as promised by them prior to the purchase. It looks like they will deliver the project to customers the same way as it is in the present state i.e., without any development whatsoever. The people at their site office are unaware of anything.
Yes (2)

21 Comments

I am also seriously concerned about the project.
Firstly as per ekwma website, the dag nos are agricultural land in the ekwma zone.When will it come out??
Secondly no development is taking place, the management keeps postponing their promises. Delivery in the next couple of years looks doubtful.
I am at my wits end.
I share the same concern about the project. I have been invested in this project since 2010. I was told by the management that Phase A will be completed in 2012 and Phase B will be completed in 2013. We had no idea that the project falls into Ekwma zone and the developer completely ignored about it in the SPA (agreement). The project is supposed to be delivered with infrastructures - roads, electricity, telephone lines, sewerage, water connections etc. However, nothing has been done on that. Looking at the developments done, it doesn't look like this project will even be completed in 2016 let alone 2012 and 2013. Can you guys look into it seriously ?
I agree to this. No work is happening for lasy 1 yr. Though they tell that work of land fill will start in phase - B, but nothing happened so far
I like to raise the same concern, development of the land has not progressed at all. I doubt, if it is going to happen in near future.
The company Unnayan Group of 47/1K Hazra Road, Kolkata 700 019 has shown in their website (www.unnayangroup.com) that in their project "Unnayan Garden" at Rajarhat they have done the filling up of land. Upon inspection by us the said project is 'as is where is' from the past more than a year. They have not done any land filling or construction of roads as promised by them prior to the purchase. It looks like they will deliver the project to customers the same way as it is in the present state i.e., without any development whatsoever. The people at their site office are unaware of anything.
Can you pls tell me what was the rate when you bought it in 2010?
Can anyone tell me about the credibility of Galaxy Land Development Pvt Ltd? I'm interested in their Plot based projects like Geetanjali or Prantik. Also how about Unnayan Group and their project Tapoban?
As far as I know there is no plot available in Tapoban now. I have not visited the site for last two years- Do anybody have idea about the physical status of this project? The installment is going to be completed this year.
I have personnaly visited the site and talked to the neighbouring people as well. No progress till last 2 years. UNNOYAN has cheated people. Any idea, Can we move to the CONSUMER FORUM to get the money back?
anandamayi's reply, Aug 13, 2016
Going to Consumer forum may not help us but still we can try.Best way to laodge FIR against their Directors at indiviual police station. Get arrested all Director & then court will take over their personal property or the property saleing to consumers if there is no litigation.
Arunava Dasgupta ( Email id- adasgupta1955@yahoo.com)
I have plots in Tapobon ...as I do share teh same opinion. I recently had an appointment with their Chairman and he said that it will be delivered early 2014. Point is, it was supposed to be handed over by 2011 mid...in that case post EMI completion can we go for asking penalty for not meeting teh commitment ...can we all come to same platform and take this to Consumer forum anyway ?
why dont you gather together and take some stern action against such companies, as because we don't come forward and take action they keeps cheating us. This is not new in bengal even 20 yrs back i faced such problem.
DO any one have any idea about Galaxy land Development project PRANTIK or GITANJALI ? ANY ONE HAVE BOOK PLOT THERE??
I am sandeep das I have plot in unnayan garden phase B.Last week I went to unnayan garden project just investing development work that they told me their office. but I think they are truth I see development work may started. Already lake cutting work progress and also filling work has been started. guys telling frank now I have feel reducing my anxiety.
We are planning to do some investment in Tapoban project. Can anyone guide me regarding the geniunity of the project in :-

1) Promises made since inception
2) All land documents are okay or not
3) When this project was kick started
4) When this project was scheduled to be completed
5) Are these project is ANOTHER SARADA CASE like a ponzi scheme
6) My primary concern is about Land documents and its Geniunity. Can anyone please give me a Guidance in this respect
7) What was the Land rates, when this project started
8) We have been offered rate INR 3.00 per Kattha for some plots. Is this okay rate?

Please guide us
My email ID - [protected]@gmail.com
I am also looking for 2 kattha plot in Tapoban project ? My concern is also ingenuity of the project and getting it at 2.75 L /Kattha

Please guide me is it good investment ?

The latest news is that Unnayan Garden work has been held up due to litigation in court arising out of govt. plan to build a road through their area. While the management is assuring of settlement of the matter, it may drag on for a long time. The fate of our investment is uncertain. More details are needed to be collected by the investors for clarity.
Hi all, i have sent letters followed by legal notice to Unnayan Group and filling a case in few days time. Please send me emails to [protected]@yahoo.com if anybody wants to contact. This company cheating all and needs to take stern action against them.

Utpal
I have been cheated by Unnayan devlopers allotted a plot no- C-62 of Madhuban Projects. I have made Full payment of Rs 3, 90, 000/- (Three Lakhs Ninety thousand only). Before registration, i went to site with my family on 20.11, 2015 to see the devlopment and found that no devlopment has been made by the company. It is remain same as shown by the company Representative Mr Raktim Mitra (Project Cordinator) on 15..06.2010. After seeing the property, we have paid application Money of Rs 78000/- and accordingly Agreement of allotment has been signed between me & M.D of the company Mr Parth Ghose Dostidar on 20th of July 2010 & the deed of Agreement executed (sale of Land ) by Mr Partha Ghose Dostidar, Managing Director o[censored]nnayan Devlopers Pvt Ltd, Registered office 47/1K Hazra Road, P.S Ballyganj, Kolkata- 700019.
Now it is cleare to me that this is another cheat Fund company. Unfortunetly a Lady by name Mrs Mala Sen (Advocate), Judges Court, Alipore is the instrumental to convince my wife (Childhood Friend) to purchase the land from Unnayan Gruop & she made brain wash my wife such a way that we were convinced since she says is the Gurantor. I am Going to Lodge a FIR against all Directors o[censored]nnayan Group & Mrs Mala Sen(agent) since she has received commission. if any body willing to join with me are welcome.My Email id- [protected]@yahoo.com

Dear Investors,

If you have any problems with any of the projects o[censored]nnayan Group you can contact me asap so to take the necessary actions deemed necessary for the recovery of our genuine money invested. You can send in details through my what sup no at [protected].or else feel free to talk with me at [protected] or else can send me a mail in my emails address at [protected]@hotmail.com.

I would try my level best to resolve this problem.

Enjoy Ghosh
Dear Investors,

If you have any problems with any of the projects o[censored]nnayan Group you can contact me asap so to take the necessary actions deemed necessary for the recovery of our genuine money invested. You can send in details through my what sup no at [protected].or else feel free to talk with me at [protected] or else can send me a mail in my emails address at [protected]@hotmail.com.

I would try my level best to resolve this problem.

Sujoy Ghosh

Unnayan Group
    West Bengal