Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh |
Savings Bank A/c No.[protected],
I have this account at the above Branch in my wife Anita Srivastava and my (Ved Prakash Srivastava) names jointly(Eor S).I issued a cheque no.499263 for Rs.30, 000/- in favour of "self or bearer" dated 07.02.2014 to deposit
the money in my account at I C I C I bank, This cheque was presented in clearing and it was returned unpaid by Dena Bank, Rambagh, Allahabad branch with objection"TITLE OF ACCOUNT REQUIRED/TITLE OF ACCOUNT WRONG/INCOMPLETE" on 08.02.2014. and Rs.113/-- was deducted by Dena Bank as returning charges.
A cheque bearer is always bearer and if presented by a Bank to deposit in a account in the name of Drawer, should have been paid to credit my account at DENA bank instead of returning.
Thus the cheque was wrongly returned unpaid therefore, I request to kindly take action and issue necessary instructions to the branch at the earliest to refund my money deducted as returning charges
Please do the needful so that I may not take up the matter with The Banking Ombordsman because the matter of returning a cheque which is for the first time in my life and which I may claim also if the amount is not refunded me within a week. Was this information helpful? |