[Resolved] HDFC Bank — issue on credit card charges
rahulk007
Mar 5, 2018
Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001
I did one transaction in hdfc bank credit card before i swap i called customer care for emi facility they conform me you could do emi after swap they are not convert my amount in emi and i called again customer care they told there is no offer for emi and misguide me i have doing continue paid minimum due but still no reply and i have stop the minimum due because of no reply of bank side now they are charged continue and i paid 33000 rs charges against 65000 swap still i m reday to pay but request to reduce my some charges but no one is giving reply and deduct fund from my bank account kindly do the needful for me and plz provide me salutation i am ready to pay
Apr 19, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response Dear Customer,
We wish to clarify that, HDFC Bank offers several promotional offers such as Smart EMI, Insta Jumbo Loan, Balance transfer etc. to its card holder's from time to time basis certain parameters set by the Bank and is at its discretion. These offers are intimated to the customer's vide mailers, statement inserts, Bank's website, etc. and is followed as a standard procedure across all card account. Further, payment of atleast the minimum amount due towards the card outstanding needs to be received by the bank to ensure that the card account is active and available for usage. Further, to avoid levy of finance charges and late payment charges, payment of the total outstanding needs to reach the bank by the payment due date. Hence, we request you to effect payment towards the total amount due within the payment due date to avoid levy of charges. In the event, you seek any further clarification in this regard, we request you to write to us from your registered email id to [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.
Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good
a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each
complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score. Read more