HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 11, 2025
Complaints 32824

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1431

shem
Oct 14, 2014

lost my atm card no body listen

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/madam, Actually i lost my ATM card before some days i am talking many times in customer care no body listen to me hdfc customer care persons always cut phone .. so please resolve my problem as soom as possible this is my salary account.i am working with Ripe component technology noida phase -2 B-37 sector 80 My Account No. : [protected] My name --- girish sharma Father name -- krishan gopal sharma mother name-- gudia...
vijaygpbr
Oct 14, 2014

Mismanagement of HDFC LIFE

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I have taken one policy from HDFC life in 2009. I paid 3 premium by direct debit option. In 2012 I missed to keep balance in my account and could not visit any branch as I am settled in abroad since few years. I tried to contact some agent by call or by my relatives in India but no one helped us to provide the status of my policy. So, policy remain unpaid till date and now they replied few days back that we have to...
rahuljain.2612
Oct 13, 2014

Depository Charges Deduction

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi, This is regarding the subject that Rs.561.81 has automatically debited from my account(Ref:[protected] without any intimation by bank. It is direct case of non reliability of bank or against the ethics. Please look into the concern and help me with ASAP. Regards, Rahul Jain [protected] Rahuljain.[protected]@gmail.com...
renegader69
Oct 13, 2014

Account on Hold

Hi I failed to make my Credit card payment for two months resulting my account on hold. I have been trying to contact the collections department at[protected]/[protected] but no body is able to assist me. I never declined to make the payments and the delay in the payment was because of my medical injury. I have sent multiple emails to [protected]@hdfcbank.com and [protected]@hdfcbank.com to deduct my minimum payment and release rest of...
Cvbhuvanesh
Oct 13, 2014

Unwanted charges

Hi good afternoon, Card holder : Bhuvanesh.cv Credit card no : [protected] Card type : Platinum plus Card limit : 20, 000 Note : kindly look up the below mail that ur saying u gonna put me in CIBIL, see I'm ready to make my card limit amount rs 20, 000, I don't want settlement . Please do get in touch with our Retail Portfolio Management Executive at the following Number for any further clarification. Officer...
Ramesh Reddy Basanthapur
Oct 13, 2014

Salary account not yet activated

HDFC BANK MEHDIPATNAM BRANCH HYDERABAD HI, MY NAME Is Ramesh Reddy BasBasanthapur. I have opened a salary account in hdfc bank at mehidmehidipatmehdipatnam branch, hyderabad. I have opened it on 31st September. . He said maximum activation period will be 7 workingworking days. It's more than 10 days as of now.. my salary has been stopped just because of this. My details are below: Ramesh Reddy Basanthapur acc number: [protected] mobile...
vipin12
Oct 13, 2014

4893771600005670 Credit card cash not received complaint photos (Vipin Chauhan)

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Sir, I used my HDFC Credit card to withdraw Rs.10000/- at SBI ATM Machine (RLY STN, SOMNA) debited even though I did not get the cash and despite the message (Sorry unable to process) I have already complaint with HDFC helpline on 03/10/14 at time 10:20AM and request to credit the said amount into my account. I am sending ATM SLIP PHOTOS. Please find my attached file for reference. Please resolve this issue urgently. Credit card...

Dear sir, I was visited at your atm of Model colony branch, pune and Guard Not telling me about time to Start atm machine again, as guard says Iss-SDB fullfilling cash in machine, time was 7 Pm date 13oct 2014 and after 1hour again guard said that no idea about time to start atm.many customers Was going on icici bank atm due to hdfc not working, very good services. Why too much time taken to cash fullfill Do something dear Thank...
pradeep dash
Oct 10, 2014

HDFC CREDIT CARD IS UNSECURED

HDFC CREDIT CARD is totally Unsecured : I have set a pin for my credit card in HDFC atm as instruction by HDFC customer care but the pin is not at all working at the time of swapping or any transaction . I was under impression of that my card was protected with PIN but when I swapped it for a big amount it was not asking for any PIN . Later on I have informed HDFC for the thing happened but I was totally disappointing the way they respond,...
shiri28
Oct 10, 2014

complaint about not receiving my money after closing account 6 months ago

I had closed my HDFC bank account ([protected], MAGARPATTA ­ PUNE) few months ago. That time I was told that as I'm closing my account before march end, there is interest of Rs. 504 which I couldn't receive that time, but DD/check of 504 will be transferred to my address. But still I didn't receive any DD/check. I went the branch 3-4 times after that. Every time the tell me that, I will get the DD/check of 504 Rs in few days. But...
cschandru75
from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 10, 2014

Bank Related

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Dear Sir, I have account on Indra Gandhi statue Hdfc Branch in Pondicherry. Due to emergency I tried to deposit on 45 feet road branch in Pondicherry, but the Teller (shalini Rajendran) forced me to deposit the amount in my Account Branch, but finally she agreed to deposit. As Per policy HDFC account holder can deposit upto 10000 at any branch. Please address this issues. Thanks chandran [protected]...
ebinsworld
Oct 8, 2014

Prclosure Charges@6.75% for Car loan

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Taken a car loan from HDFC Bank for 36 EMI @ 13% ROI.Already paid 8 EMI's promptly.At the time of availing loan it was informed that no pre closure charges after 6 months.Now they are charging pre payment [protected]@6.75% of outstanding principal. Total Liability was 3 lacs Now after paying 8 EMI's of Rs 10326 each o/s is Rs 268753 including Rs 16966 as prepayment charges. Total libility after 8 months 351361/-...
naveenbangalore
Oct 8, 2014

lesser validty credited inspite of paying full amount

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

HDFC general insurance involving in cheap tricks to get customers. After paying the full price of policy they have reduced the validiyt from 12 month to 10 months to suit them. There was no confirmation given before doing this. Its shameful for company of such repute to involve in such cheap sales tricks. DO NOT BUY POLICY FROM THEM AND BE ANOTHER SUFFERING CUSTOMER....
jd9747
Oct 8, 2014

regarding 5% cash back

I have done online shopping of 15000 on flipkart, and before doing it I have called at HDFC CC regarding the offer of 5% because somewhere I have read that they are giving cashback on snapeal only . So that I have called them and asked them regarding 5% cashback, and he said me yes that I wll be given 5%, so I have done online shopping on flipkart only . And now today I called them, they were just like " hum ne to ye bolo hi nhi tha ", "ye...
vijaysingh0123
Oct 8, 2014

regarding loan repayment

Dear Sir, I had taken loan from Centurian Bank and HDFC Bank back in 2006 & 2007 in Jamngar. Consuquent upon of long leave after that period and my transfer from Jamnagar to Kolkata in 2009, I was not able to pay the loan in total. Honestyly I tried to pay the loan in 2008 but by the time there was merger of both banks and I stayed for 4 days, but bank could not trace the files. I came to kolkata in 2009. In may this year 2014, I...

I have been the regular customer of HDFC bank from last 3.5 years. Now I am facing issues while adding Beneficiary to my account from last 5 days and none of your customer care or back end services are trying to resolve it properly. Below are the chain of events that had happened and the loopholes in HDFC back customer service which I am experiencing from last 5 days and which led me to the conclusion that its the worst service that I...
sri big deal mobile shopee
from palakol, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 7, 2014

swipe machine

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

My swipe machine has not working I have so many time complaint in palakol branch manger. But my complaint is not retefieted I am viswanadham form palakol pro;of SRI BIG DEAL MOBILE SHOPEE [protected]...
ravi chaudhary kota
Oct 6, 2014

FRAUD Selling of 3 Insurance Policies.

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

Sir my name is Ravi Chaudhary in the year 2012 at HDFC Bank, Mundra Gujarat branch one of there officer issued me one HDFC LIFE INSUARNCE POLICY with a premium of Rs.25000/- per year for 5 years telling me that i will get Rs.320000 at the time of maturity, but when i came back to my native place Kota(Raj.) and visited there office to pay my next premium i came to know that i will only get Rs.125000/- at time of maturity then i stopped paying...
Yuvaraj Yuvi
Oct 6, 2014

Reg:Money taken without my knowledge in my Account

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

dear sir/madam, Complaint Reference No.5284164 Net PI to HSLSEC A-C.2263953 [protected] Reference No.[protected] My money taken in my account Without my knowledge Rs.1629.22 for DEMAT. It will be delay to Response my queries.So, please return my money soon in my Account. Regards P.yuvaraj...
madhavi24
Oct 6, 2014

Fraudulent activity regarding payment

Dear Sir, This is to bring in to your notice that on 4th October around 6 pm bill of my Vodafone no [protected] has been paid directly from my credit card even when my card is not linked and ecs service has not been activated and i have not initiated the payment still the payment has been received by Vodafone . I came to know about this when i received the below mentioned message"We have received pymt of Rs.1844.5 for your number [protected].Your...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR