HDFC Bank — Regarding cibil score improvement

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

Kindly look into this matter and do the needful as i am not able to apply for any credit cards or loans for any banks because my name has come in the defaulter list and previously i applied 4 or 5 times for hdfc credit card but all the time application was rejected and no one told me the reason on asking with hdfc bank and hdfc customer care executive but one day when i applied for icici credit card then again my application got rejected and then when i asked to icici employee about the reason he told me that my name is in the defaulter list so application has been rejected but in my whole life i have never ever taken any loans or credit card from any bank then why my name has come in the defaulter list. There is only one incidence happened in my life from hdfc bank.

Incidence was, "when i was working with igt and homeshop 18 then that time i had two hdfc salary accounts but when i left the company i thought these accounts will be automatically closed as the account opened from company but it did not happen but when i got the message from hdfc after so long time that these accounts are still active and there are some penalty charges also which i had to pay so at once i went to my home branch of hdfc in gurgaon and paid the penalty charges after waive off and deactivated both the accounts properly and i have also account closure form for both the accounts. This is the only incidence which happened in my life from hdfc and i think that hdfc only mentioned my name in the defaulter list.

Kindly request you to delete my name from the defaulter list so that i can get the credit card and loans from the bank. I am very disappointed from this type of service from hdfc bank, this was the reason therefore hdfc bank was not telling me the correct information or reason about the credit card application denial but now i am requesting you to give me the positive response asap and i require personal loan on urgent basis as my sister's wedding has been announced and it will be in july 2016;

Also if you want to check anything about me then you can check from anywhere (Family, friends, official staffs, colleagues, neighbors) and i am a regular customer of icici bank from the last 1 year and i have also salary account over there but they did not complaint ever and i have all the relevant documents also.

Waiting for your reply on urgent basis and the screenshot of the account closure form for the hdfc salary accounts is attached below.

Vivek dwivedi
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 16, 2017
Updated by betu30072015
I am raising this complaint again since long because I am very busy in my job but when again I applied for ICICI credit card 10 days ago then again my credit card application rejected. I want to know about my CIBIL score because I am giving all my genuine documents and verification is also done positive then how the application is being rejected.

I am raising issue that I was made fool by the hdfc agent, I borrowed a persona loan from hdfc and started to pay installments regularly, during lockdown I lost my job and took moratorium period and then after 8 months agent from hdfc contacted me and ask me to pay installments to him, I started to pay him installments regularly and he kept to give me receipts and he never guided me to pay by account. Now is the status that I got a good job in a well known and sound cooperate and still because of my low cibil I can't even apply for credit card. Bank has made my cibil poor and I have paid 80 percent of my installments. And because of the agent's greed many times I had feel low in front of many banks where my application for credit card has been rejected. Its my request to HDFC senior officials, please take care such things don't happen with anyone. And please sort out my issue as soon as possible because next month is y sister's marriage is there and being a human being U all should understand my condition.
Rajeev

HDFC Bank
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
    •            
      or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    •            
      or
    Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR