Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 5724
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 268

Nagasaru
Aug 28, 2017

Hi sir,

Recently i created locanto account, posted some adds. Later deleted the account without deleting the adds. Now if i google search with my number, adds associated with this number are also showing with is embarrassing. So please delete the adds associated with [protected] number.
Please find the attached image for reference

Sarvesh
Sep 29, 2017
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 29, 2017
Locanto Customer Care's response
Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
Locanto Id 'Shanaya99' should be blocked immediately. Person is asking money pretending to be a girl and once money is transferred, he/she stops communicating with people.

Mobile # used for getting money on PayTm/Mobiquick is [protected].

Tash143
    Aug 28, 2017

Address: 1791

I have been in contact with the advertiser as per ad id [protected]. After lengthy emails and photos sent by the advertiser i purchased one of the puppies. When the puppy was to be couriered i received an email from the alleged company to pay an immediate payment of r9, 000 which would be refundable. I refused the pay the amount and then contacted the advertiser ryan donnelle wilson to advise him and he confirmed that this was a fraudulent company and will make a plan to courier my puppy with another company. To date i have heard nothing from the advertiser and he has deleted me from his phone and i can no longer contact him. This was a scammer and
    I lost my money. I have opened a fraud case. Please remove this ad as it is not a legal ad.
    Sep 28, 2017
    Aug 28, 2017
    We have deleted the ad as requested. Please refresh your browser's cache by pressing [CTRL] + R to see that the ad has been removed from the site. For your information, Google will automatically remove the ad from their search results after a few days.

If you feel you have been defrauded by the advertiser, you can inform your local police department so they can contact us directly via the official Locanto FAQ contact form and not here. We do cooperate with the police authorities and can provide them with additional information such as IP addresses etc. Please have the police authorities mention the ad ID in their correspondence or send the link to the respective ad.

Please understand that we are not allowed to release any information to you without a court order or direct communication from the police. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Locanto — locanto no showing my top ad

I 'm Post Top ad In Women Seeking Men In Bangalore .Already debited my Account .. Please Do Something (AD ID [protected])

Till now my add is not coming on site. Plz publish my add soon., ,
    I am facing problen in my business, , try to publish as soon as possible...

bhrth_100
      Aug 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 522116

This locanto id user

http://www.locanto.net/by/sUNITHAIN22/e74416/

Has posted 2 ads using my mobile number

http://pune.locanto.net/ID_[protected]/I-AM-UNSATISFIED-HOUSEWIFE-SUNITHA-LOOKIN...

http://pune.locanto.net/ID_[protected]/I-AM-KAJAL-HOT-HOUSEWIFE-LOOKING-FOR-HARD...

It became a huge nusence and headche for me to answer unwanted calls.

Can you please block this id and the above ads related to id.

He is pinging me in wahts app and blackmailing me for money.
      He is asking ransom about 20k.

Please consider my humble request and block the above ad immediately.
      Sep 28, 2017
      Aug 28, 2017
      Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/

Gaurav Dadu
        Aug 25, 2017

Address: 560001

There is an add for male escorts which takes money as registration fees and after that they don't receive any calls or respond to any of msgs or calls.
        They have duped me for rs 9500 and now they are just not picking anything.
        Contact number of that person is[protected] and person name is alisha act upon these people.

There is another add in ur locato plus it says locanto verified and still they dup people, the link of the add is this - http://locanto.net/x/###.
        Is this fake or genuine?
        Sep 26, 2017
        Aug 25, 2017
        Pathetic response ... Faq I don't get answers... Please take some active response
        Please send me a VIP invitations at sarma5114 @gmail.com

manro
          Aug 24, 2017

Address: 560010

Some # has posted my number for women seeking men category i want it to be removed as soon as possible please favour me how can somebody do this without any concern i want it to get resolved soon else i will visit higher authorities i recieved a msg from some unknown number saying they got my number from locanto i want this to be resolved soon such annoying things cant happen
          Sep 24, 2017
          Aug 24, 2017
          Miss using my mobile number [protected], [protected], in fake Ad ID [protected] so please delete the ad
          I deleted and re created the account and since then the email alerts isn't working for me fix this ASAP

cay
            Aug 23, 2017

I have posted ad on ur site under escorts with pole & premium features. But my ad never comes on top in first page though i keep updating the ad. I can see other 2 ads always on top in first page with advertiser: jiya 007. I understand u have to share other top ads subscribers in ur site. But 98% of the times i don't see my ad on top in first page. That means i never see my ad on top in first page kindly resolve this problem as fast as possible i have 2 ads with premium features. Below are the ad id's

Ad id [protected]
            Sep 23, 2017
            Aug 23, 2017

kumarreddy1231
              from Tadipatri, Andhra Pradesh
              Aug 23, 2017

Guys do not fall into male escort jobs on any adds, i have been cheated by people called sharath with phone no [protected].

They have networks all over and fake people of giving gigolo services/jobs with high class females and all, they ask to become a member first for some small amount, when i have cleared it with them there are no hidden charges and security deposit, once paid membership fees they ask you to pay security deposits of around 25k to 35k, when asked why they lied to me about security deposit, they stop responding and picking calls.

Bank account is details
              Name-dinesh sharma
              A/c[protected]
              Ifc-icic0000177

Don’t believe these all are fraud
              Sep 23, 2017
              Aug 23, 2017
              Please contact me ?????
              my no. [protected]

akki07865
                Aug 22, 2017

There is a guy convenced me and told me to pay 3000 and he will give me id for male escort and i paid him after that he blocked me from everywhere i paid him money in paytm his number was [protected]
                He gave me 2 bank account
                1) account no - [protected] name ravindra merna syndicate bank
                2) account no-[protected]
                Name-pooja shishoda bank-bob
                Sep 22, 2017
                Aug 22, 2017
                Updated by akki07865
                Plzzz help me out
                Aug 22, 2017

Dipak0907
                  Aug 21, 2017

I have posted ad's under male escorts with premium account and premium feature which is top ad with pole position. But my ad rarely comes on top. Though i keep refreshing and checking. I understand you have to share the top position with other top pole position subscribers. But that is even not the case. 90% of the times i dont see my ad atall even scrolling down to non-top ad users who dont even have paid ad. Kindly resolve this at the earliest as i have four ads with premium top features but issue is with all of them. Below are the ad id's

Ad id [protected]
                  Sep 23, 2017
                  Aug 21, 2017
                  kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
                  One lady took money in the name of service and not lifting my phone.if i am calling from other numbers as she get i am the paid customer she is disconnecting my call plz remove these fake users who loot money from the people and plz take strict action.
                  Phone no of fraud:[protected]
                  Plz remove fake users

Chhavi Rajput
                    Aug 20, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I want to inform you that a fake id has been put up by any one in locanto site, in which i am not interested at all, so please i want to remove my fake ad from there as soon as possible. Please help me out of this problem, my phone numbers are also given in that fake add, so please help me out of this. I wil be really greatful if you help me out of this situation.
                    Thankz,
                    Vishvas
                    Sep 21, 2017
                    Aug 20, 2017
                    Updated by Chhavi Rajput
                    my number is [protected]
                    Aug 21, 2017
                    kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
                    Ad ID [protected], mobile no. [protected], please remove this ad... This is a fake ad... My no. Is being misused... Please remove it... As soon as possible!!!I'm fed up of getting sexual abusive calls and messages... Please do something... Its a headache for me...

fake id and unwanted phone calls regarding sex - Comment #2824402 - Image #0

Suselia
                      Aug 20, 2017

misuse of my mobile number 9940999994 and 9940999990

Some one had put my mobile number in locanto ad and i am receiving unwanted which i am not interested in. I don't know how my number is registered here. Some stupid # had postd my number un wantedly without my knowledge. I want to get rid of this mess and want to delete my number. Can u please remove my number from this locanto and it would ease my life...
                      farhaan prince
                      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, +91

Please remove my phone number [protected] someone has made fake id of mine and misused my phone number i am getting dirty messages and phone calls please remove the ad as as possible as soon as possible please do the needful
                      Please delete them as soon as possible.. It is not good that somebody can misuse my number for their happiness.. Please delete all ads with the number please.. Also it is visible on google search.. How to remove that. Please help me at earliest.. Please please...
                      Sep 21, 2017
                      Aug 21, 2017
                      Aug 22, 2017
                      Updated by farhaan prince
                      Sir plz plz plz plz plz remove my number [protected]
                      Aug 22, 2017
                      Updated by farhaan prince
                      Fake I'd.name Naina
                      Guntur Locanto

John Loves Demi
                        Aug 19, 2017

There are muliple fake adds on locanto.com karachi by user name "mahnoorkiran0001", she scammed me and stole my 2500pkr via bank transfer by offering me a cam show which she never offered and now she doesnt reply my messages on her whatsapp number which is listed on her add "[protected]" i request to you that this user should be suspended permanently from your website immediately.
                        P. S: below i've attached the proof screenshot of the bank transfer.
                        Sep 25, 2017
                        Aug 21, 2017
                        I found one gigelo service on locanto with the name of Soniya reddy she took money rs10200 stating she is providing male prostitution service but it was all fake

sarojmohapatra
                          from Asansol, West Bengal
                          Aug 19, 2017

Address: Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757003

Hi, somebody is intentionally created this account in my wife name and facebook profile photo, i dont know that person, he has given my mother and my mobile no and for this reason my mother and myself are facing much more problem, kindly remove this account and ad no ad id: [protected] and ad id: [protected]

Ad id: [protected]

For your reference he has written the body message as below

I'm kumkum from baripada takatpur 28 years married lady. Pls contact saroj [protected] for good service in low cost. We will provide safe and high quality service in our home itself. No outdoor or hotels. Pls let us know oneday prior since it is only limited service per day. For college guys we provide concession. Pls reach saroj or susi for further details. [protected], [protected]... Service available only in baripada and balasore locations.

Note : please buy safety measures urself while you coming since its home based service.

Saroj kumar mohapatra,
                          Mob-[protected]
                          Sep 21, 2017
                          Aug 19, 2017
                          Updated by sarojmohapatra
                          Hi, Somebody is intentionally created this account in my wife name and facebook profile photo, I dont know that person, he has given my Mother and my mobile no and for this reason my mother and myself are facing much more problem, kindly remove this account and ad no Ad ID: [protected] and Ad ID: [protected]

Ad ID: [protected]
                          Aug 21, 2017
                          Those ads are now deleted.

azaf77
                            Aug 18, 2017

using my phone number again as some call girls : (

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682301

Am getting again many calls and texts to my personal mobile number asking for sex : (Its really sad my number is used again by this advertiser named kannan akhi. I request to look into the thing so seriously as it's crossing limit after complianting before. Please don't allow my number [protected] to be posted in ur site any more please. Please do the needful.
                            Thanking you in advance!
                            Ad id [protected]br...
                            Cei
                            Aug 18, 2017

Someone has put an add up for sex and has used my number as a contact. I am being harassed all day and night by people interested please remove this add.
                            Aug 18, 2017

azaf77
                              Aug 17, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682016

Sir/madam complaint cell locanto,

Some one is posted me as a call girl named saniya, remya and soumya looking for sex for 2k per night by using my perosnal number ([protected]) creating a fake add on the locanto. I have been getting calls and texts all the time. Its really sad of these kinda internet scams : (
                              Please remove the add and protect your site from these kinda internet frauds.
                              Why don't u ask for the one time password ya verification of the cell number so it can stop in large amount.
                              Category - women seeking men in kochi and kozhikode
                              Thanking you in advance!
                              Ad id [protected]
                              Advertiser:riya 2017
                              Sep 17, 2017
                              Aug 17, 2017

Yogesh.negi1510
                                Aug 17, 2017

Website: m.locanto.net/bangalore/ID_1615461875/call-girls-in-jp-nagar-a2z-service-incall-outcall-call-jacky.h

My friend photo has been uploaded in an ad without her consent. She is in the first pic of the ad, sitting on the bag. Its a call girl advertisement in bangalore so right now she is devasted by seeing her photo in the ad. Kindly remove the picture as soon as possible otherwise we will have to take some legal action regarding the same as this thing is unacceptable.

Ad id [protected]

Thanks in advance.
                                Sep 18, 2017
                                Aug 17, 2017

Yogesh.negi1510
                                  Aug 17, 2017

Website: m.locanto.net/bangalore/ID_1615461875/call-girls-in-jp-nagar-a2z-service-incall-outcall-call-jacky.h

I want to inform you that my friend's photo has been misused in the following website :- http://m.locanto.net/bangalore/ID_[protected]/call-girls-in-jp-nagar-a2z-service...

She is in the first photo sitting in the bag so kindly take it off from the website otherwise i will have to take further actions.
                                  Yogesh
                                  Sep 18, 2017
                                  Aug 17, 2017
                                  Updated by Yogesh.negi1510
                                  Kindly do it asap.
                                  Aug 17, 2017
                                  Aug 18, 2017
                                  We've now deleted the ad for you.

navneet112
                                    Aug 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

Plzzz remove my no. [protected] from all ads which is shown on google as i type my no. [protected] all ads are shown on google
                                    There are many ads from my no.[protected]
                                    Someone copy my ads and post ads on locanto
                                    Plzzzz remove alll ads containing my no. [protected]
                                    Plzzz remove my no. [protected] from all ads which is shown on google as i type my no. [protected]
                                    Aug 17, 2017
                                    hi
                                    Aug 16, 2017
                                    Updated by navneet112
                                    plzzz remove my no. [protected] from all ads which is shown on google as i type my no. [protected] all ads are shown on google
                                    there are many ads from my no.[protected]
                                    someone copy my ads and post ads on locanto
                                    plzzzz remove alll ads containing my no. [protected]
                                    plzzz remove my no. [protected] from all ads which is shown on google as i type my no. [protected]
                                    Aug 16, 2017