Complaints 167

File a complaint to Seabird Tourists

Having problems with Seabird Tourists?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Seabird Tourists customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Seabird Tourists reviews & complaints page 8

sachin yardi

Travels changed the bus enroute

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Seabird big fraud company... I took a volvo from pune to bangalore and at morning near hubli they changed the bus to non ac bus because other bus heading to mumbai was bd. I requested to provide this spare bus to mumbai, but they refused and shift all volvo passenger to this non ac bus. Every one was very angry on this issue. The bus was very slow and. Resulted in missing my connection to chennai... No refund no support and need to sheel...
sonud39

Seat allocatin and staff behaviour

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have book ticket for 5 members form bangalore to mysore. Actually i booked ticket with seat numbers in row 3 and 4. After boarding bus travel people allocated me last seat of the bus. When i spoke to travel people they told me the last seat is allocated to you.

This is completely rubbish, i am extremely unhappy with you service and travel staff....
arun asd
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

Cancelling bus without prior notice

Address:Uttara Kannada, Karnataka, 581314

I had booked a 8:45pm bus from Ankola to Bangalore. However bus has been cancelled without prior notice. When I went to seabird office in Ankola, they said bus has been cancelled and he said to check with seabird office Bangalore. When I call them he was so irresponsible to talk and was saying while coming to Ankola bus got punctured, that's why delayed. When I said it has been cancelled, he was saying so what check with Ankola office and...
Neha Keshari
from Samalkot, Andhra Pradesh

Worst service provided

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Bus booking from Pune to Bangalore on 28th May by AC sleeper. Have already waited for 3 hours and driver told that it would take 1.5 hours more, still no sign of the bus arriving soon. It's 1.30 at night and very unsafe.
Somewhat delay is fine but this is really unacceptable. There is no one to take action on this. In cases like this there should be cash back provided to the customers for wasting their valuable time and putting them...
Santhosh Kumar Anthappa

Goa to bangalore | bus left

Address:560043

This is to inform that yesterday the bus was at 05:35 pm, unfortunately was late 15 min due to heavy traffic, informed the bus driver to wait & even he told me he is waiting but just left bust without intimation, finally he called & informed to get into another sea bird blore bus & we will catch up during dinner, but this bus driver left me & my family in between 100 km, this is the kind of service given by the sea bird bus,...
gowtham cp

Service is not satisfactory

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411044

A Coupon worth of 1000 is with me . i can't use it. Last time i called the customer service with the number mentioned in the website . He is saying to call another guy this repeated...I spoke to the guy after 12 calls..I said him that i want to use the coupon ticket rate is 1200 so he said come to pune office.I am in emergency to go home...They did'nt solve the problem yet...
amitbj

Non refund of amount

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 400001

Sir I have booked online bus seat on 09 Apr 16 for journey commencing on 10 Apr 16 at 0645hr from Belgaum to Mumbai through seabird travels official website. Rs 855 deducted from my acct and seat not alloted to me when I contact seabird customer care they told me they will refund complete amount within 2 days. Till l now they give me negative reply and not yet refunded my amount....
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560009

I have booked the ticker for my sister (Pnr -ts-rb27651833rdv) from bangalore to kumta on 11th april 2016. Pick up point was navaranga circle. Since private vehicles are not allowed near navaranga circle, they have arranged separate pick-up van from navaranga circle to yashavanthpura pick-up points. Since they are providing the alternate the transport, bus(Bangalore to gokarna) has to leave yashavanthpura only once the pick-up van reaches...
Deepthi183

They are not dropping at the dropping point mentioned on booking

Address:600041

1. Punctuality: The pickup of the Bus was at 11:00 PM but the bus came around at 11:30. When I made the call to confirm if the bus arrived or if I will get any call on arrival they refused to make any call or share driver details.. Just a blank reply " stand there it will come". 2. Staff behaviour - I booked this bus because thiruvanmiyur was mentioned in the dropping point list. While boarding I checked with the driver if it will go to thiruvanmiyur...
J Patil

Pick up and behavior of Customer support

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Arrogant behaviour of Customer support executive. Pickup was supposed to be at Madiwala, bangalore and now they have called me and told to come to anand rao circle Trip from bangalore to belgaum. This is really horrible service. They don't care about customers.
I was asking her reason but she replied very rude and said we cancelled pick up because its Friday.
And she was teaching me saying your bus is late you can easily...

I booked seat no.L7 but they are giving some other seat at the last moment. without any option I sat, poor response from service providers. I read lot of complaints about this service like this but finally they made me to register complaint. looks like this is not a good service....
Aala18

Irregular late night bus service to Hubli by Seabird Tourist

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

IRREGULAR BUS SERVICE by Seabird Tourist. Those passengers going to Hubli from Pune late night 11pm by either Multiaxle Volo or AC sleeper. 1) If you book bus (Multiaxle) at 11pm they send email saying you will be assigned different seat in another bus at 11:55pm which comes very late night 2) They reach Hubli late in the morning say 10:15am instead of 6-6:30am morning 3) They stop bus for breakfast at not good hotels, they charge high...
paigambar
from Mangalore, Karnataka

Changing of seat number and Pick up time

I have booked the bus from pune to hubli on 20 Aug 2015 at 11:30PM on seat number R10 but after that they changed the seat number to R11 and pick up time to 9:55PM. So my office timing is up to 10pm so i booked bus at 11:55pm but now i have to leave early to catch the bus. its difficult to take permission from techlead... So i hated the service of SEABIRD Tourists....

I booked around 3 tickets with this operator for this trip. they changes timeslots of all the buses. in one trip they were trying to adjust customer of 2 of their buses into 1 and delayed the bus by 90 mins. ( they said- bhaiya season nahi hai).they did same to all the 3 booking on mine and it was a pain to get them changed/cancelled with redbus too as i was travelling ans the customer care guys were not responding on time as promised....
Aswath Shan

Responseless, Bad time keeping & communication, no money refund

Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/mam I have booked bus from krishnagiri to chennai in redbus on 8-july2015 morning 9.55.a.m. I have received a mail from redbus stating tat my booking has been cancelled by themselves & money will be auto refund by auto response. When I contacted seabird travels regarding it I received a very bad response & some rubbish reply then after some time no response for my call. Also the worst part is I am receiving ticket via mail by 3.05.p.m...
Dr. Gurmeet Kaur

WRONG INFORMATION ON TICKET AND WORSE OPERATOR SERVICE

Hello, This is regarding Seabird Tourists with whom I booked my travel ticket for the date 04/05/15 from Bangalore to mysore through Make My Trip. I had my booking for 6:00 A.M from Dairy circle pickup. After reaching the pickup point when I called the operator numbers provided on the ticket, i got the worst response from them. They kept yawning and directing me to other numbers. I ended up calling more than 10 numbers where these people...
vijais1

Very unpredictive and frequent breakdowns. Pathetic, never try again

We booked a ticket for y'day from Pune to Bangalore. Number of issues observed 1. No contact number provided and we were panicking who to call. Then a search on this site provided the number to call. 2. They did not want to come to the designated place of pick up, instead asked us to be further up the street near to highway 3. Reached almost 1 hour late 4. Bus broke down shortly after that and passengers were stranded for 5 hours...
rosena

Horrible service

No proper bus Bad n arrogant behaviour of conductor and drivers Pickup was supposed to be at maratahllli bangalore and last minute call was made to come to anandrao circle Trip from bangalore to goa, after reaching ankola they complain of bus breakdiwn n send passengers standing on next bus from ankola to goa horrible service worst journey ever NEVER EVER TRAVEL BY SEABIRD...
ACR

The worst service provider

Hi, all, I booked ticket for Bangalore from Pune on 24 Apr and the initial time they have given is 8:30 PM Puck-up at wakad bridge. But just 1 day before journy they changed the timing from 8:30 PM to 11:30PM. I asked for reason and they said that the actual bus was breakdown and they are going to arrange a new bus. I asked for refund and they said that the refund of fare will not be provided as the travel is going to be on the same day. After...
Vinayak Bhat

Carelessness of Seabird bus officials

I am Vinayak Bhat, I booked a seabird ticket for my fiancée Suvarna Bhat (Attached is the ticket details). Pick up was at jayanagar 4th block at 8 pm, she arrived there on time and tried to call seabird contact details given on ticket(number:[protected]). This guy received the call and said he will call back in 5mins. After waiting for 20 minutes, there was no call from other end, she tries to call but the number was busy. As everyone...