[Resolved]  Yatra Online / Yatratrip.in — international ticket

I have bought the international ticket, today 13th August 2017, for travel to India, from 30th August 2017 Doha-Delhi-Hyderabad, return 3rd Sept 2017 Hyderabad-Bombay-Doha, paid through credit card, on 9:24 am (Qatar Time), the payment has been taken from our my account, and now it is 1:10 pm (Qatar Time) have neither received ticket confirmation nor any email correspondence. Upon calling customer service I am told the payment system is down, and we will get back to you in one hour time. Still waiting for the response. It is an international ticket purchase, with huge amount for me. The reference number I am given is[protected]. I am just not believing myself, I travel very often, but this has happened for the first time in my life, that a reputed online ticket website have such a problem, completely flabbergasted and annoyed. I hope this will be resolved and I will get my ticket. I hope I not heading for a worst experience of my life in dealing with Yatra.com. Thanks
Sep 24, 2017
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 16, 2017
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through. As per our records our team has been in contact with you. We would like to inform you that refund has been processed from our end on 14 Aug 2017 for INR 37099.00. Hope you have received the same. Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist. For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care
Aug 16, 2017
Updated by mfhu99
Not yet, it has not been credited, I am waiting
Aug 17, 2017
Updated by mfhu99
Yet no money in account, still waiting desperately
Aug 19, 2017
Updated by mfhu99
Yet no money in account, waiting since 6 days
Aug 20, 2017
Updated by mfhu99
No refund yet, waiting since 7 days
Aug 21, 2017

We are having this checked with our concern team and would update you with the details. Kind request for your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care!
Aug 21, 2017
Updated by mfhu99
No refund yet, waiting since 8 days, where is my money, how long shall I wait, without ticket, the time, effort lost in following up.
Aug 21, 2017
Updated by mfhu99
You are just seems to be bargaining time
Aug 21, 2017
Updated by mfhu99
This is not the way you conduct your business, your wrong practices is making the prospective customer suffer. You failed to provide the service (no ticket) you took money, and your promised refund also delayed, is this fair practice, where is your corporate governance, for God sake. You are public listed company, what kind of accountability is being practiced. Is this a business model, to take people money through showing services which isn't being provided, and delaying repayment/refunds.
Aug 22, 2017
Updated by mfhu99
its day 9 am still waiting.
Aug 23, 2017

We have shared the refund reference number received from the bank with you in a separate email. We would request you to kindly share the same with your bank for the refund status. In case your bank denies for the refund kindly share the written document with us on the same e mail which was sent to you for us to take this forward with the bank.

Yatra Care !

No, it has not been credited yet. I am still waiting.
Brother they won't refund money, after all they have to raise their revenues. I checked on internet, Yatra's revenue has been declining from past 6 quarters. Same thing they did to me, they looted 4.5 Lakhs INR from me in the name of Europe tour and my all services are not utilized as our VISA is rejected last moment. Now Yatra is not refunding my money. This is their strategy to raise their revenues.

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information