Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2192

Hema Singhania

Fraudulent calls from Delhi court

This is to inform everyone of fraudulent activities going in Airtel. We had a broadband connection with Airtel in which we had night time from 9 pm till 8 am free usage. We requested for change of plan in which the night was not free and we clearly requested that we be informed when the change is done. But they changed the plan without informing us and gave us bill of Rs. 8000 for the night time usage of broadband for 3 days as we used to...
anish2908
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

MNP not activated

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I had applied for MNP to come into Airtel from Aircel on 10th April. I got a message on my old service provider that the services will switch on 17th April at 00:00:00 Hrs. As stated my Aircel services stopped, but my airtel services did not start. And it has been 5 days since my number has been disconnected and there is still no action. I called up the customer care and told this but still no action was taken....
apukir

INSERT SIM

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I HAVE USE MY MOBILE SINCE 3 YRS WITH BSNL HAVING NO. [protected] BUT 10 DAYS BACK I HAVE
SWITCH FROM MY BSNL TO AIRTEL WITH SAME NUMBER . I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL MY NECESSARY DOCUMENTS TO YOUR REPRENTATIVE BUT STILL NO CONNECTION IS NOT AVAILABLE. I AM WORKING IN A HOSPITAL. SO PLEASE MAKE IT AS URGENT. IT IS SHOWING NSERT SIM. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL....
teerawat

Activated RE1_IPLAYER service automatically

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Airtel mobile service provider activated the service RE1_IPLAYER service automatically and dedecting the Rs: 1 daily. They are activating services without my invention.. Please deactivate service RE1_IPLAYER from [protected].

Teerawat...
sanjibiiit

Charging 100 rs every time for a every month compliant

I am an consumer of Bharti Airtel DishTv. First i would like to tell about the poor service of Airtel Dish Tv.
every month we complaint about the problem and every month we will be charging 100rs. why should we pay for the poor service
I din't understand what kind of repair they are doing. every month i reported for the same cause. It means they don't even rectify the problem
properly in order to get earn money...
money3018
from Patiala, Punjab

sms

Address:Punjab

dear sir i am suffering with the sms problem at my no=[protected]...
61 Comments
dr.anchitwapa
from keylong, Himachal Pradesh

unfair deduction by adding services by airtel

Address:Kullu, Himachal Pradesh

i am Dr.Anchit Wapa. my no is [protected].iam an airtel prepaid customer.
my complaint is :
i was unkowingly subscribed by airtel with
1) voice cricket subscription service by airtel and charged rs 3 for it on 3rd march 4:21 pm.
2) on 21st march GAMES CLUB_30_05 was "chosen" fror which 5rs was charged for day.
3) again on 22nd march rs 2 was charged for "choosing"...
varre

information

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I want information about airtel no :[protected]

i want 1) full name of woner
2) full address of woner
3) If try to find age also that person.

Please help me

this [protected]trouble me from last 5days

please give me details immidiatly

Thankyou...
setuaagrawal
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Extra Payment for no connection

I was using Airtel broad band connection in my old address from long time and request for connection shifting to my new address on 7th feb 2012, and they disconnected my connection from my old address on same day but never provided connection to my new address.
And when ever I called customer care, they said they will shift in some time, as some technical issue is their and they will revert back feb month charges...
tutul.or.ahmed

Airtel is running illegal marketing in assam

Address:Barpeta, Assam

I am Sahidul Ali & i am regular user of airtel tele service. My cel number is [protected].
On[protected] at 2-27 pm i have got a msg frm airtel tht if i rechrge with 349 then i wil get 10,000 mins airtel free mins. So i confirmed with customer care executive and then i recharged with 349 on 19th april at 7-19 pm but i got only 3,500 free airtl mints. I have called to airtel people regarding this matter but they could...
kedarweb

STB not working - no signal

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

sir,iam Kedar Patil had purchased airtel digital tv having customer id [protected], on 16/04/2012 i had registered complaint at airtel digital tv for stb not working properly customer request no.17898153,happy code 703,but still now no one had visited our home for stb service,5 days have gone and we still are unable to watch tv ,they have sent sms giving engineer mobile number [protected] but he is not at all lifting our call since 3 days,please...
Swapnil Yuvraj

billing

i had made my payment of rs1800 of my airtel broadband connection([protected]) on 24rth of march 2012...but due to some technical issues my payment has not been yet updated.....Airtel called me several times to send my bill soft copy....m sending it from the link what airtel have suggested...if airtel still fails to update my payment then disconnect my service please...m sorry for my rudeness but i can't let it go my rs 1800..!...
69 Comments
Dipankar Das

Airtel Fixed Line Service Problems (A/c No: 14930083)

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have taken Airtel's Fixed Line, Broadband and IPTV (Triple Play Service) in June' 2009 paying a deposit, installation and connection charge of Rs.2499/-. My connection was installed in 2 days with a old Telephone Instrument where as I had paid for a Cordless Instrument. I was told that the new instrument was out of stock and the same will provided in next 7 working days. But till date the new instrument...
asdsouza

Outgoing calls barred

Address:Udupi, Karnataka

My mobile phone with airtel company has had mutliple complaints of deducting money without any reason.
But on 14th April Saturday when I was in Mangalore, the out going calls were barred without assigning any reason and without notice. It caused me great inconvenience as I had to go out to make calls or borrow some friends phones to maker calls. Next day [Sunday] and also Monday [16th] the airtel office was closed at Manipal. On Tuesady...
ramsneha2002

BOOSTER PACK FREE SMS NOT FUNCTIONING

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

HI ALL, MY NAME IS T.RAM MOHAN FROM CHENNAI, TAMILNADU AND MY AIRTEL PREPAID MOBILE NO.IS 984XX XXX88. I HAVE BEEN USING PREPAID AIRTEL FOR THE PAST SIX YEARS. ON 09.04.2012, I RECEIVED A MESSAGE FROM AIRTEL AS FOLLOWS- "YOUR 225 BOOSTER PACK EXPIRES TODAY. PLEASE RECHARGE AGAIN WITH RS.225 AND CONTINUE TO ENJOY REDUCED CALL RATES". SO THAT NIGHT AROUND 8.47 PM I RECHARGED WITH RS.225 WITH TXID [protected].

BUT I...
gowri sundar
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

stop the kollywood mms_2

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu

i am airtel consumer past five years. my airtel number is [protected]. i have received the message for choosing kollywood mms_2 on my mobile from 15.04.2012. but iam not choosing the kollywood mms_2. so, please stop the kollywood mms_2....
Address:Maharashtra

today airtel mobile service deduct my amount Rs. 43.44 from my account for an subscribed Service they r not taken my complaint i talk to Mr. MUKESH CHUPASAMA & discount my call pl do need full...
rakeshseth1979
from Thekma, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel Mobile Se Rs. 99 debited

Address:Uttar Pradesh

sir namaskar
my ditels- Rakesh kumar seth s/o sir. Swatantra seth
Mobile no.[protected]
sir mere acount se[protected] se abtak 5 time maine
repuvest kiya ki sir mera rupeye vapis kar dijeye lekin
aaj date[protected] tak meri problum swalv nahi huy
pleez reqvest sir ...
From Rakesh kumar seth...
ashishmuley

nnp is not activated

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

date 1-4-2012 i was send port [protected] and airtel give me a port id and i was gon the distbuter and i was purchase a new uninor sim
i was to go airtel to uninor company but airtel agen agen tell me ur nnp prosider is under proses but my uninor card not act sir plz
take a strick action airtel company...
kalyant
from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh

amount deducted but recharge not done

Address:Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh

sir, i have done recharge of rs.98/- through internet, https://pay.airtel.com/PrepaidOnlineRecharge/mobileRecharge.jsp

my mobile number is [protected], i have paid the amount through net banking, the amount got deducted in my bank account with narration " MSBI[protected]IGA2629926 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A"

but MY MOBILE IS NOT RECHARGED!!! TXN REF NO :IGA2629926 & following...