Last updated Apr 22, 2024
Complaints 6641

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 138

Joel Kumar

no mileage

Address:560016

This is regarding my 120 which i brought before 4months only when i checked with dealer and in google it's showing mileage 18 but when im using now it's giving 8 910 dats all so im really fedup which u ppl told 18 but in high way also it's giveing 14 so im not satisfied for wat i got i'm wasting my money in petrol only no mileage ntg so kindly take a complent and kindly do something...
Priyanka Malla

fraudulent practices at authorized hyundai showroom

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Shamefully cheated by Hyundai and their authorised dealer (Mithila Hyundai, Mira Road, Thane).
- We booked a car (Hyundai Verna) from an authorised Hyundai dealer on 15 July 2018 and we were verbally promised delivery by 15th of August, 2018. The dealer also asked us to make the full payment which we did a few days after the booking. Ever since, we have been waiting for our car and it hasn't been delivered yet. Early September we lodged...
dkhanna019

irrational behaviour of himgiri hyundai gurgaon

Address:122016

I have booked a creta on 23 September, I make a payment of 30K so that I can get the delivery in Navratra. Again I received a call on 29 September to double sure that you are taking the delivery in Navratra and apart from this they told me that Hyundai is increasing the price from 01October so please release some payment. I again release the payment of 1 lac rupees. Now I again received a call on 06 October to make the balance payment and...
Rakeshverma00017
from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh

repairing

Address:174013

We told them to shuffle the tyres and asked them to check the battery warning light... They took more than 4 hours and opened the whole car after that they said your car is ok... We have repaired it but within few seconds battery warning signal again came... After that they shuffled the tyres and when we asked for the bill it was 755+taxes for shuffling the tyres and today we came to know that they didn't shuffled the tyres properly as the...
Nidhish Mangla

fraud case

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

Sir mene ek car lene ki sochi but buzut ki vjhase old car. And mene car ko apki company mai chack krvya to to rc mai manufacturing date alag or apke record mia galat.. Or componey mai pata kru ki ye kese hai to vo bolte hai hmara record thik hai...
So mai kya karu tell me plz mene car dealer ko pese bhi dediy hai vo case kk kese smjhh kya kru...
Utkal Khandelwal

not receiving rc and vehicle number

Address:281406

I have purchased grand i10 (Mala851cljm820638) from shiel hyundai, mathura on 5 august 2018 but till now i have not received my rc and vehicle number (Even not the temporary one). When i contacted to dealer they are telling lies continuously every time they told me to deliver the same in 4-5 days. From my source i came to know that dealer deposit the rc fee on 29 sept 2018. This is purely an unprofessional attitude from the dealer side. Gm...
Vijay. B.N. swamy

defective parts in hyundai grand i10 sportz

Address:560024

Sir, i am 10 year old customer of hyundai motors. I was owning santro zip drive ka 04mg3322, i was satisfied with it hence reposed faith in hyundai and purchased grand i10 sportz ka 04 mv 2543 from blue hyundai new bel road bangalore, exchanging old car on 24/8/18. From day 1 there was slight smell of petrol while riding but due to my faith in hyundai i never thought there could be any defect. But free 5 litre petrol given by hyundai got...
thavasu

hyundai i20 asta model 2010 (reg no. tn02am-0770)

From
Thavasumurugan
366. South street
Adankargulam
Sembigulam po
Tirunelveli dist
Tamilnadu
Mobile no.[protected]
Mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

Sub. Un resolved issues in hyundai i20 asta-reg.

I am using hyundai i20 asta model 2010. (No. Tn02am-0770) car in me last two years when me speed increases above 2000rpm or above 100kmh the engine stops automatically...
Rahul_ khandelwal

dealer misguided about discount

Address:Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496661

I had purchased my grand i10 on 30/06/2018 and a corporate discount of worth rs 5000 mentioned in the quotation. Now after 3 months they give me a 3876 rs chq and said the remaining amount deduct in gst. They tell me about cheque at the time of car delivery and said i received my 5000 rs cheque in 15-20 days but now after 3 mnths i informed by them about 3876 rs amount cheque.in my fisrt service they didn't tell me about2 year free road side...
Srinivas Penmetsa

battery draining due to auto link feature/app

Regular my Next Gen Verna battery is draining once in every 3 days due to Autolink feature/app.
This was happened serveral times in couple of week. Road side assistance came and started my vehicle.
Worst feature was provided by the company without doing proper study.After spending lacks of rupees for this feature, we are facing serious issues regularly.
No proper action from Customer care as well as service centers. Everyone...
Deepak Kanna
from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

about tyre

Address:180007

Sir i purchased i20 sports in march 2018 and drove it around 9200 km but three four days back my car's front tyre got cut naturally resulting in tyre puncture when i visited shuhul hyundai srinagar for tyres warranty they totally refused and told me it is not covered in warranty at the same time when i purchased the vehicle they told me up to 100000 km tyres are covered under warranty plz look into the matter...
Ravees ravi
from Pundri, Haryana

not mentioning (bs 4) model in rc card or in invoice anywhere

I bought a hyundai car xcent sx 2016 model from port blair (Lms hyundai). The dealer only got it registered. He has not mentioned the bs 4 model anywhere let it be rc card or invoice. I have taken noc from rto port blair and want to get it registered in haryana state. Rto in haryana insists on bs4. They have refused to register it without getting it written on paper with authentication from hyundai. From hyundai side nobody is entertaining....
Shsinghal

same problem - 5th time.. paid 25k even in warranty

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am writing this out of frustration and irritation, i feel helpless and clueless after investing so much of my hard earned money to buy a hyundai car. I have lost all of my faith and trust being a hyundai customer since i never expected this from such a good brand. This isn’t the first time, i am writing emails to you but it is a again a retry for help.!!

I bought a hyundai creta (Dl8c ap 4107) from hemkund hyundai, wazirpur...
ronnie92

additional features to include for better safety

Road conditions of india in becoming worse day by day, we cannot improve every roads of india but we can improve our cars to avoid such circumstances.
Safety features like rain-sensing wipers, ebd, auto-dimming inside rearview mirror (Irvm) (For elite i20 & active i20) all wheel disk brake, etc should be included in verna and elite i20, active i20 & creta.

Now a days sunroof in cars is becoming a must need...
Punithdp
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

car ac not working after paid service

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

I had given my hyundai i20 car sports model for servicing on 18/09/2018. All the checks were done by hyundai authorised service station and trial ride was taken with me alongwith the service engineer. The air condition of my car was working fine and no problem was there in the air con. However, i received the car on 19/09/2018 and i felt some issue in the cooling the next day. On sunday i went out with family and came to know that my air...
Ossie

repeat problem at mithilia hyundai

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Car no MH04GM 5986. This is the third time I am visiting Mithilia Hyundai for the same problem. All of this within 2 weeks. This is the quality of servicing done by Mithilia Hyundai. I am extremely dissapointed about the quality of work. Moreover, the management has absolutely no concern about customers complaining. Not once has anyone called or even asked about the problem. It is obvious that they have taken customers for granted. I request...
pcharaua
from Chandigarh, Punjab

repairs-fault not fixed complaint

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Cars

The issue that I have experienced was: Problem in cng kit.

I bought a new xcent from berkley hyundai panchkula as on 28.3.2018.From the very first day i am facing the missing problem in Cng kit of my new car.First of all i went to the panchkula service centre to fix that problem, but they said that they have no Cng Machanic and also no tools/gadgets to fix that...
rajiv71

damage in service

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I sent my hyundai excent car no. Hr26cg8402 for service on 26/09/18 to superon hyundai, sec. - 37, gurgaon. At that time my a/c was running very smoothly and was very effective. But when i received back the car in the night i found the a/c was not working at all. I sent the car back on 27/09/18 in morning to superon hyundai and they are asking me to pay another six thousand rupees for the repair of the a/c.
Why i should pay for something...
sebastian poonolly
from Irinjalakuda, Kerala

service of flood affected vehicle

As you are well aware the recent floods in kerala had a devastating effect on life and property in the state. I’m an unfortunate victim of the recent floods that ravaged the state.
I’m the owner of hyundai i10 magna 2013 model, reg no. Kl 63 a 7850. My vehicle was partly submerged in the flood. I approached the hyundai auto dealer vtj hyundai kerala to check the car and attend to the urgent repairs. The hyundai...
Siddharth Patki

no service and money not returned

My name siddharth patki and i own hyundai i20 elite with chassis number malbm51blem043875 (India). Up till now i raised 2 complain in the call center as well as on portal. But none of them has helped even a single time. All they say they will look into it or they gave me some regional office number which is not reachable.
The latest incidence is that, on august 8 i paid advance money 2000 inr to dhoot hyundai, aurangabad, maharashtra,...