Avadi Municipality Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2024
Complaints 1013

File a complaint to Avadi Municipality

Having problems with Avadi Municipality?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Avadi Municipality customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Avadi Municipality reviews & complaints page 7

Ganesh O
from Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
Oct 26, 2022

Garbage clearance opposite of my house

Address: No 51/2 gopalapuram 1 st main road east Pattabiram Chennai 72

People in my area all are throughing trash in front of my home. It makes more smell and mosquitoes. I got dengue fever last week due to this. Corporation official number is not picking calls … through your phone into trash. No response from any one. This uneducated people no sense to theough their trash into trash can...
Y**
Oct 21, 2022

Regarding revenue section.

I went to avadi municipality revenue section today(20.10.2022) to pay my tax(water and drainage).I asked them to check whether we paid before.because my dad only followed all these details.He passed away recently.I contacted two women in revenue section.Both of them didn't give any details.Even they don't have interest to give.one lady is so arrogant.she is very rude to me and even made a fun of me. As a woman, It hurts me a lot.In counter...
Dinesh Chandran
Oct 10, 2022

Cattle disturbance in night time at our streets

Address: 7th cross street,Thiruvalluvar Nagar,Thirumullaivoyal

For the past 6 months, cattles are disturbing our day to day activity. Kindly take necessary action against the owner of the cow....
P Thomas
from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
Oct 6, 2022

Flowing drainage water through street road

Address: WD No.39, Thendral Nagar, 6th street

Ward No.39, தென்றல்நகரில் 6-வது தெரு சாலையில் Plot எண் 12-க்கு முன் பக்கத்தில் சிலர் தங்கள் வீடுகளின் கழிவுநீரை குழாய்கள் மூலமாக தெரு சாலையில் விட்டுள்ளனர். கழிவுநீர் சாலையில்...
BG Rao
Oct 1, 2022

Water leaking from sewage

Address: Avadi

We reside in Srinagar extension (C2-247/3), Karpagammal street, Mittnamalli, Avadi IAF. Last year, during the rainy season, the sewage tank in front of our house began to overflow, and officials broke a section of the tank to redirect the water into an open plot nearby. However, they neglected to repair the tank once the rain stopped, resulting in sewage water pouring out of the tank, and causing several health problems. We are unable to...
DeepaGanesh babu
Sep 29, 2022

Revised tax

Address: Avadi,Chennai

Ganesh babu
Attachments
12:37 (1 hour ago)
to commr.avadi, kgb_phd

I am residing at 70/54, 6th street, Kamaraj nagar, Avadi.600071. I am paying house tax
regularly . My house tax for the year are as follows
for year
[protected] I quarter - Rs.360
[protected] II Quarter -Rs.360
For the year
[protected] I quarter - Rs.450
[protected] II...
Vivekanandan S
Sep 25, 2022

Street dogs trouble

Dear respected sir/mam,

We are having problems commuting in two wheelers as the streets are flooded with stray dogs in Vaishnavi nagar, 2&3rd Street, Thirumullaivoyal. There are more than 15 dogs roaming the streets and entering the houses ....
Respected sir/madam,

Our house address is wrong in the Tax receipt. Kindly correct them.
All details are attached below.

A Iruthaya Dhason
Phone: [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com...
BG Rao
Sep 18, 2022

Sewage leaking

Address: Avadi

We reside in Srinagar extension (C2-247/3), Karpagammal street, Mittnamalli, Avadi IAF. Last year, during the rainy season, the sewage tank in front of our house began to overflow, and officials broke a section of the tank to redirect the water into an open plot nearby. However, they neglected to repair the tank once the rain stopped, resulting in sewage water pouring out of the tank, and causing several health problems. We are unable to...
Banarayan
Sep 16, 2022

Revised Property Tax - huge increase

Address: A 501, Santha Towers, Poovai Road, Paruthipattu, Avadi, Chennai 600054

I am B Ananthanarayanan (ward 16), aged 65 years, resident of A501 Santha Towers, Poonamallee Avadi Road, Poovai Road Paruthipattu, Avadi, Chennai 600054. I am a regular tax payer. However, during the last one year, the property tax has been revised to such extent with retrospective effect[protected] that I find it difficult to make the payment. I have sent letters and mails to the concerned stating that I am totally dissatisfied with the...
FSD Avadi
from Ambattūr, Tamil Nadu
Sep 3, 2022

Menace of Stray dogs

Address: IAF Road, FOOD STORAGE DEPOT - AVADI CHENNAI – 600072. (Behind Hindu College) 9445723667

Rising menace of stray dogs in our depot complex causing trouble on a regular basis as mentioned below.
 If any pedestrians try to scare the dogs away from them out of annoyance, sometimes they are bitten. This results in a serious health hazard to the employees.
 Security guards are posted 24 X 7 and Barking /howling by the dogs continuously during daytime or night which causing disturbance and Noise pollution.
 Stray...
Saleemft
from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
Sep 1, 2022

CCTV Cable

Address: 66/2, Second street, Kamaraj Nagar, Avadi, 600071

During the Road laying, the CCTV was relocated by the road contractor and the CCTV Cable was not properly fixed, now its hanging on road where there is a lot of truck movements.
we request you to depute the concerned to rectify and fix the CCTV cable properly without any issued.
Best regards
Saleem T
Indraganthan
Sep 1, 2022

Drainage overflow problem inside my house compound

Address: No14/12, kuppammal street, Kamaraj nagar, Avadi

As i want to inform you that in our home ( No14/12, kuppammal street, Kamaraj Nagar, Avadi, Chennai 600071) there is drainage overflow problem its very difficult to tolerate, main problem is blocked in underground very hard to manage. This problem persists for past two weeks. I had complained via mobile but there is no response at all. kindly accept my complaint. do a favour for us its my humble request.
Thanking youbr...
Krishnan2
Aug 25, 2022

Garbage collection not happening regularly

Garbage collection is not happening regularly in 2nd Street, Kamaraj Nagar, Avadi, Chennai - 600071. Even when they come for cleaning they are not collecting garbages properly....
Vimal Raj FTC
Aug 25, 2022

Parking

Address: No24,24th Street,jb estate, avadi

I am unable to park my car inside of my home because construction process going on opposite home. Their sand and bricks are occupied in front of my gate, which is opponents construction home used above half of the road.
Please help me to clear the sand and bricks in front of my gate....
Aarthy Ramesh
from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
Aug 16, 2022

Not collecting Garbage Regularly

Address: Near Medplus,PATTABIRAM, Thandurai, Avadi

Not collecting garbage disposal regularly at our location...
SarathRaman_3087
Aug 14, 2022

Platform work

Address: No: 9 Avadi main road Paruthipattu chennai-71

J.sarath raman
9 Avadi main road Paruthipattu chennai-71

Respected madam/sir:

We are living in (Avadi Paruthipattu) my house front big platform dug before a year now its become a year their not put platform many cows and sheep dogs are follen .
No way to go outside of my house .
We asked many time to contractor but their not responding we felt bad keep on asking and we felt...
Kirthana m h
from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
Aug 3, 2022

Waste management

Garbage collecting people are not coming regularly. We need to wait for them for 4 to 5 days and so we keep these wastes at home itself since there are no other ways to disposer off which results in bad odor and mosquito. Please do needful and make them come and collects wastes atleast alternate days....
sakabi2470@aregods.com
Aug 3, 2022

Laying road

Address: Ist Street Bharathi Nagar, Govardhanagiri, Avadi, Chennai600071

Bharathi nagar Ist street, next to VGN Aviv Court/Opp to Green Lake Park is really in bad condition. The road was laid 07 years back very poorly and didn't sustained for even year. Please lay the pucca road Ist Street, Bharathi Nagar, Govardhanagiri as this road is almost used by 2000 people every day to access the inner areas. Atleast for time being, remove the huge water logging by putting some landfill. Thanks...
Tnhb
Aug 3, 2022

Non standard speed breakers

Address: TNHB, Avadi, Chennai -600054

Dear sir, it is found that new speed breakers were laid in concrete overnight two weeks back at many places in TNHB fire station road to avoid overspeed. But they are two high (30cm ) without proper gradient or slope with less width (only 45cm wide) with out any standard. Because of that most cars seriously hit on it and two wheelers could not ride on it . While IRC Standard prescribes 10 cm height by 360 cm wide for speed breakers, it is...

New Member Registration

The following information is hidden from other customers and is only visible to representatives of the company you are complaining about. This step is optional and can be skipped below.

New Member Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now
  •            
    or

New Member Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
  •            
    or
Loading, please wait...

Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in

User Facebook Login

GDPR