Rio Technology Complaints & Reviews

Satabdi King
Aug 12, 2019

Address: Rio Technology B-9 Vasant Park Dhule Road Aurangabad Maharashtra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra

This is a data entry company which cheats people and make its money.
Its have advocates which threaten many students and older people to file a case against them. Acording to my survey many children cheated by this way.
It send me an app and told to sign me in it and click pictures but not told to read documents. When they provide me the database to type the funt is too ugly so told to cancel but they did not. After 12 days they are demanding money and utility charges.
Plz take serious action against this company.

rohan u
    Aug 8, 2019

I'm rohan from karnataka, sir i received the message on whatsapp that if you are interested to do work of data entry plz register with rupees 300/- and we will give you rupees 25000/- per work and i was in trouble i want money so i pay the money of 300 and registerd then they gave me a pdf file of 120 pages. I got failed in completing those pages cz of some reason sir. So i asked extension time they asked me to pay rupees 10000/-. So i thought i vl pay n start again the work but in that time call didn't connected to them. That time i was checking there company information in google that time i got know it's fake same bond n right side number also same as all others there is no change sir i was shocked at that time. Sir nw advocate dilip jha called me n he was saying that my complaint is registered in aurangabad u need to pay amount of ruppes 10000/-. Sir plz plz help me sir vt i should do..
    Aug 12, 2019
    Updated by rohan u
    My complaint is resolved

Whaat now
      from Attingal, Kerala
      Aug 8, 2019

Rio technology is supposedly a govt registered company. So the company literally forged a document with my name and there's no signature of mine in the document. Then they asked me to pay ₹14500 cuz i had accuracy issues.in the agreement (Which they created, which doesn't have my signature) it is given that i have to pay ₹10, 000. This is total fraud. When i called them up, they said that they are gonna send me a legal notice. I need help.

Vasul Raja
        Aug 8, 2019

Address: 155/65 South Puliankulam, Nanguneri, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627108

I join RIO TECHNOLOGY 24 JULY they contact me using whatsapp . I pay Rs.300 and join the work. they send me the work that evening around 4pm .my deadline for submitting work 5 Aug .i submitted my work 120 pages in 12 days . But they said your work below 90% 14 pages having correction your id terminated. but now they are ask me to pay 10000 for continue the next job or pay 14000 for delete your account from the server. i hot mail from the advocate association.in this mail they said case is filed and case no -1101478.. what can I do. i am from very poor family. anybody help me pls.
        Aug 08, 2019
        Updated by Vasul Raja
        Now they are said to come to Maharashtra court before 3Pm today .but I am in tamilnadu tirunelveli.what can I do. Please anybody give suggestions to get out of this issue... Please help me
        Aug 08, 2019
        Updated by Vasul Raja
        Sir, anybody help me to out of this problem sir, please

Rajath veerammani
          Aug 7, 2019
          Oct 23, 2025
          This thread was updated on Oct 23, 2025

I had pay 6500 and i got my noc rio cmpny they sent me noc that company has no objection in future then too they are senting me mail for penalty when i was paying that money agent told me that you dont have to pay any more i call them several times to confirm and it is clearly saying in noc that my agreement is terminated after 3 days they again sent me mail to pay cancellation charge and when i call that number they are not attending the fone
          Aug 10, 2019
          my complaint has been resolved

madhumithra
            from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
            Aug 7, 2019

I got a call and got a message from whatsapp, if i type 120 pages in 12 days i will get 15500 as my salary by deducting 9700 and i should pay 300 as my intial amount. Due to my health problems i didn't finish the work and they said i have pay penalty charges ten thousand and for termination 21500 and also they said i name has been registered in aurangabath court and for the cacellation of my name i have to pay 31500
            Aug 10, 2019
            Thanks to [email protected] they solved my problem in short span... thank you once again.

Rahulranjan007
              Aug 7, 2019

Address: Ramdayalu, Private House, 842001

Sir, with due respect i'm just searching for job and i got the number of this company. They told me to complete 120 pages in 12 days. After that they give me 24500 rupees. As per agreement i finished my work and submitted. After 6 days they mail me that you don't achieve your accuracy that's why u have to pay the company consultation charge. So plz help
              Hello, I registered for the data entry job and now they're telling me up cancel the agreement and pay 10500. Please help.
              I'm a student. I don't have much money. Please help

Naaz NP
                from Kasaragod, Kerala
                Aug 5, 2019

Sir, i joined in rio technology last 3 weeks before, due to my health issue i could complete it, at the next day itself i asked for my agreement cancellation, they ask me to pay 6500/- within 24 hour as penalty, i paid because that was my fault, they even issued me a noc, now they again asking me to pay 10000/-
                Sir please help me, i take a chance for doing this job is for to pay my class fee... I feel so panic that, what i will do now, i already lose my 6500/- which i keep for my house rent. Please help me sir.

Skr SrîKâř
                  Aug 3, 2019

Address: Bala nagar, near vimal theatre., Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 533007

Please anyone respond on my complaint anyone here. I got such a mails and they are sending messages in whatspp through different numbers. They are filing case on me. For not doing work which they have given. And i paid 300 to them after that i mailed work to them and they are saying u don't have accuracy. Now they are charging me 10000+5000 rs. I'm from poor background. They are warning me and sent notice to my address. I want to commit suicide. I got heavy tensions. I can't bare this all. Please anyone respond me.

Skr SrîKâř
                    Aug 2, 2019

Address: Bala nagar, chowrasta, Hyderabad, Telangana, 533007

Rio technology said, we have to pay 300 to the company to providing a work load. But the workload was very heavy. So i can't do that. After some days they are sending messages in whatspp and in emails to pay penalty amount. Please help sir i'm from poor background. And now i'm studying in hyderabad. For only food i'm suffering to keep money with me. But they are asking 10000 rs.

udyeshya
                      Aug 2, 2019

I had a msg in my whatsapp for part time data entry job. They said to register with 300 rupees and made an agreement of non-judicial stamp. Then they gave me the work of 120pages to be completed in 12 days. After i had submitted it. They claimed around 70 mistakes and now asking me to pay 10000 penality. And now some fake advocate rajiv singh called me said to pay 10000 now itself or to pay 1 lakh in court. Plz help me out for this.
                      Aug 2, 2019
                      They are good advicers. And the main thing i got my solution so quick that i can stay comfortable without any worry.
                      I was scammed in the same way. See, here's the thing, the "advocates" who call and mail you aren't really advocates, as you've correctly guessed. They're scammers who are probably based in Gujarat. The agreement you signed isn't a valid one, you can look at the other agreements and see that the stamp number is the same for all, hence it possesses no legal value at all. Look at the email/sms warnings they send to you. Anyone can look through them and see that they're fake, and also grammatically incorrect. Genuine advocates don't do that. My advice: Ignore the emails. If they call, ask them to press charges and piss off.
                      The sad thing is that you'll lose Rs. 300 and the efforts gone in vain.
                      udyeshya's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 2, 2019
                      thanks for the advice.. I have already blocked their number.. Nd im just not responding to there mails..
                      Yup, you are right they aren't advocates. i just have searched the detail. in general every advocate has his own profile. but they don't.. it doesn't matter that my 300 rs are. im just thinking that i have wasted some valuable time for this ###. Anyways one again thanks for the advice.
                      9032245540's reply, Sep 5, 2019
                      tq soo much for your advice. i was really scared. tq very much. no i will block and i wont respond to their mails.

saumitrak
                        Aug 1, 2019

Address: B-9 Vasant Park, Dhule Road, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 424001

I was approached by an agent of this company (Ph. No. [protected]), on july 23, asking me to type 120 pages in 12 days.in return, i was to be paid rs. 25, 200. I was asked to pay rs. 300 upfront as agreement charges. After i paid the amount and completed those 120 pages, i mailed them the files. I got an email that my work has 63 errors, and accuracy is not 90% and my id is terminated. Now they are accusing me of breaching the agreement and demanding rs. 10, 000 as charges. I got a few emails from [protected]@gmail.com and akshay. [protected]@gmail.com demanding money. I also got calls from the "advocates" who said a case has been filed against me and i need to pay the charges immediately if i intend to stop it. When i checked the agreement, i noticed that it was a fake one. The date was old, stamp number was same as other stamps (My friend took that job, too). I also got a message from hp-arbitr saying the i need to pay the amount and need to contact the number given below. When i called and asked about the stamp inconsistencies, the "advocate" called me "chutiya, tum jaise 100 logoko jeb me leke ghumta hu".
                        I am writing all the numbers and emails associated with this scam:

Workload. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Helpline. [protected]@gmail.com

Helpline number: [protected]
                        So called advocate numbers:
                        [protected] (Person calling from this number abused me verbally)

I am attaching a screenshot of the agreement header to show you the numbers and how similar they are with other agreements.
                        Also, i hope my problem is solved. I'm not scared of those buggers cause i know the agreement is illegal, but i lost rs. 300 and 12 days of my life.
                        They use to threat people. The [protected]@gmail.com
                        Use to send threat message to people . Plz make this company band for ever they are cheater. I have send they 4000 rupee for penalty but they are saying I have only send 1000. They use to say. See you in the court. Make fake stamp paper
                        I have the same situation bro.What will I do now Help please..!

Jishnu Kaipurath
                          Aug 1, 2019

Sir i have registeres for a data entry job with rio technology and i have given 300 rupees as registration charge. The work is 120 pages completing in between 12 days. I have completed the work and gave the files to them and now they are saying accuracy is low for the given files and you have to give rs.10000 as penalty amount. I don't know what to do sir please help. Iam from a poor family. Please hel sir its urgent!
                          Aug 01, 2019
                          Updated by Jishnu Kaipurath
                          This is one of their mobile number:[protected]
                          I was scammed in the same way. See, here's the thing, the "advocates" who call and mail you aren't really advocates, they're scammers who are probably based in Gujarat. The agreement you signed isn't a valid one, you can look at the other agreements and see that the stamp number is the same for all, hence it possesses no legal value at all. Look at the email/sms warnings they send to you. Anyone can look through them and see that they're fake, and also grammatically incorrect. Genuine advocates don't do that. My advice: Ignore the emails. If they call, ask them to press charges and piss off.
                          The sad thing is that you'll lose Rs. 300 and the efforts gone in vain.

Jonnala Harika Reddy
                            Jul 30, 2019

Sir i received the message on whatsapp that if you are interested to work of data entry plz register with 300/- and we will give you 25000 per work and i was in trouble i want money so i pay the money of 300 and registerd then they me a pdf file of 120 pages and i completed the whole work in 12 days they give the qc report that i make 61 spelling mistakes out 120 pages with 31 lines. I was all small small mistakes they are telling your not achieved 90 % of accuracy in your work and your work is rejected so you have to pay the penalty money of ten thousand. I have 12 hours a day to comple all the 120 pages not they are asking to pay money i am in financial trouble so i decided to do work to earn money at home now it is all reverse i am totally scared about this. Plz help me what i have to do now. They are telling it legally troubles you

Plz help me plzzzzz...

DeVa Lal Soren
                              from Jamui, Bihar
                              Jul 17, 2019

Address: B-9 Vasant Park Dhule road, arungabad , Maharashtra, 424001

My name is devalal soren i am from jharkhand contact no:- [protected]...
                              Sir a company named rio technology that is from maharashtra is a data entry and helpline e-mail i'd :- helpline. [protected]@gmail.com workload. [protected]@gmail.com and contact no:-
                              [protected] one of their one employee message in whatsapp and offered me a data entry job and registering in 300 rs in with my documents and they made a agreement on a non judicial stam of my name and second party and their own as second party then. They sent me user and they assigned me me 120 pages for data entry work for 12 days but when i started work then i seen and i releasing maybe it's a fraud company then.. I decided i'll quite the job and i'll write a latter of resigning job and mail it.. But company rplyed me and they said (Dear user, if you want to cancel your work then you have to pay cancellation amount. Of 9700 penalty) and (Dear user if you want to cancel your agreement then you need to pay penalty amount for that, otherwise company will handle it legal way as per the agreement.)
                              . So please help me sir.. I'm scard pleased help.. Me.. Thank you
                              Have u pay the amount
                              Melsttttt's reply, Mar 17, 2020
                              No
                              Please help me respected authority, I am going through the same problem.Please help me ..i am from a very poor family...
                              Jonnala Harika Reddy's reply, Jul 30, 2019
                              Hey I am also suffering from this problem plz tell what you have done are you pay the money what they ask
                              Please help me respected authority, I am going through the same problem.Please help me ..i am from a very poor family...
                              Have you pay the money
                              Jishnu Kaipurath's reply, Aug 1, 2019
                              Same happened for me
                              Mintu Handique's reply, Aug 18, 2019
                              i am pay 13000rs the amonut rohon mane but agreement canecling 17000 rs demading nd court case kor dia asah bol raha ha..kya koru i thinking company fake ha
                              Thanks consumer complaints team my problem is resolved by your email department.
                              ID Neha Agarwal's reply, Jul 28, 2019
                              I am also dealing with same issue.. Hav u pais the amount?
                              How they helped you?
                              I have a same problem sir pliz resolve it...
                              I have same issue sir..Pls resolve it
                              Please help me even am dealing the same. Coming from a poor background can't afford to pay
                              I have also same problem that I completed the work what they have alloted to me and there a spelling mistakes of 60 words out of 120 pages, they are saying that it is less that 90 % of accuracy so u have to pay the penalty what I have to do now . I want money so I decided to do home base job but they are asking to pay the penalty there is only 60 mistakes it very small amount of mistakes but they are saying it doesn't have accuracy
                              Asad uz Zaman's reply, Aug 1, 2019
                              has your problem resolved??
                              I got call from number [protected] saying will provide you typing work and will provide you 25k and you need to give only 300 rs
                              They provided me work but that work file has some issues now they have made a agreement and saying you have to pay rs 10k as penalty.
                              Please help me from this mangle.

i have same problm..help me sir
                              I have also same problem they are asking to pay money
                              Guys, I also facing the same problem. I think this company is a fraud and we have to file a complaint against RIO technology
                              Melsttttt's reply, Aug 18, 2019
                              Did they called you till now
                              my story is the same, i got a message in whatsapp from one of their employee offering me a data entry job, i paid 300 rps and and did the job of typing 120 pages as per their requirements, i completed this job with extreme hardwork, thought i'd get paid 15000rps out of 25000rps cause they charge their 10000rps as their maintenance fee or whatever for the first assignment... but in the end, instead they rejected my work and terminated my ID for 63 spelling mistakes. so they're telling me, i have to pay the fine of NINE THOUSAND AND SEVEN HUNDRED rps for 63 spelling mistakes!! THIS IS SO ABSURD. I need some assistance or help to get through this. i dont think this company is legitimate they're doing this with so many others also who worked so hard with minimal errors.. need help with this matter PLEASE
                              Me too compleated the work and they are asking the money now!
                              Sir a company named rio technology that is from maharashtra is a data entry
                              messaged in whatsapp and offered me a data entry job and registering in 300 rs in with my documents and they made a agreement on a non judicial stam of my name and second party and their own as second party then. Then they sent me 120 pages for data entry work for 12 days but I was not able to complete 120 pages (112 pages completed)in between the work I had tried to cancel my workload then they told(Dear user, if you want to cancel your work then you have to pay cancellation amount. Of 9700 penalty) and (Dear user if you want to cancel your agreement then you need to pay penalty amount
                              After that I had submitted 112 pages, now they send me i need to pay penalty amount

If you want to continue with your work then you need to pay Rs 10000/- utility charges as per the agreement.
                              or
                              If you want to terminate your agreement and delete your account from the company permanently then you need to pay Rs 14500/- penalty amount.
                              So please help me
                              Thanku consumer complaints for solving my problem
                              Skr SrîKâř's reply, Aug 2, 2019
                              How they solved
                              Asad uz Zaman's reply, Aug 2, 2019
                              please tell me how'd you get your problem solved..
                              M Kumari's reply, Sep 18, 2019
                              Please tell me how did solved this problem. Today advocate jayesh patil call me and demanding money for stop the file case against me.how to solve you please tell ...me
                              I too have the same problem. some advocate rajiv has called me and said i have to pay 10000 as a utility charge or else they may charge more
                              My name is Ajo .I am from Kerala. Sir, A company named Rio technology that is from Maharashtra is a data entry and one of their one employee message in whatsapp and offered me a data entry job and registering in 300 rs in with my documents and they made a agreement on a non judicial stamp of my name and second party and their own as second party then. They sent me user ID and they assigned me me 120 pages for data entry work for 12 days I completed this job with extreme hard work, The total amount 25200 RS and 9700 RS will cut in the first assignment balance 15500 RS will be first salary they told it. but in the end, instead they rejected my work and terminated my ID. so they are telling me, i have to pay the fine of 9700 RS.otherwise settle at court 15000 RS and 6 month at central jail.I am worried for this case.but i have pay the money after one hour.Just half hour the Advocate told pay 25000, other wise u will pay 25000+legal charges of the court.
                              A/C Holder :- RIO TECHNOLOGY
                              A/C Number :- [protected]
                              IFSC Code :- CBIN0281250
                              Bank Name :- Central Bank Of Indian
                              This is the details of account holder and account number.This is a fraud company .please help me i am poor family.
                              sanalghosh's reply, Aug 8, 2019
                              Hey Ajo..,

how did you solve this problem..? even i am facing the same issue please help me...?
                              I am also facing the same problem sir please help me.
                              Rohit dhakad's reply, Aug 23, 2019
                              I am also facing these problem app ne kya Kiya hai reply me
                              I have paid the registration fee to the Rio technology, is it a fraud company, how to solve this problems, is they bargain for money please reply
                              I am also facing same problem sir, please help me. I am house wife lady
                              coming from poor background. Initially i paid 300 rs. for registration fees, then they asked photo, sign and video voice for Id proof. Without my permission they made agreement. I got a mail from Rio Technology within 13 hrs i replied to her I'm not accepted your terms and conditions, then immediately called helpline to stop our workload. Initially i informed to her I'm not interested to work. I am not starting any work even though they asked to pay 10, 000 for penalty amount. I am already having health issues. Now they give more tension. Kindly help me sir... Please do needful.
                              I am also facing same problem sir. Pls help me. I am house wife lady become very poor background. A company name RIO THECHNOLOGY that is from Maharashtra is a home based data entry and one of the employee offer job me. She said to pay 300 rs. register fees only, you can earn 25, 200. In the first month salary we will deduced 9, 700 only remaining amount 17, 300 you get. So I paid 300 rs. registration fees then she asked photo, sign and auto voice for Id verification. That day itself i got mail from Rio Technology. Without my permission they are creating legal agreement. Immediately I replied Iam not agree your terms and conditions, then I mailed helpline to stop our workload. After 12 days I got again mail from Rio Technology they asked me to pay 10, 000 amt. for penalty. I am already having health issues, now I get more tension about that. Kindly help me sir. Please do needful.
                              I am also Facing this problem.
                              I'm also facing the situation. I have paid 30500. Plz help me to get my back. Is there any hope? Still they r threatening.
                              I am also victim of same scam company Rio Technology. They said this is simple typing job, you will get money. I have completed my workload submitted them within time period. Here is my ₹300 screenshot. Now they are saying pay ₹10000 to legal action. This scam company threaten everyone. Please help us Consumercomplaints Team. As you resolved others complaints please resolve my complaint. I am from poor family. I am graduated student looking for a job. And I am threatened by Rio Technology company.

data entry - Comment #3530813 - Image #0
                              data entry - Comment #3530813 - Image #1
                              Hi I am Neetha Harimohan, I have complained about Rio technology, I want share the news about this type of fraud companies, here in newspapers this fraudulent is published, so people please don't believe this companies and waste your money and precious time. It's in Malayalam newspaper. It's saying that there are many companies which making this stamp paper, and many of them from many sides of places have complained about this companies.

data entry - Comment #3535705 - Image #0
                              I faced the same problem. I can't table to finish 120 pages in 12 days. They called me and told me to pay for not completing the project. I told I'm quitting as it's tough job. They started disturbing in WhatsApp like they filled case on me. I blocked them instead. Later they call me in another number and tell about case is send through courier to your address, for help call me. I didn't do anything. Later I didn't get a case letter after a week. Now there is no disturbance for me.They are just making us afraid so that we can pay them. That's their deal to get money. So just block them instead and be free.
                              Yes it was totally fraud, one of my friend also suffering due to this, due to fear abt there he also paid nearly 90, 000 rs to their company still they are demanding money,
                              I added there phne Numbers in pic
                              Today also he got call from company

data entry - Comment #3571025 - Image #0
                              Balhari's reply, Jan 30, 2020
                              do not respond to the calls and message from these RIO Technology, this is the solution
                              and do not trust all consumer helpline website also. because you might get scam there also
                              because these website may also be fake
                              once i registered in such website for the same RIO Technology fraud issue but i got message as my issue got resolved but i wonder how??
                              without any notice ? without any court intervene ? i think they are interlinked
                              never trust these sort of fake websites.

if you wanna complaint directly visit to Consumer Court in your city/town and physically register complaint
                              do not respond to the calls and message from these RIO Technology, this is the solution
                              and do not trust all consumer helpline website also. because you might get scam there also
                              because these website may also be fake
                              once i registered in such website for the same RIO Technology fraud issue but i got message as my issue got resolved but i wonder how??
                              without any notice ? without any court intervene ? i think they are interlinked
                              never trust these sort of fake websites.

if you wanna complaint directly visit to Consumer Court in your city/town and physically register complaint
                              26 Comments

Rio Technology Recent Comments